將咖啡融入生活的6個小秘訣

最後更新日期 八月 26, 2021.

大定都喜歡咖啡。你不喜歡嗎!?讓我們告訴你把咖啡融入日常生活對身體、心理和社交方面的多重好處。

以下是一些把咖啡融入生活中的小秘訣(不會帶來損害健康的副作用)。

1. 根據你的生理時鐘飲用

時機很重要,對飲咖啡來說亦然。神經學家指出,喝咖啡最佳時間為早上9:30至早上11:30;這是身體皮質醇濃度達到高峰的時間。皮質醇是使我們保持頭腦清醒的激素,通常在我們睡醒後的第一個小時左右會達到最高濃度,平均於早上8點或9點。所以,如果你想要保持頭腦清醒,不如試試在回到辦公室後喝第一杯咖啡,否則當你到達辦公室時,可能會感到更困倦,急需一杯又一杯的咖啡來提神,到頭來越喝越多,造成過度飲用。

2. 嘗試不同類型的咖啡

如果你經常喝咖啡,並且習慣一整天都喝,或許可以考慮試一試不同種類的咖啡。午後,嘗試一杯較淡的水果味碳烤咖啡:它們散發清新的味道,可以幫助消化午餐。換上較淡的碳烤咖啡也可以幫助晚上入眠,因為咖啡因較少。如果你喜歡晚上喝咖啡,無咖啡因咖啡(decaf)是一個受歡迎的選擇。Decaf 的咖啡豆已經去除至少97%的咖啡因,但仍能帶來營養益處,包括抗氧化物,特別有助於對抗自由基,減少由氧化引起的疾病,如癌症的機會。

獲得每週折扣及健康貼士!

立即訂閱享受熱門優惠。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

3. 搭配甜品來飲用

下午茶時間喝一小杯黑咖啡配搭零食有助於調節血糖。多得咖啡內的多酚和礦物質(如鎂和鉻,喝咖啡可以提高細胞對胰島素的敏感度,有助於調節體內的葡萄糖,減少高血糖的機會。請記住,咖啡因可能會導致高血糖,因此若要管理血糖,飲用咖啡因含量較低的飲品會較好。

4. 咖啡不只是為醒神而飲

喝咖啡除了可以保持清醒之外,還有很多好處。也有人說,單是聞到咖啡味就可以促進我們的大腦運作,所以你不必為了醒神而喝一大杯,而令自己攝取過多咖啡因。咖啡也常用於美容,例如用在身體磨砂上,因為咖啡因塗抹在皮膚上時可以刺激血液流動,甚至有助於減少脂肪和減輕疤痕。

5. 善用咖啡渣!

如果你有自己煮咖啡的習慣,比起每次要扔掉咖啡渣,你可以嘗試把它們存起來,作為盆栽植物的堆肥。咖啡渣有助於增加土壤的養分含量,因此,咖啡渣是一種天然和環保的化肥替代品。這樣做不但能減少浪費,更能節省金錢!

6. 咖啡有助去除異味

香水店經常有咖啡豆在手:如果你對氣味敏感,希望避免聞到空氣中的異味,咖啡豆的香氣可以重新煥發你的嗅覺。

咖啡渣也可以在家裡用作除臭劑:把咖啡渣放置在一個碗裡,然後把碗放在雪櫃;或把咖啡渣放進一些舊襪子裡,再把襪子放在鞋櫃或睡房抽屜裡,去除多餘的氣味。

Healthy Matters 團隊喜歡發掘新事物,並經常尋找新的地方享受一杯好咖啡。你喜歡在哪裡喝咖啡?又愛喝什麼品種的咖啡呢?我們希望我們分享的小秘訣能幫到你!

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

6 Smart Ways to Bring Coffee To Your Life

Everybody loves coffee. No!? Perhaps you’re not aware of how incorporating coffee in your everyday life can benefit you: physically, mentally, and socially.

Here are a few smart ways to bring coffee into your life, without consequences that aren’t always best for your health.

1. Drink to your circadian rhythm (your body clock)

Timing is key, even for drinking coffee. According to neuroscientists, the best time to drink coffee is between 9:30am to 11:30am; this is the time right after our cortisol levels have peaked. Cortisol is the hormone that makes us stirred up and alert to work, and it is generally at high levels within the first hour or so after we wake up, peaking on average at 8am or 9am. So if you want a cup to stay awake, try drinking it after you’ve settled down at work, rather than getting a first one at home. Otherwise you may feel sleepy by the time you arrive at the office.. and need another one (and another one!), thus raising the chance of over consumption.

2. Switch it up for those health benefits

If you drink coffee regularly and are used to drinking it throughout the day, maybe you could consider changing the blend of coffee you’re going for. For the afternoons, try a lighter roast with fruity notes: they make for a refreshing taste and can help with digestion after lunch hour. Switching to a lighter roast can also help you sleep better at night, as there is less caffeine in your system. If you like to drink coffee into the night, decaffeinated is a popular alternative. Decaf means that the coffee beans have had at least 97% of the caffeine removed, but still brings nutritional benefits, which includes antioxidants. Antioxidants help to fight free radicals, and can reduce the chance of diseases caused by oxidation, including cancer.

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

3. A perfect pairing with desserts

Having a small black coffee with a snack in the afternoon can help with regulating blood sugar. Due to the presence of polyphenols and minerals such as magnesium and chromium, it is said that drinking coffee can improve our insulin sensitivity, and can help regulate the glucose in our system, so to reduce the chance of high blood sugar levels. Just keep in mind that caffeine may contribute to raising blood sugar levels, so going for a blend that’s lower in caffeine would be better for you.

4. Coffee is not just for drinking

Other than drinking it to stay awake, coffee has many benefits. It’s also said that just smelling coffee can give our brains a little boost, so you don’t have to drink large cups and get jittery just to stay awake. Coffee is also commonly used in cosmetics, for example in body scrubs, as caffeine can stimulate blood flow when applied onto our skin and even help to reduce cellulite and scarring.

5. Use up those grounds!

If you make your own coffee and often have to throw out coffee grounds, you can save them up for using around your home. They can be used as compost for plants; they help to enrich the soil’s nutrient content so it’s a natural and environmentally friendly alternative to buying chemical fertilisers. Yes, that way you will produce less waste and save money!

6. Coffee is good for getting rid of smells

Fragrance stores often have coffee beans on hand: if you’re sensitive to scents and want to avoid all the different smells in the air, smelling these beans could help you to freshen up.

Coffee grounds can also be used as deodorisers at home; place a bowl of grounds inside the fridge or fill old socks with some and place in shoes cupboards or bedroom drawers, to get rid of unwanted smells.

We love exploring here at Healthy Matters, and are always on the hunt for a new place to enjoy a good cup of coffee. Where do you drink coffee, and how do you have it? We hope you enjoy trying out these tips!

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.