藥物及保健食品指南 > 維他命B1/硫胺素 (Vitamin B1/Thiamine)

維他命B1/硫胺素 (Vitamin B1/Thiamine)

最後更新日期 九月 28, 2019.

概要   |   劑量   |   副作用   |   購買地方  

學名:維他命B1/硫胺素

英文名:Vitamin B1/Thiamine

香港常見含有維他命B1的品牌名:Actionvit,Betex

維他命B1/硫胺素(Vitamin B1/Thiamine)的作用

維他命B1是一種維他命,可以將你吃的食物轉化為能量。因此,對維持您身體正常運作非常重要。口服的維他命B1補充劑可以用來治療那些維他命B1/硫胺素缺乏症或預防缺乏症的人。注射形式的維他命B1可用於治療魏尼克腦病(Wernicke-Korsakoff Syndrome),這是一種常見於嗜酒者因維他命B1不足引起的腦部疾病。維他命B1缺乏症可因慢性節食,酒精中毒和主要包括高度加工食品的飲食引起。維他命B1缺乏症的一些症狀包括:

  • 抑鬱症
  • 易怒
  • 記憶喪失
  • 肌肉無力
  • 心率快
  • 疲勞

用法及用量

維他命B1可以通過口服或注射服用。

如果您在服用維他命B1來治療維他命B1缺乏症,常見劑量範圍為每日口服1.5-100mg(輕度病例)或每日200-300mg(嚴重病例),劑量應分開多次服用。

如果您在服用維他命B1來治療魏尼克腦病(Wernicke-Korsakoff Syndrome),您的醫生會先通過靜脈注射100-500mg,然後每日注射100 mg。長期維他命B1的補充劑則是通過口服。

維他命B1/硫胺素(Vitamin B1/Thiamine)的副作用

維他命B1是水溶性的,不太可能在體內蓄積。它沒有潛在的副作用。如果您出現副作用,請立即告訴醫生或藥劑師。

購買途徑

在香港,大部份的維他命B1都是非處方藥。你可以在香港的任何零售店購買,包括雜貨店,便利店,藥店和藥店。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。而針劑的維他命B1是一種處方藥物,需要醫生處方才能在藥房購買。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。要查找你附近的藥房,請參閱香港請參閱香港衛生署的獲授權毒藥銷售商名單

如想了解更多藥物資訊,您可瀏覽衛生署的藥物辦公室 http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

想要更多信息?

有關維他命B1在兒童,懷孕和母乳喂養中的用法或有關藥物相互作用的問題,請諮詢藥劑師或醫生。

本網站上的藥物資訊只提供了最相關的資訊和最常用的劑量。這些資訊並不是醫療建議。有關具體的治療建議,請徵詢你的醫生或藥劑師,並按照你所服用的藥物說明使用。

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

Medicines & Supplements A to Z > Vitamin B1

Vitamin B1

Last updated on July 12, 2019.

Overview   |   Dosage   |   Side Effects   |   Where To Buy  

Vitamin B1

GENERIC NAMES: Vitamin B1, Thiamine 

CHINESE NAME: 維他命B1

COMMON BRANDS CONTAINING VITAMIN B1 IN HONG KONG: Actionvit, Betex

What is Vitamin B1 for?

Vitamin B1 is a vitamin that can convert the food you eat into energy. It is therefore very important for the proper functioning of your body. Vitamin B1 supplement is needed to treat those who have Vitamin B1 / Thiamine deficiency or to prevent deficiency. The injection forms of Vitamin B1 can be used to treat Wernicke-Korsakoff syndrome, which is a brain disorder caused by insufficient Vitamin B1 in people who consume alcohol Thiamine deficiency can be caused by chronic dieting, alcoholism, and diets that mainly include highly processed foods. Some symptoms of thiamine deficiency include:

  • Irritability
  • Depression
  • Memory loss
  • Muscular weakness
  • Rapid heart rate
  • Fatigue

How to use it?

Vitamin B1 can be taken by mouth or by injection. 

If you are taking it for Vitamin B1 deficiency, usual doses range from 1.5-100 mg daily by mouth in mild cases or 200-300 mg daily in divided doses by mouth in severe cases. 

If you are taking it for Wernicke-Korsakoff syndrome, your doctor would start with 100-500 mg by intravenous injection, followed by maintenance dosing of 100 mg daily by injection. Chronic supplementation of Vitamin B1 is by mouth.

What are the side effects of Vitamin B1?

Vitamin B1 is water-soluble and accumulation in the body is unlikely. It  has no potential side effects. If you experience side effects, tell you doctor or pharmacist immediately.

Where to buy Vitamin B1 in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong, many types of Vitamin B1 are over-the-counter medicines and can be purchased without a prescription from any retail outlet in Hong Kong. This includes grocery stores, convenience stores, medicine shops, and pharmacies. The injection form of Vitamin B1 is a prescription only medicine and requires a prescription from a doctor to be purchased in a pharmacy. Vitamin B1 can also be obtained from doctors. To find a pharmacy near you, refer to the list of pharmacies (“Authorized Sellers of Poisons”) from the Hong Kong Department of Health.

For more information about drug names and ingredients, you can visit Hong Kong’s Drug Office at http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

For detailed information about the use of Vitamin B1 in children, pregnancy and breastfeeding, and for questions about drug interactions, please check with your pharmacist or doctor.

Disclaimer: our goal is to provide you with the most relevant drug information and common dosage for Hong Kong. This information does not constitute medical advice. For specific treatment recommendations and advice, always discuss with your doctor or pharmacist, and follow the instructions included with your specific medicine.

FIND OTHER MEDICINES