瑜伽入門:最適合您的瑜伽類型

瑜伽有很多不同的形式/類型。根據您自己的長處、弱點和您想達到的目標,肯定會有一種適合您的瑜伽。我們編寫了本指南,以助您了解其中一些類型。

哈達瑜伽(Hatha Yoga)

哈達瑜伽最適合初學者,因為它的節奏緩慢而放鬆,而且所有姿勢都容易調整,從而更易於進行。哈達瑜伽中的姿勢(如Asana體位法)相當靜態,重點並非放在表現自己上,而是放在呼吸技巧(即pranayama呼吸法)上。這是讓自己進入瑜伽世界的好方法。《瑜伽雜誌》指:「哈達的修煉旨在讓您的身體、思想和精神保持和諧並平靜下來,為冥想做準備。」

艾揚格瑜伽(Iyengar Yoga)

艾揚格瑜伽是一種著重於精確的修煉。姿勢需要維持較長時間,其目的是幫您增進力量、靈活性、穩定性和意識。艾揚格瑜伽專注於每個姿勢的人體構造細節,並經常會透過道具輔助您每個姿勢都做到正確。這令艾揚格瑜伽成為完美主義者的理想選擇。

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

流動瑜伽(Vinyasa Yoga)

流動瑜伽亦稱為流瑜伽(flow yoga)或力量瑜伽(power yoga),與以上兩種瑜伽相比,流動瑜伽節奏較快、鍛煉強度更高。這種瑜伽需要您不斷移動,快速從一個姿勢轉換到下一個,幾乎沒有時間靜靜地沉思。您的運作會與呼吸協調,使您可以在改變姿勢時流動自如。不建議初學者練習流動瑜伽,因為節奏可能會非常激烈且難以跟隨。

陰瑜伽(Yin Yoga)

陰瑜伽的節奏慢很多。每個姿勢的停留時間為1-5分鐘,有時會更長,具體時間取決於您的水平,讓您更深入地了解每個姿勢。這讓您可以伸展肌肉並變得更加靈活。陰瑜伽的慢節奏使其更具冥想元素,非常適合那些希望減輕壓力和焦慮的人。陰瑜伽非常放鬆,但不建議耐性較少且喜歡較活躍、快節奏的運動的人進行。

昆達利尼瑜伽(Kundalini)

昆達利尼瑜伽利用聲音、呼吸和體位,旨在透過誘發稱為「靈蛇力」(英文為serpent power,亦稱昆達利尼蛇)的能量釋放來喚醒精神意識。昆達利尼被視為是與神聖女性相關的能量。它組合哈達瑜伽的技術以及深呼吸練習、咒語(mantras)和各組練習。昆達利尼瑜伽非常注重精神意識和覺醒。

居家運動的貼士及最佳的健身Apps

阿斯坦加瑜伽(Ashtanga Yoga)

阿斯坦加瑜伽分為6個不同水平的系列,每次均以相同的順序進行。進行這種瑜伽時,老師並不會從頭到尾帶領練習,而是四處走幫學生調整姿勢、以各種方式提供協助並提供指導。每個學生都會按照自己的方式進行姿勢,直到他們掌握了當前姿勢後才能繼續下一個姿勢。 阿斯坦加瑜伽亦著重於控制呼吸的練習(即pranayama呼吸法)。 阿斯坦加瑜伽非常適合喜歡依照自己的節奏、能夠自我激勵的人。

阿南達瑜伽(Ananda Yoga)

阿南達瑜伽是哈達瑜伽的瑜伽系統,它主張寧靜、無聲,目的是讓我們控制自己內在的無聲能量、協調身體、改善精神,最重要的是提高自己的意識水平。它的移動性比其他修煉少,因為它旨在為深度冥想作準備。

高溫瑜伽(Hot Yoga)

高溫瑜伽是在加熱到攝氏27-38度之間的房間中進行的瑜伽,您可以在房內練習各種姿勢。房間的熱量可以為肌肉加熱,從而提高靈活度,而且比傳統的瑜伽修煉消耗更多的卡路里。另外,有研究亦發現高溫瑜伽有助增強心血管功能。

A Guide to Prenatal and Postnatal Yoga with Expert Hersha Chellaram

我們希望本指南可以幫助您找到最適合您的瑜伽類型。考慮一下訂閱我們的電子刊物,讓更多健康資訊直接傳到您的電郵收件匣中!

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

Yoga 101: Which Style is Right for You?

Yoga comes in many different forms, or practices. Depending on your strengths, your weaknesses and what you’re looking to achieve – there definitely is a kind of yoga suited for you out there. We’ve put together this guide to help you discover some of them. 

Hatha Yoga

Hatha yoga is best suited for beginners. It has a slow and relaxed pace and all of the poses are easily adjustable which makes it more accessible. In Hatha yoga the poses (like Asana) are rather static and the emphasis is placed on breathing, and pranayama, rather than exerting yourself. This is a great way to introduce yourself to yoga. According to Yoga Journal: “Hatha practices are designed to align and calm your body, mind, and spirit in preparation for meditation.”

Iyengar Yoga

Iyengar yoga is the practice of precision. Poses are held for longer periods of time and are meant to cultivate strength, flexibility, stability, and awareness. Iyengar yoga is focused on the anatomical details of each pose, often using props to bring you into an exact position every time. Which is what makes it ideal for perfectionists.

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

Vinyasa Yoga

Also called flow yoga or power yoga, Vinyasa yoga is quicker paced and a more intense workout than the last two. This type of yoga is constantly in motion, moving quickly between each pose leaving little time for quiet contemplation. Your movement is coordinated with your breath which allows you to flow between each pose. Vinyasa yoga is not really recommended for beginners as the pace can be quite intense and harder to follow. 

Yin Yoga

Yin yoga has a much slower pace. Each pose is held anywhere from 1-5 minutes, sometimes longer, depending on your level as you are guided deeper into each pose. This allows you to stretch your muscles and become more flexible. The slow pace of Yin yoga gives it a much more meditative quality, ideal for those looking to relieve stress and anxiety. Yin yoga is very relaxing but not recommended for those who have less patience and like a more active, fast paced workout. 

Kundalini

Using sound, breath and posture, Kundalini yoga aims to awaken spiritual awareness by freeing what is called the ‘serpent power’ (kundalini). Kundalini is believed to be the energy associated with divine feminine. It uses hatha yoga techniques along with deep breathing exercise, mantras and sets of exercises. Kundalini yoga has a deep focus on spiritual awareness and awakening.

Best Free Fitness Apps This Year

Ashtanga Yoga

Ashtanga yoga is composed of 6 set sequences of varying levels that are followed in the same order every time. For this kind of yoga, the teacher isn’t there to instruct but walks around adjusting poses, assisting in any way and offering guidance. The students each work on their own poses individually and cannot move onto the next pose until they have mastered the current one. Ashtanga also focuses on the practice of breathe control, or pranayama. Ashtanga yoga is well suited to self-motivated individuals who like going at their own pace

Ananda Yoga

Ananda yoga is a system of Hatha yoga, it uses silent affirmations and its goal is to harness the silent energies within us and to harmonize the body, uplift the mind, and above all to attune oneself with higher levels of awareness. It is less athletic than other practices as it is meant to prepare for deep meditation.

Hot Yoga

Hot yoga is yoga done in a room heated between 27-38 degrees Celsius in which you will practice a variety of poses. The heat in the room improves flexibility as it warms up the muscles and allows you to burn more calories than a traditional yoga session. What’s more, studies have also found that hot yoga helps with cardiovascular strength. 

A Guide to Prenatal and Postnatal Yoga with Expert Hersha Chellaram

We hope this guide helps you find the type of yoga best suited to your needs. Consider subscribing to our newsletter to receive more health & wellness information direct to your inbox!

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.