生育後節育:香港指南

新生兒護理並不容易,但幸運的是,當您和您的寶寶習慣了這種新生活,它就會在幾週(或幾個月)後變得更容易。當事情穩定後,您和您的伴侶終於可以再次建立更親密的關係。由於您可能還沒有想到要再生一個嬰兒,我們將幫助您查看避孕措施,以便彼此無憂。這是有關避孕的有用而完整的指南。

母乳喂哺和生育

母乳喂哺期間,您的身體會自然產生催乳激素,從而刺激人奶的生成。已知催乳素會干擾排卵,尤其是在您僅用母乳喂哺嬰兒時。對於某些女性,母乳喂哺期間,這種激素的變化會阻止排卵,但其他女性則沒有這種暫時的不育狀態。因此,即使您在哺乳期間未進入月經期,仍建議您繼續進行產後避孕措施。不幸的是,由於雌激素會降低產奶量,平常的激素避孕方法並不適合母乳喂哺的媽媽。因此,通常不建議在母乳喂哺或計劃母乳喂哺時使用含有雌激素的激素避孕藥。

香港最常見的產後避孕藥

避孕套–男性和女性都可以使用,儘管男性選擇最為普遍。一包十個避孕套在商店中的售價約為100港幣。它們是最好的即時選擇,您可以在藥房和附近的7-11找到。您可以在香港家庭計劃指導會(FPAHK)以40港幣的價格購買一打男用安全套(詳細資訊如下)。這是香港普遍的避孕方法。

香港的荷爾蒙避孕藥–有口服、貼劑、植入劑和注射劑形式,可以與雌激素和孕激素結合使用,也可以僅含有孕激素(通常稱為迷你藥丸)。每天服用藥丸,每週更換一次藥丸,植入劑和注射劑由醫生每月或每季度提供一次。對於母乳喂哺的媽媽,最合適的避孕藥只含有黃體酮,這限制您只能服用小丸劑和黃體酮。在FPAHK診所,口服避孕藥的費用為每月50-100港元,注射用避孕藥的費用為每劑60-70港元。

子宮內器械(IUD)–醫生將子宮內裝有銅或含有孕酮的小T形器械插入子宮內。兩種選擇均可在香港的FPAHK避孕中心購買,價格分別為270港元和1,800港元。根據型號的不同,兩種宮內節育器通常都可以使用4-10年。

絕育–當您和您的伴侶不想再受孕時,這是一個永久性的節育解決方案。女性可以進行輸卵管結紮,男性則可以進行輸精管結紮術。

雖然香港有一些普通的口服避孕藥在櫃檯上出售,但建議您在開始或更改節育方法之前先諮詢醫生,尤其是在母乳喂哺或考慮母乳喂哺的情況下。同樣,您的病史可以決定哪種選擇更適合您的情況。如貼劑、植入物、注射劑和宮內節育器之類的選項僅可通過處方獲得,並在適用時由醫生進行管理。請注意,香港大多數私家醫療保險並不涵蓋避孕措施。

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

香港緊急避孕

緊急避孕藥可以在無保護的性交後72-120小時內服用,也可以在無保護的性行為後5天內插入宮內節育器。由於在香港,您需要開處方才能在藥房獲得緊急避孕藥,因此您需要先去看醫生。如果您採取公營路線,則可以到家庭計劃避孕診所;如果您未滿26歲且未結婚,則可以到訪青少年保健中心。在正常開放時間之外急需服務的女性可以到醫院管理局的急症室、婦幼保健中心或私家醫院/診所。任何人都可以去私家診所或醫院,但是費用會有所不同。

建議媽媽服用緊急避孕藥後不要母乳喂哺。如果您對緊急避孕藥有疑問,請與您的醫生聯繫。

The Complete Guide to The Family Planning Association of Hong Kong (FPAHK)

FPAHK節育診所

向26歲以下的已婚夫婦和26歲以上的未婚人士開放。香港有六個地點(無需預約):

灣仔診所: 香港灣仔軒尼詩道130號修頓中心地下

服務時間: 星期一至星期五 上午9:00至晚上8:00, 星期六 上午9:00至晚上5:00

查詢電話: 2919-7777

馬頭涌診所: 九龍馬頭涌道105號一樓

服務時間: 星期一至星期五 上午11:00至晚上7:00, 星期六 上午9:00至晚上5:00

查詢電話: 2711-9271

元朗診所: 新界元朗安寧路149-153號地下

服務時間: 星期一,星期二,星期四 上午9:00至晚上5:00; 星期三,星期五 上午1:00至晚上8:00;星期六 上午9:00至晚上1:00

查詢電話: 2477-3201

大圍診所: 新界沙田大圍新翠邨新翠商場二樓24-25室

服務時間: 星期一至星期五 上午9:00至晚上8:00, 星期六 上午9:00至晚上5:00

查詢電話: 2604-2720 (注意: 商場2017年12月關閉)

荃灣診所: 新界荃灣青山道264-298號南豐中心十六樓1621-1622室 

服務時間: 星期一至星期五 上午9:00至晚上8:00,星期六 上午9:00至晚上5:00

查詢電話: 2742-8183

黃大仙診所: 九龍黃大仙下邨(二區)龍安樓1-2號地下 

服務時間: 星期一,星期二,星期三 上午1:00至晚上8:00;星期四,星期五 上午9:00至晚上5:00, 星期六 上午9:00至晚上1:00

查詢電話: 2326-2447

有關更多資訊,請查看FPAHK的節育指導。

青少年保健中心

開放給26歲以下的未婚人士,共有3個地點:

灣仔青少年保健中心: 香港灣仔軒尼詩道130號修頓中心八樓家計會賽馬會青Zone. 電話: 2575-4799 (需要預約)

旺角青少年保健中心: 九龍彌敦道573號富運商業中心十三樓A室. 電話: 2770-4994 (建議先預約)

葵芳青少年保健中心: 新界葵涌興芳路223號新都會廣場第2座七樓702-705室. 電話: 2443-2773 (建議先預約)

這些FPAHK診所和青少年保健中心將在諮詢後為您提供緊急避孕藥。在FPAHK,您需要支付約300港元作為諮詢費用和一劑早晚服用的藥。兩間診所還提供性病篩查和避孕藥具。如果您從醫生那裡獲得處方藥,則可以從大多數藥店(包括中環的Fanda藥房)取藥。

有關更多資訊,請查看FPAHK的青少年保健中心部分

From Birth Control to Cancer Protection | IUDs in Hong Kong

避孕和母乳喂哺

總結一下香港對於還不想要另一個孩子的母乳喂哺女性的避孕選擇:避孕套一直都可以使用,而只有某些激素避孕藥適用於這些女性。注射的一個優點是每季度只需要注射一次,而不用每天服用一次。銅和孕激素線圈可以在生育後立即插入,並且可以保留長達10年(取決於品牌和類型),這使它們成為成本非常低的選擇。如果您對節育選擇有任何疑問或疑慮,請記住與您的醫生交談。

如果您正考慮購買醫療保險,想諮詢專家,可聯繫AD MediLink 的專家,發郵件至[email protected] 查詢,或者致電+852 2606 2668 獲得專家的中肯意見及保險計劃報價。AD MediLink 團隊是醫療保險方面的專家,對香港醫療系統(公營醫療系統及私營醫療界) 有深度了解,定能幫你解惑。

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

Your Guide to Post-Pregnancy Birth Control in Hong Kong

Newborn care is not easy but luckily it gets easier after a couple of weeks (or months) once you and your baby get used to this new life. As things settle in, you and your partner can finally have a more intimate relationship again. As you may not be thinking of having another baby yet, we help you review your birth control options so you can enjoy each other without worries. Here is a useful and complete guide to contraception in Hong Kong.

Breastfeeding and fertility

During breastfeeding your body naturally produces the hormone prolactin, which stimulates the production of milk. Prolactin is known to interfere with ovulation, especially when you are exclusively breastfeeding your baby. In some women, this hormonal change during breastfeeding stops ovulation, but other women do not experience this temporary state of infertility. Therefore, it is advised to still explore postpartum birth control even as you are not menstruating while breastfeeding. Unfortunately, commonly used hormonal birth control options are limited for breastfeeding mums because estrogen can decrease milk production. Hence hormonal contraceptives containing estrogen are generally not advised to be used while breastfeeding or planning to breastfeed.

Most common postpartum contraceptives in Hong Kong

Condoms – Both male and female versions are available, though the male option is most prevalent. A pack of ten condoms will set you back about HK$100 in stores. They’re the best last-minute option and can be found in pharmacies and at your neighborhood Seven Eleven. You can get a dozen male condoms for HK$40 at Family Planning Association Hong Kong (FPAHK) Clinics (details below). This is a common contraception in Hong Kong.

Hormonal Contraceptives in Hong Kong – These come in oral, patch, implant and injectable formats and can combine estrogen and progesterone or contain the latter only (often referred to as the mini-pill). Pills are taken daily, patches changed weekly, and implants and injections are available in monthly or quarterly doses administered by your doctor. For breastfeeding mums, the most suitable contraceptives only contain progesterone, which limits your options to the mini-pill and progesterone shots. In FPAHK clinics the costs for the oral contraceptives range between HK$50-100 per month and injectable contraceptives are HK$60-70 per dose.

Intra Uterine Devices (IUDs) – A small T-shaped device containing copper or a progesterone-containing coil is inserted into the uterus by your doctor. Both options are available at FPAHK Birth Control Clinics in Hong Kong and costs HK$270 and HK$1,800, respectively. Both IUDs are usually good for 4-10 years, depending on the model.

Sterilization – A permanent birth control solution when you and your partner do not want to conceive anymore. Women can undergo tubal ligations and men vasectomies.

While some generic oral contraceptives in Hong Kong are sold over the counter, it is recommended to talk to your doctor before starting or changing birth control methods, especially if you are breastfeeding or considering to breastfeed. Also, your medical history can dictate which option is more suitable for your situation. Options such as patches, implants, injectables and IUDs are available by prescription only and administered by a doctor when applicable. Note that most private health insurance policies do not cover contraception in Hong Kong.

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

Emergency Contraception in Hong Kong

Emergency contraceptive pills can be taken within 72-120 hours after unprotected sexual intercourse or an IUD can be inserted within 5 days of unprotected sex. Since in Hong Kong you need a prescription to obtain emergency contraception at pharmacies, you’ll need to see a doctor first. If you take the public route, you can visit the Family Planning Birth Control Clinic or, if you are under 26 and not married, the Youth Health Care Centres. Women in urgent need of service outside regular opening hours may attend the Accident & Emergency Department of the Hospital Authority, Maternal & Child Health Centres, or private hospitals/clinics. Anyone can go to a private clinic or hospital, but charges will vary.

It is advised that mums do not breastfeed after taking emergency contraceptive pills. Contact your doctor if you’ve questions on emergency contraceptive pills.

The Complete Guide to The Family Planning Association of Hong Kong (FPAHK)

FPAHK Birth Control Clinics

Open to married couples under 26 and unmarried persons over 26 years of age. Six locations across Hong Kong (appointment not needed):

Wan Chai Clinic: G/F Southorn Centre, 130 Hennessy Road

Hours: Mon – Fri 9:00am – 8:00pm, Sat 9:00am – 5:00pm

Enquiry Tel: 2919-7777

Ma Tau Chung Clinic: 1/F, 105 Ma Tau Chung Road, Kowloon

Hours: Mon – Fri 11:00am – 7:00pm, Sat 9:00am – 5:00pm

Enquiry Tel: 2711-9271

Yuen Long Clinic: G/F, 149-153 On Ning Road, Yuen Long, N.T.

Mon, Tue, Thu 9:00am – 5:00pm, Wed, Fri 1:00pm – 8:00pm, Sat 9:00am – 1:00pm

Enquiry Tel: 2477-3201

Tai Wai Clinic: Shop 24-25, 2/F Sun Chui Shopping Centre, Sun Chui Estate, Tai Wai, Shatin

Mon – Fri 9:00am – 8:00pm, Sat 9:00am – 5:00pm

Enquiry Tel: 2604-2720 (note: centre closing in Dec 2017)

Tsuen Wan Clinic: Room 1621-1622, 16/F, Nan Fung Centre, 264-298 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan

Mon – Fri 9:00am – 8:00pm, Sat 9:00am – 5:00pm

Enquiry Tel: 2742-8183

Wong Tai Sin Clinic: G/F, No. 1-2 Lung On House, Lower Wong Tai Sin Estate II, Kowloon

Mon, Tue, Wed 1:00pm – 8:00pm, Thu, Fri 9:00am – 5:00pm, Sat 9:00am – 1:00pm

Enquiry Tel: 2326-2447

Visit the birth control section of the FPAHK for more information.

Youth Health Care Centres 

Open to unmarried people under the age of 26, with 3 locations:

Wan Chai YHCC: FPA Hong Kong Jockey Club Youth Zone, 8/F Southorn Centre, 130 Hennessy Road. Tel: 2575-4799 (by appointment only)

Mong Kok YHCC: Room A, 13/F Full Win Commercial Centre, 573 Nathan Road, Kowloon. Tel: 2770-4994 (advance appointment is preferable)

Kwai Fong YHCC: Unit 702-705, Level 7, Tower II, Metroplaza, 223 Hing Fong Road, New Territories. Tel: 2443-2773 (advance appointment is preferable)

These FPAHK clinics and YHCC will provide you with emergency contraceptives after a consultation. At FPAHK, you’ll pay around HK$300 for a consultation and a single dose of the morning-after pill. Both clinics also provide STD screening and contraceptives. If you get a prescription from your doctor, you can pick up your morning-after pill from most pharmacies, including Fanda Pharmacy in Central.

Visit the YHCC section of the FPAHK for more information.

From Birth Control to Cancer Protection | IUDs in Hong Kong

Birth Control & Breastfeeding

To summarize the contraception options in Hong Kong for breastfeeding women who not want another baby so soon: condoms can always be used but only certain hormonal contraceptives are suitable. An advantage of injections is that it is only needed once a quarter, versus remembering to take a daily pill. Copper and Progestin-coils can be inserted immediately after delivery and can remain for up to 10 years (depending on the brand and type), making them a very low-maintenance option. Remember to talk to your doctor if you have any questions or concerns about your birth control options.

Looking for health insurance? Contact our partner AD MediLink now at [email protected] or +852 2296 9773 for expert and unbiased advice. Their advisors are uniquely trained on the Hong Kong healthcare system to answer all your questions; on both the public and private sectors.

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.