中文大學醫院 (CUHK Medical Centre) 全方位指南 2022

最後更新於
2022-05-03

21 分鐘閱讀

cuhk medical centre hong kong

是否正在尋找價格合理而又多元化丶先進的私營醫療服務?這是關於中文大學醫院(中大醫院) 的全面及獨立的指南。

 

中大醫院針對新冠疫情之措施

你可以在此處檢視針對新冠疫情的措施(暫只有英文版)。 所有住院患者和日間手術患者都必須接受冠狀病毒檢測。如果您接觸或測試呈陽性,你將被送往香港的公立醫院。有關在香港進行新冠肺炎測試的更多信息,請查看我們的完整指南

中大醫院(沙田)概覽

位於沙田的中文大學醫院是全港首間由大學全資擁有的非牟利私家醫院,於2021年1月6日開始營運。這間私家醫院秉承以病人為中心的宗旨,致力提供優質、低成本的醫療服務拉近私人和公共醫療服務之間的差距。

 

14層高的醫院大樓內共設有516張住院病床和90張日間病床、28個手術室和56個診症室。醫院計劃於2021年10月全面投入營運,擴大服務範圍至更多專科和24小時急症門診。

 

中文大學醫院也是全港首間全電子化的「智慧醫院」,提供獨一無二的院內體驗。利用互聯網管理系統,患者的病歷或報告將會進入無紙化並可通過個的移動設備閲覽,同時實時數據更可方便醫患之間的溝通,簡化治療過程。創新無處不在,讓所有年齡段的人都能輕易使用。例如醫院支持藍牙的導航系統,為訪客指引院內路線。院內設有多個「自助」服務亭,用者可以輕鬆查看預約信息、排隊狀態和使用電子支付,省下不必要的等待和轉移時間。患者還可以通過移動應用程序查看實時排隊狀態。

中大醫院專業醫療領域

憑藉尖端科技,中大醫院提供全方位的門診、住院、日間和專科服務:家庭醫學、普通內科、外科、消化內科和肝病科、耳鼻喉科、心臟病學、骨科和創傷科、婦科、泌尿科、神經科、神經內科 外科、整形外科、呼吸內科、腎臟病學、精神病學、腫瘤學和傳染病學。

 

有關服務的更多信息,請查看此處

 

中文大學醫院致力推廣全人醫治和護理,醫院提供的男士女士健康檢查計劃、睡眠健康檢查計劃13項疫苗接種服務廣受好評。其專職醫療保健專業人員亦為住院和門診病人提供物理治療、營養學、言語治療、聽力學方面的服務。

家庭健康:母乳餵哺門診

中大醫院是全港眾多私家醫院中首間開設由醫生指導的母乳餵哺門診的醫院,主理團隊擁有超過20年經驗,為母親和嬰兒在母乳餵哺期間遇到的問題提供解決方案,如乳房劇烈疼痛、乳頭出血等等。查看此處了解更多信息。 

 

位置: 一樓

電話: 3946 6321

無紙化:藥房自動化

除了藥物諮詢服務與教育外,自動化的藥物配發系統採用單一劑量配藥模式和二維碼驗證系統,能減少人手紕漏,保障住院病人安全。該藥房是香港第一家為門診病人提供多劑量配藥服務的藥房,所有所需的劑量將在預定時間裝入小包裝,患者毋須自行分類和組合藥物。查看此處了解更多信息。

 

藥房位置:一樓

門診藥房位置:地下

獲得每週折扣及健康貼士!
立即訂閱享受熱門優惠。
訂閱即代表你已同意我們的條款及細則隱私政策

中大醫院門診服務和費用

1) 中大普通科門診接受未經預約的緊急個案。病人可在服務時間(星期一至六上午8時至下午6時)內隨時到診所求診,但為避免輪候時間過長,建議提前預約門診。診症費為港幣330元,其他費用如化驗服務、藥物及其他治療或體檢則視乎所需專科及所提供服務而定。

 

位置: 地下

電話: 3946 6333

 

2) 中大專科門診只接受預約病人,提供各專科諮詢、調查和治療的一站式服務。雖然預約專科門診並不需要轉介信,但建議病人在接受專科門診服務之前仔細檢查他們的保險計劃,確保自己是否需要獲得有效的轉介信。

專科醫生的初期及後續專科診症費用介乎600-1200元港幣,而專科醫生診症的費用為800-2500元,而基層醫療醫生診症費則為330-800元。

 

位置:一樓

電話(預約):3946 6888

電話(查詢):3946 67388

中大醫務中心 (尖沙咀)

中大於尖沙咀設有兩所專科門診醫療中心,包括香港中文大學醫務中心及香港中文大學醫務中心 – 物理治療中心。

 

香港中文大學醫務中心

 

  • 地址: 香港九龍尖沙咀河內道5號普基商業中心5樓
  • 電話: 3468 7141

香港中文大學醫務中心 – 物理治療中心

  • 地址: 香港九龍尖沙咀河內道5號普基商業中心9樓902-903室
  • Tel: 3946 6599

 

請在此處查看普通門診和此處查看專科門診的相關收費。

中大醫院住院服務和費用

醫院所有病房都經過精心設計,適合各年齡段、各需要的病人使用。 不同房型的收費及按金如下:

 

房間種類每日房租每日陪床費

按金

(符合資格人士*)

 

按金

(非符合資格人士)

四人 (標準房)$800#$200$6,000

$20,000

或百分之五十的費用

預算,以較高費用為準

 

 

 

2-bedded

(Semi-private) 

$1,440$200$6,000

雙人

(半私人房)

$2,400 - $4,000$300$20,000

單人

(貴賓房)

$1,200/$6,000
 育嬰箱$700///
 隔離/ 負壓病房$8,000/$20,000$50,000


# 僅適用於按服務收費項目;4床房一般按中大醫院診療套餐價格收取特定診斷或手術費用。* 合資格人士指持有香港身份證或未滿11歲的香港居民。不符條件者為非合資格人士。

 

* 所有金額均以港幣為單位,最後更新於2021年6月。如有不準確或錯漏之處,本網站概不負責,亦不承擔相關之責任。在使用服務之前,最好先提前打電話查詢最新資訊。

中大醫院服務套餐收費

中大醫院的檢查診斷服務相關套餐收費在香港私營醫院中定位明確,任何病症相關的費用皆具透明度,收費會考慮診斷、所需手術的複雜性和潛在併發症以及患者的整體健康狀況作計算。

 

套餐價格已涵蓋醫生費用、手術及治療費用、相關藥物及影像、房費及其他雜費。 一旦選擇了套餐服務,出院時將不會有任何隱藏或額外費用。醫院亦保證會根據患者的情況和實際需求,推薦最合適、有效的治療方案,以優化臨床結果。

 

有關詳細的物品價格表,請參閱此處

中大醫院的醫療保險

經醫院認可的保險公司保障的付款安排下,患者必須在出院時支付自付額、共付額和所選公司不承保的項目。

 

我在香港有合適的醫療保險嗎?

由於保險公司的保障範圍可能有所不同,建議您在預約服務或入院前先聯繫您的保險公司或僱主,了解您的保險計劃的具體條款。

V2_Tc_HM_Horizontal_promo_banner_800_215_V2.png

🔥限時優惠:買醫保即享$8,000回贈!🔥

正考慮購買醫療保險?Alea 專家幫到你!
 

Alea 會幫你找到所需的醫療或人壽保險,過程輕鬆簡單!
🔎 免費比較超過25間保險公司
💰 節省時間和金錢
💬 專業持平的顧問意見
💯 優質服務全年無休

 

🤝 立即透過 Alea x Healthy Matters 取得免費報價!

如何前往沙田中大醫院?

 

地址:香港新界沙田澤祥街 9 號

如何前往:地鐵、巴士、機場巴士、汽車或出租車。在此處獲取更多資訊。

 

如果您想了解更多關於沙田中大醫療中心的信息,請瀏覽醫院網站

 

有興趣了解您香港的其他私家醫院嗎?本網站亦提供其他醫院的詳細指南,還有大量經醫生審閱的健康常識可供閱讀!訂閱我們的電子刊物,取得最新、最全面的香港健康資訊!

常見問題

中大醫院是否提供24小時緊急醫療服務?

香港中文大學急診醫學中心預計於2021年第三至第四階段開始營運,將提供24小時急診醫療服務。現時,急診專科專科醫生常駐普通科門診會在服務時間內提供服務。

中大醫院提供哪些服務?
探訪時間是幾點?
如何獲取醫院的最新信息?

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

分享

The Complete 2021 Guide to CUHK Medical Centre 中文大學醫院 in Hong Kong

Last updated on October 4, 2021.

Special COVID-19 measures | Overview | Expertise | Breastfeeding clinic | Pharmacy | Outpatient services | CUHK Medical Clinic | Inpatient services | Package pricing | Insurance coverage | Directions

Seeking a fresh, streamlined alternative to public healthcare, for avant-garde medical services that come at a reasonable price? Here is the ultimate, independent guide to all the “many firsts” offered by the brand-new CUHK Medical Centre (CUHKMC) 中文大學醫院. 

Special COVID-19 Measures

The COVID-19 measures of CUHKMC can be assessed here. All inpatients and those for day procedures are required to be tested for the coronavirus. If you come into contact or test positive, you will be sent to a public hospital in Hong Kong. For more information on COVID-19 testing in Hong Kong, check out our complete guide.

Weekly Discounts & Health Tips!

Hot deals. Sign up now.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

Overview of CUHK Medical Centre in Sha Tin

CUHKMC in Sha Tin, the first non-profit private hospital wholly owned by a university in Hong Kong, started operating on January 6, 2021. Upholding its patient-centered founding principle, this private hospital aims to provide high-quality, budget medical services to bridge the gap between private and public healthcare.

The 14-storey private infrastructure has 516 in-paient beds and 90 day beds, 28 operating rooms and 56 consultation rooms. With the plan to go into full operations in October, CUHKMC is continuously scaling up its capacity. 

CUHKMC is also the first fully digitalized “smart hospital”, it comes as no surprise that the in-hospital experience is one-of-a-kind. Under the internet management system, patients’ medical records or reports will be paperless and accessible from mobile devices, while real-time data enables closer communication to support a smoother patient treatment process. Innovation is ubiquitous to make the facility user-friendly for all ages. For example, there is a Bluetooth-enabled navigation system that guides visitors the way around. Multiple “self-service” kiosks are stationed to enable easy access to appointment information, queue status and electronic payments to eliminate unnecessary waiting and transfer time. Patients can also check real-time queuing statuses via a mobile app.

Main areas of expertise

With cutting-edge technology, CUHKMC provides a full range of outpatient, inpatient, day and specialist services in: Family Medicine, General Medicine, Surgery, Gastroenterology and Hepatology, ENT, Cardiology, Orthopaedics & Traumatology, Gynaecology, Urology, Neurology, Neuro-surgery, Plastic Surgery, Respiratory Medicine, Nephrology, Psychiatry, Oncology and Infectious disease.

For more information on their services, view here

CUHKMC is dedicated to promoting a holistic care approach, as seen in its well-regarded health check programmes for both men and women, sleep health programme and 13 vaccination services. Its allied health professionals also provide services in Physiotherapy,  Dietetics, Speech Therapy, Audiology to both inpatient and outpatient clients.

Family Health: The Breastfeeding Clinic

The pioneering CUHKMC pressed ahead with the first ever breastfeeding clinic directed by a doctor in a private hospital. Its top-notch team has over 20 years of experience to provide solutions to problems — sharp breast pain, insufficient milk, bleeding from nipple, to name a few — encountered by both mothers and babies during breastfeeding. View here for more information.

Location: First Floor

Tel: 3946 6321

Going Paperless: Pharmacy Automation

Apart from the readily available drug education and counseling services, there is a revolutionary introduction of automation that makes drug distribution as seamless as possible. While unit dose dispensing and barcode verification systems for inpatients are adopted to safeguard patient safety and quality medication use, the pharmacy is the first in Hong Kong to deliver multiple dose dispensing services to outpatient cases. No more sorting and assembling medications on patients’ part, as all the doses required will be packed into a ready-to-use pouch at the scheduled time. View here to learn more.

Pharmacy location: First Floor 

Outpatient Pharmacy location: Ground Floor

Outpatient services and Costs

1) The General Outpatient Clinic at CUHKMC is open to walk-in cases. Patients may visit the clinic for medical consultations, but are advised to make an appointment beforehand to shorten the waiting time. The consultation fee is HK$330, other fees such as laboratory services, medications, and other treatments or medical examination depend on the specialty required and service performed.

Tel: 3946 6333

Location: Ground Floor

2) The Specialist Outpatient Clinic at CUHKMC only accepts cases by appointment for one-stop service of consultation, investigation and treatment on a wide-ranging specialties. While a referral letter is not required for making an appointment, patients are advised to double-check their insurance policy to ensure if they need to obtain a valid referral letter prior to receiving the specialist outpatient services. 

The initial and follow-up specialist consultation fees with a specialist fall in the range of HK$600-1200 while it costs $800-2500 for consultation with a doctor, whereas it is $330-800 for primary care doctor consultation fee.  

Tel (Booking): 3946 6888

Tel (Enquiry): 3946 6388

Location: First Floor

The Complete Guide to Hong Kong’s 13 Private Hospitals

CUHK Medical Clinic

There are two outpatient centers in town located in Tsim Sha Tsui, including CUHK Medical Clinic and CUHK Medical Clinic – Physiotherapy Centre. 

CUHK Medical Clinic

  • Address: 5/F, Podium Plaza, 5 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • Telephone: 3468 7141

CUHK Medical Clinic – Physiotherapy Centre

  • Address: Room 902-903, 9/F, Podium Plaza, 5 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • Tel: 3946 6599

To review the costs mentioned, view here for the general outpatient clinic and here for the specialist outpatient clinic.

Inpatient service and costs

All the wards and rooms are carefully designed to be user-friendly for all ages. The rates and deposits for different types of rooms are as follows:

Room Type

Daily Room Rate 

Daily Companion Bed Charge

Deposit

(Eligible persons*)

Deposit

(Non-eligible persons)

4-bedded (Standard)

$800#

$200

$6,000

$20,000 or 50% of

Budget Estimate,

whichever is higher

2-bedded

(Semi-private) 

$1,440

$200

$6,000

1-bedded

(VIP)

$2,400 - $4,000

$300

$20,000

Isolation/ Negative pressure

$1,200

/

$6,000

Baby cot

$700

/

/

/

Intensive care unit (per 6 hours)

$8,000

/

$20,000

$50,000

* Eligible Persons refer to holders of Hong Kong identity cards or Hong Kong residents under the age of 11. Those without are Non-Eligible Persons. 

# For fee-for-service only; 4-bed rooms are normally charged based on CUHKMC Procedure Package Price for specific diagnosis or procedure.

* All amounts are in HKD and were last updated in June 2021. No responsibility is accepted for any inaccuracies, errors, or omissions. It is always best to call ahead to make sure the information is still up-to-date.

Package Pricing

CUHKMC’s all-inclusive package pricing scheme based on diagnosis-related groups stands out in the private sector. The costs associated with any particular case are made transparent and predictable for patients, as they are calculated in consideration of the diagnosis, complexity of required surgery and potential complications, and the patient’s general health.

The package prices have covered doctor’s fees, operation and treatment costs, related medication and imaging, room charges and other incidental costs. Once a package is selected, there will be no hidden or extra fees upon discharge. The center is also committed to recommending the most appropriate and effective treatment plan to optimize the clinical result, with regards to the situation and the actual needs of patients.

For detailed item price lists, please refer to here.

Medical insurance coverage at CUHK Medical Centre

For payment arrangements guaranteed by the Hospital’s recognized insurance companies or organizations, patients have to settle the deductibles, co-payment and items that are not covered by the selected company upon discharge. 

Do I have the right medical insurance in Hong Kong?

As the policy differs among insurance organizations, it is highly recommended that you contact your insurance company or employer to understand the policy and benefits of your insurance plan in advance of your appointment or admission.

Looking for health insurance for yourself, your family or your team?

Alea brings you choice, unbiased advice and personalized service, with access to 100+ options from 25 insurance companies. Receive a free comparison quote or schedule a chat with an advisor today.

alea banner

How to get to CUHK Medical Centre in Sha Tin?

Address: 9 Chak Cheung Street, Shatin, New Territories, Hong Kong

How to get there: MTR, bus, airport bus, car or taxi. Get more information here.

If you want to learn more about the CUHK Medical Centre in Sha Tin, visit its website here!

FAQs

Does the hospital provide 24-hour emergency medical services?

The CUHKMC Emergency Medicine Centre is expected to begin operations and provide 24-hour emergency medical services in the 3rd to 4th quarter of 2021. For the time being, Emergency Medicine specialists are stationed at its General Outpatient Clinic to provide services.

What services does the hospital provide?

According to the website, CUHKMC provides the below services of operation in the first phase while others will be soon launched in phases:

  • General Outpatient Services
  • Specialist Outpatient Services
  • Health-check Service: 
  • Eye Clinic
  • Endoscopy Services
  • Physiotherapy Services
  • Radiology Services
  • Cardiac Examination Services

What are the visiting hours?

The hospital is open to visitors between 7am to 10pm. However, in response to COVID-19, visitors (2 persons max.) are only allowed during 12-1pm and 6pm-7pm.

 

How to get updated on the information of the hospital?

As CUHKMC is progressively expanding its services, stay tuned on their website and also Facebook Page for the latest information. Our guide will also be constantly updated to deliver you the latest new offers from the hospital. 

 

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.