藥物及保健食品指南 > 氨溴索 (Ambroxol)

氨溴索 (Ambroxol)

最後更新日期 九月 27, 2019.

概要   |   劑量   |   副作用   |   購買地方  

學名:氨溴索

英文名:Ambroxol

香港常見含有氨溴索的品牌名:Ambrox,Amxol 安素,Max 化痰寶,Mucosolvan 沐舒痰,Mucodrenol,Panacough Expectorant Extra 必理咳化痰止咳丸特強,Strepsils Chesty Cough 使立消

氨溴索(Ambroxol)的作用

氨溴索,像乙酰半胱氨酸,屬於一種稱為粘液溶解劑如乙酰半胱氨酸的藥物。它的作用是減少痰的厚度,令它們更容易被咳出來。 因此,它常用於治療痰咳。

用法及用量

氨溴索可以以藥丸或糖漿形式口服。

如果您在服用氨溴索來治療痰咳,常見成人劑量每天服用30-60mg兩至三次。 如果您在服用緩釋(SR)藥丸/膠囊,常見成人劑量為每天服用一粒75mg的藥丸(Mucosolvan Retard或其他SR產品)。

氨溴索(Ambroxol)的副作用

口服氨溴索的副作用並不常見,主要發生在成人,如腹瀉,噁心和嘔吐。

購買途徑

在香港,氨溴索是一種非處方藥,可在有註冊藥劑師在場及在其監督下於藥房購買,但並不需要醫生處方。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。要查找你附近的藥房,請參閱香港衛生署的獲授權毒藥銷售商名單

如想了解更多藥物資訊,您可瀏覽衛生署的藥物辦公室http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

想要更多信息?

有關氨溴索在兒童,懷孕和母乳喂養中的用法或有關藥物相互作用的問題,請諮詢藥劑師或醫生。

本網站上的藥物資訊只提供了最相關的資訊和最常用的劑量。這些資訊並不是醫療建議。有關具體的治療建議,請徵詢你的醫生或藥劑師,並按照你所服用的藥物說明使用。

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)

Medicines & Supplements A to Z > Ambroxol

Ambroxol

Last updated on July 24, 2019.

Overview   |   Dosage   |   Side Effects   |   Where To Buy  

GENERIC NAME: Ambroxol

CHINESE NAME: 氨溴索

COMMON BRANDS CONTAINING AMBROXOL IN HONG KONG: Ambrox, Amxol 安素, Max 化痰寶, Mucosolvan 沐舒, Mucodrenol, Panacough Expectorant Extra  必理咳化痰止咳丸特強, Strepsils Chesty Cough 使立消

What is Ambroxol for?

Ambroxol belongs to a group of medications called mucolytic agents, which includes Acetylcysteine. It works by reducing the thickness of your phlegm so that it can be coughed out more easily. Therefore, it is most commonly used for treating wet cough.

How to use it?

Ambroxol is taken by mouth in tablets or syrup form.

If you are taking Ambroxol for wet cough, the usual adult dose is taking 30-60 mg 2-3 times per day. If you are taking the sustained release (SR) tablet/capsule, the dose is 75 mg once daily (Mucosolvan retard or SR product).

What are the side effects of Ambroxol?

Side effects of oral Ambroxol are uncommon and mostly occur in adults, including diarrhea, nausea and vomiting.

Where to buy Ambroxol in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong, Ambroxol is an over-the-counter medicine and can be purchased without a prescription from any retail outlet in Hong Kong. This includes grocery stores, convenience stores, medicine shops, and pharmacies. It can also be obtained from doctors. To find a pharmacy near you, refer to the list of pharmacies (“Authorized Sellers of Poisons”) from the Hong Kong Department of Health. 

For more information about drug names and ingredients, you can visit Hong Kong’s Drug Office at http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

For detailed information about the use of Ambroxol in children, pregnancy and breastfeeding, and for questions about drug interactions, please check with your pharmacist or doctor.

Disclaimer: our goal is to provide you with the most relevant drug information and common dosage for Hong Kong. This information does not constitute medical advice. For specific treatment recommendations and advice, always discuss with your doctor or pharmacist, and follow the instructions included with your specific medicine.

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)