香港浸信會醫院(Hong Kong Baptist Hospital) 全方位指南

想在香港的私家醫院看病,不想輪候過久,又希望有更個人化服務選擇?本網站經過獨立調查,特此提供香港浸信會醫院全方位指南。 

香港浸信會醫院概況

香港浸信會醫院成立於1963年,是香港第一間私家醫院。它屬於香港浸信會聯會的一部分。作為一家非營利的基督教醫院,它的目標是通過其院牧部提供整體護理和精神護理。該醫院在區樹洪健康中心啟德社區健康中心和浸信會全人家居護理中心提供社區服務。此外,香港浸信會醫院提供免費的身體檢查,並為各種提倡健康教育的慈善項目作出貢獻。

香港浸信會醫院的專業領域

隨著一系列服務的發展和技術的投資,該醫院提供30多個專科醫療中心輔助醫療服務普通科及專科門診,包括中醫藥診所以及輔導及病人支援中心

香港浸信會醫院專科醫療中心

香港浸信會醫院設有30多個專科醫療中心。其中包括:

 婦產科:

該部門的產前教育包括七場廣東話講座,內容涉及與產前分娩和產後保健問題有關的健康教育,提供自然分娩服務和預約剖腹分娩服務,以及一個對所有新生兒提供最全面照顧的托兒所。此外,還有一個特別的嬰兒護理室,可以對早產嬰兒進行深切的照顧。

服務 熱線
產前講座 2339 8658
產前檢查 2339 7200, 2339 7203
胎兒診斷服務 2339 7200, 2339 7203
寄嬰服務 2339 8756

如有查詢和預約,請直接與醫院聯繫(僅限預約)

香港九龍窩打老道222號A-B座2樓

  • 2339 8418
  • 2337 8701

醫院亦提供自然分娩(套式)安產計劃和預約剖腹取嬰(套式)安產計劃。作為參考,自然分娩的標準房費用為港幣20,800。有關費用的更多詳細資訊,請按此

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

乳癌 – 乳房健康中心

在香港,最常見於女性的癌症之一是乳癌。香港浸信會醫院的乳房健康中心由經驗豐富的專家團隊組成,團隊由外科乳房專科、放射診斷科、病理化驗科、核子醫學專科、腫瘤科、整形外科專科醫生及乳房專科護士組成。該醫院致力提供專業檢查、診斷、治療、手術前後護理及輔導的綜合治療服務。

乳房普查是及早發現乳癌的關鍵。該醫院有多種精確的造影設備,以確保準確的診斷以減輕痛楚及促進康復。設施包括

  • 全景直接數碼乳房造影系統 (Full Field Digital Mammography)
  • 三維高清乳房造影(3D Mammography)
  • 超聲波掃描器及磁力共振掃描器
  • 幼針管抽吸術
  • 針管抽取活組織檢驗
  • 麥瑪通®乳房入刀技術(Mammotome®)
  • 導絲定位活組織檢驗tic Resonance Imaging (MRI)

普查之後,下一步是官方診斷。根據香港癌症基金會的宣揚關注乳癌網站,在乳癌方面,大約90%的腫瘤屬良性。該中心提供一站式的診斷、治療和針對如乳腺纖維腺瘤及乳房腫痛等徵狀的建議。

有關乳房健康中心的更多資訊,請查看此處

Breast Cancer Symptoms and Screening Options in Hong Kong

輔助醫療服務

輔助醫療服務包括營養輔導、住院及門診藥房服務、藥物輔導及教育服務以及物理治療。

通過營養輔導,營養師可以了解患者的生活和飲食習慣,從而進一步幫助患者恢復健康的生活方式。服務範圍從糖尿病到胃管餵飼。欲了解更多資訊,請按這裡

該醫院的住院和門診藥房服務均獲得了海外評核團體 (Trent及澳洲醫療服務標準委員會) 的認可。它每星期7日,每日24小時開放,為患者提供藥物和諮詢服務。為對藥物有疑問的患者,醫院還提供一個24小時藥物諮詢查詢熱線,電話為2339-8964。欲了解更多資訊,請按這裡

香港浸信會醫院的物理治療部為住院病人和門診病人提供各種專業的物理治療服務。物理治療師使用聲、光、冷、熱、電、水等物理方法,幫助患者盡快康復。治療方法包括運動治療、電刺激治療、冷/熱治療等。欲了解更多資訊,請按這裡

香港浸信會醫院專科門診

專科門診服務涵蓋骨科、外科、腎科、腦神經科、呼吸系統科和認知障礙及老人科。其他門診服務由不同的專科醫療中心提供。

專科 服務時間 查詢及預約 位置
骨科 星期一至五 早上10:00 – 下午12:30; 下午3:30 – 下午6:30; 及星期六 早上10:00 – 下午12:30 2339 8941-8944 D座地面
外科/

腎科/

腦神經科/

呼吸系統科

星期一至五 早上10:00 – 下午12:30; 下午3:30 – 下午6:30; 及星期六 早上10:00 – 下午12:30 2339 5981-5984 E座低層

地下1樓

認知障礙及老人科 星期三 下午4:00pm – 下午8:00; 及星期六 下午3:00 – 下午7:00 2339 5818 E座低層

地下1樓

有關門診的更多詳細資訊,請按此

香港浸信會醫院的病房類型

香港浸信會醫院共有約800個床位,分為以下種類:

  • 標準級 (2-12人房)
  • 半私家級 (1-2人房)
  • 私家級 (豪華套房或私家級)

此處提供所有病房費用的資訊。

5 Tips to Reduce your Healthcare Costs in Hong Kong

醫療保險的覆蓋範圍包括香港浸信會醫院嗎?

香港幾乎所有的醫療保險提供者都覆蓋寶血醫院(明愛)的治療:Aetna友邦保險香港 安盛ALCA Plus InternationalApril保柏信諾環球FWD忠意保險利寶英國保誠宏利Now HealthWilliam Russell等。

我購買的醫療保險適合自己嗎?

如果你正考慮購買醫療保險,想諮詢專家,可聯繫AD MediLink 的專家,發郵件至[email protected] 查詢,或者致電+852 2296 9773 獲得專家中肯意見保險計劃報價。AD MediLink 團隊是醫療保險方面的專家,對香港醫療系統(公營醫療系統及私營醫療界)有深度了解,定能幫你解惑。

如何前往香港浸信會醫院?

地址: 香港九龍塘窩打老道 222 號

如何前往: 港鐵九龍塘站A2出口、巴士或小巴、私家車或的士;按這裡獲取前往香港浸信會醫院的路線。

如果您想了解更多有關香港浸信會醫院的資訊,請按此查看其網站!

若你對香港其他私家醫院有興趣,本網站亦提供其他醫院的詳細指南,還有幾百篇經過醫生審閱的健康常識可供閱讀!

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

The Complete 2019 Guide to Hong Kong Baptist Hospital 香港浸信會醫院

Looking to visit a private hospital in Hong Kong for shorter wait lines and more personalised options? Here is your comprehensive, independent guide to the Hong Kong Baptist Hospital 香港浸信會醫院.

Overview of Hong Kong Baptist Hospital

Hong Kong Baptist Hospital was established in 1963 as the first private hospital in Hong Kong. It is part of the Baptist Convention of Hong Kong. As a non-profit Christian hospital, it aims to provide holistic care and spiritual care via its Pastoral Department. The hospital hosts community services at the Au Shue Hung, Kai Tak and Baptist Holistic Home Care Centres. Moreover, Hong Kong Baptist Hospital conducts free medical check-ups and contributes to a variety of charitable projects advocating for health education.

Main areas of expertise of Hong Kong Baptist Hospital

With the ongoing development in a range of services and investments in technologies, this hospital offers more than 30 Medical Centres and Paramedical Services,  Specialist Clinics and General Out Patient Department, including the Chinese Medicine Clinic and counseling and support services.

Medical Centres at Hong Kong Baptist Hospital

There are over 30 medical centers at Hong Kong Baptist Hospital. A few of the many include:

  Obstetrics & Gynaecology:

This department has antenatal education consisting of 7 sessions in Cantonese to cover health education related to antenatal, prenatal, and postnatal care issues, delivery services with spontaneous birth services and elective cesarean section, and a nursery with the most comprehensive care to all the newborns delivered here. In addition, there is a special care baby unit for any intensive care needed for premature babies.

Service Hotline
Antenatal Class 2339 8658
Antenatal Checkup 2339 7200, 2339 7203
Pre-natal diagnosis service 2339 7200, 2339 7203
Baby boarding service 2339 8756

For inquiries and appointments, please contact the hospital directly at (By Appointment Only)

2/F, Block A-B, Hong Kong Baptist Hospital

  • 2339 8418
  • 2337 8701

Packages are also available for both the spontaneous birth delivery and elective Caesarean section. For reference, a standard room for a spontaneous birth delivery costs HK$20,800. For more details about costs, click here.

Breast Cancer – the Breast Care Centre:

One of the most common cancers for females in Hong Kong is breast cancer. The Breast Care Center at Baptist Hospital is comprised of a well-equipped team of specialists in surgery, oncology, radiology, pathology, nuclear medicine, plastic surgery, breast care nurses, chaplains, and breast cancer patient support group. This hospital is committed to providing high-quality services in screening, diagnosis, disease management, operative care, as well as counseling.

Breast screening is key to detect breast cancer at an early stage. This hospital contains the equipment to conduct sophisticated imaging to ensure accurate diagnosis to decrease pain and facilitate recovery. The facilities include

  • Full Field Digital Mammography
  • 3D Mammography
  • Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI)
  • Ultrasound Breast Imaging
  • Fine needle aspiration
  • Core biopsy
  • Mammotome®
  • Hookwire localization biopsy

Following the screening, the next step is official diagnosis. In breast cancer, according to the Hong Kong Cancer Fund’s breast cancer awareness website, roughly 90% lumps are benign. The center allows for a one-stop diagnosis, treatment, and advice for conditions such as fibroadenoma, breast pain, and more.

More information about the Breast Care Service here.

Breast Cancer Symptoms and Screening Options in Hong Kong

Paramedical Services

Paramedical Services include dietary management, inpatient and outpatient pharmacy services, Medication Counseling & Education Services, and physiotherapy.

Dietary management allows the dietitians understand the eating habit and pattern of their patients to better regain a healthy lifestyle. The services range from dealing with diabetes to tube feeding. For more information, click here.

Inpatient and outpatient pharmaceutical service at this hospital is accredited by the Trent Accreditation Scheme and the Australian Council on Healthcare Standards. It is open 24 hours, 7 days a week to provide medication and counseling services to its patients. There is also a 24 hours Drug Information Inquiry Hotline at 2339-8964 for patients with questions about their medication. For more information, click here.

Physiotherapy at Hong Kong Baptist offers a variety of professional physiotherapy services to support both inpatients and outpatients. Using sound, light, heat, cold, and electricity, physiotherapists help patients decrease the discomfort in the recovery of various injuries. Treatments include therapeutic exercises, electrical stimulation, cold/hot therapy, and many more. For more information, click here.

Outpatient department at Hong Kong Baptist Hospital

The outpatient clinic covers orthopedics, general surgery, nephrology, neurology, respiratory medicine, and geriatric medicine. Other specialist services are provided through the medical centers on-site.

Specialist Service Hours Enquiry and Booking Location
Orthopedics Monday to Friday 10:00am – 12:30pm; 3:30pm – 6:30pm; and Saturday 10:00am – 12:30pm 2339 8941-8944 G/F, Block D
General Surgery / Nephrology / Neurology / Respiratory Medicine Monday to Friday 10:00am – 12:30pm; 3:30pm – 6:30pm; and Saturday 10:00am – 12:30pm 2339 5981-5984 LG 1/F,
Block E
Geriatric Medicine Wednesday 4:00pm – 8:00pm; and Saturday 3:00pm – 7:00pm 2339 5818 LG 1/F,
Block E

For more details about the outpatient clinic, click here.

Room types at Hong Kong Baptist Hospital

Hong Kong Baptist Hospital has a total of around 800 beds categorized into the following:

  • Standard (2-12 bedded rooms)
  • Semi-private (1-2 bedded rooms)
  • Private (deluxe suites or private)

Costs of all room types are available here.

5 Tips to Reduce your Healthcare Costs in Hong Kong

How is medical insurance coverage at Hong Kong Baptist Hospital?

Nearly all medical insurance providers in Hong Kong cover treatments by Hong Kong Baptist Hospital: Aetna, AIA, AXA, ALC, A Plus International, April, Bupa, Cigna, FWD, Generali, Liberty Insurance, Prudential, Manulife, Now Health, William Russell, etc.

Do I have the right medical insurance in Hong Kong?

Looking for health insurance? Contact AD MediLink today at [email protected] or +852 2296 9773 for a quote with expert and unbiased advice. The AD MediLink team is expert in medical insurance and uniquely trained on the Hong Kong healthcare system (public and private) to answer all your questions.

How to get to Hong Kong Baptist Hospital?

Location: 222 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong

How to get there: MTR Kowloon Tong Station Exit A2, bus or minibus, car or taxi; find directions here.

If you want to learn more about Hong Kong Baptist Hospital, visit its website here!

Interested in another private hospital in Hong Kong? Check out all our other expert online guides, plus hundreds of doctor-reviewed articles about your health in Hong Kong!

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.