藥物及保健食品指南 > 碳酸氫鈉 (Sodium Bicarbonate)

碳酸氫鈉 (Sodium Bicarbonate)

最後更新日期 九月 27, 2019.

概要   |   劑量   |   副作用   |   購買地方  

學名:碳酸氫鈉

英文名:Sodium Bicarbonate

香港常見含有鎂的品牌名:Gaviscon 嘉胃斯康 (含碳酸鈣、海藻酸、碳酸氫鈉),Harex Gripe Mixture (只含碳酸氫鈉),Antacimin (只含碳酸氫鈉)

碳酸氫鈉(Sodium Bicarbonate)的作用

碳酸氫鈉通常被稱為小蘇打。由於其具鹼性特質,它具有廣泛的用途。它可以鹼化你的尿液,也可以鹼化你的血液,以治療代謝性酸中毒。它還可以用作抗酸劑來中和你的胃酸,從而緩解消化不良和胃灼熱等症狀。它是寶寶神仙水(肥仔水)中的主要成分之一,通常用於嬰兒絞痛。

用法及用量

碳酸氫鈉可以通過口服或在醫院注射給藥。

如果你正在使用它來進行尿液鹼化,你可以將碳酸氫鈉溶解在水中,每2小時口服3g,直至尿液變為鹼性(pH> 7)。為了保持尿液鹼性,你可以每天服用5-10g。

如果你將其用於治療慢性酸中毒狀態,如尿毒症酸中毒或腎小管酸中毒,您可以每天口服4.8g,並根據您的反應調整劑量。

如果你將其用於治療消化不良,您可以將碳酸氫鈉溶解在水中,必要時口服1-5g。

碳酸氫鈉(Sodium Bicarbonate)的副作用

碳酸氫鈉的常見副作用包括噁心和腹脹。

購買途徑

在香港,大部份的碳酸氫鈉都是非處方藥。你可以在香港的任何零售店購買,包括雜貨店,便利店,藥房和藥店。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。而針劑的碳酸氫鈉是一種處方藥物,需要醫生處方才能在藥房購買。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。要查找你附近的藥房,請參閱香港衛生署的獲授權毒藥銷售商名單

如想了解更多藥物資訊,您可瀏覽衛生署的藥物辦公室 http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

想要更多資訊?

有關碳酸氫鈉在兒童,懷孕和母乳喂養中的用法或有關藥物相互作用的問題,請諮詢藥劑師或醫生。

本網站上的藥物資訊只提供了最相關的資訊和最常用的劑量。這些資訊並不是醫療建議。有關具體的治療建議,請徵詢你的醫生或藥劑師,並按照你所服用的藥物說明使用。

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)

Medicines & Supplements A to Z > Sodium Bicarbonate

Sodium Bicarbonate

Last updated on July 3, 2019.

Overview   |   Dosage   |   Side Effects   |   Where To Buy  

GENERIC NAME: Sodium Bicarbonate 

CHINESE NAME: 碳酸氫鈉

COMMON BRANDS IN HONG KONG: Gaviscon 嘉胃斯康 (contains Calcium Carbonate, sodium alginate, Sodium Bicarbonate), Harex Gripe Mixture (contains only Sodium Bicarbonate), Antacimin (contains only Sodium Bicarbonate)

What is Sodium Bicarbonate for?

Sodium Bicarbonate is commonly known as baking soda. It has a wide variety of uses due to its alkaline property. It can alkalise your urine, as well as alkalise your blood in order to treat metabolic acidosis. It can also be used as an antacid to neutralise your stomach acid and hence relieve symptoms like indigestion and heartburn. It is one of the main ingredients in gripe water, which is often used for infant colic.

How to use it?

Sodium Bicarbonate can be taken by mouth or given by injection in hospital. 

If you are using it for urine alkalinisation, you can dissolve Sodium Bicarbonate in water and take 3 g every 2 hours by mouth until the urinary becomes alkaline (pH >7). For maintaining urine alkaline, you can take 5-10 g daily. 

If you are using it for chronic acidotic states like uraemic acidosis or renal tubular acidosis, you may take 4.8 g daily by mouth and the doses are adjusted according to your response. 

If you are using it for indigestion, you may dissolve Sodium Bicarbonate in water and take 1-5 g by mouth if necessary.

What are the side effects of Sodium Bicarbonate?

Common side effects of Sodium Bicarbonate include nausea and bloating. 

Where to buy Sodium Bicarbonate in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong, many types of Sodium Bicarbonate are over-the-counter medicines and can be purchased without a prescription from any retail outlet in Hong Kong. This includes grocery stores, convenience stores, medicine shops, and pharmacies. They can also be obtained from doctors. The injection forms of Sodium Bicarbonate are prescription only medicines and require a prescription from a doctor to be purchased in a pharmacy or at a doctor’s clinic. To find a pharmacy near you, refer to the list of pharmacies (“Authorized Sellers of Poisons”) from the Hong Kong Department of Health. 

For more information about drug names and ingredients, you can visit Hong Kong’s Drug Office at http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

For detailed information about the use of Sodium Bicarbonate in children, pregnancy and breastfeeding, and for questions about drug interactions, please check with your pharmacist or doctor.

Disclaimer: our goal is to provide you with the most relevant drug information and common dosage for Hong Kong. This information does not constitute medical advice. For specific treatment recommendations and advice, always discuss with your doctor or pharmacist, and follow the instructions included with your specific medicine.

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)