體外人工受孕和生育治療:香港指南

對香港的體外人工受孕(IVF或其他生育治療感興趣嗎?首先要知道的是,只有合法結婚的夫妻(而不是同性伴侶)才能在香港使用這些服務,並需要雙方的同意。當考慮獲得體外人工受孕和子宫内授精IUI)等生育治療時,公立服​​務提供者和私家服務提供者之間存在很大的差異,例如在成本、輪候時間和彈性的方面上。我們將在本指南中深入討論這兩個選項。

1 – 公立醫療部門的生育服務

香港共有三間提供生育服務的公立醫院:廣華醫院周振基博士孕育科研中心);還有兩間教學醫院:威爾士親王醫院(香港中文大輔助生育技術中心)和瑪麗醫院(香港大學輔助生育中心)。要注意的是,香港的公立部門提供公立和私家路線,而兩條路線的資格要求、輪候時間和費用可能會有所不同。

要求

公立部門內的公立路線–為了有資格在香港公立院接受輔助生育服務,夫婦必須結婚,並且女性伴侶必須是香港公民,接受治療時要是40歲以下才能進行。

公立部門內的私家路線–上述年齡和公民身份標準並不適用。雖然您不必在首次諮詢就結婚,但在接受治療時必須已合法結婚。

輪候時間

無論您選擇公立醫療系統中的公立路線還是私家路線,治療輪候時間都非常長。這是截至2019年6月 Healthy Matters 找到的香港兩間教學醫院大約輪候時間的比較表。

公立醫院體外人工受孕輪候時間

輪候時間

瑪麗醫院
香港大學輔助生育中心

威爾士親王醫院
香港中文大輔助生育技術中心

公立路線

18-24個月
第一次諮詢

30-37個月
第一次諮詢

6個月
第一次治療

18個月
第一次治療

私家路線

2個月
第一次諮詢

1個月
第一次諮詢

2-3個月
第一次治療

3-4個月
第一次治療

 

彈性和選擇

在公立系統中,許多超聲波和血液檢查的預約時間比較少。此外,即使您選擇了私家路線,也無法保證您在就診時會預約到同一位醫生。

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

費用

公營部門內的公立路線–公營醫療系統中的體外人工受孕不是免費的,而是由醫院管理局大力補貼的。帶有胞漿精子注射(ICSI)和冷凍胚胎存儲的體外人工受孕在威爾士親王醫院的收費從10,000港幣到24,500港幣不等(可在此處找到公營醫療系統的詳細價格表)。

公營部門內的私家路線–教學醫院提供的私家選擇的輪候時間較短,但費用較高。在威爾士親王醫院中,使用胞漿精子注射(ICSI)和冷凍胚胎存儲的每個週期的估計費用在37,360港幣至79,310港幣之間(可在此處找到公營醫療系統的詳細價格表)。

2 – 私家醫療部門的不孕服務

全港有許多私家醫院和診所提供生育服務。自1986年以來,香港養和醫院一直在提供體外人工受孕治療。自2000年以來,仁安醫院一直提供體外受精。

要求

為了有資格在香港獲得私家輔助生育服務,夫婦必須合法結婚,並且雙方都必須簽署同意書。沒有年齡或國籍要求。

輪候時間

私家系統的主要好處是輪候時間短和彈性高。雖然每個醫生的輪候時間各不相同,但它們比公立服務提供者要等的時候就短得多。

彈性和選擇

私家系統提供了更多選擇和彈性。您可以選擇會全程協助您的生殖專科醫生。

費用

通過私家醫院或診所進行生育治療的費用大高於通過公立醫療服務進行的費用。私家部門的收費標準不統一。體外人工受孕套餐的費用通常為每個週期80,000港幣至150,000港幣,具體取決於所需的設施和服務。請記住,所有收費都可能以每個週期作計算。

3 – 體外人工受孕保險範圍

香港的醫療保險提供者一般不考慮補償體外人工受孕。很少有計劃涵蓋不育治療,並且這種覆蓋通常包括在生育津貼中。如果您已經被診斷出有生育問題,您沒有權享受這些福利,因為您的病被定為已存在。例如,ALC Prima Platinum計劃涵蓋三個體外人工受孕週期,每個週期高達3,000美元 – 須有50%的共同保險。

4 – 香港生育治療提供者的完整列表

這是 Healthy Matters 找到的香港生育治療提供者目錄。

可以在此處找到中心地點及它們提供的服務列表。

有興趣了解有關保持生育能力的資訊嗎?閱讀Healthy Matters 的香港冷凍卵子指南

如果您正考慮購買醫療保險,想諮詢專家,可聯繫AD MediLink 的專家,發郵件至[email protected] 查詢,或者致電+852 2606 2668 獲得專家的中肯意見及保險計劃報價。AD MediLink 團隊是醫療保險方面的專家,對香港醫療系統(公營醫療系統及私營醫療界) 有深度了解,定能幫你解惑。

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

Your Guide to Fertility Treatments in Hong Kong

The first thing to know about assisted reproductive treatment (ART) in Hong Kong is that only legally married couples – not same sex couples – are able to access these services. Consent from both partners is required. The great divide between the public and private providers when looking at accessing fertility services is costs, waiting times and flexibility. We discuss both options in-depth below.
 
 
 

1 – Public health sector infertility services

There are three public hospitals in Hong Kong that provide fertility services: the Kwong-Wah Hospital (Dr Stephen Chow Chun-Kay Assisted Reproduction Center); and two teaching hospitals: Prince of Wales (CUHK ART Unit) and Queen Mary Hospital (HKU CARE). It is important to note that Hong Kong’s public sector provides both public and private routes and that eligibility, waiting times and costs may differ.
 
Requirements
Public route within public sector – In order to be eligible for ART services in Hong Kong public hospitals, couples must be married and the female partner must be a Hong Kong citizen and under 40 at the time the procedures are anticipated to take place.
 
Private route within public sector – The above criteria of age and citizenship do not apply. While you do not have to be married for the first consultation, you must be legally married when undergoing treatment.
 
Waiting times
Whether you choose the public or private route within the public health system, treatment waiting times are extremely long. Here is Healthy Matters’ comparison chart of approximate waiting times as of August 2017 for Hong Kong’s teaching hospitals. 
 

Fertility waiting times

Flexibility and choice
In the public system, there are few options of appointment times for the many ultrasounds and blood tests. Plus there is no guarantee that you will see the same doctor at your visits even if you have chosen the private route.
 
Costs
Public route within public sector – IVF in the public system is not free but heavily subsidized by the Hospital Authority. The cost of IVF at the PoW ranges from approximately $10,000 to $24,500 with ICSI and frozen embryo storage (a detailed price list through the public system can be found here).
 
Private route within public sector – The teaching hospitals offer a private option with a shorter wait time, but higher fees. At the PoW, the estimated fee per cycle is $37,360 to $79,310 with ICSI and frozen embryo storage (a detailed price list through the public system can be found here).
 
 
 

2 – Private health sector infertility services

There are many private hospitals and centres providing fertility services across the city. The Hong Kong Sanatorium & Hospital has been offering IVF treatments since 1986; the Union Hospital has been offering IVF since 2000.
 
Requirements
In order to be eligible for private ART services in Hong Kong, couples must be legally married and each sign a consent form. There is no age or citizenship requirement.
 
Waiting times
The primary benefits of the private system are short wait times and flexibility. While waiting times vary per doctor, they are substantially shorter than public providers.
 
Flexibility and choice
The private system offers much more choice and flexibility. You choose your reproductive specialist doctor who will see you throughout the entire process.
 
Costs
The costs of doing fertility treatment through a private hospital or clinic are substantially higher than going through the public health services. Private sector fees are not standardized. IVF packages are usually between $80,000 and $150,000 per cycle, dependent on the facility and services required. Keep in mind all costs are likely on a per-cycle basis.
 
 
 

4 – IVF insurance coverage

IVF is generally excluded by health insurance providers in Hong Kong. There are very few plans that will cover infertility treatments and such coverage is usually included in a maternity benefit. If you have already been diagnosed with fertility issues, you are not entitled to the benefits as your condition is considered pre-existing. The ALC Prima Platinum plan for instance covers three IVF cycles per lifetime up to US$3,000 per cycle – subject to a 50% co-insurance.
 
 
 

3 – Complete list of fertility providers in HK

Here is Healthy Matters’ Directory of fertility treatment providers in Hong Kong.
 
A list of centres and the services they provide can be found here.
 
 
Interested in learning about about preserving your fertility? Read Healthy Matters’ Guide to Egg Freezing in Hong Kong
 
 
This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and not sponsored. It is informative only and is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment, and should never be relied upon for specific medical advice.