藥物及保健食品指南 > 西酞普蘭 (Citalopram)

西酞普蘭 (Citalopram)

最後更新日期 九月 28, 2019.

概要   |   劑量   |   副作用   |   購買地方  

學名:西酞普蘭

英文名:Citalopram

香港常見品牌名:Arpolax,Cipram,Selon,Talam

西酞普蘭(Citalopram)的作用

西酞普蘭,像舍曲林,是一種選擇性羥色胺再攝取抑制劑(SSRIs)。選擇性羥色胺再攝取抑制劑是一類抗抑鬱藥,主要作用為令一種叫羥色胺的化學物質在腦內停留更長時間,從而令人更感到更愉快。艾司西酞普蘭可以作治療抑鬱症、驚恐症、焦慮症、雙相情感障礙的抑鬱階段和社交恐懼症。

用法及用量

西酞普蘭可以以常規藥丸形式口服。服用西酞普蘭後通常需要幾週才能看到明顯的症狀改善。 突然停止西酞普蘭可能發生戒斷綜合症。在服用西酞普蘭前,你應和你的醫生或藥劑師一起檢查你現正服用的其他藥物會否與西酞普蘭的藥物有相互作用。如果你是年齡超過60歲,有肝臟問題或正在服用某些可提高西酞普蘭血藥濃度藥物的人,你應將服用劑量限制在每天20mg。

其他常見成人起始劑量為每天10-20mg。你的醫生會根據你的對藥物的反應而逐漸增加劑量。

西酞普蘭(Citalopram)的副作用

西酞普蘭的副作用為焦慮、改變食慾、失眠、無力、失焦、困擾、便秘、腸胃不適、流血、頭痛、性功能受損、嘔吐和體重改變。

購買途徑

在香港,西酞普蘭是一種處方藥物,需要醫生處方才能在藥房購買。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。如想查找你附近的藥房,請參閱香港衛生署的獲授權毒藥銷售商名單

如想了解更多藥物資訊,您可瀏覽衛生署的藥物辦公室 http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

想要更多信息?

有關西酞普蘭在兒童,懷孕和母乳喂養中的用法或有關藥物相互作用的問題,請諮詢藥劑師或醫生。

本網站上的藥物資訊只提供了最相關的資訊和最常用的劑量。這些資訊並不是醫療建議。有關具體的治療建議,請徵詢你的醫生或藥劑師,並按照你所服用的藥物說明使用。

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)

Medicines & Supplements A to Z > Citalopram

Citalopram

Last updated on July 16, 2019.

Overview   |   Dosage   |   Side Effects   |   Where To Buy  

GENERIC NAME: Citalopram

CHINESE NAME: 西酞普蘭

COMMON BRANDS IN HONG KONG: Arpolax, Cipram, Selon, Talam

What is Citalopram for?

Citalopram belongs to a class of medications called selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors (SSRIs) like Sertraline. SSRIs are antidepressants which work by allowing a type of chemicals, serotonin, to stay longer in the brain in order to boost mood. Citalopram is commonly indicated for depression, anxiety, depressive phase of bipolar disorder and panic disorder.

How to use it?

Citalopram can be taken by mouth in conventional tablets. It often takes a few weeks to see noticeable improvement in your symptoms. Do not stop Citalopram abruptly since a withdrawal syndrome can occur. It is important for you to check for drug interactions with citalopram with your doctor or pharmacist. People older than 60 years of age, with liver problems, or taking certain medications which raise Citalopram blood levels, should limit their dose to 20 mg per day. 

The usual starting dose of Citalopram is 10-20 mg per day. The dose may be increased gradually by your doctor based on your response.

What are the side effects of Citalopram?

The most common side effects of Citalopram include excessive sweating, nausea and vomiting, headache, insomnia, ejaculation disorders. 

Where to buy Citalopram in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong, Citalopram is a prescription only medicine, and requires a prescription from a doctor to be purchased in a pharmacy. It can also be obtained from doctors. To find a pharmacy near you, refer to the list of pharmacies (“Authorized Sellers of Poisons”) from the Hong Kong Department of Health.

For more information about drug names and ingredients, you can visit Hong Kong’s Drug Office at http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

For detailed information about the use of Citalopram in children, pregnancy and breastfeeding, and for questions about drug interactions, please check with your pharmacist or doctor.

Disclaimer: our goal is to provide you with the most relevant drug information and common dosage for Hong Kong. This information does not constitute medical advice. For specific treatment recommendations and advice, always discuss with your doctor or pharmacist, and follow the instructions included with your specific medicine.

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)