香港家庭計劃指導會服務:全方位指南

香港家庭計劃指導會(FPAHK)是一個非牟利組織,提供性及生殖健康方面服務、活動、訓練及資源、提倡及推廣。它還為香港社區提供研究及調查。

家計會致力為港人提供基本的性及生殖健康方面護理。由於它獲得香港政府衛生署40%的資金,並與醫院管理局建立了轉診和共享護理渠道,與私營服務相比,其收費相對較低。指導會為每個人在各個生命階段提供服務,不論年齡、婚姻狀況、種族、宗教和經濟狀況。

家庭計劃指導會僱用了16名內部醫生以及一些名譽醫療顧問。大多數是私家臨床醫生,他們在各種專業中貢獻自己的專業知識,包括:生育指導管理、乳腺疾病、子宮頸疾病以及輸精管結紮術及包皮環切術的手術程序。

香港家庭計劃指導會合作,Healthy Matters為您提供家計會服務的完整指南。

香港家庭計劃指導會的社會角色與故事

家庭計劃指導會於1950年成立,已經服務香港68年。它在戰後的最初使命是提供節育指導,並限制香港家庭出生子女的數量。在20世紀70年代,指導會開始把他們的業務範疇多樣化。

家計會的願景是在性及生殖健康方面擔當領導的角色來向每個人、家庭和社區提供相關資訊、教育及服務。

家計會的支柱:

  1. 保健:為女性、男性和青少年提供性及生殖健康方面的服務,如輔導、普查及驗測、治療和轉介。
  2. 教育:向學校、公眾、個人和家庭提供性及生殖健康教育。
  3. 社區:通過婦女會和青年志願團隊,提供各種服務和活動,並與其他機構建立夥伴關係。

誰有資格享有家計會的保健服務?

家計會有反歧視政策,任何人在任何年齡都有資格通過指導會獲得醫療服務。

注意:今年年初家計會臨時實施限制接種人類乳頭瘤病毒疫苗的措施,這是由於資源有限和需求量大,只有香港居民才有資格在家計會接種疫苗。

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

灣仔及其他地方的家計會

家計會總部位於灣仔。

地址:香港灣仔軒尼詩道130號修頓中心十樓 (港鐵灣仔站B1出口)

有關港島、九龍及新界的其他地點,請參閱此處

節育服務:避孕藥、事後丸等

家計會的節育診所提供一系列全面的避孕措施,包括口服避孕丸、避孕注射針、子宮環(IUCD)、男用和女用避孕套、避孕隔膜和外用避孕藥物以及事後丸。此外,亦有提供輸精管結紮手術,而且無須住院。有關服務和費用的詳細資訊,請參閱此處

生育後節育:香港指南

家庭計劃指導會的終止懷孕服務

家庭計劃指導會根據香港法例,只為懷孕期為十星期內的就診者進行終止懷孕服務。

家計會還提供墮胎前後的醫療和諮詢服務。所有家計會診所都提供諮詢服務,申請人應在終止懷孕前準備至少兩次諮詢。家計會的青年保健中心專門為26歲以下的未婚青年少女提供諮詢服務。

家計會診所服務熱線:2572 2222。在此處獲取有關服務和費用的資訊。

人工流產:香港全方位指南

婦女健康服務

家計會的婦女健康服務旨在幫助婦女早期發現常見的婦女癌病,如子宮頸癌和乳癌。服務包括檢查、化驗、子宮頸細胞檢查(柏氏抹片)等等。

  • 子宮頸病診所為在子宮頸細胞檢驗 (柏氏抹片)中被診斷出異常宮頸細胞的婦女,提供 子宮頸窺鏡檢查。
  • 乳房診所為在乳房檢查中發現症狀和/或異常的婦女提供超聲波檢查及乳房幼針刺細胞檢查。
  • 更年期服務為更年期期婦女提供建議,旨在減輕症狀和預防與更年期有關的疾病。需要時會提供荷爾蒙治療和骨質密度檢查的服務。

有關婦女保健服務和費用的更多資訊,請參閱此處

男性健康服務

家計會的男性健康服務為男性提供健康普查及化驗服務。服務旨在早期發現和治療常見的男性性健康和生殖系統疾病。其中包括勃起功能障礙(俗稱陽痿)、早洩、良性前列腺肥大症及疑似性傳播疾病。通過糞便隱血測試大腸癌的服務亦有提供。

有關男性健康服務和費用的更多資訊,請參閱此處

婚前檢查及生育服務

家計會為夫妻提供婚前和孕前檢查、早期懷孕的評估和生育指導。

婚前檢查

婚前檢查旨在幫助準新人做好結婚、組織家庭和未來生育的準備。目的是發現早期或無徵狀的病,特別是可能影響配偶或未來後代健康的疾病。婚前檢查提供一系列檢查項目,包括乙型肝炎、地中海貧血、德國麻疹、類猴型Rh (D) 因子及性病。

有關服務和費用的更多資訊,請參閱此處

In Sickness & In Health: Pre-marital Body Checks in Hong Kong

懷孕期檢查

懷孕前檢查有助計劃生小朋友的夫婦在懷孕前瞭解自己的健康和生育狀況。提供的服務包括常見的隱性遺傳疾病檢查、身體檢查以及有關受孕和生育的資訊。檢查項目與上述婚前檢查類似。

有關服務和費用的更多資訊,請參閱此處

早期懷孕評估

早期懷孕評估提供超音波掃描來及早診斷如有任何小產或併發症的跡象,以便作出及時和適當的處理。診所為妊娠期12週內懷孕、並可能受早期懷孕問題影響的婦女提供服務。

有關服務和費用的更多資訊,請參閱此處

生育指導

這項服務為成孕有困難的夫婦進行檢查及診斷難成孕原因,並提供適當的治療。在適當的情况下提供「夫精人工授精」的服務。

有關服務和費用的更多資訊,請參閱此處

性治療

家計會提供性治療,通過性指導、輔導和治療協助伴侶克服性障礙,並享受性愛的歡愉。

有關服務和費用的詳細資訊,請參閱此處

骨骼保健服務

骨質疏鬆診所為患有骨質疏鬆症的男性和女性提供諮詢服務、骨質密度X光檢查、化驗、藥物治療及轉介服務。

有關服務和費用的詳細資訊,請參閱此處

乙型肝炎評估

乙型肝炎評估診所提供乙肝病毒攜帶者檢測、轉介和藥物治療(如有必要)。病人將進行甲胎蛋白血液化驗、肝功能檢查 ,並在必要時進行處方藥物治療。

有關服務和費用的詳細資訊,請參閱此處

飲食療法

註冊營養師提供飲食療法,旨在為客戶提供配合個人營養需求的專業飲食建議,幫助客戶保持適當的飲食習慣。個性化飲食管理計畫旨在滿足各種健康需求,包括體重管理、高脂血症、高血壓、糖尿病、骨質疏鬆症、準備懷孕、正在懷孕和哺乳期婦女。

有關服務和費用的詳細資訊,請參閱此處

青少年保健

家計會為26歲以下未婚人士提供性與生殖健康的綜合醫療及輔導服務。主要服務包括生殖健康檢查、HPV疫苗注射、血液化驗及性病普查、避孕指導、懷孕輔導、性輔導、戀愛和性輔導、終止懷孕轉介和輔導。

有關服務和費用的詳細資訊,請參閱此處

性教育

作為家庭生活教育和性教育領域最早的開拓者之一,家計會旨在為兒童和青少年提供適當的性健康資訊、建立正確的性觀念、培養在性關係中履行責任的必要技能。性教育課程包括學校講座、研討會、活動等。學校課程還配有一台教育車,為學校提供資源材料,並為教師、家長、社工和保健專業人員提供培訓課程。可根據要求為家長和孩子安排量身定制的課程和小組活動。歡迎市民參觀位於灣仔的指導會活動及資源館。

—-

如果您正考慮購買醫療保險,想諮詢專家,可聯繫AD MediLink 的專家,發郵件至[email protected] 查詢,或者致電+852 2606 2668 獲得專家的中肯意見及保險計劃報價。AD MediLink 團隊是醫療保險方面的專家,對香港醫療系統(公營醫療系統及私營醫療界) 有深度了解,定能幫你解惑。

—-

本文於2018年12月14日由家庭計劃指導會審閱。
本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

The Complete Guide to The Family Planning Association of Hong Kong (FPAHK)

The Family Planning Association of Hong Kong (FPAHK) is a non-profit organization providing sexual and reproductive health services, education, training and resources, advocacy and communications. It also offers research and studies to the community of Hong Kong.

FPAHK plays a major role in providing Hong Kong people with primary sexual and reproductive health care. As it receives around 40% of its funding from the Hong Kong Government’s Department of Health, and has established referral and shared care channels with the Hospital Authority, service fees are affordable in comparison with private alternatives. The Association offers services to everyone at various stages of their life cycle, irrespective of their age, marital status, race, religion and economic status.

The Family Planning Association employs 16 in-house doctors as well as a number of honorary medical consultants. Most of them are private clinicians who contribute their expertise in various specialities including: sub-fertility management, breast diseases, cervical diseases, and the surgical procedures of vasectomy and circumcision.

In collaboration with The Family Planning Association of Hong Kong, Healthy Matters brings you a complete guide to FPAHK services.

Family Planning Association Hong Kong’s role in society and its story

The Family Planning Association was founded in 1950 and has served Hong Kong for 68 years. Its original mission during the post-war period was to provide birth control and limit the number of children born to families in Hong Kong. By the 1970s they had begun to diversify their scope.

The FPAHK’s vision is to play a leading role in promoting sexual and reproductive health and rights by providing related information, education, and services for individuals, families and the community.

The Pillars of FPAHK:

  1. Clinical: Providing women, men, and youth with sexual and reproductive health services such as counseling, screening and testing, treatment and follow up.
  2. Education: Providing sexual and reproductive health education to schools, the public, individuals and families.
  3. Community: Offering various ways and activities to get involved through the Women’s Clubs and youth volunteer teams, and partnership with other organizations.

Who is eligible for Family Planning clinical services?

FPAHK has a policy of non-discrimination, everyone at any age is eligible for medical service through the Association.

NOTE: A temporary restriction was implemented earlier this year for the HPV vaccination, only Hong Kong residents are eligible to be vaccinated at FPAHK due to limited resources and high demand.

Family Planning Wan Chai and other locations

The FPAHK headquarters are located in Wan Chai.

Address: 10/F, Southorn Centre, 130 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong (MTR Wan Chai Station Exit B1)

For other locations on Hong Kong Island, Kowloon, and the New Territories, please refer here.

Birth Control Services: Birth Control Pills, Emergency Contraception & More

FPAHK Birth Control Clinics provide a comprehensive range of contraceptives including oral pills, injectable contraceptives, intra-uterine contraceptive devices (IUCD), male and female condoms, diaphragm and spermicides, and emergency contraception. Moreover it performs vasectomy as day surgery procedure. To get more information on services and fees, please refer here.

Your Guide to Post-Pregnancy Birth Control in Hong Kong

Termination of Pregnancy Services in Hong Kong by the Family Planning Association

The Family Planning Association performs termination of pregnancy, in accordance with Hong Kong Law, for pregnancy up to 10 weeks’ gestation on the day of abortion.

FPAHK also offers medical and counseling services before and after the abortion. All FPAHK clinics provide consultation and applicants should prepare to visit them at least twice before termination of pregnancy can be performed. Counseling service for unmarried young women below the age of 26 is provided by the Association’s Youth Health Care Centres.

FPAHK Clinic Services Hotline: 2572 2222. Get more information on services and fees here.

The Complete Guide to Abortion in Hong Kong

Women’s Health Services in Hong Kong

FPAHK Women’s Health Services aim for early detection of common female cancers such as cervical cancer and breast cancer. Services include clinical examinations, laboratory investigations and Pap smears, to name a few.

  • The Cervical Disease Clinic offers colposcopy examinations for clients whose screening Pap smear show abnormal cells.
  • The Breast Clinic provides ultrasounds and fine needle aspiration for those with symptoms and/or abnormalities detected during breast examination.
  • The Menopause Service offers clinical advice to women who are menopausal or peri-menopausal, aiming to alleviate symptoms and prevent diseases associated with menopause. Hormone replacement therapy and bone density measurement are available when indicated.

To get more information on Women’s Health Services and fees, please refer here.

Men’s Health Services

FPAHK Men’s Health Service provides health screening and laboratory tests for men. The service aims to detect and treat common male sexual and reproductive health diseases at an early stage. These include erectile dysfunction (commonly known as impotence), premature ejaculation, benign prostate hypertrophy, and suspected sexually transmissible diseases. Screening for colorectal cancer through fecal occult blood is also offered.

To get more information on Men’s Health Services and fees, please refer here.

Pre-marital and Fertility Services

FPAHK offers pre-marital and pre-pregnancy check-up, early pregnancy assessment, and sub-fertility services for couples.

Pre-marital Check-up

The Pre-marital check-up aims to help about-to-wed couples prepare for marriage, family planning and future childbearing. The aim is to detect diseases in the early or asymptomatic stage, especially diseases that can affect their spouse’s or future offspring’s health. A battery of laboratory tests are done, covering Hepatitis B, Thalassemia, Rubella, Rhesus Factor, and sexually transmissible diseases. To find more information on the services and fees refer here.

In Sickness & In Health: Pre-marital Body Checks in Hong Kong

Pre-pregnancy Check-up

The Pre-pregnancy check-up helps couples planning to have children understand their health and fertility status before pregnancy. Services include screening for common hereditary and infectious diseases, physical check-up and information on conception and childbearing. The laboratory tests are similar to the pre-marital check-up tests listed above. To find more information on the services and fees refer here.

Early Pregnancy Assessment

The Early Pregnancy Assessment offers ultrasound assessment for early diagnosis of miscarriage and pregnancy complications, to facilitate prompt and appropriate management. The clinic serves women who are pregnant within 12 weeks of gestation and encounter early pregnancy problems. To find more information on services and fees refer here.

Sub-fertility Service

This service helps couples who have difficulty conceiving by providing clinical assessment, investigation, and appropriate treatment. Artificial Insemination by Husband service is offered for suitable cases. To find more information on services and fees refer here.

Sex Therapy

The FPAHK offers sex therapy to help couples overcome sexual problems and enjoy sexual pleasure through sex coaching, counseling, and treatment. To get more information on services and fees, refer here.

Bone Health Service

The Osteoporosis Clinic offers consultation, bone density measurement, laboratory tests, treatment, and follow-up services for men and women who are at high risk of osteoporosis. To get more information on services and fees, refer here.

Hepatitis B Assessments Service

The Hepatitis B Assessment Clinic offers testing, follow up, and drug treatment if necessary for clients who are Hepatitis B carriers. Clients are monitored with blood tests for alpha-fetoprotein, liver imaging, and prescribed drug treatment if necessary. To get more information on services and fees, refer here.

Dietetic Services

The Dietetic Service, offered by registered dietitians, aims to help clients maintain proper dietary habits through professional dietary advice tailored to their individual nutritional needs. Personalized dietary management plans are designed to cater to various health needs including weight management, hyperlipidaemia, hypertension, diabetes, osteoporosis, pre-pregnant, pregnant and lactating women.

To get more information on services and fees, refer here.

Youth Health Care

FPAHK provides integrated medical and counseling services for unmarried people under the age of 26 on matters related to sexual and reproductive health. Major services include reproductive health check-ups, HPV vaccines, blood tests and STDs screening, contraceptive services, counseling  on pregnancy, sexuality, dating and sex, and termination of pregnancy referral and counseling.

To get more information on services and fees, refer here.

Sexuality Education

As one of the earliest pioneers in family life education and sexuality education, FPAHK aims to equip children and adolescents with proper sexual health information, foster a positive view of sexuality and cultivate the necessary skills to exercise responsibility in sexual relationships. Sexuality education programs encompass school talks, workshops, activities and resource weeks etc. The school programs are complemented by a Mobile Classroom which brings resource materials to schools. Training courses are also offered to teachers, parents, social workers and  healthcare professionals. Tailor-made classes and small group activities for parents and children can be arranged upon request. The public is welcomed to visit the Association’s interactive Activities & Resources Centre in Wan Chai.

Looking for health insurance? Want to better understand your current plan or healthcare options in Hong Kong? Contact our partner AD MediLink now at [email protected] or +852 2296 9773 for expert and unbiased advice. Their advisors are uniquely trained on the Hong Kong healthcare system to answer all your questions; on both the public and private sectors.

This article was reviewed by The Family Planning Association on 14 December 2018.
This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.