監測香港空氣質素的6種最佳應用程式

根據世界衛生組織的資料,香港在全球污染最嚴重的城市中排名頭20%。空氣質素差嚴重危害人類健康,是人類健康的無形殺手。空氣污染引致24%的中風死亡、25%的心臟病死亡以及43%的肺部疾病和肺癌死亡。每年有700萬人死於污染。

智能手機提供了創新的方式來監測空氣和減少暴露於空氣污染物的風險,其中有一些出色的應用程式可供下載。這些應用程式提供了廣泛的功能,包括即時空氣質素報告、預測和特定位置的空氣資訊。

以下是我們認為的最佳應用程式,幫您監測香港的空氣質素!

香港即時空氣質素App: 空氣質素健康指數 (HK AQHI)

空氣質素健康指數(HK AQHI)是最常見的本港即時廣播應用程式,提供由香港環境保護署營運的13個一般空氣監測站和3個路邊空氣監測站測量的空氣質素報告。

此應用程式根據香港的24小時趨勢提供每個監測站預測的健康風險和污染物濃度。空氣質素健康指數以1至10級和10+級通報,並分為五個健康風險級別:低、中、高、甚高和嚴重。

網址: http://www.aqhi.gov.hk

費用: 免費,按此獲得應用程式

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

個人實時香港空氣質素App: PRAISE-HK

個人實時空氣污染風險信息系統 – PRAISE-HK 是由香港科技大學的科學家開發的新應用程式。

此應用程式允許公眾得到實時、特定位置的空氣污染資訊,從而幫助人們避免和減少暴露於空氣污染物的機會。它提供個性化的空氣污染物敏感度評估、較佳空氣質素的路線建議、個性化的預警和空氣質素預測,以幫助您提前計劃行程。您可以在以下網址了解更多技術方面的資訊。

網址: http://praise.ust.hk/?lang=zh

費用: 第一階段的PRAISE-HK已經可供下載,按此獲得應用程式

國際空氣質素Apps:Air Visual、Plume Labs、Air Matters及Breezometer

Air Visual

Air Visual 是一個國際性空氣污染的應用程式,它提供全球10,000多個位置的數據庫的資訊。此應用程式的其中一個功能是提供7日內的空氣污染預測,使您可以輕鬆地提前計劃行程。

網址: www.airvisual.com

費用: 免費,按此獲得應用程式

Plume Labs

於2014年成立的Plume Labs創造了一些智能工具讓公眾避免世界任何地方的空氣污染。The Plume Air Report App可顯示一日內的污染高峰時段及新鮮空氣時段,並提供污染預警,使您有機會提前計劃行程。其廣泛的覆蓋範圍令全球每個城市的市民都可以獲得即時性及預測的空氣質素報告。

連同Plume Labs的便攜式裝置,名為Flow,您可以實時繪製周邊空氣污染的變化圖,從而可以在進行戶外活動時選擇有乾淨空氣的地方。 Flow可以實時測量二氧化氮、VOC、PM2.5和PM10的濃度:Flow裝置的 App可將您連接到Flow裝置並獲取裝置內的資訊。

網址: www.plumelabs.com

費用: 免費,按此獲得應用程式

Air Matters

Air Matters提供實時空氣質素指數的資訊、過敏花粉和有關天氣的數據。它還有提供保護建議和預測。此外,您可以在家中連接自己的空氣淨化器(特別是飛利浦Philips 的空氣清新機Connected Purifier 和空氣加濕機Connected Purifier-and-Humidifier Combi、以及鐳豆智能空氣質量檢測儀the Kaiterra Laser Egg),以檢查室內空氣質素指數,通過此功能,您可以在空氣質素開始變差、或者需要更換過濾器時收到通知。

網址: www.air-matters.com

費用: 免費,按此獲得應用程式

Breezometer

Breezometer以簡單、直接、易於操作的格式提供空氣質素數據,幫助城市和企業改善公眾的健康和生活質素。您可以通過可此應用程式創建獨特的用戶體驗。一些功能包括特定一個城市街區的本地化資訊、以顏色作標示的空氣質素熱圖、未來96小時內的空氣污染資訊以及為有哮喘、過敏或花粉敏感的人提供深入見解。

網址: www.breezometer.com

費用: 免費,在Google PlayApple App Store獲得應用程式

空氣污染在香港:所有您須知的事

政府最近公佈的改善香港空氣質素的方案

林鄭月娥在2018年10月的施政報告中表示,為進一步降低路邊空氣污染物水平,政府計劃採取新措施,包括收緊排放標準、在2023年前逐步淘汰柴油商用車、為採用催化還原系統的專營巴士提供津貼、審批綠色運輸試驗基金以擴大綠色運輸技術的使用範圍、及在整體上鼓勵使用新能源車輛。選擇使用公共交通工具而減少使用私家交通通工具、關掉沒有在使用的電器和燈是改善空氣污染的一些簡單方法。

資料來源:
https://www.chp.gov.hk/en/healthtopics/content/460/3557.html
https://www.who.int/airpollution/en/
https://www.gov.hk/en/residents/environment/air/airquality.htm

如果您正考慮購買醫療保險,想諮詢專家,可聯繫AD MediLink 的專家,發郵件至[email protected] 查詢,或者致電+852 2606 2668 獲得專家的中肯意見及保險計劃報價。AD MediLink 團隊是醫療保險方面的專家,對香港醫療系統(公營醫療系統及私營醫療界) 有深度了解,定能幫您解惑。

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

The 6 Best Apps to Monitor Air Quality in Hong Kong

According to the World Health Organization, Hong Kong is ranked in the top 20% most polluted cities in the world. Poor air quality has become a serious health hazard to humans and the impact on human health continues to be recognized as the invisible killer. Air pollution causes 24% of stroke deaths, 25% of heart disease deaths, and 43% of lung disease and lung cancer deaths.  7 million people die from pollution every year.

Mobile technology offers innovative ways to monitor and reduce risks and exposure, and there are some great apps. These apps provide a wide range of features including real-time air quality reports, forecasts, and location-specific information.

Check-out our list of the best apps to measure air quality in Hong Kong!

Hong Kong Real-Time Air Quality App: Real-time Air Quality Health Index (HK AQHI)

Hong Kong Air Quality Health Index or HK AQHI is the most common local real-time broadcasting app which provides air quality reports measured by the 13 general and 3 roadside air monitoring stations operated by the Environmental Protection Department of the Government of Hong Kong.

The app provides forecasts of health risks and pollutant concentrations of each monitoring station based on 24-hour trends specifically in Hong Kong. AQHI is reported on a scale of 1 to 10 and 10+ and grouped into five health risk categories, namely low, moderate, high, very high and serious.

Website: http://www.aqhi.gov.hk
Cost: Free, get the app here.

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

Hong Kong Personalized Air Quality App: PRAISE-HK

The Personalised Real-Time Air Quality Informatics System for Exposure – Hong Kong (PRAISE-HK) is a new app that is under development by scientists from the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST).

This app helps people manage and reduce their exposure to air pollutants by allowing people access to real-time, location-specific air pollution information. It provides personalised sensitivities assessments, recommendations for cleaner routes, personalised alerts, and forecasts to help you plan ahead. You can learn more the technical aspects here.

Website: www.praise.ust.hk
Cost: The first version of PRAISE-HK will be launched in 2019, subscribe to stay updated here.

International Air Quality Apps: Air Visual, Plume Labs, Air Matters and Breezometer

Air Visual

Air Visual is an international air pollution app which provides access to a database over 10,000 locations all over the globe. This app offers one of the first 7-day air pollution forecast capabilities, making it easy to plan ahead.

Website: www.airvisual.com
Cost: Free, get the app here.

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

Plume Labs

Founded in 2014, Plume Labs creates smart tools to avoid air pollution anywhere in the world. The Plume Air Report App reveals pollution peaks and fresh air throughout the day and provides pollution alerts giving you the opportunity to plan ahead and around pollution. Their expanded coverage makes live and forecast air quality reports available in every city in the world.

With their portable device called Flow, you are able to map air pollution variations around you in real time, so you can find clean air during outside activities. Flow measures real-time concentrations of Nitrogen dioxide, VOC, PM2.5, and PM10: the Flow App connects you to the device and makes this information accessible.

Website: www.plumelabs.com
Cost: Free, get the app here.

Air Matters

Air Matters also provides real-time air quality index information, allergy pollen, and weather data. It has protection recommendations and forecasts as well. Furthermore, you can connect with your own air purifier at home (specifically Philips Connected Purifier or Connected Purifier-and-Humidifier Combi and the Kaiterra Laser Egg) to check the indoor air quality index, with this feature you can receive notifications when the air quality is getting worse or when they need to replace the filters.

Website: www.air-matters.com
Cost: Free, get the app here.

Breezometer

Breezometer helps cities and businesses improve the health and quality of life for people by providing air quality data in a format as simple, intuitive, and actionable as weather data. You can create a unique user experience with wearable and mobile applications. Some features include information that is as localized as a single city block, color-coded Air Quality Heatmap, air pollution information up to 96 hours in advance, and insights for asthmatic, allergic, and pollen-sensitive people.

Website: www.breezometer.com
Cost: Free, get the app on the Google Play or Apple App Store.

Recent Government Announcements to Improve Hong Kong Air Quality

In her October 2018 policy address, Carrie Lam stated that to further bring down roadside air pollutant levels the government plans to introduce new measures including tightening emission standards, phasing out diesel commercial vehicles by 2023, subsidizing franchised buses with catalytic reduction systems, reviewing the Pilot Green Transport Fund to increase wider use of green transport technologies, and encouraging the use of new energy vehicles in general. Choosing public instead of private transport and switching off appliances and lights when not in use are some easy ways to lessen your impact and help with air pollution.

Sources:
https://www.chp.gov.hk/en/healthtopics/content/460/3557.html
https://www.who.int/airpollution/en/
https://www.gov.hk/en/residents/environment/air/airquality.htm

Looking for health insurance? Contact our partner AD MediLink now at [email protected] or +852 2296 9773 for a quote with expert and unbiased advice. Their advisors are trained on the Hong Kong healthcare system (public and private) to answer all your questions.

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.