【增加能量食品】20種最能幫您對抗疲勞的食物和飲品

有些食品所提供的能量比其他食品多。或者您正考慮喝掉桌子上那罐高糖能量飲料以消除疲勞。請等一等!其實有很多天然的食物和飲品可以讓身體更有效「叉電」。Healthy Matters團隊為您揀選了20款健康美味的增加能量食品。

1. 蘋果

蘋果

有關蘋果的迷思有很多,但可以肯定的是,蘋果有很高的營養價值,對健康有益。蘋果內的「天然糖」可以迅速被吸收到我們的血液中,從而給我們帶來食糖後的興奮感(稱為「sugar rush」)。而蘋果皮含有大量的纖維,能夠使能量慢慢釋放防止「sugar crash效應」(即吸收過多糖份令身體隨之疲勞)。

每日一蘋果,醫師遠離我:真的嗎?

2. 香蕉

香蕉

一條中等大細的香蕉可以為您提供約27克的複合型碳水化合物,有效為您的身體加油。它亦含有約422mg,對我們的正常身體運作至關重要。如果您想食水果但很忙碌,香蕉就非常適合您,因為很容易剝皮。

3. 豆類

Beans & Legumes

最好的例子包括鷹嘴豆大豆小扁豆毛豆。豆類含豐富蛋白質和纖維等營養素,耐消化,可以讓您長時間保持飽肚感。豆類還含豐富的有助能量製造

4. 牛肝

Beef liver

有些人可能認為吃動物內臟太誇張,但事實上它們非常有營養!牛肝含豐富維他命B12有助於能量的產生,並可能幫助到缺乏維他命B12人士的能量水平上升。不喜歡進食內臟嗎?不要緊,在其他動物食品中亦可以攝取到豐富的維他命B12

5. 紅菜頭

Beetroot

紅菜頭除了含有可以促進身體機能的葉酸、外,亦含有大量的硝酸鹽。研究顯示硝酸鹽可提升耐力。您可以考慮用紅菜頭汁代替高糖的能量飲料,以保持健康和有更好的能量。

6. 莓類

Berries

好消息!美味的莓類是一流的能量提升水果,例子有草莓杞子牛油果(無錯,根據植物學,牛油果的確屬於莓類)。莓果一般含豐富的抗氧化劑,可幫助提升能量。它們的碳水化合物含量十分低。如果您正進行「低碳飲食」但又想念甜的食物,莓類就最適合不過。

【牛油果】深受我們喜愛的8個原因

7. 雞胸肉

Chicken Breasts

雞胸肉以豐富的精益蛋白質(lean protein)含量而受大眾歡迎,精益蛋白質可以幫助維持肌肉及增肌。同時,蛋白質已被證實是最飽肚的營養素。因此,如果您將雞胸肉作為正餐的一部分,相信您不會再於用餐後數小時因為飢餓而缺乏精力。而且,它們所含的「壞脂肪」比紅肉少,所以是健康飲食的首選肉類。

原始人飲食法(Paleo Diet):香港新手指南

8. 咖啡

Coffee

大家身邊都應該有些人(或者您自己)每日早上必定要飲一杯咖啡來醒神,因此相信本文出現「咖啡」二字並不會讓您感到驚訝。咖啡中含有大量咖啡因,會迅速進入您的血液並刺激大腦。 這就是為什麼這麼多人選擇每朝一杯作為一日的開始。緊記不要喝太多,因為可能會令您夜晚睡不著覺。

將咖啡融入您的生活 – 6項小秘訣

9. 黑朱古力

Dark Chocolate

誰說朱古力無益?食用含至少70%可可的朱古力是提升能量水平的好方法。可可中的抗氧化劑含量豐富,可增加身體的血流量,有助舒緩精神疲勞。朱古力亦因為其十分美味和對人們情緒有正面影響而大受喜愛。我們Healthy Matters團隊最喜歡每日在辦公室內享受一小塊含78%可可的黑朱古力!

您應該要食朱古力的8個原因

10. 深色綠葉蔬菜

Dark leafy greens

蔬菜是各種營養的重要來源,對整體健康至關重要。深色綠葉蔬菜(如菠菜羽衣甘藍)能為您提供大量的、纖維、維他命C和維他命K。深色綠葉蔬菜中的鐵不但可以防止缺鐵所引致的疲勞、而當中的纖維更可以改善腸道蠕動、所含的維他命C亦有助於鐵的吸收、以及其中的維他命K可支持血液凝固

羽衣甘藍的六大健康魔力

8種香港常見的美味蔬菜之營養價值

11. 雞蛋

Eggs

雞蛋煮食方法廣泛,您可以用它們來做甜品或鹹點。雞蛋亦容易煮熟。最重要的是它們含豐富蛋白質,可以為您提供持續的能量釋放。此外,您亦可以在雞蛋中找到所有必需的氨基酸,特別是能夠以不同方式刺激能量產生的亮氨酸。

生酮飲食入門:您需要了解有關生酮飲食法的所有資訊

12. 高脂魚類

Fatty fish

吞拿魚三文魚等高脂魚類含有大量蛋白質,可提供穩定的能量釋放。高脂魚類亦含豐富Omega-3脂肪酸。奧米加-3脂肪酸已被證明具有減輕炎症的能力,而炎症通常會引起疲勞。每100克的新鮮煙燻吞拿魚中含有約2.5克的omega-3脂肪酸。即是單單1份吞拿魚已經可以滿足到建議的omega-3脂肪酸每日攝取量

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

13. 綠茶

Green tea

如果您不喜歡咖啡,那麼綠可以作為咖啡的替代品。綠茶含有少量咖啡因和氨基酸L-茶氨酸,迅速為我們提升能量水平,並刺激多巴胺和α波(alpha waves)的產生,從而改善我們的情緒。綠茶中的多酚亦可以幫助減輕炎症

六種茶類之養生功效

14. 堅果

Nuts

杏仁核桃等堅果作為小食簡直一流,對我們的健康十分有益。堅果是營養的重要來源,當中包含的蛋白質和健康脂肪一同為我們提供穩定和持續的能量釋放。花生(甚至是大家都喜愛的花生醬)亦是好選擇。只要確保購買沒有過多添加糖的花生醬即可。

15. 橙

Oranges

我們都知道橙含豐富維他命C,但鮮為人知的是它們具有抗氧化劑,可以幫助減少有機會導致疲勞的氧化壓力(oxidative stress)。如果您不喜歡吃橙的本身,不含添加糖的100%天然橙汁可以作為您的選擇!

16. 種子

Seeds

當一些最出名的「超級食物」,例如奇亞籽藜麥(通常被當作穀物,但實際上是種子),屬於這一類食物時,您就知道種子對我們十分有益。的確,種子為您帶來了大量的、纖維和其他營養素,不但可以幫助您輕鬆達成日常營養目標,而且耐消化,從而為您提供持久的能量釋放。

17. 水

Water

絕對是最便宜又最簡單的選擇。我們的身體需要足夠的水分才能正常運作。由於我們的身體每秒都會透過呼吸、出汗及其他不同方式排出水分,因此請確保自己保持水分充足。感到疲倦是身體缺水的最常見症狀之一,因此我們建議您隨身攜帶一樽水!

【飲水量】每日應該要喝多少水?

你有飲足夠的水嗎?保持水分充足的6個秘訣!

18. 全穀物

Whole Grains

對於所有熱愛碳水化合物的人而言,全穀物食品(例如燕麥糙米全麥麵包)就是您想要的增能量食物。全穀物含豐富複雜型碳水化合物,可以有效地為您的身體提供能量,比起簡單型碳水化合物所提供的能量有效得多。享受一碗加了雜莓的燕麥或一塊牛油果全麥多士作為早餐,相信是展開新一天的好方法!

19. 番薯

Yams & Sweet Potatoes

烤紅薯、紫薯薯條… 所有由番薯製成的美食都可以透過其所含的大量複合型碳水化合物為您提供穩定、持續的能量釋放。每100克番薯除了含有約21克碳水化合物外,亦有可以滿足您四分之一的每日所需攝取量,以及高達380%的每日維他命A攝取量。

20. 乳酪

Yogourt

最後一個揀選的食物是乳酪,它含有各種營養素(包括鈣、),可改善我們的身體機能。一杯乳酪中的磷(一種涉及到能量產生的礦物質)最多可滿足您38%的日常所需磷量。我們建議食用純希臘乳酪,因為大部分市面上的普通酸奶可能含有很多添加糖,有機會導致「sugar crash效應」。如果您想甜一點,可考慮加草莓或藍莓,它們和乳酪是絕配!

忠告

一般而言,所有食物和飲品都可以提供能量,但其中一些所提供的能量短時間內就會被消耗完,隨後甚至帶來疲累感。您需要避免含有大量糖分或「壞脂肪」的食物,例如糖果和快餐。

除了上面列出的食品外,還有其他好選擇。各種營養素(例如維他命、纖維、脂肪和蛋白質)都是正常身體運作的必要元素,所以最重要是找個平衡。我們應保持在飲食中攝取到各種營養素,以確保有持久的能量。

重要:雖然以上所提及的食物和飲品一般都對健康有益,但任何東西攝取過多都會令益處被抵消。因此,請緊記 -「適可而止」。

希望您喜歡以上內容!分享本文並訂閱我們的免費電子刊物,以獲取更多有關健康的有趣文章!

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

Energy Boosters: 20 Best Foods and Drinks to Get More Energy

Some foods and drinks provide more sustained energy than others! Maybe you are about to chug that can of sugary energy drink on your desk to fight off fatigue. Hold on! There are many more natural options, to boost your energy level. We’ve prepared a handy list of healthy and delicious energy boosters, picked and summarised just for you.

1. Apples

apples

There are many myths around apples, but one thing for sure is that apples provide great health benefits thanks to their high nutritional value. The natural sugar found in apples can be quickly absorbed into our bloodstream and give us a ‘sugar rush’. The skin contains a hefty amount of fibre that slowly unleashes energy and prevents ‘sugar crash’.

An Apple a Day Keeps The Doctor Away: True?

2. Bananas

bananas

One medium-size banana gives you about 27g of complex carbohydrate that can effectively fuel your body. It also contains around 422mg of potassium that is essential for our body to function normally. If you want to have some fruits but are on the go, a banana can be perfect for you as it is easily peeled.

3. Beans & Legumes

Beans & Legumes

Some great examples include chickpeas, soybeans, lentils, and edamame. Beans and legumes are packed with nutrients such as protein and fibre, which are slowly digested, so they can make you feel full for a long time. Beans and legumes are also rich in magnesium and iron that contribute to energy production.

4. Beef Liver

Beef liver

Organ meats might seem a bit too much for some people, but here is a fact: They are very nutritious! Beef liver is rich in vitamin B12 that contributes to energy production and may increase the energy level of those with vitamin B12 deficiency. Don’t like organs? No worries, rich vitamin B12 can also be found in other animal products.

5. Beetroots

Beetroot

Besides being a good source of folate, manganese, potassium that optimise our body function, beetroots have a generous amount of nitrate. Studies have shown that nitrate improves endurance. Maybe you should consider replacing those sugary energy drinks with beetroot juice for better health and energy.

6. Berries

Berries

It is great news for all of us that tasty berries, such as strawberries, goji berries, and avocados (yes, botanically they are in fact berries), are actually amazing energy boosters. Berries are typically high in antioxidants that can help to promote energy. They are also low in carbs. If you want something sweet but are on a low-carb diet, berries are here for you.

8 Things We Love About Avocados

7. Chicken Breasts

Chicken Breasts

Famous for their abundant amount of lean protein, chicken breasts can help with muscle maintenance and growth. Protein is also proved to be the most filling nutrient. So if you include chicken breast as part of your meal, you’re less likely to be lacking energy out of hunger a few hours after. What’s more, they contain less unhealthy fat than red meats which makes them even healthier.

Paleo Diet in Hong Kong: Your Beginner’s Guide

8. Coffee

Coffee

With the modern saying “don’t talk to me before I’ve had my coffee”, coffee should not come as a surprising energy booster. The generous amount of caffeine in coffee quickly enters your bloodstream and stimulates the brain. That is why many people choose to drink a cup of coffee in the morning to start the day. Just make sure not to drink too much as it can keep you awake in the inappropriate hours.

6 Smart Ways to Bring Coffee To Your Life

9. Dark Chocolate

Dark Chocolate

Who says chocolate is bad for you? Enjoying some chocolate with at least 70% cacao can be a good way to boost your energy. The rich content of antioxidants in cacao increase your body’s blood flow that can help to ease your mental tiredness. It is also well-known for its tastiness and positive effect on our mood. In our Healthy Matters team, we love to grab a small piece of 78% dark chocolate every day in the office!

8 Reasons Why You Should Eat Chocolate

10. Dark, Leafy Green Vegetables

Dark leafy greens

Vegetables are essential for overall health as they are an excellent source of various nutrients. Dark, leafy greens like spinach and kale give you an amazing dose of iron, fibre, vitamin C and vitamin K. They not only prevent you from tiredness due to iron deficiency, but they also improve bowel movement with fibre, increase the absorption of iron with vitamin C, and support blood clotting with vitamin K.

6 Health Superpowers of Kale

8 Delicious & Healthy Chinese Vegetables

11. Eggs

Eggs

Eggs are versatile as you can make both sweet or salty delights out of them. They are also easily cooked. What’s even better is that they are packed with proteins that can provide you with sustained energy. In addition, you can find all the essential amino acids in eggs, especially leucine which stimulates energy production in different ways.

Keto 101: Everything You Need to Know About The Keto Diet

12. Fatty Fish

Fatty fish

Fatty fish like tuna and salmon also contain a great amount of protein for steady energy. Omega-3 fatty acids are also abundant in fatty fish. They have been proven to have the ability to reduce inflammation, which frequently causes fatigue. Around 2.5g of omega-3 fatty acids can be found in 100g of fresh, smoked tuna. It means that one serving of tuna can already fulfil your daily recommended intake of omega-3 fatty acids.

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

13. Green Tea

Green tea

If you are not a coffee drinker, green tea can be a good substitution for you. With a small dose of caffeine and the amino acid L-theanine, green tea can quickly give us an energy boost as well as stimulate the generation of dopamine and alpha waves, improving our mood. Green tea can also help to reduce inflammation with its polyphenols content.

6 Types of Tea and their Health Benefits

14. Nuts

Nuts

Almonds, walnuts, etc. are perfect snacks and good for our well-being. Nuts are a great source of nutrients including protein and healthy fat, which together provide us with steady and sustained energy. Peanuts and everyone’s favourite peanut butter can also be your options. Just make sure to buy the ones without too much added sugar.

15. Oranges

Oranges

While we all know that oranges are generous of vitamin C, it might be lesser known that they have antioxidant compounds that can help to reduce oxidative stress which might promote tiredness. If you don’t like eating the whole fruit itself, 100% natural orange juice without added sugar could be a choice for you!

16. Seeds

Seeds

When some of the most famous ‘superfoods’ like chia seeds and quinoa (it is usually regarded as a grain but in fact a seed) are under this category, it seems to suggest that seeds are super good for us. Indeed, seeds bring you an abundant amount of magnesium, iron, fiber and other nutrients that not only help you easier hit the daily nutritional targets, but also provide you sustained energy as they keep you full for a long period.

17. Water

Water

Water is definitely the cheapest and easiest choice. Our body needs sufficient water to function normally. Since we lose water every second through breathing, sweating and other different ways, make sure to keep yourself hydrated. Feeling tired is one of the most common symptoms of dehydration, so we recommend you to bring a bottle of water with you anywhere!

Water: How Much Should You Drink Every Day?

Do You Drink Enough (Water)? 6 Tips to Stay Hydrated!

18. Whole Grains

Whole Grains

For all ‘carb-lovers’ out there, whole-grain foods (such as oats, brown rice and wholemeal bread) would be the energy booster you are looking for. Whole grains are rich in complex carbohydrates that effectively fuel your body, unlike simple carbohydrates. Enjoying a bowl of porridge with berries on top or a slice of avocado toast for breakfast is a good way to start your day!

19. Yams and Sweet Potatoes

Yams & Sweet Potatoes

Baked yams, sweet potatoes fries… all those savoury dishes made from yams and sweet potatoes can provide you steady and sustained energy with their high value of complex carbohydrates. 100g of sweet potatoes, besides having around 21g of carbohydrates, also satisfy a quarter of your daily intake of manganese and as high as about 380% of your daily intake of vitamin A.

20. Yogurt

Yogourt

Here comes the last one on the list, yogurt packs with various nutrients, including calcium, magnesium and potassium, that optimise our body function. Phosphorus, a mineral that involves in energy production, in a cup of yogurt takes up to 38% of your daily requirement. We recommend plain Greek yogurt as there can be a lot of added sugar in some store-bought regular yogurt that might lead you to ‘sugar crash’. If you want a little more sweet taste, strawberries and blueberries are perfect matches with yogurt!

The Final Word

Generally speaking, all foods and drinks provide energy, but some of them can drain your energy shortly after. You might want to avoid those contain lots of added sugar or unhealthy fat, such as candy bars and fast food.

There are more good options apart from ones on the list above. Different nutrients, such as vitamin, fiber, fat and protein, are all essential for body functioning, but it is crucial to find a balance. Our diet should always contain various nutritious foods for sustained energy.

Important: Although the food and drinks discussed above are generally good for health. Anything excessive can reverse the benefits. Therefore, remember the mantra – “everything in moderation”.

We hope you enjoyed this article! Share it and sign-up to our newsletter for more articles about your health and wellbeing!

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.