藥物及保健食品指南 > 維他命B12 (Vitamin B12)

維他命B12 (Vitamin B12)

最後更新日期 九月 27, 2019.

概要   |   劑量   |   副作用   |   購買地方  

學名:維他命B12

英文名:Vitamin B12

香港常見含有他命B12的品牌名:Vitamin B12 Sunward,Vitamin B-12 Inj Rotexmedica,Vitamin B-12 Injection Hovid,Cobamin 保視寧,Hycobal,Methocobal

維他命B12(Vitamin B12)的作用

維他命B12是一種水溶性維他命,對我們的新陳代謝功能以及神經和血細胞的正常功能非常重要。 Cyanocobalamin是一種人造維他命B12,可用於治療因飲食攝入不足而導致的維他命B12缺乏症。維他命B12缺乏症通常發生在吸收不良或代謝紊亂的患者身上或嚴格素食者。維他命B12缺乏症可以導致巨幼紅細胞性貧血和腦損傷。

用法及用量

維他命B12可通過口服或肌內注射。如果你是口服維他命B12,劑量可以是每天50-2000mcg。如果你有吸收維他命B12的問題,你應使用口服較高的劑量(即1000-2000mcg)。如果你是通過肌肉注射服用維他命B12,你應該首先每兩至三日注射1mg,總計服用11劑。然後再每月注射1g。

維他命B12(Vitamin B12)的副作用

維他命B12沒有潛在的副作用。如果你出現副作用,請立即告訴醫生或藥劑師。

購買途徑

在香港,大部份的維他命B12都是非處方藥。你可以在香港的任何零售店購買,包括雜貨店,便利店,藥房和藥店。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。而針劑的維他命B12是一種處方藥物,需要醫生處方才能在藥房購買。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。要查找你附近的藥房,請參閱香港衛生署的獲授權毒藥銷售商名單

如想了解更多藥物資訊,您可瀏覽衛生署的藥物辦公室 http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

想要更多資訊?

有關維他命B12在兒童,懷孕和母乳喂養中的用法或有關藥物相互作用的問題,請諮詢藥劑師或醫生。

本網站上的藥物資訊只提供了最相關的資訊和最常用的劑量。這些資訊並不是醫療建議。有關具體的治療建議,請徵詢你的醫生或藥劑師,並按照你所服用的藥物說明使用。

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)

Medicines & Supplements A to Z > Vitamin B12

Vitamin B12

Last updated on July 3, 2019.

Overview   |   Dosage   |   Side Effects   |   Where To Buy  

GENERIC NAMES: Vitamin B12, Cyanocobalamin, Hydroxocobalamin, Mecobalamin (Methylcobalamin)

CHINESE NAME: 維他命B12

COMMON BRANDS IN HONG KONG: Vitamin B12 Sunward, Vitamin B-12 Inj Rotexmedica, Vitamin B-12 Injection Hovid , Cobamin 保視寧, Hycobal, Methocobal

What is Vitamin B12 for?

Vitamin B12 is a water-soluble vitamin that is important for our metabolic functions and the normal functioning of nerves and blood cells. Cyanocobalamin is a man-made Vitamin B12  that can be used to treat Vitamin B12 deficiency due to inadequate dietary intake. Vitamin B12  deficiency often occurs in patients with malabsorption or metabolic disorders and follow a strict vegetarian diet, which may lead to megaloblastic anemia and brain damage.   

How to use it?

Vitamin B12 can be taken by mouth or intramuscular injection. If you are taking it by mouth, the dose can range from  50-2000 micrograms daily. Higher doses (i.e. 1000-2000 micrograms) by mouth are used for people with problems absorbing Vitamin B12. If you are taking it by intramuscular injection, you should start with 1 mg every 2-3 days for 11 doses and then 1 mg every month.

What are the side effects of Vitamin B12?

Vitamin B12 has no potential side effects. If you experience side effects, tell you doctor or pharmacist immediately.

Where to buy Vitamin B12 in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong, many types of Vitamin B12 are over-the-counter medicines and can be purchased without a prescription from any retail outlet in Hong Kong. This includes grocery stores, convenience stores, medicine shops, and pharmacies. They can also be obtained from doctors. The injection forms of Vitamin B12 are prescription only medicines and require a prescription from a doctor to be purchased in a pharmacy, or at a doctor’s clinic directly. To find a pharmacy near you, refer to the list of pharmacies (“Authorized Sellers of Poisons”) from the Hong Kong Department of Health. 

For more information about drug names and ingredients, you can visit Hong Kong’s Drug Office at http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

For detailed information about the use of Vitamin B12 in children, pregnancy and breastfeeding, and for questions about drug interactions, please check with your pharmacist or doctor.

Disclaimer: our goal is to provide you with the most relevant drug information and common dosage for Hong Kong. This information does not constitute medical advice. For specific treatment recommendations and advice, always discuss with your doctor or pharmacist, and follow the instructions included with your specific medicine.

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)