香港港怡醫院(Gleneagles Hong Kong Hospital) 全方位指南

想在香港的私家醫院看病,不想輪候過久,又希望有更個人化服務選擇?本網站經過獨立調查,特此提供香港港怡醫院全方位指南。

香港港怡醫院概況

位於香港島的香港港怡醫院是一間新的私人教學機構,於2017年初開業。它擁有最先進的醫療設備和受過專業訓練的團隊。它設有深切治療部和先進的手術室,可滿足各種手術的需要,為患者提供即時及優質的專業服務。香港大學與香港港怡醫院合作,為醫療服務提供者提供培訓和發展機會,以及促進臨床研究的發展。

香港港怡醫院的專業領域

35個專科和分科,例如:

  • 神經病學
  • 腫瘤學
  • 兒科
  • 婦產科
  • 泌尿科
  • 普通外科
  • 耳鼻喉科

香港港怡醫院的24小時門診及急症室

香港港怡醫院的24小時門診及急症室全天候提供醫療護理,以隨時準備為患者提供即時且適當的專業治療及護理。內有外科醫生和醫療專家在場確保全天候提供優質的服務。如果您想與特定的醫生會面,則需要提前預約門診服務。 門診部可以為以下專科的患者提供治療:

  • 心臟科 / 心胸外科
  • 耳鼻喉科
  • 內分泌科
  • 腸胃科
  • 普外科
  • 神經科 / 神經外科
  • 婦產科
  • 眼科
  • 骨科 / 手外科
  • 兒科
  • 呼吸內科
  • 泌尿科

有關門診服務和可預約醫生的時間表及更多資訊,請按此

香港港怡醫院醫療套餐

在港怡醫院,您可以找到固定價格的醫療檢查和高質素的全包服務,並且費用透明。 還為考慮使用該服務的患者提供收費諮詢服務。以下是醫院提供的醫療套餐:

  • 心臟科 / 心胸肺科手術
  • 內窺鏡檢查
  • 耳鼻喉科手術
  • 普通外科手術
  • 婦科手術
  • 眼科手術
  • 口腔頜面外科手術
  • 骨科手術
  • 呼吸系統手術
  • 泌尿外科 / 腎科手術

有關每個醫療套裝的費用,請按此

如要預約,請致電2122 1333。

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

香港港怡醫院的醫療保險和價格透明度

該醫院與香港許多本地保險公司建立了合作夥伴關係,以為患者提供最大的便利。此指南的較後部分會提供保險公司及合作夥伴的名單﹝按字母順序列出﹞:

建議在非緊急情況下,在預約或住院之前與保險公司聯繫。

但是,如果您沒有私人醫療保險,並打算自己支付住院費用,那港怡醫院的費用諮詢團隊可以安排與您見面,根據醫生的手術建議討論估計費用。通常,最終的賬單會比估計的價格略高一些,因為醫生途中可能會執行其他程序。

香港港怡醫院的房價

港怡醫院總共約有500張病床,房間種類繁多,包括貴賓套房、豪華套房、私家單人房、半私家單人房、半私家雙人房和標準房。在兒科病房內,有半私家雙人房和標準房。在深切治療部,有深切治療病房和加護病房。作為參考,標準房的價格為每日900港元,其中香港居民的按金為20,000港元,非香港居民為40,000港元。也有陪同室供需要在醫院過夜的家庭成員使用。

有關其他房間的更多詳細資訊和費用,請按此

以下是香港港怡醫院建議您攜帶的住院物品清單。

  • 您的醫生的轉介信
  • 香港身份證 / 護照
  • 來自您的保險公司 / 僱主的文件(僅適用於與醫院有信貸安排的公司)
  • 睡衣
  • 不露趾的鞋
  • 兒童患者熟悉的玩具
  • 所需的任何特殊裝置或設備(例如眼鏡)
  • 如果需要物理治療,請攜帶舒適的運動服

醫療保險的覆蓋範圍包括港怡醫院嗎?

香港幾乎所有醫療保險提供者都覆蓋港怡醫院的治療並提供直接結算帳單的選擇,即治療是不需現金的,您只需要出示您的醫療保險卡即可。這是港怡醫院網站上列出的一些醫療保險提供者:友邦保險香港AllianzAMA Global AssistanceAmity HealthApril International亞洲保險安盛南十字保柏CEGACover-More太平洋保險Euro-centerEurop assistance忠意保險HealixHenner互康仁康協援有限公司IMGIMSInternational SOS、Ken Lee、利寶宏利萬通保險、MAI、Make Health ConnectMorgan PriceMSIGNow Health internationalParkway Health中國平安Prestige International卓健國際醫學救援聯合醫務UnitedHealthcare GlobalWilliam Russell蘇黎世保險

我購買的醫療保險適合自己嗎?

如果你正考慮購買醫療保險,想諮詢專家,可聯繫AD MediLink 的專家,發郵件至[email protected] 查詢,或者致電+852 2296 9773 獲得專家中肯意見保險計劃報價。AD MediLink 團隊是醫療保險方面的專家,對香港醫療系統(公營醫療系統及私營醫療界) 有深度了解,定能幫你解惑。

如何前往香港港怡醫院?

地址: 香港黃竹坑南風徑 1 號

如何前往: 免費專車服務,按此有更多資訊。港鐵到海洋公園站B出口、的士或私家車、或公共穿梭巴士,按此有更多資訊。

香港港怡醫院收費: 請在官方網站上查看所有收費。

如果您想了解更多有關香港港怡醫院的資訊,請按此查看其網站!

若你對香港其他私家醫院有興趣,本網站亦提供其他醫院的詳細指南,還有幾百篇經過醫生審閱的健康常識可供閱讀!

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

The Complete 2019 Guide to Gleneagles Hong Kong Hospital

Looking for a private hospital in Hong Kong for shorter wait lines and more personalised options? Here is your comprehensive, independent guide to the Gleneagles Hong Kong Hospital 港怡醫院.

Overview of Gleneagles Hong Kong Hospital

The Gleneagles Hong Kong Hospital on Hong Kong Island is a new private teaching facility which opened in early 2017. It offers state-of-the-art medical equipment and well-equipped teams. With a specialized critical care unit and advanced operation theaters for a wide range of surgeries, it  provides immediate and quality professional service to patients. The University of Hong Kong partners with the Gleneagles Hospital to provide training and development of health-care providers as well as the advancement of clinical research.

What are the main areas of expertise at Gleneagles Hong Kong Hospital?

35 specialties and subspecialties such as

  • Neurology
  • Oncology
  • Pediatrics
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology
  • Urology
  • General Surgery
  • Ear, Nose & Throat.

24-hour Outpatient and Emergency at Gleneagles Hong Kong Hospital

The 24-hour outpatient and emergency department at Gleneagles Hong Kong offers medical attention around the clock to avoid irreversible health damage. In-house surgeons and medical specialists are present to ensure quality service at all times. There is an advance booking for outpatient service if you would like to meet with a specific doctor. The outpatient department can treat patients for the following areas:

  • Cardiology / Cardiothoracic Surgery
  • Ear, Nose, and Throat
  • Endocrinology
  • Gastroenterology
  • General Surgery
  • Neurology / Neurosurgery
  • Obstetrics & Gynaecology
  • Ophthalmology
  • Orthopaedic / Hand Surgery
  • Pediatrics
  • Respiratory Medicine
  • Urology

For more information about the outpatient service and the timetable of doctors available for booking, click here.

Medical Packages at Gleneagles Hong Kong Hospital

At Gleneagles, you can find fixed price medical examinations and quality all-inclusive packages with high-cost transparency. There is also a fee advisory service for patients considering this service. The following are medical packaged available:

  • Cardiology / Cardiothoracic Procedures
  • Endoscopic Procedures
  • ENT Procedures
  • General Surgery Procedures
  • Gynecological Procedures
  • Ophthalmic Procedures
  • Oral Maxillofacial Procedures
  • Orthopedic Procedures
  • Respiratory Medicine Procedures
  • Urological Procedures

For the costs of each medical package, click here.

To book an appointment, call 2122 1333.

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

Medical Insurance & Price Transparency at Gleneagles Hong Kong Hospital

The hospital has partnerships with many local insurers in Hong Kong to optimize convenience for its patients. This is a list of the companies as well as direct billing partners in alphabetical order:

It is recommended that under non-urgent situations, you contact your insurance company prior to an appointment or hospital admission.

However, if you do not have private health insurance and intend on paying for your hospitalization yourself, then the Gleneagles Fee Advisory Team can arrange a meeting with you to discuss an estimate based on procedure recommendations from the doctor. It is common that the final bill is slightly more expensive than the estimate as it is possible that the doctor performs additional procedures.

Room Rates at Gleneagles Hong Kong Hospital

There are roughly 500 beds in total at Gleneagles Hong Kong Hospital with a large variety of rooms including VIP suite, junior suite, private single, semi-private single, semi-private double, and standard. Within the pediatric department, there are semi-private double and standard rooms available, and in the Critical Care unit, there are intensive care and high-dependency rooms. As a reference, a standard room costs HK$900 each day with an HK$20,000 deposit for Hong Kong residents and HK$40,000 for non-Hong Kong residents. There are also companion rooms available for family members needing to stay overnight at the hospital.

For more details and costs of other rooms, click here.

Here is a list of things that the Gleneagles Hospital Hong Kong suggests you to bring for a hospital stay.

  • Your doctor’s referral letter
  • Hong Kong Identity Card / Passport
  • Documents from your insurance company/employer (only applicable to companies that have credit arrangements with the hospital)
  • Pajamas
  • Closed-toe shoes
  • Children: familiar toys
  • Any special devices or equipment needed (ex. eyeglasses)
  • Comfortable sportswear if physiotherapy is required

How is Medical Insurance Coverage at Gleneagles Hong Kong Hospital?

Nearly all medical insurance providers in Hong Kong cover treatments by Gleneagles Hong Kong Hospital and offer direct billing options – meaning treatment is cashless and you just have to show your health insurance card. Some of the providers listed on the Gleneagles website are: AIA, Allianz, AMA Global Assistance, Amity Health, April International, Asia Insurance, AXA, Blue Cross, Bupa, CEGA, Cover-More, CPIC Allianz, Euro-center, Europ assistance, Generali, Healix, Henner, HMG, Hope Medical Co Limited, IMG, IMS, International SOS, Ken Lee, Liberty insurance, Manulife, MassMutual, MAI, Make Health Connect, Morgan Price, MSIG, Now Health international, Parkway Health, Ping an Health, Prestige International, Quality Healthcare, TY Solutions limited, UMP, UnitedHealthcare Global, William Russell, Zurich.

Do I have the right medical insurance in Hong Kong?

Looking for health insurance? Contact AD MediLink today at [email protected] or +852 2296 9773 for a quote with expert and unbiased advice. The AD MediLink team is expert in medical insurance and uniquely trained on the Hong Kong healthcare system (public and private) to answer all your questions.

How to get to Gleneagles Hong Kong Hospital?

Address: 1 Nam Fung Path, Wong Chuk Hang, Hong Kong

How to get there: Free shuttle service, get more info here. MTR to Ocean Park Station-Exit B, taxi or car, or public shuttle bus. Get more information here.

Gleneagles Hong Kong’ costs: Please review all their prices on their website under fees and charges.

If you want to learn more about the Gleneagles Hong Kong Hospital, visit their website here!

Interested in another private hospital in Hong Kong? Check out all our other expert online guides, plus hundreds of doctor-reviewed articles about your health in Hong Kong!

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.