藥物及保健食品指南 > 氫氧化鋁 (Aluminium Hydroxide)

氫氧化鋁 (Aluminium Hydroxide)

最後更新日期 九月 27, 2019.

概要   |   劑量   |   副作用   |   購買地方  

學名:氫氧化鋁

英文名:Aluminium Hydroxide

香港常見含氫氧化鋁的品牌名:Alu-Tab,Antacid Plus(含氫氧化鎂、氫氧化鋁、西甲矽油),AMaalox Plus 美樂事 (含氫氧化鎂、氫氧化鋁、西甲矽油),Magsil 幸福胃的素 (含有氫氧化鎂、氫氧化鋁、矽靈),Simegel (含氫氧化鎂、氫氧化鋁、西甲矽油

氫氧化鋁(Aluminium Hydroxide)的作用

氫氧化鋁屬於一類叫做抗酸劑的藥物,就像碳酸鈣碳酸氫鈉一樣。由於其具鹼性,它可以中和胃酸。它通常用於治療胃灼熱和消化不良。它也可用於腎衰竭患者,以降低磷水平。

用法及用量

氫氧化鋁可以常規片劑,咀嚼片劑或含有其他抗酸劑(通常為)的懸浮液來口服。當氫氧化鋁作為抗酸劑時,它可以每天在飯後和就寢時間服用服用4-6次。當它用於治療高磷酸鹽水平時,通常的劑量是每日服用三次,每次300-600mg。

由於市面上有多種含氫氧化鋁的產品,服用前請先查看產品標籤,了解詳細的劑量說明。服用氫氧化鋁時可能需要與其他藥物的服用時間分開,以避免藥物之間產生相互作用。

氫氧化鋁(Aluminium Hydroxide)的副作用

服用氫氧化鋁最常見的副作用是便秘。

購買途徑

在香港,氫氧化鋁是一種非處方藥。你可以在香港的任何零售店購買,包括雜貨店,便利店,藥房和藥店。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。要查找你附近的藥房,請參閱香港請參閱香港衛生署的獲授權毒藥銷售商名單

如想了解更多藥物資訊,您可瀏覽衛生署的藥物辦公室 http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

想要更多信息?

有關氫氧化鋁在兒童,懷孕和母乳喂養中的用法或有關藥物相互作用的問題,請諮詢藥劑師或醫生。

本網站上的藥物資訊只提供了最相關的資訊和最常用的劑量。這些資訊並不是醫療建議。有關具體的治療建議,請徵詢你的醫生或藥劑師,並按照你所服用的藥物說明使用。

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)

Medicines & Supplements A to Z > Aluminium Hydroxide

Aluminium Hydroxide

Last updated on 18/03/2021.

Overview   |   Dosage   |    Side Effects   |   Precautions   |   Tips   |   Where To Buy  

GENERIC NAME: Aluminium Hydroxide

CHINESE NAME: 氫氧化鋁

BRAND NAME(S) IN HONG KONG: Alu-Tab, Antacid Plus (Contains Magnesium Hydroxide, Aluminium Hydroxide, Simethicone), Maalox Plus 美樂事 (Contains Magnesium Hydroxide, Aluminum Hydroxide, Simethicone), Magsil 幸福胃的素 (Contains Magnesium Hydroxide, Aluminum Hydroxide, Dimethicone), Simegel (Contains Magnesium Hydroxide, Aluminum Hydroxide, Simethicone)

DRUG CLASS: Antacid

USED FOR: Indigestion, heartburn, and dyspepsia

OTHER DRUGS IN THE SAME CLASS: Calcium Carbonate, Magnesium Trisilicate, Sodium Bicarbonate

What is Aluminium Hydroxide for?

Aluminium Hydroxide belongs to a class of medications called antacids It can neutralise stomach acid due to its alkaline property. It is commonly used to treat indigestion, heartburn, and dyspepsia. It can also be used in people with kidney failure to reduce high phosphate levels.

How to use it?

Aluminium Hydroxide is available either in conventional tablets, chewable tablets or a suspension with other antacids (usually Magnesium). When Aluminium Hydroxide is taken as an antacid, it can be taken up to 4-6 times a day, preferably after meals and at bedtime. When it is used to treat high phosphate level, usual dosages are 300-600 mg 3 times daily with meals.

Because of the wide variety of Aluminium Hydroxide products available, check with the specific product labelling for detailed dosage instructions. Administration of Aluminium Hydroxide may need to be separated from the dosing time of your other medications to avoid drug interactions.

What are the side effects of Aluminium Hydroxide?

The most common side effect of taking Aluminium Hydroxide is constipation.

Who should not take Aluminium Hydroxide?

Aluminium Hydroxide is generally safe to be taken by everyone.

Pharmacist Tips:

Aluminium hydroxide often causes constipation. To minimize the risk of constipation, it is often combined with Magnesium which counteracts the effect (Magnesium has a mild laxative effect). If constipation occurs while taking Aluminum Hydroxide, drink more water, exercise, and discuss the side effect with your doctor or pharmacist.

Common dosing schedule:
Usually taken when you have symptoms or about one hour after a meal. If you have heartburn overnight, take a dose at bedtime without food.

This schedule is for reference only, adjustments may be made according to individual needs.

Some common medications Aluminium Hydroxide may interact with:
– Fluoroquinolones, e.g. Ciprofloxacin, Levofloxacin

Aluminium Hydroxide may interact with a number of drugs. Please notify your doctor or pharmacist if you are taking the above medication, dosage adjustments might be needed.

Where to buy Aluminium Hydroxide in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong, Aluminum Hydroxide is an over-the-counter medicine that can be purchased without a prescription from any retail outlet in Hong Kong. This includes grocery stores, convenience stores, medicine shops, and pharmacies. It can also be obtained from doctors. To find a pharmacy near you, refer to the list of pharmacies (“Authorized Sellers of Poisons”) from the Hong Kong Department of Health.

For more information about drug names and ingredients, you can visit Hong Kong’s Drug Office at https://www.drugoffice.gov.hk/

Need more information?

For detailed information about the use of Aluminium Hydroxide in children, pregnancy, and breastfeeding, and for questions about drug interactions, please check with your pharmacist or doctor.

Disclaimer: our goal is to provide you with the most relevant drug information and common dosage for Hong Kong. This information does not constitute medical advice. For specific treatment recommendations and advice, always discuss with your doctor or pharmacist, and follow the instructions included with your specific medicine.