藥物及保健食品指南 > 菸酸/維他命B3 (Niacin/Vitamin B3)

菸酸/維他命B3 (Niacin/Vitamin B3)

最後更新日期 九月 28, 2019.

概要   |   劑量   |   副作用   |   購買地方  

學名:菸酸/維他命B3

英文名:Niacin/Vitamin B3/Nicotinic Acid 

香港常見含有菸酸的品牌名:Niaspan

菸酸/維他命B3(Niacin/Vitamin B3)的作用

菸酸是一種水溶性維生素,在新陳代謝,神經和消化系統的功能中起著重要作用。它還可以抑制脂肪的分解並阻礙脂肪酸的形成,因此可以作為高脂血症(高膽固醇)的附加療法,包括高膽固醇血症和高甘油三酯血症。菸酸亦可用於治療可能由營養不良,某些疾病和藥物引起的菸酸缺乏症(pellagra)。

用法及用量

菸酸可作為緩釋片(Niaspan)口服。服用時不要壓碎或咀嚼片劑。您應該在睡前每天服用500mg。根據您的反應,您的醫生可能每4週增加500mg。維持劑量為每天1000-2000mg,最大日劑量為2000mg。當用作膳食補充劑時,通常的成人劑量的菸酸每天50至100毫克。

菸酸/維他命B3(Niacin/Vitamin B3)的副作用

菸酸的常見副作用是頭和頸部發紅,便秘,消化不良,噁心和嘔吐。

購買途徑

在香港,大部份的菸酸都是非處方藥。你可以在香港的任何零售店購買,包括雜貨店,便利店,藥店和藥店。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。而針劑的緩釋型的菸酸(Niaspan)是一種處方藥物,需要醫生處方才能在藥房購買。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。要查找你附近的藥房,請參閱香港請參閱香港衛生署的獲授權毒藥銷售商名單

如想了解更多藥物資訊,您可瀏覽衛生署的藥物辦公室 http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

想要更多信息?

有關菸酸在兒童,懷孕和母乳喂養中的用法或有關藥物相互作用的問題,請諮詢藥劑師或醫生。

本網站上的藥物資訊只提供了最相關的資訊和最常用的劑量。這些資訊並不是醫療建議。有關具體的治療建議,請徵詢你的醫生或藥劑師,並按照你所服用的藥物說明使用。

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)

Medicines & Supplements A to Z > Niacin

Niacin

Last updated on July 12, 2019.

Overview   |   Dosage   |   Side Effects   |   Where To Buy  

Niacin (Vitamin B3)

GENERIC NAMES: Vitamin B3, Niacin, Nicotinic acid 

CHINESE NAME: 維他命B3

COMMON BRANDS CONTAINING NIACIN IN HONG KONG: Niaspan

What is Niacin for?

Niacin is a water-soluble vitamin that has an important role in metabolism, and functioning of the nervous and digestive system. It can also inhibit the breakdown of fats and hinder the formation of fatty acids and therefore can be used as an add-on therapy for hyperlipidemia (high cholesterol), including both hypercholesterolemia and hypertriglyceridemia. Niacin is used to treat niacin deficiency (pellagra) which may be caused by malnutrition, certain medical conditions and medicines.

How to use it?

Niacin can be taken by mouth as extended-release tablets (Niaspan). Do not crush or chew the tablets. You should start with 500 mg once daily at bedtime and your doctor may increase 500 mg every 4 weeks according to your response. The maintenance dose is 1000-2000 mg once daily with a maximum daily dose of 2000 mg. 

When used as a dietary supplement, usual adult doses of Niacin range from 50 to 100 mg per day.

What are the side effects of Niacin?

Common side effects of Niacin are head and neck flushing, constipation, indigestion, nausea and vomiting.

Where to buy Niacin in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong, many types of Niacin are over-the-counter medicines and can be purchased without a prescription from any retail outlet in Hong Kong. This includes grocery stores, convenience stores, medicine shops, and pharmacies. They can also be obtained from doctors.

Niaspan is a prescription-only medicine so it requires a prescription from a doctor to be purchased in a pharmacy. It can also be obtained from doctors. To find a pharmacy near you, refer to the list of pharmacies (“Authorized Sellers of Poisons”) from the Hong Kong Department of Health.

For more information about drug names and ingredients, you can visit Hong Kong’s Drug Office at http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

For detailed information about the use of Niacin in children, pregnancy and breastfeeding, and for questions about drug interactions, please check with your pharmacist or doctor.

Disclaimer: our goal is to provide you with the most relevant drug information and common dosage for Hong Kong. This information does not constitute medical advice. For specific treatment recommendations and advice, always discuss with your doctor or pharmacist, and follow the instructions included with your specific medicine.

FIND OTHER MEDICINES