在家工作:如何保持良好的坐姿

資料已受醫生審閱

現時網上和社交媒體上有大量關於新型冠狀病毒(Novel Coronavirus或COVID-19)的資訊及討論。在嚴肅的主題上,特別是在公共衛生問題上,我們認為大家必須尋求和接收真實、可靠及專業的資訊。 我們 Healthy Matters 的使命是為您提供最佳的醫療保健資訊,以便您為您和您的家人作出最佳選擇。


相信很多人都沒想到今年我們會有那麼多時間是在家中工作。對於我們一些人而言,這意味著我們要與一向依賴的辦公室和辦公桌椅分開。在家工作的眾多挑戰中,其中一個問題是如何找到一個舒適的坐姿,讓我們能坐上好幾個小時。

我們詢問了作為澳洲脊醫及UP!health(一間位於中環的多學科健康診所)的創辦人 Dr. Michelle Zhou McCulloch 有關何為錯誤姿勢,以及如何在家中工作時保持良好的姿勢。

什麼是良好的坐姿?

良好的坐姿所指的是您的身體處於自然挺直的狀態,但是沒有一個姿勢是能讓我們長時間坐著不動。實際上,在家中,您需要間中換其他坐姿,以確保不會反覆對身體造成壓力。建議每30-40分鐘站起來活動一下,每2個小時左右換一次坐姿。

根據研究,在理解坐姿是否正確時,需要考慮以下重要事項。

首先,是維持姿勢時所花的精力和力氣,過度用力會導致疲勞。

其次,是關節的壓力。壓力過大會導致關節或周圍的肌肉酸痛。

第三,是關節的活動範圍。過大或過少的活動(例如雙腿完全伸開或翹腳)可能會使關節周圍的組織承受更大的壓力。

最後,如果您長期感到坐立不安,這則是不適的初期跡象,之後可能會引致疼痛。

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

正確的坐姿應該是怎樣的?

在理想情況下,您的背部是挺直的,最好在背後加一個較墊或一塊捲起的毛巾,以防止背部肌肉過度活動。

您的應該平放在地板或其他平面上,膝蓋彎曲成大約90度角。

當您的手肘放置在桌子上時(假設您在鍵盤上打字),從側面看手踭應彎曲成大約90度角。如果手肘不是在身體兩側或有其他方法支撐著,則會使肩部和頸部收緊,導致肌肉承受更多的壓力。

無論是在用鍵盤還是滑鼠,手腕都應保持自然狀態。

為了避免頸部受傷,您的頭部應朝向前方,眼睛與屏幕成一直線。如果您是使用手提電腦,位置和角度與上述的就不一樣,這時可以考慮使用無線鍵盤和滑鼠。

記住要放鬆,當我們專心在完成一件事時,我們常常沒有意識到我們肩膀所承受的壓力 – 深吸一口氣,讓雙肩放鬆並讓身體回到自然挺直的狀態。

脊醫及脊醫診所 – 香港全方位指南

坐哪裡最好?

許多脊骨治療和物理治療診所都開始提供遠程醫療諮詢,幫您設計符合人體工學的家居(例如我們的診所有提供)。如果您會長期在家工作,可以考慮此服務。否則,我們建議您嘗試以下各種坐的選擇 (第一點為最佳,如此類推),以全天候改善您的坐姿。在以下不同地方進行測試時,請盡量遵循我們之前提出的“良好坐姿”的貼士。

  1. 可調節式的辦公椅 – 帶有腰部支撐亦可調節高度的座椅是最理想的,您可以根據桌子的高度調節座椅的高度。要注意的是腳必須要平放在地面上,如果雙腳無法碰觸到地面,可以嘗試踩在一個小凳子或一疊書上。
  2. 靠背式椅子(餐椅):這個是一個很好的選擇讓您改善坐姿。在您的背後加一個軟墊或一塊捲起的毛巾有助於保持脊柱挺直。如果您的椅子很硬,請嘗試坐在一些折疊的毛巾上,以防止增加重量到您的坐骨上。為確保不會對頸部造成壓力,在桌上的手提電腦要在適當的高度,您可以墊一些東西在電腦下面來調整高度。
  3. 沒有靠背的椅子(凳子):這是一個不錯的選擇,但是由於缺少背後的支撐,您將需要稍微緊縮核心肌群和背部肌肉以保持挺直的姿態,因此每次不能坐超過30分鐘。通過伸展(頭部往天花板伸,敞開鎖骨)來避免駝背,並保持鎖骨張開並分開。
  4. 地板:在家工作已經幾星期了,您可能想嘗試完全不同的體驗,這很好!以盤腿姿勢坐在地上,確保您的兩個坐骨是平衡的在地板上(假裝您在做瑜伽),核心肌群也應稍微用力,使脊椎伸展、鎖骨張開。如果您只是在閱讀,可以考慮這個姿勢。但是,這種姿勢不適合用鍵盤打字,因為您會需要低頭、往前傾而使您駝背。
  5. 站立:您可能有一個中等高度的櫥櫃或嬰兒換片枱,您可以在家中使用它!“桌子”的高度應以您的身高為準。鍵盤的高度應能讓您的手肘放在身體兩側並呈現90度角。確保您的屏幕與眼睛同一水平,並且讓雙膝保持微彎曲。

總而言之,注意自己是否駝背、手提電腦是否放置在舒適及正確的高度、以及自己的身體感覺如何,它會讓您知道何時需要調換坐姿。

我們希望這個指南能使在家工作變得容易一些。歡迎訂閱我們的電子刊物,以獲取更多讓您和親友維持健康的資訊!

Dr Michelle Zhou McCulloch是在香港執業十多年的澳州脊醫。她是UP!health(一間位於中環的多學科健康診所)的創辦人和診所主任。她熱衷於提供脊骨療法來解決因忙碌的生活方式而引起的都市健康問題。她的其他興趣包括產婦保健、產後康復和初生嬰兒保健。
本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

Working from Home: How to Maintain Good Posture

Medically Reviewed

There has been an explosion of information, comments and opinions on COVID-19 on the internet and social media. We believe that on serious topics in general, and on public health matters in particular, it is essential that you rely on facts and seek credible, expert information. Our mission at Healthy Matters remains to bring you the best possible information, so you can make the best choices for you and your family. Subscribe to our newsletter to stay informed!


One thing that many of us didn’t expect this year is the amount of working from home that we would be doing. For some of us, it meant parting ways with our trusty office and desk chairs. Amongst the many challenges of working from home, one is the issue of finding a comfortable sitting position where we’ll likely be stationed at for hours.

We asked Australian Chiropractor and Founder of Central-based clinic UP!health, Dr. Michelle Zhou McCulloch, about what you may be doing wrong and how to maintain a good posture while working from home. 

What makes a good sitting position?

A good sitting position means your body is neutral and supported, however no perfect position is designed for sitting for prolonged periods without changing. In reality, for an at home set-up, a variety of seating/positions should be considered to ensure that repetitive physical stress is not placed on the body. It is recommended to stand up and move every 30-40 mins and change your seating/position entirely every 2 hours or so. 

Based on research, here are some important things to consider when understanding if a sitting position is right.

First of all, the amount of effort or muscle activity used to maintain a position. Too much effort will result in fatigue.

Secondly, the amount of stress on the joints. Too much stress can result in pain in the joints or the muscles around them. 

Thirdly, where the joints are in terms of their range of motion. Awkward, or near end of range positions (like having your legs completely stretched out or crossed) can put more strain on the tissue around the joints

And lastly, the amount of fidgeting you’re doing. It can be an early indication of discomfort which could later lead to pain. 

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

What does a ‘good’ sitting position look like?

Ideally, your ‘trunk’ or back should be upright, with support (a cushion or a rolled towel) behind your back to prevent over-activity of your back muscles.

Your feet should be lying flat (and comfortably) on the floor or another surface with your knees at a 90 degree angle.

Your elbows should be bent at a 90 degree angle by your side, while your forearms are resting on the table (assuming you are typing on the keyboard). Not having your elbows by your side, or supported in another way, puts additional strain on the muscles in your shoulders and neck.

Your wrist should be in neutral, whether you are typing on a keyboard or using a mouse.

Your head should be facing forward with your eyes in line with your screen to avoid strain in your neck. If you use a laptop, a separate keyboard and mouse should be considered to allow the above position and angles to be achieved.

Remember to relax, we often don’t realise how much tension we are carrying in the shoulders when we are concentrating on our task – take a deep breath and reset those shoulders back to neutral position every now and then. 

The Ultimate Guide to Chiropractors in Hong Kong

Where’s the best place to sit?

Many chiropractic and physiotherapy clinics are now starting to offer Telehealth consult for home ergonomic set up (as our clinic has), which can be considered if your working-from-home arrangement is likely a longer-term situation. Otherwise, we also recommend trying the following variety of seating options ranked from ideal to less ideal to switch up your position throughout the day.  When testing out these different places try your best to follow as many of the ‘good sitting position’ tips we laid out before. 

  1. Adjustable “office” chair – a chair with some lumbar support with adjustable height is the most ideal situation for home. This way you can adjust the height of your chair based on your table height, one key thing to remember here is your feet must be flat on the ground, and if your feet can’t reach the ground, try resting them on a small stool or a stack of books. 
  2. Chair with back support (ie. dining room chair): This option is a good starting point to add some simple modifications to optimise. Adding a cushion or a rolled towel placed on the small of your back helps with keeping your spine neutral. If your dining room chair is hard, try sitting on some folded towels to prevent the pressure building up on your sitting bones. To make sure you don’t put strain on your neck ensure yourself that your laptop is at the right height on the table, you can always elevate the surface by propping it up.
  3. Chair without back support (ie. stool): This is an okay option, however with the lack of back support, it will mean you will need to engage your core and back muscles slightly to maintain upright position, so not more than 30 mins at each sitting period.  Avoid slouching by thinking about lengthening with your head to the ceiling and keep your collar bones open and apart. 
  4. The floor: after weeks of working from home you might want to try something entirely different, and that’s fine! Cross-legged position with both of your sitting bones even on the floor (pretend you are at yoga), core should be slightly engaged with focus on making your spine long and collar bones open. This is not a bad position to consider if you are just reading, ideally you shouldn’t try typing here as it will make you slouch by reaching forward.  
  5. Standing: Perhaps you have a medium height cabinet or a baby change table that you can consider for this option at home! The height of the “table” should be guided by your height, ideally the key board should be at a level that allows your elbows to be bent at 90 degrees and by your side. Make sure you elevate your screen to your eye level and you maintain a micro-bend in both of your knees. 

All in all, make sure you’re not slouching, keep your laptop at a comfortable level and listen to your body – it will tell you when you need to switch something up. 

We hope that this guide will make working from home just that bit easier. Subscribe to our newsletter for more articles about health! 

Dr Michelle Zhou McCulloch is an Australian chiropractor that has been practicing in Hong Kong over a decade. She is the founder and clinic director of UP!health, a multidisciplinary health clinic located in Central. She is passionate in providing Chiropractic care to solve urban health concerns that arise from our busy lifestyle. Her special interest include maternity care, post-natal recovery and new-baby care.

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.