你有飲足夠的水嗎?保持水分充足的6個秘訣!

保持身體水分充足至關重要。特別是在香港,那裡的氣溫可能很高,並且會持續幾個月。我們的身體平均含有60-70%的水。如果我們每天喝的水不足,則會導致脫水,從而產生令人不舒服的感覺。

水每秒在我們體內循環。 它使我們體內的溫度保持正常,有助於控制我們的心律和血壓,並消除了我們體內的廢物。我們為什麼出汗? 這是我們體內的水將肌肉熱量散發出去的方法,以冷卻自己而讓身體過熱。除了喝水外,還有其他隨時補充水分的方法,包括食到正確的食物。

我們Healthy Matters團隊為您準備了6個簡單的方法,讓您在今個夏天保持水分充足!

1. 每天帶一支水出街

不驚訝吧? 醫學研究所(IOM)提出建議男性每天至少喝3升水,女性每天喝2升以上。 孕婦每天應喝約10杯水,母乳喂哺的女性應喝12杯水。但是,每個人需要的水量在很大程度上取決於他們的日常活動和他們所居住的地方天氣的類型。如果您的日常活動需要您在戶外並且經常出汗,則需要喝更多的水來補充水分。即使您不太活躍或生活在潮濕的環境中,您每天也會通過呼吸、汗水、尿液和排便而失去水分。

小貼士:知道您是否水分充足的一種簡單方法是檢查尿液顏色。如果比平常要深 – 橙色或琥珀色,則證明您缺水,所以請多喝水!如果是透明、淺黃色或透明的黃色,則表示一切正常!

泌尿道感染(UTIs)在香港:完整指南

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

2. 選擇水或牛奶 – 而不是加糖的飲料

飲水會引致飲食中總能量攝入減少,對此說法的其中一種解釋是用白開水代替含糖飲料。根據麥馬士達大學的一項研究,牛奶比運動飲料或水本身更能補充水分,這是由於牛奶中的蛋白質、碳水化合物、鈣和電解質的來源。牛奶還可以補充您出汗時損失的鈉,幫助人體更好地保持體液。對於健康的不含奶製品選擇,您有無嘗試過燕麥奶?最近,它變得非常流行,而不僅僅是在咖啡店中才有。

3. 加入青檸或檸檬在水中

有無聽過Infused Water?它基本上是水,但還會加點其他東西使水更好味!這可以鼓勵您多喝水。您可以添加幾乎任何喜歡的東西 – 新鮮水果、香草和/或某些蔬菜,可以使水的味道更佳,並為水添加營養。Infused Water最好在加入材料後至少等2至4個小時才飲用。或者,您可以把加了材料的水在冰箱中過夜。浸的時間越長,味道就會越濃。請記住,某些食物材料比其他材料有味道的持續時間更長。您也可以在味道消失之前重複使用那些水果或香草。

一些常見的選擇是添加檸檬或酸橙、羅勒、薄荷、薰衣草、柑橘、士多啤梨或青瓜。水果中的微量營養素可能會增加到水中,但真正的健康益處是它會讓您想喝更多的水!

4. 喝礦泉水代替蒸餾水

蒸餾水是指已被蒸發成蒸氣並再凝結成液體的水。沸點不低於或接近水沸點的雜質會保留在原始容器中。這是一個相對簡單的過程,但不是消除雜質的最佳方法。

蒸餾水還具有去除健康的礦物質(如鈉、氯和鉀)的風險。您的身體需要這些來處理水分並充分利用吸收到的水分。飲蒸餾水可能會損失一些令水被認為是最佳飲料的維他命和礦物質。

因此建議飲用礦泉水,因為它包含岩石和自然界中的鹽和硫化合物等礦物質 – 畢竟它是從地球的天然泉水供應的。礦泉水可以幫助您清潔身體,並且對身體有益,因為與普通水相比,礦物質水可以使您獲得幾乎多4倍的營養和礦物質。

有趣小知識:礦泉水通過提供大量必需的營養物質和礦物質以保持健康的光澤,已被證明有助於改善皮膚質素。

5. 水果和蔬菜是良好的水分來源

飲厭了白開水?可以多吃水果和蔬菜!一些水果和蔬菜提供了非常健康的必需礦物質、天然糖分、氨基酸和維他命。另外,它們幫助維持身體水分。以下是一些水分最豐富的水果和蔬菜:

→ 牛油果有81%由水組成。

→ 青瓜的水分含量為96%,並且具有良好、平均數量的鈣、鎂、鉀和鈉等電解質。

→ 士多啤梨有大約92%由水組成。

→ 西蘭花有90%由水組成,是非常健康的選擇。西蘭花具有許多抗炎或抗氧化的健康化合物。西蘭花中含有的抗癌營養素是有助於清潔我們每天遇到的潛在毒素的營養素。

→ 西柚有90%由水組成。

→ 西瓜有92%由水組成,8%由天然糖分和必需的電解質組成,例如鈣、鎂、鉀和鈉。西瓜富含維他命C、β-胡蘿蔔素和番茄紅素,可為人體提供紫外線保護。

有趣小知識:椰子水有95%是水分,它在許多大城市中越來越受歡迎(但在亞洲一些國家幾乎一早已經流行)。

6. 明智地選擇您的餐飲

選擇含有蔬菜或水果的餐,以保持身體水分充足,並為身體補充營養!您可以通過在每天飲足夠的水和健康的飲食之間保持平衡來補充水分。食用水果和蔬菜的方法很多。發揮創意配搭一下吧!

以下是一些水份最豐富的食物:

→ 燕麥片:開始新的一天時,這是保持水分充足的簡便有效方法。燕麥片中的水分超過90%,並且纖維含量高!

→ 清湯、燕麥粥和濃湯

→ 蔬菜沙律

→ 甜椒

→ 焗豆

→ 鷹嘴豆泥多士

→ 煮熟的米飯:它有70%是水;或者糙米,它也可以幫助減輕體重!

→雞蛋、生菜和牛油果煙肉三文治

有趣小知識:夏南瓜和番茄醬約有90%是水分!

Why Living in Hong Kong May Influence Your Need for Supplements

如果您正考慮購買醫療保險,想諮詢專家,可聯繫AD MediLink 的專家,發郵件至[email protected] 查詢,或者致電+852 2606 2668 獲得專家的中肯意見及保險計劃報價。AD MediLink 團隊是醫療保險方面的專家,對香港醫療系統(公營醫療系統及私營醫療界) 有深度了解,定能幫你解惑。

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

Do You Drink Enough (Water)? 6 Tips to Stay Hydrated!

Keeping yourself hydrated is essential for your body. Especially in Hong Kong where temperatures can be very high and stay that way for many months. Our body is 60 – 70% water on average. If we don’t drink enough water every day, it can lead to dehydration, which carries unpleasant effects.

Water circulates in our body every second. It keeps the temperature in our body normal, helps to control our heart rate and blood pressure, and gets rid of wastes in our body. Why do we sweat? It is the way water in our body discards the heat from muscles, to cool itself and not overheat. Besides drinking water, there are other ways for you to be hydrated at all times, including eating the right foods.

Our Healthy Matters team has compiled 6 easy ways for you to stay hydrated this summer!

1. Carry a water bottle every day

Not surprised? It is recommended by the Institute of Medicine (IOM) to drink at least 3 liters of water for men and a little over 2 liters for women per day. Pregnant women should drink about 10 cups of water per day, and 12 cups of water for those who are breastfeeding. However, the amount of water each person needs depends highly on their daily activities and the type of weather they are living in. If your daily activities require you to be outdoors and make you sweat a lot, you need to drink more water to remain hydrated. Even if you’re not very active or live in a humid climate, you lose water every day through your breath, sweat, urine, and bowel movements.

Quick tip: An easy way to know if you are well hydrated is to check your urine colour. If it’s darker than usual – orange or amber, you’re lacking water, so drink more! If it’s clear, pale or transparent yellow, you’re doing fine!

The Hong Kong Guide to Urinary Tract Infections (UTIs)

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

2. Choose water or milk – not sugar-sweetened beverages

Water consumption promotes a decrease in total diet energy intake, and one explanation for this fact is the replacement of sugar-sweetened beverages by plain water. According to a study by McMaster University, milk is more hydrating than sports drinks or water itself, due to its source of protein, carbohydrates, calcium, and electrolytes. Milk also replaces the sodium you lose when you sweat, helping the human body retain fluids better. For a healthy dairy-free option, have you tried oat milk? It’s becoming very popular lately, not just in coffee shops.

3. Add lime or lemon to your water

Ever heard of infused water? It’s basically water, with a bit of something else to make it more attractive to drink water! The idea here is to encourage you to drink more. You can add almost anything you like – fresh fruit, herbs and/or certain vegetables to make great flavors and add nutrients for the water. Infused water is best 2 to 4 hours after you’ve made it. Alternatively, you can let it infuse overnight in your refrigerator. The longer it infuses, the stronger the flavor will get. Remember that some ingredients last longer than others. You can also reuse the fruit or herbs for a couple of refills before the flavors are gone.

Some common options are to add lemon or lime, basil, mint, lavender, citrus, strawberries, or cucumber. Infusing water with fruit might add a minimum amount of nutrients from the fruit, but the real health benefit is it’ll make you want to drink more water!

4. Drink mineral water instead of distilled water

Distilled water is water that has been boiled into vapor and condensed back into liquid. Impurities that do not boil below or near the boiling point of water remain in the original container. It is a relatively simple process but not the best way to get rid of impurities.

Distilled water also carries the risk of removing healthy minerals, such as sodium, chloride and potassium. Your body needs these to process the water and make good use of it. You’re also losing out on plenty of vitamins and minerals that naturally make water the perfect drink.

It is recommended to consume mineral water instead as it includes minerals like salts and sulfur compounds from rocks and nature – after all it is supplied from earth’s natural springs. Mineral water helps you cleanse your body and is good for your health as you can get almost 4 times more nutrients and minerals compared to regular water.

Fun fact: Mineral water proves to be helpful in improving the quality of your skin by providing plenty of the needed nutrients and minerals to keep a healthy glow.

5. Fruits and vegetables are huge sources of water

Bored of plain water? Eat more fruits and vegetables! Some fruits and vegetables provide essential minerals, natural sugars, amino acids and vitamins that are very healthy. Plus, they keep hydrated. Here are some of the most water-rich fruits and vegetables:

→  Avocado is comprised of 81% water.
→ Cucumbers have a 96% water content and a good balance of electrolytes such as calcium, magnesium, potassium and sodium.
→ Strawberries are made up of approximately 92% water.
→ Broccoli contains 90% water and is a very healthy choice. Broccoli has many health supporting compounds which are anti-inflammatory or have antioxidant properties. Anti-cancer nutrients found in broccoli are those that help cleanse potential toxins we encounter each day.
→ Grapefruit is comprised of 90% water.
→ Watermelon contains 92% water, 8% natural sugar, and essential electrolytes such as calcium, magnesium, potassium and sodium. Watermelon is rich in Vitamin C, beta carotene and lycopene which will give the body protection from UV light.

Fun fact: Coconut water – which has become increasingly popular in many large cities (but has existed in several Asian countries for almost ever) is 95% water!

6. Choose your meals wisely

Find meals that contains vegetables or fruits to keep you hydrated and add nutrients to your body! You can be hydrated by keeping a balance between enough water daily and a healthy daily diet. There are many ways to consume fruits and vegetables; just be creative in the mix and match!

Here are some of the most water-rich meals:

→ Oatmeal: An easy and efficient way to stay hydrated as you start your day. Oatmeal is over 90% water and high in fibre!
→ Broths, porridge and soups
→ Vegetable salads
→ Bell peppers
→ Baked beans
→ Hummus toast
→ Cooked rice: it’s 70% water, an alternative being brown rice which can also help reduce weight!
→ Egg, Lettuce and Avocado BLT

Fun fact: Zucchini and tomato sauce are about 90% water!

Why Living in Hong Kong May Influence Your Need for Supplements

Looking for health insurance? Contact our partner AD MediLink now at [email protected] or +852 2296 9773 for expert and unbiased advice. Their advisors are uniquely trained on the Hong Kong healthcare system (public and private) to answer all your questions.

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.