藥物及保健食品指南 > 別嘌醇 (Allopurinol)

別嘌醇 (Allopurinol)

最後更新日期 九月 27, 2019.

概要   |   劑量   |   副作用   |   購買地方  

學名:別嘌醇

英文名:Allopurinol

香港常見品牌名:Zyloric 賽來力,Allopurinol Hovid,Allopurinol Actavis

別嘌醇(Allopurinol)的作用

別嘌醇是一種黃嘌呤氧化酶抑制劑,主要作用為降低尿酸。因此,它經常被用作治療因尿酸過多而引起的症狀如痛風,腎結石等。它亦可以紓緩化療後尿酸過高的問題。

用法及用量

別嘌醇是口服藥物。如果你在服用別嘌醇來治療痛風,你應該先每日服用一次100mg的別嘌醇。別嘌醇劑量會隨後根據你的尿酸濃度再作調整。通常,輕微痛風病人會每日服用一次100-300mg的別嘌醇。有中度和嚴重痛風的病人則會每日服用最多600mg的別嘌醇。假若你每日應服用多於300mg的別嘌醇,你應分開多次服用。別嘌醇用作治療痛風的最大劑量為900mg。

 

如果你在服用別嘌醇來紓緩化療後尿酸過高的問題,你應該在化療前的二至三天每日分開服用600-800mg的別嘌醇。

 

如果你在服用別嘌醇來治療腎結石,你應該每日服用一次200-300mg的別嘌醇。

別嘌醇(Allopurinol)的副作用

別嘌醇的常見副作用包括噁心、嘔吐和紅疹。如果在服用別嘌醇後有紅疹反應,你應該立即停止服用別嘌醇和通知醫生。如果紅疹只屬輕微反應,醫生有機會繼續處方別嘌醇。

購買途徑

在香港,別嘌醇敏是一種非處方藥,可於藥房或藥店購買。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。要查找你附近的藥房,請參閱香港衛生署的獲授權毒藥銷售商名單

如想了解更多藥物資訊,您可瀏覽衛生署的藥物辦公室 http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

想要更多資訊?

有關別嘌醇在兒童,懷孕和母乳喂養中的用法或有關藥物相互作用的問題,請諮詢藥劑師或醫生。

本網站上的藥物資訊只提供了最相關的資訊和最常用的劑量。這些資訊並不是醫療建議。有關具體的治療建議,請徵詢你的醫生或藥劑師,並按照你所服用的藥物說明使用。

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)

Medicines & Supplements A to Z > Allopurinol

Allopurinol

Last updated on July 2, 2019.

Overview   |   Dosage   |   Side Effects   |   Where To Buy  

GENERIC NAMES: Allopurinol

CHINESE NAME: 別嘌醇

COMMON BRANDS IN HONG KONG: Zyloric 賽來力, Allopurinol Hovid, Allopurinol Actavis

What is Allopurinol for?

Allopurinol belongs to a class of medications called xanthine oxidase inhibitors. It works by lowering uric acid level in your body. Allopurinol can therefore be used to treat and prevent gout, kidney stones and high uric acid levels due to chemotherapy.

How to use it?

Allopurinol is taken by mouth as tablets. 

If you are taking it for gout or high uric acid level, you should start with 100 mg daily. The dose is then adjusted according to the urate concentration in your blood. The maintenance dose is 100-300 daily for mild cases, and may increase up to 600 mg daily for moderate to severe cases. A dose larger than 300 mg should be taken in divided doses. The maximum daily dose is 900 mg. 

If you are taking it for high uric acid level due to chemotherapy, you should take 600-800 mg daily in divided doses 2-3 days before the chemotherapy. 

If you are taking it for recurrent calcium oxalate kidney stones, you should take 200-300 mg daily in single or divided doses.

What are the side effects of Allopurinol? 

Common side effects of Allopurinol include nausea, vomiting and rash. If rash occurs, you should discontinue the therapy immediately and tell your doctor. If the rash is mild, your doctor may re-introduce the treatment carefully. 

Where to buy Allopurinol in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong, Allopurinol is an over-the-counter medicine and can be purchased without a prescription in a pharmacy by speaking with the pharmacist. It can also be obtained from doctors. To find a pharmacy near you, refer to the list of pharmacies (“Authorized Sellers of Poisons”) from the Hong Kong Department of Health.

For more information about drug names and ingredients, you can visit Hong Kong’s Drug Office at http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

For detailed information about the use of Allopurinol in children, pregnancy and breastfeeding, and for questions about drug interactions, please check with your pharmacist or doctor.

Disclaimer: our goal is to provide you with the most relevant drug information and common dosage for Hong Kong. This information does not constitute medical advice. For specific treatment recommendations and advice, always discuss with your doctor or pharmacist, and follow the instructions included with your specific medicine.

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)