【新冠肺炎】如何有效清潔和消毒手機?

現時網上和社交媒體上有大量關於新型冠狀病毒(COVID-19)的資訊及討論。在嚴肅的主題上,特別是在公共衛生問題上,我們認為大家必須尋求和接收真實、可靠及專業的資訊。我們Healthy Matters的使命是為您提供最值得信賴的醫療保健資訊,以便您為您和您的家人作出最佳選擇。


根據倫敦大學衛生與熱帶醫學院一項在2011年的研究,研究人員從400部手機樣本中發現其中16%的手機上有大腸桿菌(一種可在小腸中發現的細菌)。如果大腸桿菌還未夠嚴重,科學家現時指出新冠病毒(COVID-19)可以在手機表面存活達72小時。很多人現時已經養成了對周圍所有事物進行消毒的習慣,但有無包括我們最常接觸的手機?不用擔心,本文為您帶來清潔消毒手機而不傷手機的方法。

AppleSamsung等智能手機公司最初指出,使用殺菌濕紙巾來抹電子產品可能對產品不太好,但這些公司最近都改口指用殺菌濕紙巾是安全的。另外,《華爾街日報》一位記者最近證明,用殺菌濕紙巾或酒精溶液清潔手機基本上不太會損壞手機的疏油外膜(可以疏油和防指紋),即使是連續2年每日都清潔手機!

不過,其實亦有一些溫和而有效的清潔及消毒手機之方法。

徹底清潔消毒手機

  • 關機,然後拆去手機殼(如有)。
  • 使用超細纖維毛巾擦拭手機,以抹去指紋或可能黏附在手機上的任何東西。與紙巾相比,超細纖維毛巾更有效清除細菌或灰塵。
  • 使用殺菌濕紙巾(例如lysol消毒濕紙巾)或噴有70%酒精溶液的紙巾擦拭手機。請確保在抹手機前擠出紙巾多餘的酒精或液體,以免令手機完全浸濕。
  • 讓手機晾乾至少5分鐘。
  • 用一塊新的超細纖維毛巾或紙巾抹去遺留的酒精或液體。
  • 最後,重覆以上步驟來清潔手機殼。

快速清潔消毒手機

有時候,我們可能並沒有耐性每日一次甚至幾次徹底清潔我們所有電子設備。話雖如此,即使只是快速清潔手機仍非常重要,特別是出外旅行使用手機時。

  • 用70%異丙醇酒精濕紙巾或殺菌消毒濕紙巾擦拭手機。
  • 讓手機晾乾至少5分鐘。

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

紫外光燈清潔消毒手機

紫外線消毒器的作用是發出特定波長的紫外光,該波長會破壞細菌DNA的分子鍵,從而殺死或破壞細菌。在不同研究中,其中哥倫比亞大學在2018年的一項研究發現,特定波長的紫外光成功令H1N1流感病毒失效。

一些紫外光燈在市面上有售,通常售價約HKD900,以下是一些較為知名的產品:

Casetify

Phonesoap

保持手機表面無病毒的3個最佳方法

  1. 乘坐公共交通工具時,避免拿出手機
  2. 避免將手機帶入廁所
  3. 在使用手機前快速清潔雙手

請注意,清潔手機的頻率應與您外出的頻率成正比,因為外出愈多,感染新冠肺炎的機會就愈高。理想情況下,如果您經常出門並會使用公共交通工具,則應該增加清潔手機的次數。

我們希望這個指南幫您了解到清潔消毒手機而不傷手機的方法,並能讓您在疫情下減少擔心。歡迎訂閱我們的電子刊物,以獲取更多讓您和親友保持健康的資訊!

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

COVID-19: How to Clean Your Phone

There has been an explosion of information, comments and opinions on COVID-19 on the internet and social media. We believe that on serious topics in general, and on public health matters in particular, it is essential to rely on facts and seek credible, expert information. Our mission at Healthy Matters remains to bring you the best information, so you can make the best choices for you and your family. 


In 2011, a study at the London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine found that 16% of the 400 phones they sampled had traces of e-coli, a bacteria found in the small intestine. If that wasn’t bad enough, scientists now believe that COVID-19 can survive on surfaces for up to 72 hours. Many of us have now gotten into the habit of sanitizing everything around us but what about the object in our lives some of us never let go of? Not to worry, here’s your complete guide on sanitizing your phone. 

Various phone companies like Apple and Samsung were initially saying that using antibacterial wipes were too harsh for devices but they have recently come out and said that they’re safe to use, after all. Furthermore, a reporter at the Wall Street Journal proved recently that cleaning your phone with an antibacterial wipe or alcohol solution barely damages the phone’s oleophobic coating, (which repels oil and fingerprints), even when done everyday for 2 years!

Nevertheless, here are some gentle, yet effective, ways to clean your device. 

Giving your phone a deep clean

  • Turn off your device and remove the case. 
  • Use a microfiber towel and wipe down the device to get rid of fingerprints or anything that may be stuck to it. The grip of the microfiber towel will lift any germs or dust more effectively than a paper towel.
  • Reach for an anti-bacterial wipe (like a lysol wipe) or a paper towel sprayed with a 70% alcohol solution and wipe down your device. Make sure that you’ve squeezed out the excess product before so as to not completely soak the phone. 
  • Let your phone dry for a minimum of 5 minutes.
  • Grab a fresh microfiber towel or paper towel and wipe down the excess product left behind. 
  • Finally, apply the same process to your phone case.

Giving your phone a quick clean

Obviously, most of us don’t have the patience to thoroughly clean all of our devices several times a day or everyday. That being said, a quick wipe down of your phone is really important especially if you’re using it when you’re out and about. 

  • Wipe your phone down with a 70% isopropyl alcohol wipe or an antibacterial wipe.
  • Let it dry for a minimum of 5 minutes.

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

Cleaning your phone using UV lights

What UV light sanitizers do is emit specific wavelengths of UV light that break the bonds between the molecules of the bacteria’s DNA, thus killing or damaging the bacteria. Amongst other studies, a study at Columbia University in 2018 found that it successfully rendered the H1N1 flu virus ineffective. 

A few of those exist on the market and usually go for about $900, here are some of the better known ones:

Casetify

Casetify UV Sanitizer

Phonesoap

PhoneSoap UV Sanitizer

3 best ways to keep our devices virus free

  1. Avoid pulling out your device on public transportation
  2. Avoid bringing your phone into the bathroom
  3. Quickly sanitize your hands before using your phone

It is important to note that the frequency with which you clean your device should reflect how often you go outside and potentially could contract COVID-19. Ideally, if you’re going outside frequently and use public transportation, you should clean your phone a lot more often. 

We hope that this short guide will help keep your phone germ-free and give you some much needed peace of mind during this time. Subscribe to our newsletter for more information about keeping you and your loved ones healthy!

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.