脊醫及脊醫診所 – 香港全方位指南

整天坐在辦公桌前?背部或頸部疼痛? 看脊醫可以幫助您解決這些及其他更多不同的問題。這是香港的脊醫師全方位指南

請留意:本文件所載述的資料僅代表本網站迄今的獨立研究所得,僅供參考之用,其內所載資訊並不一定完整。本文提及的脊醫師和診所均未向本網站提供任何服務或贊助。

什麼是脊骨神經醫學?

脊骨神經醫學是一種替代醫療技術,其重點是通過手法或器材來診斷和治療肌肉骨骼系統。它在美國、加拿大和澳洲非常有名。脊椎按摩療法通常涉及動手方法,脊醫師負責操作脊柱、關節和組織以作治療用途。儘管與主流醫學在基本信念上存在差異,但研究和實驗結果證明,脊骨神經醫學在緩解壓力和治療許多問題(例如下背部疼痛、頭痛和四肢麻木)方面是有效的。

如何在香港選擇脊醫?

香港目前有229名註冊脊醫,由脊醫管理局監督,其根據1993年香港法律中的《脊醫註冊條例》設立。脊醫管理局的主要職能是 “審查和核實申請人的資格” 及 “監督違反紀律行為”,以確保患者得到的治療是可靠和高質素。

香港所有脊醫都必須在脊醫管理局註冊。您可以在這裡找到香港所有註冊脊醫的名單。

香港脊醫的收費

香港的脊醫只在私營機構內服務。在香港,脊醫的收費差異很大(就如其他醫療專業人員一樣),而且很大程度上取決於診所的位置香港脊醫學會指出,平均治療費約為港幣350至500,但我們的研究顯示,在特定地區的診症費用可能高達港幣1,600。

Cost of chiropractors in Hong Kong
脊醫及脊醫診所 成人初次診症和
糾正治療費用
兒童初次診症和
糾正治療費用
Atlas Chiropractic Hong Kong

(中環)

1,200 1,000
大康自然健康中心
(銅鑼灣)
800 – 1,600 800 – 1,600
紐約脊醫及物理治療中心

(荃灣)

700 700
紐約脊醫及物理治療中心

(中環)

800 800
王保山 葉柏強 林江山 脊醫診所

(中環)

1,200 1,200

 

*初次的診症通常比隨後的更為昂貴。所有金額均以港幣為單位,最後更新於2019年3月。對於任何不正確、錯誤或遺漏,概不負責。最好總是提前打電話到診所以確保資料仍然是最新的。

Here is How You Can Benefit from Chiropractic Care During Pregnancy

香港一些頂尖的脊醫和脊醫診所

為了方便您,我們準備了一些香港著名的脊醫和脊醫診所的資料:

Atlas Chiropractic Hong Kong Ben Dyer脊醫

Ben Dyer脊醫自2015年以來一直從事脊醫,並為嬰兒、兒童、成人和老年人各年齡層的客戶提供服務。他的方法有助於治療不同問題,減輕疼痛及壓力。

地址: 中環砵典乍街10號8樓
電話: +852 2522 7998
聯絡方法: https://www.atlaschiropractic.hk/contact-us/

王保山 葉柏強 林江山 脊醫診所
王保山 葉柏強 林江山 脊醫診所於1966年由王保山脊醫創立。王保山脊醫數十年來活躍於脊醫學界,因而令自己作為脊醫有更高的認可。該診所擁有5名在海外(美國、英國、加拿大、丹麥和澳洲)訓練有素的脊醫。

地址: 中環德輔道中54-58李錦記寫字樓14樓
電話: +852 2522 7998
聯絡方法: [email protected]

Benjamin Bluestein脊醫
Benjamin Bluestein脊醫在加拿大進行過脊醫培訓,並在加拿大註冊和香港執業。他為各個年齡層和不同身體健康水平的客戶提供服務,但對運動健康和健身有著特別高的興趣和經驗。Benjamin Bluestein脊醫與Joint Dynamics有關係,Joint Dynamics在中環和鰂魚涌分別設有分店。

中環地址 : 中環皇后大道中59-65號泛海大廈5樓
太古/鰂魚涌地址: 鰂魚涌英皇道979號多盛大廈12樓
電話: +852 2762 0528
聯絡方法: http://sportandspinehealth.com/Chiropractor/ask-me

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

Kamilla Holst脊醫
Kamilla Holst脊醫是來自斯堪的納維亞的脊醫,專門從事提高生育能力、產前保健和嬰兒的脊骨治療。她提供許多療法,例如衝擊波治療、針灸、指壓按摩、冥想和生活方式指導。她是許多孕婦出版物和不同podcast節目的定期撰稿人。

地址: 中環德輔道中54-58李錦記寫字樓14樓
電話: +852 2522 7998
WhatsApp聯絡方法: +852 9101 4116

香港護脊中心 – 吳珏儒脊醫
吳珏儒脊醫自2000年以來一直在香港從事脊醫。她成立香港護脊中心,該中心是一間富經驗的脊椎治療診所,設有2個分店(中環和尖沙咀)和有4名執業醫師。他們使用多種技術,包括觸發點衝擊波療法、干擾電流療法、超聲波療法和運動療法。

中環地址: 中環皇后大道中 72 號百佳大廈 7 樓全層
九龍地址: 九龍尖沙咀河內道5號普基商業中心2樓
電話: +852 2111 9911
聯絡方法: [email protected]

Hong Kong Sports Clinic
Hong Kong Sport Clinic是中環的一間綜合診所,提供物理治療、整骨療法、手動療法和康復服務。它的團隊包括脊椎按摩師梁綺羚醫生,以及數名物理治療師、整骨醫生、瑜伽教練甚至私人健身教練。

地址: 中環砵典乍街10號4樓
電話: +852 3709 2846
聯絡方法: [email protected]

紐約脊醫及物理治療中心
紐約脊醫及物理治療中心內有脊醫、物理治療師和其他專業醫療人員。中心擁有先進的成像檢查設施,其團隊擁有許多專長,例如兒童脊醫科和運動醫學。

電話: +852 3904 3822
聯絡方法: [email protected]

中心遍佈香港島、九龍和新界,共有12個地點。按此查看他們的地址。

RIN SPINE CENTER – Rin J Park脊醫
Rin J Park脊醫是香港註冊脊醫,擁有20年的從業經驗。他專門為生育前後的女士進行乾針、脊柱側彎、美容醫學和背部疼痛的治療。

地址: 中環皇后大道中37號余道生行1007室
電話: +852 2886 8482
聯絡方法: [email protected]

UP!Health – Michelle Zhou McCulloch脊醫
Michelle Zhou McCulloch脊醫是澳洲的脊椎治療師,也是UP!Health診所的創始人。她熱衷於為孕婦提供脊椎治療。她還提供了全新的嬰兒評估,此額外資源能幫助母乳喂哺及防止嬰兒的絞痛、胃食道逆流和扁頭綜合症。UP!Health診所通過結合脊椎治療、中醫治療、肌肉療法、運動機能學和輔導服務來應對現代健康挑戰。

地址: 中環威靈頓街2-8號威靈頓廣場11樓
電話: +852 2110 1674
聯絡方法: [email protected]

Interview with Expert Dr. David Owens on Sports Injuries

香港醫療保險對脊醫治療有無賠償?

根據本網站合作夥伴AD MediLink 提供的資訊,本地醫療保險範圍可能覆蓋脊醫治療,但要注意當中的分項條件,賠償金額可能十分低。而國際保險計劃通常都涵蓋包括脊醫治療在內的替代醫療技術。根據計劃和保險公司的不同,一些可能需要GP推薦信才能獲得報銷。若對健康保險方面有任何查詢,請聯繫AD MediLink 的專家,發郵件至[email protected] 查詢。

供參考的有用資料:

脊醫管理局
香港脊醫學會
香港執業脊醫協會

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

Chiropractor Clinics in Hong Kong

Sitting at a desk all-day? Having back or neck pain? Seeing a chiropractor can help you for these but also for many different conditions. Here is the expert guide to chiropractic in Hong Kong!

 

What is Chiropractic?

Chiropractic is a type of alternative medicine focusing on the diagnosis and treatment of the musculoskeletal system with mechanical manipulation. It is very well known in the US, Canada and Australia. Chiropractic treatments usually involve a hands-on approach with the practitioner opting for manipulation of the spine, joints and tissue for therapeutic use.

Despite its differences in fundamental beliefs with mainstream medicine, results from research and experiments have shown the effectiveness of chiropractic in relieving stress and treating a number of issues such as lower back pain, headache and numbness of the limbs.

 

How to choose a Chiropractor in Hong Kong?

There are currently 229 registered chiropractors in Hong Kong. Chiropractic in Hong Kong is overseen by the Chiropractors Council, “established by the Laws of Hong Kong under the Chiropractors Registration Ordinance in 1993”. The main function of the Chiropractors Council is to “examine and verify the qualification” of applicants and to “oversee disciplinary offences” in order to ensure the reliability and quality of treatments to patients.

All practicing chiropractors in Hong Kong have to be registered with the Chiropractors Council. You can find a complete list of all registered chiropractors in Hong Kong here.

 

How much does it cost to see a Chiropractor in Hong Kong?

Chiropractors in Hong Kong only operate within the private sector. In Hong Kong the cost of seeing a chiropractor varies greatly (just like for other health practitioners), and it largely depends on clinics’ locations. While the Hong Kong Chiropractors Association states that the average treatment fee is about HK$350 to $500, our research reveals that consultations in premium locations can go up to HK$1,600.

 

Providers

Price for initial consultation & adjustment ADULTS

Price for initial consultation & adjustment CHILDREN

Atlas Chiropractic Hong Kong
(Central)
1,200
1,000
Optimum Health Centre

大康自然健康中心

(Causeway Bay)
800 – 1,600
800 – 1,600
New York Medical Group

紐約脊醫及物理治療中心

(Tsuen Wan荃灣)
700
700
New York Medical Group

紐約脊醫及物理治療中心

(Central中環)
800 800
Drs. B. S. Vaughan & Associates

王保山 葉柏強  林江山 脊醫診所

(Central中環)
1,200 1,200
 

* Initial consultations are typically more expensive than following ones. All amounts are in HKD and were last updated in March 2019. No responsibility is accepted for any inaccuracies, errors, or omissions. It is always best to call ahead to make sure the information is still up-to-date.

 

 

Some of the top chiropractors and chiropractor clinics in Hong Kong

To make it easy for you, we have prepared a list of well-known chiropractors and specialised clinics in Hong Kong:

 

Atlas Chiropractic Hong Kong – Dr. Ben Dyer
Dr. Ben Dyer has been practicing as chiropractor since 2015, and cares for a range of clients from babies and children to adults and seniors. His approach helps to treat a range of conditions, reduces pain and brings stress relief.

Address : 8/F, 10 Pottinger Street, Central
Phone : +852 2522 7998
Contact them: https://www.atlaschiropractic.hk/contact-us/

 

Drs. B. S. Vaughan & Associates 王保山 葉柏強  林江山 脊醫診所
The Drs. B. S. Vaughan & Associates Clinic was established in 1966 by Bruce Vaughan who campaigned for decades in order to have a better recognition of chiropractors. This clinic has a team of 5 Chiropractors trained overseas (USA, England, Canada, Denmark and Australia).

Address: 14/F, Lee Kum Kee Central, 54-58 Des Voeux Road, Central
Phone: +852 2522 7998
Contact them: [email protected]

 

Dr. Benjamin Bluestein
Dr. Benjamin Bluestein is a chiropractor trained in Canada and registered to practice both in Canada and Hong Kong. He serves clients of all ages, fitness and health levels but has a special interest in, and experience in sport health and fitness. Dr. Benjamin Bluestein is associated to Joint Dynamics, which has two locations in Central and Quarry Bay.

Address in Central: 5/F Asia Standard Tower, 59-65 Queen’s Road Central, Central
Address in Taikoo / Quarry Bay: 12/F Dorset House, 979 King’s Road, Quarry Bay
Phone: +852 2762 0528
Contact him: http://sportandspinehealth.com/Chiropractor/ask-me

 

Dr. Kamilla Holst
Dr Kamilla Holst is a Scandinavian chiropractor, specialized in Fertility Enhancement, Prenatal Care and Baby Chiropractic. She uses many techniques such as Shockwave Treatment, Acupuncture, acupressure massage, meditation and Lifestyle Coaching. She is a regular contributor to various maternity publications and podcasts.

Address: 14/F Lee Kum Kee Central, 54-58 Des Voeux Road Central
Phone: +852 2522 7998
WhatsApp: +852 9101 4116

 

Hong Kong Spine Centre香港護脊中心 – Dr. Claudia Ng 吳珏儒, 脊醫
Dr. Claudia Ng has been a chiropractor in Hong Kong since 2000. She founded and is the owner of Hong Kong Spine Centre, an established chiropractic clinic with 2 locations (Central and TST) and 4 practitioners. They use a number of techniques including Trigger-Point Shockwave Therapy, Interferential Current Therapy, Ultrasound Therapy and Exercise Therapy.

Address in Central: 7/F, Parker House, 72 Queen’s Road Central
Address in Tsim Sha Tsui: Podium Plaza, 5 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui
Phone: +852 2111 9911
Contact them: [email protected]

 

Hong Kong Sports Clinic
Hong Kong Sport Clinic is an all-round clinic in Central providing physiotherapy, osteopathy, manual therapy and rehabilitation services. Its team includes a chiropractor, Dr. Elaine Leung, as well as several physiotherapists, an osteopath, a yoga instructor and even a fitness personal trainer.

Address: 4/F, 10 Pottinger Street, Central
Phone: +852 3709 2846
Contact them: [email protected]

 

New York Medical Group  紐約脊醫及物理治療中心
New York Medical Group involves chiropractors, physiotherapists and other health professionals. This clinic possesses advanced imaging material and their team has many specialities such as paediatric care and sports.

Phone: +852 3904 3822
Contact them: [email protected]

There are 12 locations across Hong Kong Island, Kowloon and New Territories. Check their addresses here.

 

RIN SPINE CENTER – Dr. Rin J Park
Dr. Rin J Park is a registered chiropractor in Hong Kong with 20 years of practice. He is specialised in dry needles, scoliosis treatment, aesthetic medicine and back pain for pre and post pregnant women.

Address: Suite 1007 Yu To Sang Building, 37 Queen’s Road, Central
Phone: +852 2886 8482
Contact them: [email protected]

 

UP!Health – Dr. Michelle Zhou McCulloch
Dr. Michelle Zhou McCulloch is an Australian chiropractor and founder of the UP!Health clinic. She is passionate about providing chiropractic care to pregnant women. She also offers new baby assessments in order to give new-mamas additional tools that may help with breastfeeding, colic, reflux and flat head. The UP!Health clinic focuses on modern health challenges by combining chiropractic care, TCM treatments, Muscle therapy, Kinesiology and Counselling.

Address: 11/F, Wellington Place, 2-8 Wellington Street, Central
Phone: +852 2110 1674
Contact them: [email protected]

 

 

Does insurance cover chiropractic treatments?

According to our partner AD MediLink, local medical coverage may cover chiropractic, but you should be cautious of sub-limits as they may be very low. Most international insurance plans cover alternative medicines including chiropractic. Depending on the plan and insurer, a GP referral letter may be required to receive reimbursement. If you have insurance questions, contact AD MediLink’s healthcare and health insurance experts at [email protected].

 

Some useful links:

The Chiropractors Council
The Hong Kong Chiropractors Association
The Chiropractic Doctors’ Association of Hong Kong

 

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and not sponsored. It is informative only and is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment, and should never be relied upon for specific medical advice.