在香港進行磁力共振掃描(MRI):地點和費用

在香港,進行磁力共振掃描的費用在各間醫院之間可能相差很遠,因此最好事先比較收費。Healthy Matters為您提供有關磁力共振掃描的實用指南,其中包含您需要的所有細節。

請留意:本文件所載述的資料僅代表本網站迄今的獨立研究所得,僅供參考之用,其內所載資訊並不一定完整。本文提及的醫生和診所均未向本網站提供任何服務或贊助。

什麼是磁力共振掃描(MRI)?

磁力共振掃描(MRI)是一種診斷掃描,可用來拍攝出各種體內組織和器官的詳細影像,其可應用的範圍十分廣泛。透過使用強力的磁場、無線電波和電腦科技,專家可以進行更準確的診斷並評估每個患者的醫療狀況。它是一種安全、無痛而且無創的造影檢查,可以精確地檢測如身體的結構有任何異常。

磁力共振掃描可以顯示出X光或超聲波掃描無法檢測到的東西。與X光和CT掃描儀相比,磁力共振掃描並不涉及有害輻射。

以下是可以使用磁力共振掃描的一些例子:

  • 腦、脊髓和神經系統異常,例如中風和硬化
  • 心臟異常狀況
  • 身體各個部位的腫瘤、囊腫和其他異常
  • 背部或膝蓋等關節受傷或異常
  • 肝、腎或腸道疾病
  • 癌症篩查

關於香港醫療保健的八件事

磁力共振檢查安全嗎?

即使磁力共振掃描沒有已知的副作用,但可能並不適合任何人。畢竟,磁力共振掃描使用強力的磁鐵,因此會影響您體內的金屬物,包括外科血管夾或別針等金屬材料。為避免發生任何意外,病人必須除去身上任何金屬,例如珠寶、金屬鈕扣和拉鍊。

如果您有以下任何物件或狀況,通常不建議進行磁力共振檢查:

  • 心臟起搏器或除顫器
  • 內耳助聽器
  • 動脈瘤夾
  • 金屬植入物、金屬片或夾
  • 胰島素泵

如果您有懷孕,請務必在安排磁力共振檢查之前通知醫生。目前未有足夠的證據證明磁場對未出生嬰兒有影響,而我們會為您提供其他檢查選擇,或以最能夠減低可能對胎兒造成風險的方式進行磁力共振檢查。

如果您患有幽閉恐懼症,醫生可以給您鎮靜藥,以讓檢查過程更舒適並減輕您的焦慮。他們還可以安排到醫院使用“開放式”磁力共振掃瞄儀以進行掃描。與傳統的磁力共振掃描儀不同,開放式磁力共振掃描儀不能完全包圍您的身體,因為它有兩側或三側都是開放的。

另外,請告訴放射科醫生您是否有紋身或永久化妝,因為某些深色墨水會包含金屬。

一般磁力共振檢查的程序有什麼?

抵達診所或醫院後,醫務人員將詢問您的醫療狀況,並解釋整個掃描程序。您將會被要求除去身體上的所有金屬,並可能需要接受靜脈注射造影劑(IV)以改善需要掃描的特定組織的影像清晰度。護士會協助您躺在桌子上,然後桌子會慢慢滑入掃描儀。

在掃描過程中,保持身體靜止至關重要,因為任何郁動都會令影像模糊。您可能會聽到掃描儀產生很大的噪音,因此請使用醫院提供的耳機或耳塞。該過程的總時長取決於需要掃描的身體部位的數量,但通常需要30分鐘到一個小時。在整個過程中,放射科醫生能夠看到您並聽到您的聲音。如果您在測試期間感到不舒服,請通過對講機與放射線醫生交談以尋求幫助。

程序結束後,放射科醫生會檢查磁力共振掃描所得的影像,並為要求檢查的醫生準備書面報告。掃描後,您將能夠立即恢復正常活動。話雖如此,如果您注射了鎮靜劑,建議不要在之後的24小時內開車、飲酒或簽署正式文件。

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

在香港進行磁力共振檢查需要多少費用?

在香港,磁力共振檢查的費用差異很大,取決於設施的質素和所在地區。我們Healthy Matters的調查結果顯示,香港的磁力共振掃瞄費用從3,000元到48,600元不等。

請向您選擇的診所查詢具體費用。

* 以上列出的收費資訊是截至2020年5月調查所得,以上所有價錢以港元作單位。如有不準確或錯漏之處,本網站概不負責,亦不承擔相關之責任。在前往診所之前,最好先提前打電話以確保獲得最新資訊。

香港公營部門進行磁力共振掃描的費用:

在公營部門,醫院管理局的私家醫療服務有提供磁力共振檢查。收費從3,000元到20,000元不等。

請注意在公營部門的輪候時間,可能會非常長。

香港私營部門進行磁力共振掃描的費用:

在私家醫院進行磁力共振檢查

香港有12間私家醫院,每間都有提供磁力共振掃描。為了方便您,我們準備了下表,概括了每間醫院的收費。

醫院

頭及頸部

身體

肌肉骨骼

5,500 - 20,200

5,000 - 20,400

5,500 - 24,700

4,800 - 14,000

4,600 - 48,600

4,800 - 27,300

5,580 - 14,070

3,960 - 21,070

5,850 - 19,540

6,000 - 18,310

6,900 - 32,370

6,100 - 40,700

5,880 - 14,025

6,090 - 28,200

5,880 - 14,025

8,330 - 16,000

5,060 - 20,930

5,160 - 19,990

6,300 - 14,050

6,300 - 29,410

6,300 - 14,050

5,050 - 7,575

5,980 - 15,675

5,050 - 17,925

6,560 - 16,550

9,450 - 15,120

5,670 - 9,070

3,850 - 16,400

7,400 - 14,900

3,850 - 29,900

4,200 - 20,550

5,000 - 20,550

5,000

5,500 - 8,300

9,500 - 17,650

5,500

肌肉骨骼系統包括一側的關節(肩部/肘部/腕關節/髖關節/膝關節/踝關節)和脊椎。

請點擊每間醫院以取得可提供之磁力共振掃描的完整詳細列表。

十二間香港私家醫院之全方位指南

在診所/造影中心進行磁力共振檢查

現時有一些私家診所/造影中心提供磁力共振掃描。以下是其中幾間:

醫療保險對磁力共振掃描有無賠償?

根據醫療保險專家AD MediLink提供的資訊,在香港,當檢查是由醫生處方或是用來作出診斷以作治療的話,便會賠償磁力共振檢查的費用。話雖如此,大多數本地醫保計劃都規定了年度賠償上限,並且視乎磁力共振掃描費用的高低,您可能需要自付任何未覆蓋的款項。至於高端醫療保險計劃,大多數都可以全額賠償磁力共振掃描的費用,並沒有任何限制。在閱讀您的醫療保險福利賠償表時,請查找以下類別:診斷掃描和檢查、腦部和身體掃描、診斷、進階醫學造影。如果您有任何關於醫療保險的疑問,可聯繫AD MediLink的專家,致電+852 2606 2668或發郵件至[email protected]查詢。

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

Having an MRI in Hong Kong: Where to Go and Costs

In Hong Kong, the cost of doing an MRI scan can vary significantly between hospitals, so it’s a good idea to compare prices in advance. Healthy Matters brings you a practical guide with all the details you need. 

Methodology: This guide does not aim to be exhaustive. It is informative only and based on our independent research. No practitioner or clinic paid any fees or rendered any services in exchange of inclusion in this article.

What is an MRI?

A Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) is a type of diagnostic scan used to produce detailed images of various tissues and organs with a broad range of applications. Through the use of powerful magnetic fields, electromagnetic waves and computer programs, specialists can conduct a much more accurate diagnosis and evaluate medical conditions of each patient. It is a safe, painless and non-invasive tool that can precisely detect structural abnormalities of the body.

An MRI scan can show things that can’t be detected by an X-ray or an ultrasound scan. In contrast to X-ray machines and CT scanners, an MRI scan does not involve the harmful radiation.

Here are some examples in which an MRI scan can be used:

  • anomalies of the brain, spinal cord and nervous system, such as stroke and sclerosis
  • heart conditions
  • tumours, cysts, and other anomalies in various parts of the body
  • injuries or abnormalities of the joints, such as the back and knee
  • diseases of the liver, kidney or bowel
  • cancer screening

8 Things To Know About Healthcare in Hong Kong

Is it safe?

Even though an MRI scan does not have known side effects, it may not be suitable for everyone. Indeed, MRIs use powerful magnets, and can affect metallic materials inside your body including those used for surgical clips or pins. To avoid any accidents, patients must remove any metal from their bodies such as jewellry, metal snaps and zippers. 

It is usually not recommended to have an MRI if you have: 

  • a heart pacemaker or defibrillator
  • an inner-ear hearing aid
  • an aneurysm clip
  • metal implants, chips or clips 
  • insulin pumps

If you are pregnant, be sure to inform your doctor before you schedule an MRI. There is not enough evidence surrounding the effects of the magnetic field on an unborn baby. You will be advised on alternative options or the scan will be done in a way to reduce any possible risk to your baby. 

If you are claustrophobic, a doctor can give you a calming medication to help make the procedure more comfortable and ease your anxiety. They can also arrange a scan at the hospital with an ‘open’ MRI scanner. Unlike a conventional MRI scanner, an open MRI does not completely surround your body as it is open on two or three sides.   

Also, tell the radiologist if you have tattoos or permanent makeup as some of the darker inks contain metal. 

What’s a typical MRI procedure?

Upon arrival, medical staff will ask you about any medical conditions and explain the overall scanning procedure. You will be asked to remove all metals on your body and may receive an injection of intravenous (IV) contrast liquid to improve the visibility of a particular tissue that is relevant to the scan. The nurse will help you to lay on the table and slowly move into the scanning machine. 

During the scan procedures, it is vital to stay still as any movement will make the image blurry. You may hear loud apparatus noise so use the headset or ear plugs provided by the hospital. The overall length of the procedure depends on the number of body parts that need to be scanned but usually takes 30 minutes to an hour. The radiologist will see and hear you during the whole procedure. If you feel uncomfortable during the test, speak to the radiologist via intercom and request assistance. 

After the test, a radiologist will examine the MRI scans and prepare a written report for the doctor who requested the test. You will be able to go back to normal activities immediately after the scan. That said, if you have taken a sedative it is not recommended to drive, drink alcohol or sign formal documents for the next 24 hours.  

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

How much does it cost to do an MRI in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong, MRI costs vary greatly, depending among others on the quality of facilities and location. Our findings at Healthy Matters show that MRI costs in Hong Kong range from about $3,000 to $48,600.

Please enquire at your clinic of choice for the specific costs.

* All amounts are in HKD and were last updated in May 2020. No responsibility is accepted for any inaccuracies, errors, or omissions. It is always best to call ahead to make sure the information is still up-to-date.

Cost of an MRI scan in HK’s public sector:

For the public sector, the Hospital Authority provides MRI tests under private services. The price ranges from $3,000 to $20,000. 

Beware of waiting times which can be very long in the public sector.

Cost of an MRI scan in HK’s private sector:

Doing an MRI in A private hospital

There are 12 private hospitals in Hong Kong, and each of them offers MRIs. To make it easier for you, we have prepared the following table summarising their costs.

Hospital Name

Head and Neck

Body

Musculoskeletal system

5,500 - 20,200

5,000 - 20,400

5,500 - 24,700

4,800 - 14,000

4,600 - 48,600

4,800 - 27,300

5,580 - 14,070

3,960 - 21,070

5,850 - 19,540

6,000 - 18,310

6,900 - 32,370

6,100 - 40,700

5,880 - 14,025

6,090 - 28,200

5,880 - 14,025

8,330 - 16,000

5,060 - 20,930

5,160 - 19,990

6,300 - 14,050

6,300 - 29,410

6,300 - 14,050

5,050 - 7,575

5,980 - 15,675

5,050 - 17,925

6,560 - 16,550

9,450 - 15,120

5,670 - 9,070

3,850 - 16,400

7,400 - 14,900

3,850 - 29,900

4,200 - 20,550

5,000 - 20,550

5,000

5,500 - 8,300

9,500 - 17,650

5,500

Musculoskeletal system includes joints on one side (shoulder/elbow/wrist/hip/knee/ankle) and spine. 

Please refer to each hospital to get a full and detailed list of available MRI scans. 

The Complete Guide to Hong Kong’s 12 Private Hospitals

DOIng an MRI in a clinic / imaging centre

Several private clinics / imaging centres offer MRI scans. Here are some of them:

Does insurance usually cover MRI costs?

According to health insurance expert AD MediLink, MRI costs are reimbursed in Hong Kong when prescribed by a medical doctor and used to make a diagnosis for treatment. That being said, most local plans in Hong Kong impose an annual limit and depending on how high the MRI costs are, you may have to pay any outstanding amount out-of-pocket. As for high-end medical plans, most cover MRI costs in full without any sub-limit. When reading your health insurance table of benefits, look for the following categories: Diagnostic scans and tests, Brain and Body scans, Diagnostics, or Advanced Medical Imaging. If you have any health insurance questions, contact an expert at AD MediLink at [email protected].

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.