【在家工作】6個貼士讓您的生活免受工作壓力影響

新冠肺炎疫情使我們的工作和家庭生活之間的界線變得模糊。很多在職人士指自己面對愈來愈大的壓力並且有抑鬱的症狀。隨著工作上的問題成為了家庭對話的一部分,以及額外的壓力入侵到家中,想追求工作與生活的平衡變得比以往更困難。

本文為您提供6個貼士,助您處理與工作相關的壓力!

1. 設定一個工作空間

嘗試在家中設立一個固定的工作空間,在辦公時間於空間內工作。我們不應該在床上工作(因為會影響睡眠質素),亦不應在容易令您分心的環境中工作(因為會影響您的效率)。正如您在公司時會坐在辦公桌旁工作一樣,在家工作時,您應該要有一個與家人分隔、整齊的工作空間,這樣您就可以清楚界定工作和私人空間及時間。如果這不可行,可考慮到圖書館或café工作,回家後把工作用的手提電腦放在一邊。

在家工作:如何保持良好的坐姿

2. 獎勵自己

面對如此困難的時期,我們學會欣賞自己所作出的努力十分重要。即使我們只是慶祝一個小小的個人成就,心理上我們從中可以令情緒得到改善,是有好處的。用些時間去留意和欣賞生活中的美好時刻是一種正念行為,正念能夠幫助增強抗逆力。不論是完成了一件事情或在面試時給人留下了美好的印象,您都要花小小時間獎勵自己、為自己感到自豪。您的獎勵可以是自己喜歡的食物,或者給自己一些時間放鬆,例如去散步或聽自己喜歡的音樂。這能夠有效鼓勵我們完成更多工作。我們可以把每樣工作分拆成一個個小任務,並在完成每個小任務時慶祝一下這個小小的勝利。這樣的話,我們便會更有動力完成更多工作。

冥想入門指南:冥想技巧、好處和貼士

3. 面對面討論問題

當我們透過電郵交流時,無法看到溝通對象的面容會阻礙溝通效率。我們的肢體動作、面部表情等能夠使其他人進一步了解到我們對某樣工作或某件事情的感受。如缺少了那些非語言溝通,您的溝通對象便較難得知如何為您提供協助。詳細討論和解釋的機會也會減少,而有些原來可以商量的事情亦可能會被誤會為無商量餘地的。

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

4. 製定一個時間表和清晰的界線

如果您需要在家工作,請確保自己根據平時在公司的辦公時間表進行工作。無論是朝9晚5抑或朝10晚6,都要依足時間表做事,不要讓自己分心或推遲需要做的事情。如果您將工作拖到深夜,就可能會浪費社交或與家人相處的時間,甚至導致失眠。您可能亦需要拒絕做某些事情、優先處理一些工作或協商一個您認為可以更有效工作的時間範圍。在每個工作天結束時,離開工作空間,讓自己放鬆一下,並享受您夜晚的休息時間。

Time out to reflect

5. 不要接收過多新聞和社交媒體的資訊

我們的大腦接收過多新聞和社交媒體的資訊可能會增加我們的壓力。由於現時不斷都會有關於新冠肺炎的新資訊,因此,如果您時刻都接收大量的新資訊,您可能會不知所措。要維持心理健康,我們需要在接收最新資訊時保持冷靜,並在適當的時候休息。嘗試抽出時間進行其他活動。閱讀、研究新食譜、整甜品、甚至寫日記,這些小事都可以讓我們在這段艱難的時期中為生活帶來多點樂趣。

如何應對新型冠狀病毒(COVID-19)疫情:心理醫生的貼士

6. 與人保持聯繫

主動聯繫其他人、談論與工作無關的事情。即使我們難以外出進行社交活動,我們仍可以透過與人保持聯絡來培養自己的社交生活。您的對象可以是朋友、親戚或同事。您可以問候他們和分享自己應對現況的方法、空餘時間做的事情、自己試做過的食譜等。由於在這段時期,每個人都面對類似的困難,因此大家可以互相討論和分享個人感受。

我們希望以上資訊對您有用!歡迎分享本文並訂閱我們的電子刊物,以定期收到更多有關健康的免費文章!

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

6 Tips to Keep Work Stress from Taking Over Your Life

The COVID-19 pandemic has blurred the boundaries between our work and home life. The number of reported stress and depressive symptoms from workers has been increasing. As work-place issues weave into our family conversations and extra stress infiltrates our homes, trying to strike a work-life balance is harder than before.

Here are 6 tips to manage our work-related stress!

1. Organise a Working Area

Try to set up a workstation – a fixed space at home where you will do your work during your working hours. In the same way that beds are not for working because it affects the quality of sleep, working in environments with many distractions will affect your efficiency at work. As you would be seated at your desk during work, when working from home, you should have – if possible – an organised space that is separate from your family so you can have clearly defined working space and time. If this is not feasible, consider working at a library or café during your work schedule, and leave your laptop to the side when you get home!

Working from Home: How to Maintain Good Posture

2. Reward Yourself

It is important that we recognise our efforts during such a difficult time. When we celebrate even the smallest personal victories or achievements, we benefit from psychologically mood-boosting effects. Taking the time to notice and appreciate the good moments in life is an act of mindfulness that builds us to be more resilient against hardships. Whether it is finishing a task, impressing people at an interview or presentation, take a moment to commemorate and be proud of yourself for getting it done. Your reward could be food-based, or it could be giving yourself some time to relax, such as taking a walk or listening to your favourite music. This works well for motivating ourselves for completing tasks too. When we break each task into small tasks, and as we complete each of them, we celebrate it as a small victory. This way, we will be more eager to work and get more done.

Beginner’s Guide to Meditation: Techniques, Benefits & Tips

3. Discuss Issues Face-to-Face

When we are communicating tasks through emails, not being able to see the face of who you work with can hinder the quality of communication being carried out. Our body language and visual cues let others get an idea of how we may be feeling towards a task or situation. Without them, the people of the receiving end will be less able to recognise how they can assist you. There is also much less space open for discussion and elaboration, and instructions may be interpreted as non-negotiable when they may have been more open-ended.

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

4. Set a Schedule & Clear Boundaries

If your environment has changed, make sure to work by a time frame as you would at your usual work environment. Whether it is 9 to 5, or 10 to 6, keep to that schedule, and not let yourself get distracted and put off what needs to be done. If you let your work drag on late into the night, you may lose out on social or family time, and your sleep too. This also means that you may need to say no to tasks and prioritise others, or negotiate a time frame which you feel you can work better with. At the end of each workday, let yourself unwind by removing yourself from the workspace, and settle into your evening routine.

Time Out to Reflect | Why You Should Focus on the Important Matters

5. Do not Over-consume News and Social Media Coverage

Yes, we have more time to ourselves now. But feeding too much information from news and social media into our brains can contribute to our stress. Since there is constantly new information on COVID-19, you may feel overwhelmed if you try to keep up with everything. It is vital for our wellbeing that we stay level-headed when being updated on the latest information, and switch it off within a suitable time. Try to take time off by introducing new activities, either for yourself or to share with someone. Read a new book, cook a new recipe, bake a cake, or even start journaling, these are all little things that can brighten up our lives during this time.

How to Cope During COVID-19: Tips from a Psychologist

6. Stay Connected with People

Keep up with one another and talk about non-work-related things. Even though we are not able to meet up with friends and go out socialising lately, we can still nourish our social lives by keeping in touch with people. It can be friends, relatives, or colleagues from work. You can ask and share how you have been coping, what extra things have you been doing now that you have more time on hand, and also any recipes you have been serving up while eating at home. We can appreciate this period for being a time in which everyone is having similar struggles, so we can discuss and share more freely with one another.

We hope you found this article useful. Share it and sign-up to our newsletter for more health-related content!

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.