減低在香港的醫療保健支出:5個小貼士

最後更新於
2022-06-01

3 分鐘閱讀

5-Tips-to-reduce-health-costs-low

香港的私家醫療保健系統是世界上最昂貴的醫療系統之一,香港並沒有對醫療服務提供者的收費設上限。本文為您帶來5個小貼士,可以幫助您減低在香港的醫療保健支出;如果您目前未受保費高昂但覆蓋範圍廣的保險保障自己,以下貼士對您非常有用。

 

1. 醫療保險

強烈建議在香港您需要擁有良好的醫療保險。如果您的僱主沒有提供可以覆蓋國際住院和門診費用的保險,或者您自己負擔不起費用,那麼您的第二最佳選擇是購買僅覆蓋住院的保險。您的保費將會低很多,同時,在需要住院治療和發生嚴重醫療緊急情況下,您仍可以獲得保障。

獲得每週折扣及健康貼士!
立即訂閱享受熱門優惠。
訂閱即代表你已同意我們的條款及細則隱私政策

2. 醫院病房類型

減低醫療支出的最佳方法是選擇標準房(4至6個床位一間房),而非選擇私家或半私家房。在香港,醫院收費與醫生收費是分開的,後者與病房類型費用成正比。換句話說,病房越貴,醫生收費就越高,即使醫療護理服務水平相同,情況亦是如此。

 

3. 醫療保健服務之所在地區

就如地產界一樣,您離中環和富裕地區越近,醫療費用就越高。選擇醫療保健服務時,請記住,在灣仔、銅鑼灣或尖沙咀等地區工作的醫療從業人員收費可以最多低50%。

 

4. 醫療旅遊

本地和國際醫療保險政策通常很少完全覆蓋身體檢查和牙科保健的費用。如果您經常在東南亞旅行,可以好好利用在泰國的假期以低很多的價錢進行年度身體檢查和牙科治療。泰國是世界上其中一個提供高質素、低價格醫療服務的最佳目的地之一。

 

5. 生育分娩:選擇「半公立、半私家」路線

香港私家醫院分娩的費用很容易超過港幣10萬元。一些有經驗的情侶會選擇「半公立、半私家」路線。產前和產後護理由私家婦產科醫生及/或助產士提供,而實際分娩則選擇在公立醫院進行。如果您擁有香港身份證,在公立醫院分娩的費用為入院費港幣50元,每日(全包,包括硬膜外麻醉分娩)為港幣100元。 

V2_Tc_HM_Horizontal_promo_banner_800_215_V2.png

🔥限時優惠:買醫保即享$8,000回贈!🔥

正考慮購買醫療保險?Alea 專家幫到你!
 

Alea 會幫你找到所需的醫療或人壽保險,過程輕鬆簡單!
🔎 免費比較超過25間保險公司
💰 節省時間和金錢
💬 專業持平的顧問意見
💯 優質服務全年無休

 

🤝 立即透過 Alea x Healthy Matters 取得免費報價!

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

分享

5 Tips to Reduce your Healthcare Costs in Hong Kong

Hong Kong’s private healthcare sector is one of the most expensive in the world and there are no limits to what healthcare providers can charge. Moreover, expatriates are often referred towards the most expensive options. Here are 5 tips to help reduce your healthcare costs in Hong Kong; tips which can be very useful if you are not covered by the Cadillac Plan of health insurance policies.

 

1. Health Insurance

It is highly recommended to have good medical coverage in Hong Kong. If your employer does not provide international inpatient and outpatient coverage or you simply can’t afford paying for it yourself, your second best option is inpatient-only coverage. Your premium will be much lower and you will still be covered for potential hospitalizations and serious medical emergencies.

 

2. Hospital Room Type

The best way to reduce your hospital medical bills is to choose a standard room (from 4 to 6 patients) instead of a private or semi-private room. In Hong Kong, hospital fees are charged separately from physician fees which are proportional to the room type. In other words, the more expensive the room, the higher the physicians’ fees, and this even if the level of care is the same.

 

3. Healthcare Practitioners

Just like for the real estate sector, the closer you are to Central and the affluent neighborhoods, the higher the medical fees are. When looking for healthcare practitioners, bear in mind that professionals working in Wan Chai, Causeway Bay or Tsim Sha Tsui for instance, can be 50 % less expensive.

 

4. Medical Tourism

Health check-ups and dental care are generally poorly reimbursed by local and international health insurance policies. If you often travel in Southeast Asia, why not take advantage of your holiday in Thailand to have your annual check-ups and dental treatments done at much lower costs. Thailand is one of the world’s best destinations for providing high-quality medical services at affordable prices.

 

5. Maternity: Going down the “half-half” route

Giving birth at a private hospital in Hong Kong can easily cost more than HK$100,000. Several expat parents who do not have extensive maternity coverage have been opting for the “half-half” route. Pre-natal and post-natal care is provided by a private OBGYN or midwife (or both) and parents opt for a public hospital for the actual delivery. If you have a HK ID Card, the cost for a delivery in a public hospital amounts to HK$50 for the admission fees and HK$100 per day all inclusive, even the epidural.

 

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and not sponsored. It is informative only and is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment, and should never be relied upon for specific medical advice.