【飲水量】每日應該要喝多少水?

每日喝到足夠的水能為您帶來很多益處,但是多少飲水量才為止足夠?本文為您解答。

為何喝水如此重要?

水分能使我們身體各部分正常運作(例如有助預防便秘和排出器官內的毒素)。水佔我們體重大約60%至70%。由於我們的身體每一秒都會透過不同方式排出水分(水分從皮膚蒸發、呼吸、小便、出汗等),因此我們需要定期喝水以補充流失的水分,從而保持身體水分充足。當我們的身體流失水分而沒有及時得到補充時,我們的身體就會缺水。缺水是一種可能會帶來不適感、甚至嚴重健康問題的身體狀況。因此,每日攝取足夠的水分以保持健康十分重要!

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

每日應該喝多少水?

一般而言,建議每日飲6至8杯(每杯250毫升)水。這是一個易記的準測。不過,由於每個身體都不同,因此每個人的飲水量取決於各種不同因素,例如性別、年齡和活動量等。參考美國國家醫學院(the National Academy of Medicine)的建議,以下為您帶來一些指引,幫您了解每日應喝多少水:

1至3歲的兒童

4杯(約0.9升)

4至8歲的兒童

5杯(約1.2升)

9至13歲的兒童

8杯(約1.8升)

14至18歲的兒童

11杯(約2.6升)

19歲或以上的男性

13杯(約3.1升)

19歲或以上的女性

9杯(約2.2升)

如果以下情況適用於您,您可能需要再調整每日的飲水量:

– 有較大的活動量 – 做運動、從事體力勞動的工作等。

– 處於炎熱、潮濕(即香港!)或高海拔的環境 – 處於那些環境會使您的身體流失更多水分,因此您可能需要增加水分攝取量。

– 正懷孕或進行母乳喂哺 – 根據the Office on Women’s Health孕婦應該以每日10杯水(約4升)為目標,而母乳喂哺的女士應以每日13杯水(約3.1升)為目標。

– 有特定的健康狀況 糖尿病、腎臟問題和其他某些健康狀況會影響身體排出水分的能力,因此您可能需要減少飲水量以免身體儲存過多水分。諮詢您的醫生以確保您有安全的日常飲水量。

雖然很罕見,但喝過多的水可能會導致體內水分過多,令健康受損。如果您有任何疑問,最好諮詢您的醫生以了解適合您的飲水量。

您知道除了喝水外還有其他保持體內水分充足的方法嗎?查閱以下6個小貼士,幫您每日達到足夠的飲水量:

你有飲足夠的水嗎?保持水分充足的6個秘訣!

如何知道自己是否飲到足夠的水?

檢查尿液的顏色是最簡單的方法,以了解身體是否有足夠水分。如果尿液呈淡黃色,表示您體內有足夠的水分。深黃色、琥珀色或橙色的尿液表示您需要攝取更多水分。透明無顏色的尿液顯示您體內有過多水分。

尿液的顏色亦會根據您的健康狀況而改變。您的尿液可能反映出一些潛在健康問題。查閱以下指南,以了解更多資訊:

泌尿道感染(UTIs)在香港:完整指南

其他顯示您有足夠水分的跡象:

– 不感到口渴。

– 可以正常排汗。

– 定期有小便的需要,而不會過於頻密。

重要貼士:您應該由早到晚慢慢積累每日飲水量,而非一口氣喝一整瓶水。

知道自己平時的水分攝取量不足的話,現在請見字飲水!我們希望以上內容對您有用。分享本文並訂閱我們的免費電子刊物,以閱讀更多有關保健的有趣文章!

資料來源:

Institute of Medicine. 2005. Dietary Reference Intakes for Water, Potassium, Sodium, Chloride, and Sulfate. Washington, DC: The National Academies Press. https://doi.org/10.17226/10925.

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

Water: How Much Should You Drink Every Day?

There are many benefits of drinking enough water. But how much is enough? Here is the answer.

Why drinking water is so important?

Water keeps every part of our body functioning normally (e.g. helps to prevent constipation and flush toxins from the organs). Around 60% to 70% of our body weight is water. Since our body loses water every second through various ways (evaporating from the skin, breathing, urinating, sweating etc.), we need to drink enough to keep ourselves hydrated. Our body becomes dehydrated when it loses water but does not have any replacement on time. Dehydration is a condition that can bring unpleasant feelings, and even serious health problems. Therefore, it is important to get sufficient daily water intake to stay healthy and well!

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

How much water should you drink every day?

Commonly, it is recommended to drink 6 to 8 glasses (250mL) of water throughout the day. This is an easy-to-remember rule of thumb. Still, everyone’s body is different, and so each individual’s water intake varies depending on different factors such as gender, age and activity level. Following the recommendations by the National Academy of Medicine, here are some guidelines for you to understand how much water you should drink daily:

Children of 1-3 Years Old

4 cups (around 0.9 litres)

Children of 4-8 Years Old

5 cups (around 1.2 litres)

Children of 9-13 Years Old

8 cups (around 1.8 litres)

Children of 14-18 Years Old

11 cups (around 2.6 litres)

Men of 19 Years Old or Above

13 cups (around 3.1 litres)

Women of 19 Years Old or Above

9 cups (around 2.2 litres)

You may also need to adjust your daily water intake if you:

– Have a high activity level – Exercise, physically demanding jobs, etc.

– Are in an environment that is hot, humid (think Hong Kong!), or high in altitudes – Those environmental conditions can make your body lose more water so you may want to increase your water intake.

– Are pregnant or breastfeeding – According to the Office on Women’s Health, pregnant women should aim for 10 cups (around 2.4 liters) of fluids a day while breastfeeding women should target 13 cups (around 3.1 liters) of fluids per day.

– Have certain health conditionsDiabetes, kidney problems and some other health conditions can affect your body’s ability to excrete water, so you may need to drink less to avoid over-hydration. Consult your doctor to make sure your daily water intake is safe for you.

Although it is uncommon, drinking too much water may lead to over-hydration, which can cause harm to your health. If you have any concerns, it is best to consult your doctor to know what the suitable amount for you is.

Do you know that there are other ways to keep yourself hydrated apart from drinking water? Check out the useful tips below to help you reach your adequate daily water intake:

Do You Drink Enough (Water)? 6 Tips to Stay Hydrated!

How to know if you are drinking enough water?

Checking the colour of your urine is an easy way to know your hydration status. If it is a pale / clear yellow, your hydration level is fine. Urine of dark yellow, amber, or orange colour means that you clearly need more water. Colourless urine indicates that you are over-hydrated.

The colour of your urine also changes according to your health condition. Your urine can reflect some underlying health problems. Check out this guide to know more:

The Hong Kong Guide to Urinary Tract Infections (UTIs)

Other signs that your body is hydrated:

– Do not feel thirsty.

– Can produce sweat normally.

– Urinate frequently but not excessively.

Important: You should get your daily water intake slowly throughout the day instead of chugging a whole bottle of water in one go.

Now, let yourself enjoy a nice glass of water! We hope you found this article informative and useful. Share it and sign-up to our newsletter for more articles about your health!

Source:
Institute of Medicine. 2005. Dietary Reference Intakes for Water, Potassium, Sodium, Chloride, and Sulfate. Washington, DC: The National Academies Press. https://doi.org/10.17226/10925.

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.