體外人工受孕香港全方位指南:選擇和費用

香港人類生殖科技管理局,六對夫婦中就有一對很難受孕。體外人工受孕(IVF)是最著名解決不育相關問題的輔助生育技術。

如果您目前正在尋找香港的體外人工受孕服務,或者只是對它感到好奇,那麼這裡有您需要的所有資訊,包括私家和公營部門的收費,要求資格以及在香港哪裡有這種服務。

我們與生殖醫學專家Dr. Patrick Sai Lock Chan 陳世樂醫生合作,為您提供最準確和最新的體外人工受孕的資訊

香港的體外人工受孕服務提供者

根據香港法律,只有合法結婚的異性伴侶才能獲得輔助生殖治療;對於同性伴侶,這是不合法的。在選擇輔助生育服務時,有兩條路可以選擇:私家或公營醫療系統。每個選擇在成本、等待時間和靈活性方面都有差異。雖然私家路線提供了更大的靈活性,但價格卻高得多。公營路線會更嚴格、更受限制、等候時間可能會很長,但費用卻更便宜。請繼續閱讀以下內容,以了解有關每個選擇的更多資訊。

什麼是冷凍卵子技術?

香港私家部門的體外人工受孕服務

全市有許多私家診所和醫院提供生育服務。私家診所要求您必須合法結婚,並且雙方都必須同意該程序。私家部門沒有年齡或國籍要求。使用此路線,等待時間較短(可能因醫生而異)、有更大的靈活性、更多選擇,並且完全按照您選擇的生殖專科醫生進行。

這是提供體外人工受孕服務的私家醫院/診所的完整列表

提供體外人工受孕服務的私家診所 香港地址和地點
香港輔助生育中心 香港中環皇后大道中5號衡怡大廈15樓1502室
香港生殖醫學中心 九龍尖沙咀廣東道5號海洋中心12樓1228-1230室
體外受孕中心/婦產科中心,養和醫院 樹培院6樓,體外受孕中心;樹培院5樓,婦產科中心;香港跑馬地山村道2號,養和醫院李樹培院1樓,分子病理部
偉澤輔助生育中心 香港中環皇后大道中18號新世界大廈二期16樓
婦產科中心 香港中環皇后大道中 28 號中匯大廈 12 樓1313室
仁安生殖醫學中心  沙田大圍富健街18號醫院大樓二樓
仁安生殖醫學中心(尖沙咀) 九龍尖沙咀彌敦道132號美麗華廣場A座1706-07室
勝利輔助生育所 香港中環遮打道10號太子大廈1412-1425室
勝利輔助生育所尖沙咀) 香港九龍尖沙咀彌敦道26號11樓1101-02室

*資料來源:人類生殖科技管理局截至2018年8月12日的許可中心列表。您可以在此處找到管理局的許可中心的完整列表。儘管其中一些列出的中心不提供IVF服務,但它們提供了其他與生育相關的服務。

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

香港公營部門的體外人工受孕服務

公營系統內,有三所提供生育治療的公立醫院:廣華醫院周振基博士孕育科研中心)、威爾士親王醫院(香港中文大學輔助生育技術中心)和瑪麗醫院(香港大學瑪麗醫院輔助生育中心

輔助生育技術中心,(IVFHK) 威爾士親王醫院 – 香港中文大學

香港中文大學輔助生育技術中心

輔助生育技術中心,沙田威爾斯親王醫院

特別大樓EF座9F

沙田威爾斯親王醫院李嘉誠婦產科專科診所2樓

沙田威爾斯親王醫院大樓EF座1F

新界沙田香港中文大學康本國際學術園手術室3樓和5樓 

香港大學瑪麗醫院輔助生育中心

香港大學瑪麗醫院輔助生育中心

香港薄扶林道瑪麗醫院K座5樓北翼
輔助生育中心, 廣華醫院

周振基博士孕育科研中心

香港九龍油麻地窩打老道25號廣華醫院

 

香港的公營部門也提供公營和私家路線。公營路線要求伴侶必須是合法結婚,並且女性伴侶必須為40歲以下的香港公民。上述年齡和公民身份要求不適用於公營部門裡的私家路線,雖然婚姻並非首次就診的必要條件,但您在接受治療時必須合法結婚。兩個部門的等待時間都非常長,對於定期檢查程序的預約時間比較挑剔,而且也不能保證您從頭到尾都會是同一位醫生。

想在香港搵婦產科醫生嗎?查看我們的實用指南:www.healthymatters.com.hk/zh/the-ultimate-guide-to-obstetrician-gynecologists-in-hong-kong/

在香港,體外人工受孕服務的價格是多少?

公營部門內的公共路線 – $

公營系統不是免費的,而是由醫院管理局大力補貼的。在威爾斯親王醫院進行體外人工受孕的費用從10,000港元到24,500港元不等,包括ICSI和冷凍胚胎的儲存(可通過這裡找到公營系統的詳細價目表)。在瑪麗醫院,試管嬰兒的價格從11,500港幣到19,500港幣不等,詳情請按這裡

公營部門內的私家路線 – $$

教學醫院提供的私家選項的等待時間較短,但費用較高。在威爾斯親王醫院,估計每個週期的費用為37,360港元至79,310港元,包括ICSI和冷凍胚胎儲存(可通過此處找到私人-公營系統的詳細價格表)。瑪麗醫院的價格範圍是85,600港幣至102,000港幣,在這裡這裡可以找到更多資訊。

私家部門 – $$$

通過私家醫院或診所進行生育治療的費用會高於通過公營醫療部門進行的費用。另外,私家部門的收費標準不統一,具體取決於服務提供者和醫生。體外人工受孕套餐通常每個週期約150,000港元,具體取決於所需的設施和服務(所有成本可能會以每個週期為基礎)。

香港保險是否涵蓋體外人工受孕服務?

根據醫療保險專家AD MediLink,在香港,絕大多數醫療保險計劃都不包括體外人工受孕。在香港,只有少數高端國際計劃會包括體外人工受孕,通常作為生育津貼。如有任何疑問,請透過[email protected]與他們的生育醫療保險專家聯繫。

根據不同醫療計劃,等待期可以為12到24個月,這意味著跟據醫療保險政策,您無法在第一年和第二年獲得體外人工受孕相關的醫療費用報銷。此外,購買計劃時絕不能已有生育問題,而且承保範圍通常限制為每個週期3,000美元(某些計劃實行共同保險,週期數有限)。香港的體外人工受孕治療費用昂貴,這僅佔總費用的很小一部分。

無論您是受孕困難還是有不孕症,了解自己的選擇都是開始計劃建立家庭的下一步的最佳方法。

如果您正考慮購買醫療保險,想諮詢專家,可聯繫AD MediLink 的專家,發郵件至[email protected] 查詢,或者致電+852 2606 2668 獲得專家的中肯意見及保險計劃報價。AD MediLink 團隊是醫療保險方面的專家,對香港醫療系統(公營醫療系統及私營醫療界) 有深度了解,定能幫你解惑。

10 Most Common Fertility Myths in Hong Kong

文章圖片由Unsplash(David Nunez) 提供

Dr. Patrick Sai Lock Chan 陳世樂醫生於墨爾本大學醫學院畢業。在皇家墨爾本醫院實習後,他返回香港為醫院管理局工作。他在公立醫院工作了10多年,並在期間完成了微創婦科手術方面的高級培訓。他在澳洲Monash IVF中心進一步從事生殖醫學專科的研究。目前,陳世樂醫生在私家診所從事產科護理和生育治療。

本文已於2019年8月25日進行檢閱和更新。

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

Your IVF Guide in Hong Kong | Public Versus Private Options and Costs

According to The Council on Human Reproductive Technology, in Hong Kong an estimated one in six couples have difficulty conceiving. In Vitro Fertilization (IVF) is an assisted reproductive treatment and it is the most well-known for infertility related issues.
 
If you are currently exploring In Vitro Fertilization (IVF) services in Hong Kong or just curious about this option, we are here to assist you with all the information you need regarding the specifics including the costs through the private and public systems, the eligibility requirements, and where to go in Hong Kong.
 
Healthy Matters’ IVF guide is brought to you in collaboration with specialist in reproductive medicine, Dr. Patrick Sai Lock Chan 陳世樂醫生, to make sure we bring you the most accurate and up to date information.
 
 

IVF provider options in Hong Kong

Under Hong Kong law only legally married heterosexual couples are able to access assisted reproductive treatments; it is not legal for same-sex couples. When you are reviewing your assisted fertility options, there are two routes you can take; the private and the public systems. Each option has their differences when it comes to cost, waiting time, and flexibility. While the private route offers more flexibility, it is substantially more expensive; the public route is stricter, more limited, and waiting times can be long and challenging, but the cost is more affordable. Read on below to learn more about each option.
 
 
 

Private Sector IVF in Hong Kong

There are many private clinics and hospitals across the city that provide fertility services. The private system requires you to be legally married, and both parties must consent to the procedure. There is no age or citizenship requirement for the private sector option. With this route, you may experience shorter waiting periods (may vary per doctor), more flexibility, choice, and complete follow through when it comes to the reproductive specialist doctor of your choosing.
 
Here is a complete list of private hospitals/clinics that provide IVF services. 
Licensed of Private Centres that Provide IVFHong Kong Address & Locations
Hong Kong Assisted Reproduction Centre1502, Henley Building, 5 Queen’s Road Central
Hong Kong Reproductive Medicine Centre LimitedSuites 1228-30, Ocean Centre, Harbour City, 5 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
IVF Centre/ Obstetrics & Gynaecology Centre, Hong Kong Sanatorium & HospitalIVF Centre, 6/F, Li Shu Pui Block, O&G Centre; O&G Centre, 5/F, Li Shu Pui Block; Molecular Pathology Laboratory, 1/F, Li Shu Fan Block, Hong Kong Sanatorium & Hospital, 2 Village Road, Happy Valley
Prolivfic A.R.T Centre16/F, New World Tower 2, 18 Queen’s Road , Central
The IVF ClinicSuites 1313, Central Tower, 28 Queen’s Road Central
Union Reproductive Medicine Centre1-2/F, Main Building, Union Hospital, 18 Fu Kin Street, Tai Wai, N.T.
Union Reproductive Medicine Centre (Tsim Sha Tsui)Unit 1706-07 17/F & Unit 1804-05 18/F Mira Place Tower A,132 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
Victory ‘ART’ Laboratory LimitedSuite 1412-1425, Prince’s Building, 10 Chater Road, Central
Victory ‘ART’ Laboratory Limited (TST)Room 1101-02, 11/F, 26 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
* Source: from the Council of Human Reproductive Technology‘s list of licensed centres as at 12 August 2018. You can find the Council’s complete list of licensed centres here. While some of the listed centres do not provide IVF services, they provide other fertility related services.   
 
 

Public Sector IVF in Hong Kong

Within the public system there are three public hospitals that offer fertility treatment: Kwong-Wah Hospital (Dr. Stephen Chow Chun-Kay Assisted Reproduction Center), Prince of Wales Hospital (CUHK ART Unit), and Queen Mary Hospital (HKU CARE).
 
CUHK ART Unit
Ward 9/F, Block E/F, Prince of Wales
Hospital, Shatin, N.T
Li Ka Shing O&G Specialist Clinic, Level 2,
Prince of Wales Hospital, Shatin, N.T.
1/F, Block E/F, Prince of Wales Hospital,
Shatin, N.T.
3/F & 5/F, Operation Theatre, Main
Clinical Block and Trauma Centre
(Extension Block), Prince of Wales
Hospital, Shatin, N.T.
HKU CARE
K5N, 5/F, Block K, Queen Mary Hospital,
Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong 
Dr. Stephen Chow Chun-Kay Assisted Reproduction Center
25 Waterloo Road, Yau Ma Tei, Kowloon, Hong Kong
 
Within Hong Kong’s public sector both public and private routes are provided. Requirements for the public route require couples to be legally married, and the female partner must be a Hong Kong citizen under the age of 40 at time of interest. The above criteria of age and citizenship for the private route within the public sector do not apply, and while marriage is not a requirement for the first consultation, you must be legally married when undergoing treatment. Waiting times are extremely long for both sectors and appointment times are very selective for regular check-up procedures, and there is also no guarantee you will see the same doctor from start to finish.
 
 

How much does IVF cost in Hong Kong?

 
Public Route within the Public Sector – $ 
The public system is not free but heavily subsidized by the Hospital Authority. The cost of IVF at the Prince of Wales Hospital ranges from approximately HK$10,000 to HK$24,500 with ICSI and frozen embryo storage (a detailed price list through the public system can be found here). At Queen Mary Hospital prices for IVF treatment range from HK$11,500-19,500, details can be found here.
 
Private Route within the Public Sector – $$
The teaching hospitals offer a private option with a shorter wait time, but higher fees. At the Prince of Wales Hospital, the estimated fee per cycle is HK$37,360 to HK$79,310 with ICSI and frozen embryo storage (a detailed price list through the private-public system can be found here). For Queen Mary Hospital prices range is HK$85,600- HK$102,000, find more info here and here.
 
Private Sector – $$$
The costs of doing fertility treatment through a private hospital or clinic are substantially higher than going through the public health services. Plus, private sector fees are not standardized and vary depending on the provider and doctor. IVF packages are usually around HK$150,000 per cycle, dependent on the facility and services required (all costs are likely on a per-cycle basis).
 
 

Does insurance cover IVF?

According to health insurance advisor AD MediLink, in Hong Kong the vast majority of health insurance plans do not cover IVF. Only a handful of high-end international plans will cover IVF which is usually included as a maternity benefit. Contact their experts at hello@admedilink.hk if you have questions.
 
Depending on the plan there is a waiting period between 12 to 24 months, which means you cannot be reimbursed for IVF related medical costs for the 1st and 2nd year of your medical insurance policy. Furthermore, fertility issues must not be pre-existing when enrolling, and coverage is usually capped at US$3,000 per cycle (some plans impose co-insurance and a limited number of cycles). Considering how expensive IVF treatment is in Hong Kong, this only covers a very small portion of the overall cost.
 
 
Whether you are having trouble conceiving or with infertility, understanding your options is the best way to begin the process of planning your next steps to starting a family.
 
 
 
 
Main article photo courtesy of Unsplash (David Nunez). 
Dr. Patrick Sai Lock Chan 陳世樂醫生 graduated from the University of Melbourne medical school. After completing residency at the Royal Melbourne Hospital, he returned to Hong Kong to work for Hospital Authority. He worked for more than 10 years in public sector and during this period completed higher training in minimal invasive gynecological surgery. He has further sub-specialized in reproductive medicine at the Monash IVF Centre, Australia. Currently, Dr. Patrick Chan is in private practice providing obstetrics care and fertility treatment.
This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and not sponsored. It is informative only and is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment, and should never be relied upon for specific medical advice.