是否真的有睡「美容覺」這一回事? 無錯,研究證明了這一點

相信我們都曾聽過昂貴的魚子醬、面膜和專業面部護理能夠令我們成為最美麗的自己。但是,有沒有考慮過最有效的美容療法實際上是免費的?沒錯,就是睡眠!我們查閱了最新的研究,為您分享睡覺如何可以美容。

睡眠和吸引力

一項2010年在瑞典進行的研究要求23位參與者在睡一晚好覺和一晚不好的覺後拍張照片,然後讓陌生人就照片的吸引力進行評分。晚上睡眠不足後所拍攝的照片被評為健康程度較差、魅力較低、吸引力亦較低。從進化的角度來看,人類是有能力避免疾病的。所以,疲倦的人看起來身體不適,他們更容易生病,因此我們認為他們的吸引力較低。

睡眠和衰老

在2014年的一項研究中發現,經常有良好睡眠(在7至9個小時之間)的人比起睡眠不足的人而言,經臨床證實他們的皮膚衰老分數明顯較低。當我們睡覺時,人體會增加生長荷爾蒙的釋放,而這被認為是與人體在入夜進入禁食狀態有關。生長荷爾蒙有助於維持皮膚的膠原蛋白基質,使肌膚看起來年輕。

睡眠和免受陽光傷害

皮膚細胞在晚上有較高的有絲分裂(或再生)率,因此更能從不良反應中恢復。在2014年的研究中,睡得好的人比睡得不好的人在暴露於紫外線下24小時(模仿日曬)後恢復得更好。

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

黑眼圈和眼袋

您可能已經知道這一點。睡眠不足會導致眼睛下方的血管擴張,並顯得更黑。我們眼睛下方的皮膚特別薄,因此會特別明顯。擴張的血管有時還會使液體滲入皮膚,導致皮膚浮腫。

幫助控制發炎的皮膚狀況

壓力荷爾蒙、皮質醇、皮膚發炎增加。應對日常生活壓力的最佳方法之一就是睡個好覺。沒有足夠的睡眠,皮質醇的炎性作用會導致生暗瘡牛皮癬和全身敏感。

自我吸引力的評價

如果上述的睡眠美容益處還沒有說服到您,那這個益處應該可以。研究人員發現,睡眠時間越長,您對自己的吸引力的評價就越高。

現在,暫時失陪一下… Healthy Matters團隊先休息了,睡個美容覺!

資料來源

Royal Society Open Science: Negative effects of restricted sleep on facial appearance and social appeal

Clinical and Experimental Dermatology: Does poor sleep quality affect skin ageing?

US National Center for Biotechnology Information: Brain-Skin Connection: Stress, Inflammation and Skin Aging

—-

是否正考慮購買醫療保險?不知道目前的醫療保險計劃是否適合自己?想諮詢專家,可聯繫AD MediLink 的專家,發郵件至[email protected] 查詢,或者致電+852 2606 2668 獲得專家的中肯意見及保險計劃報價。AD MediLink 團隊是醫療保險方面的專家,對香港醫療系統(公營醫療系統及私營醫療界) 有深度了解,定能幫您解惑。

—-

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

Does Beauty Sleep Exist? Yes, And Research Proves it!

We’ve had promises that expensive caviar, sheet masks and professional facials will make us into the most beautiful versions of ourselves. But what if the most effective beauty remedy was actually free? Sleep! We checked in with the latest research to share some of the beauty benefits of pillow time.
 
 

Sleep and attractiveness

A study conducted in 2010 in Sweden asked strangers to rate photos of 23 participants on attractiveness after both a good and bad night’s sleep. The photos taken of participants after a poor night’s sleep were rated less healthy, less appealing to hang out with and less attractive. From an evolutionary perspective, humans are disease-avoidant. Tired people look unwell and they’re more susceptible to illness so we find them less attractive.
 
 

Sleep and aging

Researchers in a 2014 study found that individuals who regularly slept well – between 7 to 9 hours – had significantly lower clinically-validated skin aging scores than poor sleepers. When we sleep, the body experiences an increase in growth hormone release, thought to be associated with the fasting state the body enters overnight. Growth hormone helps maintain the skin’s collagen matrix, giving the appearance of youthfulness.
 
 

Sleep and recovery from sun damage

Skin cells have a higher rate of mitosis (or regeneration) at night so are better at recovering from adverse effects. Individuals in the 2014 study who slept well had better recovery 24 hours after exposure to ultraviolet light (mimicking sun exposure) than those who had slept poorly.
 
 

Dark circles and bags

Well, you probably knew this one. Lack of sleep causes the blood vessels under the eyes to dilate and they appear darker. The skin under our eyes is particularly thin so it’s especially apparent here. Dilated vessels also sometimes leak fluid into the skin, causing it to appear puffy.
 
 

Helps control inflammatory skin conditions

The stress hormone, cortisol, increases inflammation in the body. One of the best ways to prepare against the stresses of everyday life is a good night’s sleep. Without enough sleep, cortisol’s inflammatory effects can cause flare-ups in acne, psoriasis, and general sensitivity.
 
 

Self-reported attractiveness

If none of the rest of the beauty benefits of sleep have you convinced, this one should do it. Researchers have found that the more sleep you have, the higher you rate your own attractiveness.
 
Now, please excuse us while we slip into our pajamas… Healthy Matters is off to get our share of beauty sleep!
 
 
SOURCES
Clinical and Experimental Dermatology: Does poor sleep quality affect skin ageing?
US National Center for Biotechnology Information: Brain-Skin Connection: Stress, Inflammation and Skin Aging
 
 
This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and not sponsored. It is informative only and is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment, and should never be relied upon for specific medical advice.