【物理治療】全方位資訊:須知、收費、地點等

最後更新日期 五月 12, 2021.

何謂物理治療 | 選擇合適的物理治療師 | 物理治療收費 | 尋找物理治療師 | 醫療保險覆蓋範圍

無論您是有運動損傷、長期痛症、姿勢問題抑或術後疼痛,相信物理治療必是幫您恢復健康的絕佳選擇。如果您正在香港尋找物理治療師,Healthy Matters已為您準備此全面指南,當中包含所有您需要的詳細資訊。

請留意:本文所載述的資料僅代表本網站迄今的獨立研究所得,僅供參考之用,其內所載資訊並不一定完整。本文提及的醫生和診所均未向本網站提供任何服務或贊助。

何謂物理治療?

物理治療是一種基於醫學的治療方法,旨在治療有殘疾、疾病或傷患的人。物理治療師使用各種方法來幫助患者,例如運動和關節鬆動術、增強肌肉訓練、徒手治療、超聲波療法、熱敷或冰敷。他們亦會提供有關日常生活習慣的建議,以改善患者的生活質素和整體健康狀況。

物理治療對任何年齡的人都有好處。物理治療可以幫助舒解疼痛或其他長期的創傷/身體狀況。在進行運動前或懷孕期間看物理治療師,可以確保有良好的身體狀況應付體育活動或生育。

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

選擇合適的物理治療師

香港目前有3,239名註冊物理治療師。香港的物理治療受到監管。它由在1981年根據《香港法例》第359章《輔助醫療業條例》所成立的物理治療師管理委員會監督。物理治療師管理委員會的主要職能是「彙編及備存一份物理治療師的註冊名冊」及「促進註冊物理治療師的專業水準及專業操守」。 

香港所有執業物理治療師都必須在物理治療師管理委員會註冊。

你可以按此找到香港所有註冊物理治療師的名單。

正尋找物理治療師?

查閱我們的健康目錄

Advertisements

香港的物理治療收費

公立醫療部門和私家醫療機構均有物理治療師。在香港,物理治療師收費差異很大(正如其他醫護專業人員一樣)。

1- 公立部門:

在公立部門的普通科門診接受治療時,每次物理治療的費用為港幣50元

請注意輪候時間,在公立部門可能會很長。

2- 私家醫院 – 門診診所:

根據我們的研究,私家醫院初次診症的收費介乎港幣100至1,540元之間。後續治療收費將取決於您所需的治療類型。

3- 私家診所:

在私家診所看物理治療師的費用因診所的所在位置而異。根據我們的研究,1小時物理治療的平均費用介乎港幣1,000至1,900元之間。

物理治療診所

每節收費(首次及其後治療)

任何一節治療:1,000

30分鍾一節治療:750 - 850
45分鍾一節治療:1,100 - 1,200
1小時一節治療:1,200 - 1,300

40分鍾一節治療:1,300 - 1,600
1小時一節治療:1,950

所有金額均以港幣為單位,最後更新於2020年5月。對於任何不正確,錯誤或遺漏,概不負責。 最好總是提前打電話到診所以確保獲得最新的資訊。

香港哪裡可以看物理治療師?

以下資料均包括私家和公立醫療部門。

1 — 公立醫療部門

按此查閱有提供物理治療服務的公立專職醫療診所名單

2 — 私家醫療部門

私家醫院:

以下是有提供門診物理治療服務的私家醫院名單及收費表:

私家物理治療診所:

Alive Wellness
Alive Wellness是一間提供物理治療服務以及其他健康服務的公司,例如針灸、冥想、輔導或緊張放鬆運動。其擁有的唯一物理治療師及Alive Wellness的創始人袁瑞英(Alice Yuen)有一套針對身體和心靈的整全療法。

地址:香港中環雲咸街43-55號余悅禮行602室(大館對面)
電話:2541 8600
聯絡方法:[email protected]

APS Orthopaedic and Sports Physiotherapy Clinic
APS Orthopaedic and Sports Physiotherapy Clinic 擁有三位在香港和美國接受過培訓的物理治療師。其中有兩位在加拿大工作過幾年。他們專門研究頸部、背部、肩膀和膝蓋的問題,以及骨科、運動損傷或神經功能缺損。診所設有等速運動機(Isokinetic Machine)和MotionMetrix,可幫助測量、評估和增強肌肉。

地址:香港中環士丹利街16號騏利大廈6
電話:2398 9090
聯絡方法[email protected]

保康民物理治療中心
保康民物理治療中心是一間獨立的物理治療中心,於1980年在香港成立。其提供各種治療方法,例如關節鬆動術和關節矯正術、姿勢和人體工學教育、針灸和臨床普拉提運動。他們的物理治療師在澳洲、英國和香港接受過培訓。他們擅長於治療背部和頸部疼痛、運動損傷、長期痛症、關節問題和術後康復。

地址:中環都爹利街11號帝納大廈201
電話:2526 7533
聯絡方法:[email protected]

他們在香港設有五間診所:中環、尖沙咀、沙田、淺水灣和元朗。按裡查看診所的位置

CoreOFit
CoreOFit提供針對各種痛症的物理治療,例如急性頸部和背部疼痛、頭痛和偏頭痛、與懷孕相關的疼痛或辦公室痛症的問題。診所營業時間為早上6點至晚上9點半,致力為日程繁忙的人提供服務。2位物理治療師在運動損傷方面具有十分專業的知識,歡迎各個年齡層和不同身體情況的患者到診所進行治療:不論嬰兒抑或年老的患者。

地址:銅鑼灣禮頓道9-11號合誠大廈401室
電話:2558 8828 / 9095 9277
聯絡方法:[email protected]

Honk Kong Sports Clinic
Hong Kong Sports Clinic擁有4名分別在新西蘭、南非和澳洲培訓過的物理治療師。他們擁有廣泛的專業知識,包括運動損傷(游泳、跑步、混合健身、網球)、辦公室痛症和與懷孕相關的痛症。他們提供各種不同服務,包括乾針治療、老人復康治療、神經復康治療以及瑜伽療法。

地址:中環砵典乍街10號4樓
電話:3709 2846
聯絡方法:[email protected]

Joint Dynamics
Joint Dynamics是一間位於中環和鰂魚涌的專業診所。他們的物理治療師團隊提供多種服務,例如日常生活引起的痛症、術後康復、運動損傷、姿勢矯正、產前和產後物理治療。他們亦提供脊椎按摩治療、整骨療法和其他服務。

地址:
中環 中環皇后大道中59-65號泛海大廈5樓
鰂魚涌鰂魚涌英皇道979號多盛大廈12樓
電話:2762 0528
聯絡方法:[email protected]

Peak Performance
Peak Performance診所於2010年成立。診所擁有3名分別在新西蘭和加拿大接受過培訓的物理治療師。團隊的專業知識包括肌肉控制、臨床普拉提運動、肩膀和膝蓋受傷、姿勢問題、運動損傷和術後康復。

地址:中環夏慤道12號美國銀行中心10樓1008室
電話:2521 0555
聯絡方法:[email protected]

PhysioCentral
PhysioCentral於2003年成立,擁有由6位物理治療師組成的團隊,其中包括1名兒科物理治療師。他們分別在澳洲、香港、倫敦和荷蘭接受過培訓。他們在背部和頸部疼痛、運動事故和創傷、長期痛症、辦公室痛症或術後康復方面擁有廣泛的專業知識。

地址:中環亞畢諾道3號環貿中心212104
電話:2801 4801
聯絡方法:[email protected]

PhysioMotion
PhysioMotion是一間透過生物力學評估提供全面的療法的物理治療診所。他們的團隊由分別在英國、澳洲、美國和南非接受過培訓的物理治療師組成,專門治療脊柱疼痛、懷孕後護理和運動損傷。他們亦提供其他各種服務,例如針灸、按摩療法、足病護理、跑步評估或前庭及平衡復健(vestibular and balance rehabilitation)。

地址:中環士丹利街16號騏利大廈4樓
電話:2525 8168
聯絡方法:[email protected]

醫療保險會否覆蓋物理治療的費用?

根據AD MediLink,香港大多數醫療保險計劃都涵蓋住院和門診的物理治療。要注意,大多數計劃都要有醫生轉介信才有資格報銷;特別是一系列的治療。保險計劃通常會限制物理治療費用的報銷,例如每年覆蓋的最多療程次數;每年最高總賠償額;和/或每次治療的最高金額。若對醫療保險方面有任何查詢,請聯繫AD MediLink的專家,發郵件至[email protected]查詢。

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

The Ultimate Guide to Physios in Hong Kong

Whether you suffer from sports injuries, chronic pain, posture issues or post-operative pain, physiotherapy sessions are a great option to recover. If you are looking for a physiotherapist in Hong Kong, Healthy Matters brings you a comprehensive guide, with practical details.

Methodology: This guide is informative only, doesn’t aim to be exhaustive and was based on our independent research. No practitioner or clinic paid any fees or rendered any service in exchange for inclusion in this article.

What is physiotherapy?

Physiotherapy, also called physical therapy, is a science-based therapeutic approach that aims at treating people suffering from disability, illness or injury. Physiotherapists use many techniques such as: exercise and joint mobilisation, muscle strengthening, manual skills, ultrasound, hot-pad or ice-pack. They also give advice about day-to-day life habits to enhance patients’ well being and general health.

Anyone at any age may benefit from physiotherapy. Physiotherapy may help relieve pains or other long-term injuries or conditions. It might also be indicated to see a physiotherapist during pregnancy of before a sporting event in order to better prepare your body.

How to choose a physiotherapist in Hong Kong?

There are currently 3,239 registered physiotherapists in Hong Kong. Physiotherapy in Hong Kong is regulated. It is overseen by the Physiotherapists Board established by the “Supplementary Medical Professions Ordinance, Chapter 359, Laws of Hong Kong” in 1981. The main function of the Physiotherapists Board is to “maintain a register of physiotherapists” and “promote adequate standards of professional practice and conduct” among the practitioners.

All practicing physiotherapists in Hong Kong have to be registered with the Physiotherapists Board.

You can find a complete list of all registered physiotherapists in Hong Kong here

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing-up you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

How much does physiotherapy cost in Hong Kong?

Physiotherapists operate both in the public and private sectors. In Hong Kong, the cost of seeing a physiotherapist varies greatly (just like for other health professions).

1- Public sector:

For consultations in the public sector, in general out-patient clinics, the cost of a physiotherapy session is of HK$50 per attendance

2- Private hospital – Out-patient clinics:

In private hospitals, according to our research, the cost of first sessions assessment ranges between HK$100 and HK$1,540. Prices for follow-up sessions will depend on the type of therapy that you need.

3- Private clinics:

In private practice, the cost of seeing a physiotherapist varies tremendously, and according to the practitioner’s location. According to our research, the average cost of 1h session can vary between HK$1,000 and HK$1,900.

Table with costs, charges an fees of physiotherapy sessions in Hong Kong

All amounts are in HKD and were last updated in April 2019. No responsibility is accepted for any inaccuracies, errors, or omissions. It is always best to call ahead to make sure the information is still up-to-date.

Where can I find a physiotherapist in Hong Kong?

The following includes both private and public sector providers.

1 — Public sector providers

Here is the list of of public centers providing physiotherapy services throughout Hong Kong.

2 — Private sector providers :

Private hospitals:

Here is a list of private hospitals providing out-patient physiotherapy sessions, with links to their charges and fees:

Private physiotherapy practices:

Alive Wellness
Alive and Wellness is a company that provides physiotherapy among other wellness services like acupuncture, meditation, coaching or tension relax exercise. Their only physiotherapist, Alice Yuen, and founder of Alive Wellness has a holistic approach for the body and mind.

Address: Rm 602, Yu Yuet Lai Building , 43-55 Wyndham Street, Central HK (opposite to Tai Kwun 大館)
Phone: +852 2541 8600.
Contact: [email protected]

APS Orthopaedic and Sports Physiotherapy Clinic
APS Orthopaedic And Sports Physiotherapy Clinic features three physiotherapists trained in Hong Kong and The United States. Among them, two worked for several years in Canada. They are specialised in neck, back, shoulder and knee issues, as well as orthopaedics, sports injuries, or neurological deficit. They are equipped with Isokinetic Machine and MotionMetrix which help measuring, evaluating and strengthening muscles.

Address: 6/F Kailey Tower, 16 Stanley Street, Central, Hong Kong.
Phone: +852 2398 9090.
Contact: [email protected]

Byrne, Hickman & Partners
Byrne, Hickman & Partners is an independent physiotherapy center which was created in 1980 in Hong Kong. It provides various treatments such as: joint mobilization and manipulation, postural and ergonomic education, acupuncture and clinical pilates. Their physiotherapists were trained in Australia, The United Kingdom and Hong Kong. Their expertise is on back and neck pain, sports injuries, chronic pain, joint problems and postoperative rehabilitation.

Address: Room 201, Dina House, Ruttonjee Centre, 11 Duddell Street, Central, Hong Kong.

Phone: +852 2526 7533
Contact: [email protected]

They have 5 clinics around Hong Kong: in Central, Tsim Sha Tsui, Shatin, Repulse Bay and Yuen Long. Check out their locations here

CoreOFit
CoreOFit offering physiotherapy treatments for all sorts of pains such as acute neck and back pain, headaches and migraine, pregnancy related pains or office ergonomic issues. This clinic offers services from 6am to 9:30pm for people with busy schedule. The two physiotherapists have special expertise in sport injuries, but welcome patients from all ages and conditions: from babies to the very elderly.

Address: 401 Honest Building, 9-11 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (entrance on Canal Road).
Phone: +852 2558 8828 / +852 9095 9277
Contact: [email protected]

Honk Kong Sports Clinic
Hong Kong Sports Clinic has a team of four physiotherapists trained in New Zealand, South Africa and Australia. They have a broad area of expertise going from sports injuries (swimming, running, cross-fit, tennis…) to desk job pain and pregnancy related pain. They offer many services including: dry needles, gerontological and neurological rehabilitation and yoga therapy.

Address: 4/F, 10 Pottinger Street, Central, Hong Kong
Phone: +852 3709 2846
Contact: [email protected]

Joint Dynamics
Joint Dynamics is a specialised clinic located both in Central and Quarry Bay. Their team of physiotherapists provides many services such as treatments for daily life induced pain, post-operative rehabilitation, sports injuries, posture correction, pre and post-natal physiotherapy. They also offer chiropractic care, osteopathy and other services.

Addresses:
Central → 5th floor, Asia Standard Tower, 59-65 Queen’s Road, Central, Hong Kong
Quarry Bay → 12th Floor, Dorset House, 979 King’s Road, Quarry Bay, Hong Kong
Phone: +852 2762 0528
Contact: [email protected]

Peak Performance
The Peak Performance clinic was founded in 2010. The clinic has three physiotherapists trained in New Zealand and Canada. The team expertise goes from muscle control, clinical Pilates, shoulder and knee injuries to postural problems, sports injuries and post-operative rehabilitation.

Address: Suite 1008, Level 10, Bank of America Tower, 12 Harcourt Rd. Central, Hong Kong
Phone: +852 2521 0555
Contact: [email protected]

PhysioCentral
PhysioCentral was founded in 2003 has a team of six physiotherapists including a paediatric physiotherapist. They were trained in Australia, Hong Kong, London and The Netherlands. They have broad expertise for back and neck pain, sports accidents and injuries, treatment of chronic pain, desk job pain or rehabilitation after surgery.

Address: Universal Trade Centre, Unit 2104, 21/F, 3-5A Arbuthnot Road, Central, Hong Kong
Phone: +852 2801 4801
Contact: [email protected]

PhysioMotion
PhysioMotion is a physiotherapy clinic that offers a holistic approach by biomechanical assessment. Their team includes physiotherapists trained in England, Australia, The United States and South Africa. Their experts treat spinal pain, post-pregnancy care and sport injuries. They also provide various services such as acupuncture, massage therapy, podiatric care, running assessments or vestibular and balance rehabilitation.

Address: 4/F., Kailey Tower, 16 Stanley Street, Central. Hong Kong
Phone: +852 2525 8168
Contact: [email protected]

Does insurance usually cover physiotherapy treatments?

According to our partner AD MediLink most health insurance plans in Hong Kong cover physiotherapy under in-patient and out-patient care. It is important to note that most plans require a doctor referral letter to be eligible for reimbursement; especially so for series of treatments. Insurance plans usually limit physiotherapy treatment reimbursements and such limits can be: a maximum number of sessions pay year; a maximum overall amount per year; and/or a maximum amount per session. If you have any health insurance questions, contact AD MediLink’s healthcare and health insurance experts at [email protected]

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.