養和醫院(Sanatorium Hospital) 全方位指南

是否正在尋找香港的私立醫院,以減少醫療等待時間和獲得更貼心的醫療服務?這是關於香港養和醫院有限公司的全面及獨立的指南。

香港養和醫院背景

「香港養和醫院」是香港一間公認值得信賴的私立醫院,以其體貼和注重細節的服務而聞名。它位於跑馬地,秉承高質素的病人護理和全面貼心的病人體驗的信念。自1922年成立以來,一直致力提供先進的技術和現代化的設備。香港養和醫院的座右銘是優質服務,卓越護理 

香港養和醫院有著成為國際公認的首選醫療保健提供者的願景,擁有最先進的醫療設施,並重視病人護理。

香港養和醫院專業醫療領域

醫院提供24小時門診服務, 門診服務位於家庭醫學及基層醫療中心以及一系列的專業臨床服務,包括生育服務。

香港養和醫院門診服務

香港養和醫院的門診部是讓研究生進行家庭醫學培訓的中心,並獲得香港家庭醫學學院認可。醫院建立的家庭醫學及基層醫療中心旨在為病人提供優質服務。全天候24小時能夠聯繫包括骨科、外科、眼科、整形外科、心臟科和婦產科內各個部門的專家進行諮詢。為了更有效率,晚上和公共假期的繁忙時間有36位醫生為病人服務。部門的設施具有現代化和周到的設計,並且設備齊全。為方便起見,接待處位於入口附近,並有設有舒適座椅的等候區。總共有8間診症室和2間治療室。門診診症結束後,病人可以容易地前往接待處旁邊的藥房領取任何處方。

門診服務的價目表請查看此處

地址: 香港跑馬地山村道二號養和醫院李樹培院地下

電話: 2835 8600

電郵[email protected]

香港養和醫院的醫院環境

香港療養院李樹培院地下大堂具有現代化設計的入口,電梯可直達所有不同部門。大堂的左側是門診部,右側是中院和李樹芬院。大堂中間更提供觸控螢幕目錄,以提供各樓層平面圖以及不同部門和醫生的位置。

香港養和醫院的床頭互動輕觸屏幕(IE Buddy

香港養和醫院是香港第一家使用IE Buddy系統作為病人資訊與娛樂平台的私家醫院,為患者提供臨床資料及娛樂資訊服務。

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

香港養和醫院的國際醫療服務(IPS

香港養和醫院擁有頂尖的醫生和優質的病人護理服務,長期以來一直是香港私營機構的頂級醫院之一。它已得到國際認可機構的認可,包括澳洲醫療服務標準委員會(Australian Council on Healthcare Standards)

國際醫療服務為來自香港以外地區的病人提供幫助,並作為與醫院有關的一切不同方面的聯繫。在評估了所有過去的醫療記錄後,香港養和醫院的一組醫生團隊會把您轉介給合適的專家。IPS會在所有檢查、治療和繳費及賬單事項上為您提供協助。此外,還會為您提供一名專責人員,以確保您有一個順利和優質的診治旅程。

香港養和醫院的住院服務和病房收費

醫院有各種病房類型和便利設施。有設有裝飾的普通病房,半私人單人房,私人房間和套房,兒科病房和隔離病房。一般病房有36張床,每日房價在港幣$1,100$1,700間,另加港幣 $4,000的按金。關於其他費用,請按此

5 Tips to Reduce your Healthcare Costs in Hong Kong

香港養和醫院的應診注意事項

在香港養和醫院應診時,請務必攜帶以下物品::

  • 香港身份證 / 出生證明(適用於您的兒童) / 有效的旅行證件
  • 以前進行過的任何檢查的放射造影,CD或影像
  • 任何相關的活體組織切片或血液檢查結果
  • 您目前正在服用的藥物清單
  • 日程本,以幫助您安排預約下次診症

香港養和醫院的專業護理照顧

需要入院, 面對一個陌生的環境,感到憂慮是完全正常的。由此,自2004年以來,香港養和醫院已任命各部門和病房的高級護士和醫護人員為養和大使。 養和大使成為了病人與醫院之間的橋樑。此外,還有與養和大使並肩工作的小組組長,當養和大使不在時,小組組長能夠幫助滿足病人的需求。為了進一步提高病人護理質素,醫院正進行專責護士制,該制度為病房中的每個護士在住院期間分配了一組特定的病人。確保了病人與醫院之間任何時候都能夠有具透明度的溝通。

醫療保險保障範圍包括香港養和醫院嗎

香港幾乎所有的醫療保險公司都保障香港養和醫院的治療,並提供直接結算帳單的選擇,即治療是不需現金的,您只需要出示您的醫療保險卡即可: Aetna AIAAXAALCA Plus InternationalAprilBupaCignaFWDGeneraliLiberty InsurancePrudentialManulifeNow HealthWilliam Russell 等等。

Everything about Maternity Insurance in Hong Kong

我購買的醫療保險適合自己嗎?

如果你正考慮購買醫療保險,想諮詢專家,可聯繫AD MediLink 的專家,發郵件至[email protected] 查詢,或者致電+852 2296 9773 獲得專家的中肯意見及保險計劃報價。AD MediLink 團隊是醫療保險方面的專家,對香港醫療系統(公營醫療系統及私營醫療界) 有深度了解,定能幫你解惑。

如何前往香港養和醫院?

地址: 香港跑馬地村道2

如何前往: 港鐵,巴士,私家車或的士;這裡獲取路線。

收費: 這裡獲取醫療價目表。

如果您想了解更多有關香港養和醫院的資訊,按此查看其網站!

若你對香港其他私家醫院有興趣, 本網站亦提供其他醫院的詳細指南, 還有幾百篇經過醫生審閱的健康常識可供閱讀!

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

Complete Guide to Hong Kong Sanatorium and Hospital Limited 香港養和醫院

Looking to visit a private hospital in Hong Kong for shorter wait lines and more personalised options? Here is a comprehensive guide to Hong Kong Sanatorium and Hospital Limited 香港養和醫院.

 

What is Hong Kong Sanatorium Hospital?

The ‘Hong Kong Sanatorium’ is a well-trusted and established private hospital in Hong Kong, known for its considerate and detail-oriented service. It is located in Happy Valley, and believes in high-quality patient care and a ‘total patient experience.’ It has been providing forward technology and modern equipments since inception in 1922. The Hong Kong Sanatorium motto is “Quality in Service, Excellence in Care”.

Hong Kong Sanatorium follows the vision of being an internationally recognized and preferred healthcare provider, with state-of-the-art medical facilities and an emphasis on patient care.

 

Areas of expertise at Hong Kong Sanatorium Hospital

This hospital offers 24-hour outpatient services, outpatient services located at the Family Medicine Primary and Care Centre, and a range of specialized clinical services including fertility services.

 

Outpatient services at Hong Kong Sanatorium Hospital

The outpatient department at Hong Kong Sanitorium is a center for post-graduate training in Family Medicine with accreditation from the Hong Kong College of Family Medicine. The Family Medicine and Primary Care Centre was created to provide quality services to patients. Specialists in a wide range of departments including Orthopaedics, Surgery, Ophthalmology, Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, Cardiology, and Obstetrics & Gynaecology can be reached for consultations 24 hours a day. To maximize efficiency, there are 3 to 6 doctors available at busy hours at night and during public holidays. The facilities in this department have modern and thoughtful designs, and are fully equipped. The reception is situated near the entrance for convenience and there are waiting areas with comfortable seatings. In total, there are 8 consultation rooms and 2 treatment rooms. At the end of a outpatient consultation, patients can head over to the conveniently located pharmacy right beside the reception to pick up any prescriptions.

The price list for outpatient services is here.

Address: G/F, Li Shu Pui Block, Hong Kong Sanatorium & Hospital, 2 Village Road, Happy Valley, Hong Kong

Tel: 2835 8600

Email: opd@hksh-hospital.com

 

Hospital environment at Hong Kong Sanatorium

On the ground floor of the Li Shu Pui block, Hong Kong Sanatorium has a modern entrance with lifts accessing all its departments. On the left of the lobby is the outpatient department and on the right is the Central block and the Li Shu Fan block. Touchscreen directories are also available in the middle of the lobby to provide floor plans and the location of departments and doctors.

 

Bedside Monitor (IE Buddy) at Hong Kong Sanatorium Hospital

Hong Kong Sanatorium was the first private hospital in Hong Kong to use the IE Buddy system as a Patient Infotainment Terminal, to provide clinical information as well as entertainment for patients.

 

International Patient Services (IPS) at Hong Kong Sanatorium Hospital

With leading doctors and quality patient care, Hong Kong Sanatorium Hospital has long been one of the top hospitals in the private sector in Hong Kong. It has been recognized by international accreditation authorities, including the Australian Council of Healthcare Standards.

The International Patient Services helps patients from outside Hong Kong, acting as single point of contact for all aspects related to the hospital. After evaluating all past medical records, a panel of doctors at Hong Kong Sanatorium will then refer you to the suitable specialist. IPS is there to help you along the way of all diagnosis, treatment, and payment. In addition, a care manager will be assigned to you to ensure a smooth journey through every step at the hospital.

 

Inpatient services and room charges at Hong Kong Sanatorium Hospital

The Hospital has a variety of room types and amenities. There are decorated general wards, semi-private single rooms, private rooms and suites, pediatric wards and isolation units. A general ward with 3-6 beds has a daily room rate between HK$1,100-$1,700 along with a HK$4,000 deposit. For all other costs, click here.

 

Consultations at Hong Kong Sanatorium Hospital

When attending a consultation at Hong Kong Sanatorium & Hospital, make sure to bring the following:

  • Hong Kong ID/ birth certificate (for your child)/ valid travel document
  • Any radiology films, CDs or imaging studies previously performed
  • Any relevant biopsy or blood test results
  • A list of medications you are currently taking
  • An appointment book to help you schedule your next visit

 

Nursing care at Hong Kong Sanatorium Hospital

Going to a hospital is a worrisome experience. It is a new environment which increases anxiety in many people. Since 2004, Hong Kong Sanatorium has appointed senior nurses and paramedical staff in all departments and wards as Health Ambassadors. Health Ambassadors act as the bridge between patients and the Hospital. Under the Health Ambassadors are Team Leaders who are available for any patients’ needs when an Ambassador is not in sight. To further improve to quality of patient care, the Hospital has a Named Nurse program, in which each nurse in the wards is assigned a specific group of patients during their stay. This ensures transparent communication between the patients and the hospital at all times.

 

How is medical insurance coverage at Hong Kong Sanatorium Hospital?

Nearly all medical insurance providers in Hong Kong cover treatments by Hong Kong Sanatorium Hospital and offer direct billing options – meaning treatment is cashless and you just have to show your health insurance card : Aetna, AIA, AXA, ALC, A Plus International, April, Bupa, Cigna, FWD, Generali, Liberty Insurance, Prudential, Manulife, Now Health, William Russell, etc.

Do I have the right medical insurance in Hong Kong?

Looking for expert healthcare information in Hong Kong or to understand which health insurance is the right choice for you? Contact AD MediLink at hello@admedilink.hk or +852 2296 9773 for a quote with expert and unbiased advice. The AD MediLink team is expert in medical insurance and uniquely trained on the Hong Kong healthcare system (public and private) to answer all your questions.

 

How to get to Hong Kong Sanatorium Hospital?

Location: 2 Village Road, Happy Valley, Hong Kong

How to get there: MTR, bus, car or taxi; get directions here.

Costs: Review price details here.

If you want to learn more about Hong Kong Sanatorium, visit its website here!

Interested in another private hospital in Hong Kong? Check out all our other expert online hospital guides, plus hundreds of doctor-reviewed articles about your health in Hong Kong!

 

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and not sponsored. It is informative only and is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment, and should never be relied upon for specific medical advice.