藥物及保健食品指南 > 維他命B6 (Vitamin B6)

維他命B6 (Vitamin B6)

最後更新日期 九月 28, 2019.

概要   |   劑量   |   副作用   |   購買地方  

學名:維他命B6

英文名:Vitamin B6

香港常見含有維他命B6的品牌名:B-Complex Tab,Betex Tab,Blackmores Multi B Tab 澳佳寶,Centrum 善存,Pyrixin

維他命B6(Vitamin B6)的作用

維他命B6是一種水溶性維他命,有助於將你進食的食物轉化為能量。它還有助於您的神經活動,提高您的免疫力。通常只有維他命B6 /吡哆醇缺乏症或預防缺乏症的人需要維他命B6補充劑來得到治療。除維他命B6補充劑了治療維他命B6缺乏症外,它還可用於治療患有神經系統疾病的患者,例如因過量異煙肼而引起的癲癇發作。維他命B6的缺乏通常是由酒精中毒或肝臟疾病引起的,這會引起皮疹,疲倦,手腳麻刺等症狀。

用法及用量

維他命B6可以通過口服或注射來服用。

如果您在治療維他命B6缺乏症,常見劑量為每天一至三次服用20-50mg。如果您正在接受維他命B6注射,您將每天接受10-20mg的注射,持續3週。

如果您正在服用維他命B6補充劑來預防與異煙肼相關的神經系統疾病,您的醫生會根據您有神經系統疾病的風險開出維他命B6。如果您的風險較低,常見成人劑量為每日服用10mg。如果您有高風險,常見成人劑量為每日服用25-50mg。

如果您正在服用它來治療與異煙肼相關的神經系統疾病,常見成人劑量為每abe用100-200mg。

維他命B6(Vitamin B6)的副作用

維他命B6是水溶性的,不太可能在體內蓄積。不過,它具有輕微的潛在副作用,如刺痛感和困倦感。

購買途徑

在香港,許多種維他命B6都是非處方藥,可以在香港任何零售店購買,無需處方。這包括雜貨店,便利店,藥店和藥房。注射形式的維他命B6是一種處方藥,需要醫生處方才能在藥房購買。維他命B6也可以從醫生處獲得或在醫院中使用。要查找你附近的藥房,請參閱香港請參閱香港衛生署的獲授權毒藥銷售商名單

如想了解更多藥物資訊,您可瀏覽衛生署的藥物辦公室 http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

想要更多信息?

有關維他命B6在兒童,懷孕和母乳喂養中的用法或有關藥物相互作用的問題,請諮詢藥劑師或醫生。

本網站上的藥物資訊只提供了最相關的資訊和最常用的劑量。這些資訊並不是醫療建議。有關具體的治療建議,請徵詢你的醫生或藥劑師,並按照你所服用的藥物說明使用。

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)

Medicines & Supplements A to Z > Vitamin B6

Vitamin B6

Last updated on July 26, 2019.

Overview   |   Dosage   |   Side Effects   |   Where To Buy  

GENERIC NAMES: Vitamin B6 / Pyridoxine

CHINESE NAME: 維他命B6

COMMON BRANDS CONTAINING VITAMIN B6 IN HONG KONG: B-Complex Tab, Betex Tab, Blackmores Multi B Tab 澳佳寶, Centrum 善存, Pyrixin

What is Vitamin B6 for?

Vitamin B6 is a water-soluble vitamin that helps convert the food you eat into energy. It also helps with your neurological activity and boosts your immunity. Vitamin B6 supplement is needed to treat people with Vitamin B6 / Pyridoxine deficiency or to prevent deficiency. Besides treating vitamin B6 deficiency, it can also be used to treat patients with neurological diseases such as seizures associated with isoniazid overdose. Deficiency of Vitamin B6 is often caused by alcoholism or liver disease, which gives symptoms such as skin rashes, tiredness, tingling hands and feet.

How to use it?

Vitamin B6 can be taken by mouth or by injection. 

If you are taking it for Vitamin B6 deficiency, usual doses range from 20-50 mg one to three times a day. If you are receiving Vitamin B6 injection, you will receive 10-20 mg daily for 3 weeks.

If you are taking it for preventing neurological diseases associated with isoniazid, your doctor would prescribe Vitamin B6  according to your risks. If you are of low risks, the usual adult dose is 10 mg/day. If you are of high risks, the usual adult dose is 25-50 mg/day. 

If you are taking it for treating neurological diseases associated with isoniazid, the usual adult dose is 100-200 mg/day.

What are the side effects of Vitamin B6?

Vitamin B6 is water-soluble and accumulation in the body is unlikely. It  has mild potential side effects such as a tingling sensation and sleepiness.

Where to buy Vitamin B6 in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong, many types of Vitamin B6 are over-the-counter medicines and can be purchased without a prescription from any retail outlet in Hong Kong. This includes grocery stores, convenience stores, medicine shops, and pharmacies. The injection form of Vitamin B6 is a prescription only medicine and requires a prescription from a doctor to be purchased in a pharmacy. Vitamin B6 can also be obtained from doctors or used in hospitals. To find a pharmacy near you, refer to the list of pharmacies (“Authorized Sellers of Poisons”) from the Hong Kong Department of Health.  

For more information about drug names and ingredients, you can visit Hong Kong’s Drug Office at http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

For detailed information about the use of Vitamin B6 in children, pregnancy and breastfeeding, and for questions about drug interactions, please check with your pharmacist or doctor.

Disclaimer: our goal is to provide you with the most relevant drug information and common dosage for Hong Kong. This information does not constitute medical advice. For specific treatment recommendations and advice, always discuss with your doctor or pharmacist, and follow the instructions included with your specific medicine.

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)