香港兒童醫院(Hong Kong Children’s Hospital) 全方位指南

您有聽過香港兒童醫院嗎?這是香港全新的兒童醫院,於2018年12月18日開業,標誌著香港醫療保健發展的重要一步。

香港兒童醫院的背景

政府在2007年作出建立香港兒童醫院的決定,其目標是提高香港兒科醫療的服務質素。直到2013年,立法會財務委員會批准這筆資金後,政府才決定在九龍灣啟德發展區興建醫院。

整個設施於2017年完成。醫院計劃於2018年12月開始分階段開放。

該醫院旨在提供「以兒童為本」和「家庭友善」的一流臨床服務,以改善病人的醫療體驗。醫院還匯聚兒科專家,並集中進行研究和培訓。

香港兒童醫院提供的服務

香港兒童醫院是一間服務範圍廣泛的專業醫療中心。其服務範圍有臨床諮詢和兒科手術到復康服務和心理護理。

請務必注意,這間新醫院不提供任何急症服務。所有診症必須提前預約及得到醫生轉介。

住院服務於2019年開始分階段開始。

在香港兒童醫院接受治療的費用

香港兒童醫院由醫院管理局運營,在香港的公營醫療部門內提供服務,並獲得政府的資助。因此對本地居民(即有香港身份證人士)的服務收費相對較低。醫療費用與任何醫院管理局轄下的醫療服務提供者相同,詳情可在此處查閱。 例如,住院一天的費用為港幣100元。

香港兒童醫院的優點

根據《南華早報》在2018年12月18日發表的文章,與香港典型的公立醫院相比﹝如瑪嘉烈醫院和瑪麗醫院﹞,第一批病人在香港兒童醫院的體驗好得多。

他們相信,香港兒童醫院的高包容性令醫療程序更加有條理,並使患者的生活更加容易。事實上,香港兒童醫院的設施在設計時有考慮到患者的便利。診所和醫療專家所在位置都精心策劃過,從而減少每個位置之間的距離。有別於香港其他公立醫院,兒童醫院的不同樓層易於導航。

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

對香港兒童醫院的憂慮

香港兒童醫院的開業意味著一些醫管局的兒科醫生會轉到那裡工作。考慮到目前公立醫院的患者數量已達到極限,而且醫生短缺,這種醫生遷移可能不是理想的選擇。

而且,目前沒有緊急門診服務。因此,如果您的孩子患有普通流感,則必須去另一間醫院或診所。在現時的階段,醫院沒有足夠人手來即時應診。

香港兒童醫院地址及樓層簡介

有賴香港發達的公共交通系統,以及由於啟德發展區處於相對中部地區,前往醫院很方便。醫院行政總監李子良醫生表示,目前有一條小巴和兩條公共巴士路線可到達醫院,並計劃從2019年開始增加更多的小巴路線。

該醫院位於九龍灣,地址為:承昌道一號香港兒童醫院。 您可以在這裡找到地圖。

香港兒童醫院分為2座樓,每座樓有11層:A座為「教學及科研大樓」;B座為「臨床服務大樓」。兩座樓通過2樓、3樓和9樓的橋相連。您可以在此處找到每個樓層所提供的服務。

如果你正考慮購買醫療保險,想諮詢專家,可聯繫AD MediLink 的專家,發郵件至[email protected] 查詢,或者致電+852 2296 9773 獲得專家中肯的意見及保險計劃報價。 AD MediLink 團隊是醫療保險方面的專家,對香港醫療系統(公營醫療系統及私營醫療界)有深度了解,定能幫你解惑

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

The Hong Kong Children’s Hospital 香港兒童醫院 Is Now Open

Here is what you should know about the Hong Kong Children’s Hospital. This is Hong Kong’s very first children hospital and its opening on the 18 December 2018 marked an important step in Hong Kong’s healthcare development.

Background of the Hong Kong Children’s Hospital

The decision to build the Hong Kong Children’s Hospital was made in 2007 with the goal of improving the expertise in pediatric treatments. It was not until 2013 when the Finance Committee of the Legislative Council finally approved the funding that the Government decided to build the hospital in the Kai Tak Development area in Kowloon Bay.

The entire facilities were completed in 2017. The hospital is scheduled to open by phases starting from December 2018.

This hospital aims to provide top-notch clinical services that are “children-centred” and “family-friendly” to improve the patient experience. It is also set to provide better training for doctors specializing in pediatrics and to promote research.

Services provided by the Hong Kong Children’s Hospital

The Hong Kong Children’s Hospital is an inclusive specialized medical center. Its services range from clinical consultations and pediatric surgery to rehabilitation and psychological care.

It is important to note that this new hospital doesn’t include any Accident & Emergency services. All appointments must be made in advance and upon a doctor referral.

The Hong Kong Children’s Hospital is currently not fully operational. Inpatient services are scheduled to start in phases from 2019.

Costs of receiving treatment at the Hong Kong Children’s Hospital

The Hong Kong Children’s Hospital serves within the public healthcare sector of Hong Kong, being run by the Hospital Authority and receives funding from the government. This means services are priced at relatively low costs for local residents (i.e. with HK ID). Medical fees are the same as for any Hospital Authority providers and available here. For example, a one day inpatient stay is HK$100. 

Benefits of receiving treatment at Hong Kong Children’s Hospital

According to a South China Morning Post article that was published on 18 December 2018, the first group of patients attending the new hospital had a much better experience compared to the typical public hospitals in Hong Kong, including the likes of Princess Margaret Hospital and Queen Mary Hospital.

It is believed that the inclusive nature of the Hong Kong Children’s Hospital will lead to a more organized process and will make patients’ lives easier. In fact, the Hong Kong Children’s Hospital facilities were designed with patient convenience in mind. Both clinics and doctor specialists are strategically located to minimize distance. Unlike other public hospitals in Hong Kong, the Children Hospital’s different floors are easy to navigate

Concerns with the Hong Kong Children’s Hospital

The opening of Hong Kong Children’s Hospital means that several HA pediatricians will be moving to work there. This doctor migration may not be ideal given that the current patient intake in public hospitals is reaching extreme levels and there is a shortage of doctors. 

Moreover, there are currently no walk-in services. Therefore, if your child is suffering from the common flu, you will have to go to another hospital or clinic. At this stage, the hospital does not have the manpower to accept walk-ins. 

How to get to the Hong Kong Children’s Hospital and navigate the premises

With the highly developed public transport system in Hong Kong, and the relatively central area of the Kai Tak Development area, it is convenient to reach the hospital. According to the hospital’s Chief Executive, Dr. Lee-Tsz-leung, there are currently one minibus and two bus routes available to reach the location, with plans to add more minibus routes starting from 2019.

The hospital is located in Kowloon Bay at this address: Hong Kong Children’s Hospital, 1 Shing Cheong Road. You can find a map here.

The Hong Kong Children’s Hospital is divided into 2 towers of 11 floors each: Tower A for Training & Research Tower; Tower B for Clinical Services. The towers are connected by bridges on the 2nd, 3rd and 9th floors. You can find a list of services per floor here.

Looking for health insurance? Want to better understand your current plan or healthcare options in Hong Kong? Contact our partner AD MediLink now at hello@admedilink.hk or +852 2296 9773 for a quote with expert and unbiased advice. Their advisors are uniquely trained on the Hong Kong healthcare system (public and private) to answer all your questions.

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and not sponsored. It is informative only and is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment, and should never be relied upon for specific medical advice.