藥物及保健食品指南 > 甲福明 (Metformin)

甲福明 (Metformin)

最後更新日期 九月 27, 2019.

概要   |   劑量   |   副作用   |   購買地方  

學名:甲福明

英文名:Metformin

香港常見品牌名:Diabetmin,Diaformin,Glucophage,Guamet,Melbin,Risidon

甲福明(Metformin)的作用

甲福明是治療二型尿病的一線藥物。它也可以治療多囊卵巢綜合症。

用法及用量

甲福明的劑量會隨時間逐漸增加,以避免與胃有關的副作用,例如胃痛和腹瀉。你應該以低劑量(每天一次250-500mg)開始服用甲福明,並按照您的醫生或藥劑師的指示逐漸增加劑量。口服速效型藥物通常每天服用2-3次;而口服持續型藥物(XR/SR/Retard)及改良釋放藥物(MR)會更緩慢地釋放藥物,因此可以每天服用1次。

不同用途和劑型的劑量如下:

治療二型糖尿病

口服速效型藥物

成人

先每天隨早餐服用500mg一次,持續一星期,然後每天隨午餐和晚餐服用500mg兩次,持續一星期,然後每天隨早餐、午餐、及晚餐服用500mg三次;最大劑量:每天2g

口服持續型藥物

成人

先每天隨晚餐服用500mg一次,如有需要,可增加至每天隨晚餐服用2g一次,劑量要每10-15天逐漸增加;如未能以一天一劑量的治療方案控制病情,可增加至每天隨餐服用1g兩次;如病情仍然未有改善,轉用速效型藥物

治療多囊性卵巢綜合症

口服速效型藥物

成人

先每天隨早餐服用500mg一次,持續一星期,然後每天隨午餐和晚餐服用500mg兩次,持續一星期,然後每天分2-3次服用1.5-1.7g

甲福明(Metformin)的副作用

甲福明的常見副作用包括腹痛、食慾減退、短暫腹瀉、腸胃疾病、噁心和嘔吐、以及味覺改變。

購買途徑

在香港,甲福明是一種處方藥物,需要醫生處方才能在藥房購買。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。如想查找你附近的藥房,請參閱香港衛生署的獲授權毒藥銷售商名單

如想了解更多藥物資訊,您可瀏覽衛生署的藥物辦公室 http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

想要更多資訊?

有關甲福明在兒童,懷孕和母乳喂養中的用法或有關藥物相互作用的問題,請諮詢藥劑師或醫生。

本網站上的藥物資訊只提供了最相關的資訊和最常用的劑量。這些資訊並不是醫療建議。有關具體的治療建議,請徵詢你的醫生或藥劑師,並按照你所服用的藥物說明使用。

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

Medicines & Supplements A to Z > Metformin

Metformin

Last updated on June 27, 2019.

Overview   |   Dosage   |   Side Effects   |   Where To Buy  

GENERIC NAME: Metformin

CHINESE NAME: 甲福明

COMMON BRANDS IN HONG KONG: Diabetmin, Diaformin, Glucophage, Guamet, Melbin, Risidon 

What is Metformin for?

Metformin is the first-line medication for the treatment of type 2 diabetes mellitus. It can also be used for polycystic ovary syndrome. 

How to use it?

The dose of Metformin is gradually increased over time in order to avoid stomach related side effects such as stomach pain and diarrhea. You should initiate Metformin at a low dose (250 to 500 mg once daily) and gradually increase the dose as discussed with your doctor or pharmacist. Standard immediate release Metformin is usually taken 2 or 3 times daily. The extended release (XR), modified release (MR), sustained release (SR or retard) formulations of Metformin release the drug more slowly and are more conveniently dosed 1 time per day.

 

Example dosages for different uses, and formulations are shown below: 

For Type 2 diabetes mellitus

Orally using immediate-release medicines 

Adult 

Start with 500 mg once daily with breakfast for at least a week, followed by 500 mg twice daily with breakfast and dinner for at least a week, and then 500 mg 3 times daily with breakfast, lunch and dinner; The maximum daily dose is 2g. 

 

Orally using modified-release medicines

Adult 

Start with 500 mg once daily with dinner, increase gradually every 10-15 days if necessary up to 2 g once daily with dinner. If you glucose level cannot be controlled with this regimen, you may increase the dose to twice daily with meals. If it still fails, you may change to the immediate-release medicines. 

 

For polycystic ovary syndrome

Orally using immediate-release medicines 

Adult 

Start with 500 mg once daily with breakfast for a week, followed by 500 mg twice daily with breakfast and dinner for a week, then 1.5-1.7 g daily in 2-3 divided doses.

What are the side effects of Metformin?

Common side effects of Metformin include abdominal pain, decreased appetite, transient diarrhoea, gastrointestinal disorder, nausea and vomiting, and altered taste. 

Where to buy Metformin in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong, Metformin is a prescription only medicine, and requires a prescription from a doctor to be purchased in a pharmacy. It can also be obtained from doctors. To find a pharmacy near you, refer to the list of pharmacies (“Authorized Sellers of Poisons”) from the Hong Kong Department of Health.

For more information about drug names and ingredients, you can visit Hong Kong’s Drug Office at http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

For detailed information about the use of Metformin in children, pregnancy and breastfeeding, and for questions about drug interactions, please check with your pharmacist or doctor.

Disclaimer: our goal is to provide you with the most relevant drug information and common dosage for Hong Kong. This information does not constitute medical advice. For specific treatment recommendations and advice, always discuss with your doctor or pharmacist, and follow the instructions included with your specific medicine.

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)