心理學家 – 香港全方位指南

感到有壓力焦慮不安? 您的心理健康不應該被忽視,找心理學家可能是正確的選擇。我們已準備了全方位實用指南,可幫助您在香港找到合適的心理學家:地點、專長、費用、保險範圍和緊急支援。

這是為兒童及成人而設的香港心理學家全面指南。

請留意:在香港缺乏對心理學家的監管的情況下 – 儘管情況可能很快就會改變,我們列出了具有博士學位的執業心理學家。本文件所載述的資料僅代表本網站迄今的獨立研究所得,僅供參考之用,其內所載資 訊並不一定完整。本文提及的醫生和診所均未向本網站提供任何服務或贊助。心理學家按字母順序列出,不反映任何偏好。

為成人提供服務的心理學家和診所:

Central Health Medical Practice

該診所有許多醫生和專業人員:全科醫生,兒科醫生,營養和飲食學以及臨床心理學家。

他們的臨床心理學醫生團隊:

Dr. Jim BIERMAN – Dr. BIERMAN 在加州獲得專業許可,並在新西蘭註冊成為醫生。他擁有超過22年的經驗,專門研究心理治療和評估。[email protected]

Dr. Susan MISTLER–美國臨床心理學家Dr. MISTLER 在美國和香港均有註冊。她在青少年,成人和夫妻方面擁有多年的經驗。她在處理創傷方面擁有特殊的專業知識。

[email protected]

Dr. Deirdre O’HARE – 具有多年經驗的澳洲心理學家,Dr. O’HARE主要研究患有妥瑞氏症(Tourette Syndrome)和抽動綜合症(Tics)的成年人。她還提供其他精神病理學、行為和人格障礙的評估。

[email protected]

Dr. Hannah REIDY – Dr. REIDY 畢業於牛津大學。她專門研究青少年和年輕人問題。

[email protected]

Dr. An TONG GONG – Dr. TONG GONG 在英國接受培訓,對兒童和青少年的心理健康有豐富的經驗。

[email protected]

Dr. Cécile VALANTIN – 她在法國接受過培訓,會說法語和英語。她專門研究成年人和夫妻,特別是遇到困難的外籍人士。

[email protected]

這裡了解整個團隊,包括心理治療師、神經學家、輔導員和睡眠專家。

地址: 香港中環都爹利街13號樂成行3樓

電話: +852 2824 0822

聯絡電郵: [email protected] 或 [email protected]

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

Central Minds

Central Minds是一間私人心理諮詢機構,為兒童、成人、家庭和夫婦提供心理治療。他們還為公司提供評估,以幫助公司進行僱員發展或壓力管理。他們擁有在美國、英國和澳洲接受過培訓的治療師和心理學家團隊。

他們的臨床心理學家團隊:

Dr. Michele A. BLAND – Dr. BLAND 來自加拿大,20年前移居香港。她擁有豐富的經驗去幫助夫妻和尋求個人成長的人。

Dr. Tess BROWNE – Dr. BROWNE 在英國接受培訓,擁有超過17年的經驗。她專門進行成人心理評估研究,尤其是處理經過過創傷事件和產前或產後抑鬱症的人。

Dr. Kaili CHEN – Dr. Kaili CHEN 在美國和香港接受過培訓。她提供個人或小組治療課程。

Dr. Natalie LOONG – Dr. Natalie LOONG 曾在美國和香港接受培訓。她提供心理治療,通過探索潛意識來幫助理解人們生活中反復出現的模式。她還專門從事兒童遊戲療法。

Dr. Sheri McCURDY – Dr. LIGHTBOUND 在美國和香港接受過培訓,在幫助出現恐慌症、焦慮症或因人際關係或適應問題而掙扎的成年人方面擁有豐富的經驗。

Dr. Sharmeen SHROFF – Dr. SHROFF 在香港出生及長大。她是Central Minds的創始人,擁有14年以上的經驗。她為從青少年到成人和夫妻的所有患者提供服務。

Dr. Hannah SUGARMAN – 她在英國接受過培訓,專門從事治療工作,以幫助陷入困境的人。她還為患有癲癇、中風、多發性硬化症(Multiple sclerosis)、柏金遜症或腦外傷的患者提供評估。

這裡了解整個團隊,包括操作治療師、小兒物理治療師、臨床顧問、心理學家以及個人/夫婦關係顧問。

地址: 香港中環安蘭街4-6號安皇商業大廈8樓

電話: +852 2813 6108

聯絡電郵: [email protected]

Dimension Center  寧思中心

寧思中心是一間負責心理和精神病學中心,其中包括輔導員和藝術治療師。他們在解決衝突,壓力管理以及家庭和夫妻問題方面擁有專業知識。

他們的臨床心理學醫生團隊:

周佩嫻博士 – 周博士幫助經歷各種焦慮症、抑鬱症、躁鬱症、酒精和藥物成癮以及人際關係問題的患者。她在美國接受過培訓。

張傳義博士 – 張博士是香港一位受過訓練的心理學家。他在面對焦慮和抑鬱的人方面有著特殊的經驗。他主要向家庭和老人提供服務。

潘麥瑞雯博士 – 潘麥博士主要負責兒童、青少年和家庭,特別是自閉症兒童。她擁有20多年的經驗。

這裡了解整個團隊,包括精神科醫生、心理輔導員、臨床心理學家和藝術治療師。

地址:香港中環都爹利街1號16樓1601室

電話:+852 2789 2297

聯絡電郵:[email protected]

GC Therapy – Dr. Ginette Cheung 張貝芝博士

GC Therapy幫助因日常生活問題而出現困難的人,例如工作/家庭的壓力或難以適應生活變化的人。GC Therapy還提供企業及顧員支援,包括培訓工作坊、冥想、危機管理活動等。

張貝芝博士(Dr. Ginette Cheung)是GC Therapy 的臨床心理學家。她以支援患有乳腺癌的婦女及其家人而聞名。她的服務對象為團體和個人。

地址:香港中環和安里1-3號德和樓13樓1302室

電話:+852 6211 0830

聯絡電郵:[email protected] 

Dr. Felicia KS Lee 李坤璇博士

李坤璇博士在美國接受過培訓,為成人和兒童提供治療。她處理常見於都市人的問題,例如:焦慮、哀傷,恐慌,飲食失調或睡眠問題。當小朋友的情況十分嚴重時,她會與家庭攜手作出援助,她亦有處理個人的心理問題,例如協助他們應對離婚、失落或自卑的情況。

地址:香港銅鑼灣怡和街46-54號麥當勞大廈9樓906B室。

電話:+852 9225 3835

聯絡電話:[email protected]  

MindnLife

MindnLife是中環的一間私人心理學診所。他們專注於各種手法,以幫助兒童、青少年、成人、夫婦和家庭解決他們的問題。

他們的臨床心理學醫生團隊:

Dr. Kimberley CARDER – Dr. CARDER 在美國接受過培訓,在香港專門研究遇上人際關係問題的兒童和家庭。她相信身心之間的聯繫,並相信運動對心理健康的重要性。

Dr. Quratulain ZAIDI – Dr. ZAIDI 在英國、美國和澳洲接受過培訓。她在以下方面具有豐富的經驗:婚姻治療,青少年壓力和抑鬱、跟隨配偶移居異地的人、外籍家庭、成年人的網絡成癮、兒童和青少年的網絡安全。

Dr. Kristin ZEISING – Dr. ZEISING 在美國接受過培訓,一直在幫助遭受愛情、情感或性方面問題困擾的人。她負責成人、家庭和夫婦。

這裡了解整個團隊,包括臨床心理學家和心理輔導員。

地址:中環荷李活道1號華chem荷李活中心1202室

電話:+852 2521 4668

聯繫診所:[email protected]

The London Medical Clinic

倫敦醫療診所成立於2012年,是由4名心理學家和顧問組成的團隊,他們在美國、英國和澳洲接受過培訓。

他們的臨床心理學醫生團隊:

周佩嫻博士(Dr. Joyce CHAO Puihan)–周佩嫻博士為各種患上焦慮、抑鬱、躁鬱症、酒精和藥物成癮以及人際關係問題的患者提供幫助。她在美國接受過培訓。

Dr. Sharmeen SHROFF– Dr. SHROFF 在香港出生並長大。她是Central Minds 的創始人(見上文),擁有14年以上的經驗。她為從青少年到成人和夫妻的所有患者提供服務。

Dr. Kate STEVENS – Dr. STEVENS 在倫敦接受培訓,擁有超過15年的經驗。她向面臨各種困難的個人或家庭提供服務,例如精神病、人際關係困難或焦慮症。

Dr. Andrew STOCK – Dr. STOCK 在澳洲和美國接受過培訓。他在香港工作了6年,專門研究因喪親而成癮和人際關係的問題。他進行接納與承諾療法(Acceptance and Commitment Therapy)以及家庭治療(Family Therapy)。

Dr. Hannah SUGARMAN – Dr. SUGARMAN 在英國接受過培訓,專門從事治療工作,幫助陷入生活困境的人。她還為患有癲癇、中風、多發性硬化症、帕金遜症或腦外傷的患者提供心理評估。

地址:香港中環都爹利街1號9樓

電話:+852 2537 6898

聯絡電郵:[email protected]

專門的兒童心理學家和中心:

Autism Partnership

Autism Partnership 為香港首間專為自閉症兒童提供「應用行為分析治療」(ABA) 的專業機構。他們擁有20多個學習室,以幫助孩子們掌握新技能以提高生活質素。Autism Partnership 擁有80多位治療師,心理學家和主任。

認識他們的臨床心理學家:

Dr. Angel AU區浩慈博士 – 區博士擁有14年以上應付自閉症譜系障礙(ASD)的經驗,包括幼兒到中年成人患者。她提供社交技能培訓和心理治療,以幫助患者適應自己的病情。

地址:香港鰂魚涌英皇道633號7樓及27樓

電話:+852 2526 3812

聯絡電郵:[email protected] 

ChildPsy, Assessment and Learning

ChildPsy, Assessment and Learning 是一所專門治療18歲以下的兒童的診所。他們提供言語、教育和心理服務,以及提高社交技能的教育營。他們在香港、加拿大、新西蘭和美國接受過心理學家的培訓。

臨床心理學家團隊:

江慕儀博士(Dr. Maureen KONG)– 江博士在澳洲接受過培訓,專注研究兒童的行為及社會發展。

Dr. Ida KONG – Dr. Ida KONG 在新西蘭出生及長大。她對處理受長期創傷、依附問題和情感/社會/行為問題困擾的兒童和青少年有豐富的經驗。

地址:香港九龍塘沙福道1號1樓A室

電話:+852 2348 6222

聯絡電郵:[email protected]

 

The Rainbow Project

The Rainbow Project 是位於西營盤的一個慈善組織,幫助被診斷患有自閉症譜系障礙(ASD)的兒童。他們的服務範圍從特殊教育到職業治療和言語治療,為3至11歲的兒童提供英語和廣東話兩種教育和治療。

地址:西營盤西源里10號源輝閣地下

電話:+852 2548 7123

 

SPOT

SPOT 是專門支援嬰兒及學童的治療中心。他們提供一系列服務,包括:言語治療、為患有讀寫障礙或有特殊學習差異的兒童提供照顧、物理治療、兒童和家庭輔導。

劉潔儀博士(Dr. Jennifer LAU)– 劉教授擅長於兒童心理評估,但她亦有處理青少年、父母和家庭的心理問題,同時亦有幫助患有自閉症譜系障礙(ASD)、抑鬱症、創傷後遺症(PTSD)、焦慮症、特定學習障礙和智力障礙的患者。劉醫生也擅長幫助改善外傭的心理健康。

地址:香港黃竹坑香葉道2號One Island South 1021-25室

電話:+852 2807 2992

與她聯繫:[email protected]

在香港看心理學家的費用

在香港,看心理學家的費用差異很大(就如其他醫療專業人士一樣),而且很大程度上取決於私人診所的位置。通常在港幣$1,500和$3,000之間。

醫療保險保障範圍包括心理輔導嗎?

根據本網站合作夥伴AD MediLink 提供的資訊,在香港,很少有本地醫療保險保障範圍覆蓋心理輔導服務,即使有,保險都會有分項限制。通常涵蓋心理輔導服務的醫療保險計劃都屬於全面醫療保險計劃。若希望了解更多健康保險方面的細節,請聯繫 AD MediLink 的專家,發郵件至 [email protected] 查詢。

供參考的有用資料:

香港臨床心理學博士協會有限公司

香港心理學會 臨床心理學組

如果您需要即時心理支援,請撥打以下24小時熱線:

明愛向晴軒 → 18288

熱線服務(家庭危機)

醫院管理局 → +852 2466 7350

精神健康急救熱線

社會福利署 → +852 2343 2255

熱線服務:24小時

生命熱線 → +852 2382 0000

熱線服務:24小時

香港撒瑪利亞防止自殺會 → +852 2389 2222

熱線服務:24小時

撒瑪利亞會 → +852 2896 0000

提供多國語言的防止自殺熱線:24小時

想查看更多相關的精神健康服務資訊,請按此

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

Your Guide To Psychologists in Hong Kong

Feeling overwhelmed with stress or anxiety? Your mental health shouldn’t be left behind, and seeing a psychologist may be the right thing to do. We have prepared a practical guide to help you find the right psychologist in Hong Kong: locations, specialties, costs, insurance coverage and emergency support.

Here is a useful guide to Doctors in Psychology in Hong Kong, for adults and children.

 

Methodology: In the absence of regulation of psychologists in Hong Kong – although this may change shortly – we have listed practicing psychologists with a doctorate degree. This list is informative only, doesn’t aim to be exhaustive and is based on independent research. No practitioner or clinic paid any fees or rendered any service in exchange for inclusion in this article. The providers are listed in alphabetical order and do not indicate any preference.

 

Psychologists and centres for adults:

 

Central Health Medical Practice
This clinic has many doctors and practitioners: GPs, pediatricians, nutrition and dietetics, and clinical psychologists.

Their team of Doctors in Clinical Psychology:

Dr. Jim BIERMAN – Dr. BIERMAN is licensed in California and registered in New Zealand. He has more than 22 years of experience. He specializes in Psychotherapy and Evaluations.
[email protected]

Dr. Susan MISTLER – Dr. Susan Mistler an american clinical psychologist registered both in the U. S. and Hong Kong. She has many years of experience with adolescents, adults and couples. She has special expertise regarding people dealing with trauma.
[email protected]

Dr. Deirdre O’HARE – An Australian psychologist with many years of experience, Dr. O’HARE focuses on adults suffering from Tourette’s syndrome and Tic disorders. She also provides assessment for other psychopathologies, behavioral and personality disorders.
[email protected]

Dr. Hannah REIDY – Dr. REIDY graduated at Oxford University. She specializes in adolescents and young-adults issues.
[email protected]

Dr. An TONG GONG – Dr. TONG GONG was trained in the UK and is experienced with children and adolescents’ mental health.
[email protected]

Dr. Cécile VALANTIN – She was trained in France, and speaks French and English. She specialises in adults and couples, in particular for difficulties encountered by expatriates.
[email protected]

Meet the whole team of psychotherapists, neuroscientist, counsellors and sleep specialists: here.

Address: 3/F Baskerville House, 13 Duddell Street, Central – Hong Kong
Phone: +852 2824 0822
Contact the center: [email protected] or [email protected]

 

Central Minds
Central Minds is a private psychology counseling practice which offers psychotherapy for children, adults, families and couples. They also offer assessments for corporates in order to help them with employee development or stress management. They have a team of therapists and psychologists trained in the USA, United Kingdom and Australia.

Their team of Doctors in Clinical Psychology:

Dr. Michele A. BLAND – Dr. BLAND is from Canada and moved to Hong Kong 20 years ago. She has significant experience with couples and people seeking personal growth.

Dr. Tess BROWNE – Dr. BROWNE was trained in the United Kingdom and has over 17 years of experience. She specialises in adults assessments and more specifically in people dealing with traumatic life events and pre or postpartum depression.

Dr. Kaili CHEN – Dr. CHEN was trained in the USA and Hong Kong. She provides individual or group therapy sessions.

Dr. Natalie LOONG – She was trained in the USA and Hong Kong. She provides psychotherapy to help understand recurring patterns in people lives by exploring the unconscious. She is also specialized in play therapy for children.

Dr. Sheri McCURDY – LIGHTBOUND – She was trained in the USA and Hong Kong. She has strong experience helping adults with panic disorders, anxiety or people struggling with relationship or adjustment issues.

Dr. Sharmen SHROFF – Dr. SHROFF was born and raised in Hong Kong. She is the founder of central Minds and has more than 14 years of experience. She works with all ranges of patients, from adolescents to adults and couples.

Dr. Hannah SUGARMAN – She was trained in the UK and is specialised in therapeutic work for people feeling stuck in their lives. She also offers adult assessment for people suffering from epilepsy, stroke, multiple sclerosis, Parkinson’s disease, or traumatic brain injury.

Meet the whole team of Integrative Manual Therapist, Paediatric Physiotherapist, Clinical Counselor, Psychologist and Individual/Couples Relationship Counsellor: here.

Address: Central Minds Ltd, 8th floor VC House, 4-6 On Lan Street, Central Hong Kong
Phone: +852 2813 6108
Contact the practice: [email protected]

 

Dimension Center  寧思中心
Dimension center is a psychological and psychiatric practice which includes counselors and art therapists. They have expertise in conflict resolution, stress management and families’ and couples issues.

Their team of Doctors in Clinical Psychology:

Dr. Puihan, Joyce CHAO 周佩嫻博士 – Dr. CHAO helps all ranges of patients dealing with anxiety, depression, bipolar behavior, alcohol and substance addiction, as well as relationship issues. She was trained in the USA.

Dr. C.Y. Amos CHEUNG – Dr. CHEUNG is a trained psychologist from Hong Kong. He has particular experience with people facing anxiety and depression. He mainly treats families and the elderly.

Dr. , Sui Man Rachel POON MAK – Dr. POON MAK mainly focuses on children, adolescents and families, with a particular interest for autistic children. She has over 20 years of experience.

Meet the whole team of psychiatrist, counsellor, clinical psychologists and art therapist: here.

Address: Room 1601, 16/F, 1 Duddell Street, Central, Hong Kong
Phone: +852 2789 2297
Contact the Center: [email protected]

 

GC Therapy – Dr. Ginette Cheung 張貝芝博士
GC Therapy helps people with difficulties emerging from daily life issues such as stress from work/family or difficulties to adapt to life changes. GC Therapy also provides care for corporations and employee assistance, through training conferences, meditation or crisis management.

Dr. Ginette Cheung is the clinical psychologist behind GC Therapy. She is known for supporting women with breast cancer and their families. She treats groups and individuals.

Address: Suite 1302, 13/F, Tak Woo House, 1-3 Wo On Lane, Central, Hong Kong
Phone: +852  6211 0830
Contact her: [email protected]

 

Dr. Felicia KS Lee 李坤璇博士
Dr. Felicia KS Lee was trained in the USA and provides adults and children therapy. She deals with common issues such as: anxiety, grief, panic, eating disorders or sleep issues. She works with individuals as well as with families when children are at stake. They help them cope with divorce, loss or low self-esteem.

Address: Room 906B, 9/F, McDonald’s Building, 46-54 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.
Phone: +852 9225 3835
Contact her: [email protected]

 

MindnLife
MindnLife is a private psychology practice in Central. They focus on a variety of techniques to help children, adolescents, adults, couples and families overcome their problems.

Their team of Doctors in Clinical Psychology:

Dr. Kimberley CARDER – Dr. CARDER was trained in the USA and in Hong Kong has been specializing in children and families having relationship issues. She believes in the mind-body-connection and in the importance of sport regarding mental health.

Dr. Quratulain ZAIDI – Dr. ZAIDI was trained in the UK, USA and Australia. She has significant experience in: couples therapy, teen stress and depression, trailing spouse, expat families, cyber addiction for adults, cyber safety for children and teens.

Dr. Kristin ZEISING – Dr. ZEISING was trained in the USA and has been helping people suffering from relation, emotion or sexual issues. She works with adults, families and couples.

Meet the whole team of clinical psychologists and counsellor: here.

Address: Suite 1202, Chinachem Hollywood Centre, 1 Hollywood Road, Central
Phone: +852 2521 4668
Contact the clinic: [email protected]

 

The London Medical Clinic
The London Medical Clinic was founded in 2012 and has a team of four psychologists and counsellors trained in the USA, the UK and Australia.

Their team of Doctors in Clinical Psychology:

Dr.Joyce CHAO Puihan 周佩嫻博士 – Dr. CHAO helps all ranges of patients dealing with anxiety, depression, bipolar behavior, alcohol and substance addiction, as well as relationship issues. She was trained in the USA.

Dr. Sharmen SHROFF – Dr. SHROFF was born and raised in Hong Kong. She is the founder of Central Minds (see above) and has more than 14 years of experience. She works with all ranges of patients, from adolescents to adults and couples.

Dr. Kate STEVENS – Dr STEVENS was trained in London and has over 15 years of experience. She receives individuals or families and deals with many difficulties such as psychosis, relationship difficulties or anxiety disorders.

Dr. Andrew STOCK – Dr. STOCK was trained in Australia and the USA. He has worked in Hong Kong for six years. He is specialised in addiction bereavement and relationship issues. He practices commitment and acceptance therapy as well as family therapy.

Dr. Hannah SUGARMAN – Dr. SUGARMAN was trained in the UK and is specialised in therapeutic work for people feeling stuck in their lives. She also offers adult assessment for people suffering from epilepsy, stroke, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinson’s Disease, or traumatic brain injury.

Address: 9/F, 1 Duddell Street, Central, Hong Kong
Phone: +852 2537 6898
Contact the clinic: [email protected]

 

Special psychologists and centres for children:

 

Autism Partnership
Autism Partnership is the first organization in Hong Kong specially designed to help children with autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their families. They have more than 20 learning rooms, to help children acquire new skills and gear towards a better quality of life. Autism Partnership has more than 80 Therapists, psychologists and supervisors.

Meet their Clinical Psychologist:

Dr. Angel AU 區浩慈博士  – Dr. AU has more than 14 years of experience dealing with autism spectrum disorder (ASD), from toddlers to middle-aged adults. She provides social skills training and psychotherapy to help patients live with their condition.

Address: 7/F, 633 King’s Road, Quarry Bay, Hong Kong
Phone: +852 2526 3812
Contact the organisation: [email protected]

 

ChildPsy, Assessment and Learning
The ChildPsy, Assessment and Learning Clinic is specialised in treating children up to 18 years old. They provide speech language, educational and psychological offers as well as camps to enhance social skills. They have psychologists trained in Hong Kong, Canada, New Zealand and the USA.

Their team Doctors in clinical psychology:

Dr. Maureen KONG 江慕儀博士 – Dr. KONG was trained in Australia and focuses on children’s behavioral and social development.

Dr. Ida WONG – Dr. WONG was born and raised in New Zealand. She is experienced with children and adolescents suffering from long standing trauma, attachment issues and emotional/social/behavioral issues.

Address: Unit A, 1/F, 1 Suffolk Road, Kowloon Tong, Hong Kong
Phone: +852 2348 6222
Contact the Clinic: [email protected]

 

The Rainbow Project
For children diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), the Rainbow Project is a charitable organisation located in Sai Ying Pun. Their services range from special education to occupation therapy and speech therapy. Education and therapies are provided both in English and Cantonese to children from 3 to 11.

Address: G/F, Yuen Fai Court, 10 Sai Yuen Lane, Sai Ying Pun
Phone: +852 2548 7123

 

SPOT
SPOT is a psychological practice dedicated to children. They provide a range of services including: speech-language therapy, care for dyslexic children or with specific learning differences, physiotherapy, child and family counselling.

Dr. Jennifer LAU 劉潔儀博士 – Dr. LAU specializes in child assessment but she also works with adolescents, parents, and families. She helps patients with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), depression, PTSD, anxiety, specific learning difficulties and intellectual disability. Dr. LAU also has particular skills with mental health of foreign helpers.

Address: Unit 1021-25, One Island South, 2 Heung Yip Road, Wong Chuk Hang, Hong Kong
Phone: +852 2807 2992
Contact her: [email protected]

 

How much does it cost to see a psychologist in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong the cost of seeing a psychologist varies greatly (just like for other health practitioners), and it largely depends on private practices’ locations. It usually ranges between $1,500 HKD and $3,000 HKD.

 

Does insurance cover psychology sessions?

According to our partner AD MediLink, psychological consultations are rarely covered in Hong Kong by local health insurance plans and if they are, they are subject to sub-limits. Usually, medical insurance plans that cover psychological services are comprehensive corporate plans. If you have health insurance questions, contact AD MediLink’s experts at [email protected].

 

Some useful links:

The Hong Kong Association of Doctors in Clinical Psychology
The Hong Kong Psychological Society’s Division of Clinical Psychology

 

If you need immediate support, here is a list of 24/7 Hotlines to call:

Caritas Family Crisis Support Centre → 18288
Hotline Service (Family Crisis)

Hospital Authority → +852 2466 7350
Mental Health Direct

Social Welfare Department → +852 2343 2255
Hotline Service: 24 hours

Suicide Prevention Services → +852 2382 0000
Hotline Service: 24 hours

The Samaritan Befrienders Hong Kong → +852 2389 2222
Hotline Service: 24 hours

The Samaritans → +852 2896 0000
Multi-Lingual Suicide Prevention Hotline: 24 hours

For a list of other useful mental health services, please click here.

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.