藥物及保健食品指南 > 西甲矽油 (Simethicone)

西甲矽油 (Simethicone)

最後更新日期 九月 28, 2019.

概要   |   劑量   |   副作用   |   購買地方  

學名:西甲矽油

英文名:Simethicone/Simeticone/Activated Dimeticone (Dimeticone/Dimethicone)

香港常見品牌名:Gascon,Phazin 化氣丸,Air – X 氣立適,Hydrosil,Gasteel,Enzyplex (亦含enzymes和vitamins)

西甲矽油(Simethicone)的作用

西甲矽油屬於一類稱為抗氣脹劑的藥物,用於治療胃氣和兒童氣痛。西甲矽油可降低胃內表面張力,防止胃和腸內形成氣泡。通常和抗酸藥物(例如,鋁糖醇)或治療胃痙攣的藥物(例如,阿爾維林,吡嗪酮,二環素)一同使用。香港的一些藥物將被標記為含有藥物矽靈。這是因為西甲矽油是矽靈的活化形態。聚矽靈也可用於各種化妝品和皮膚產品,詳情請參閱矽靈的總結。

用法及用量

西甲矽油可通過可咀嚼片劑,常規片劑,膠囊和懸浮液口服。

根據需要,成人的二甲基矽油的常用劑量為每天服用40-125mg三至四次。你亦可在每天飯後服用160-500mg一次。您每天不應使用超過500mg的西甲矽油。

兒童的常用劑量取決於您孩子的體重和年齡。常見劑量範圍為每天在飯後和就寢時間服用20-40mg,總共四次。使用西甲矽油滴(懸浮液)前請先充分搖動它。它亦可以添加到水,嬰兒配方奶粉或其他液體中一同服用。

對於矽靈的劑量,參見矽靈

西甲矽油(Simethicone)的副作用

沒有任何已知副作用。

購買途徑

在香港,西甲矽油是一種非處方藥。你可以在香港的任何零售店購買,包括雜貨店,便利店,藥房和藥店。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。要查找你附近的藥房,請參閱香港衛生署的獲授權毒藥銷售商名單

如想了解更多藥物資訊,您可瀏覽衛生署的藥物辦公室 http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

想要更多信息?

有關西甲矽油在兒童,懷孕和母乳喂養中的用法或有關藥物相互作用的問題,請諮詢藥劑師或醫生。

本網站上的藥物資訊只提供了最相關的資訊和最常用的劑量。這些資訊並不是醫療建議。有關具體的治療建議,請徵詢你的醫生或藥劑師,並按照你所服用的藥物說明使用。

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

> Western Medicines > Simethicone

Simethicone

Used for: Relief of bloating, Gas in the stomach
Chinese name:

What is Simethicone for?

Simethicone belongs to a class of medications called antiflatulents and is used to treat gas retention in adults, and gas pains in children. Simethicone reduces surface tension and prevents the formation of gas bubbles in your stomach and intestines. It is often prescribed with an antacid medicine (e.g. Alexitol Sodium, Aluminum, Magnesium, Calcium) or medicines used to treat stomach spasms (e.g. Alverine, Pipenzolate, Dicycloverine).

 

Some medicines in Hong Kong will be labelled as containing the medicine Dimethicone. This is because Simethicone is an activated form of liquid dimethicones. Dimethicone is also used in a wide variety of cosmetics and skin products. For the use of Dimethicone in medicines applied onto the skin, see our summary of Dimethicone.

How to use it?

Simethicone is taken by mouth as chewable tablets, conventional tablets, capsules and suspension.

 

The usual dosage of Simethicone for adults is 40-125 mg 3-4 times per day as needed. Some people may use a single dose of 160 or 500 mg after a meal. You should not use more than 500 mg of Simethicone per day.

 

The usual dosage of Simethicone in children will depend on your child’s weight and age. Typical doses range from 20-40 mg 4 times a day, after or with meals and at bedtime. Make sure to shake Simethicone drops (suspension) well. It can be added to water, infant formula, or other liquids.

 

For the dosage of topical dimethicone, see our expert summary about Dimethicone.

What are the side effects of Simethicone?

No significant side effects have been reported.

Who should not take Simethicone?

People who are allergic to Simethicone or other ingredients of the formulation.

Healthy Matters

Join Now, It's Free!

Join the Healthy Club: access to 1,000+ healthy tips & guides, plus special discounts! Start your journey.

Already a member?

Where to buy Simethicone in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong, Simethicone is an over-the-counter medicine which can be purchased without a prescription from any retail outlet in Hong Kong. This includes grocery stores, convenience stores, medicine shops, and pharmacies. It can also be obtained from doctors. To find a pharmacy near you, refer to the list of pharmacies (“Authorized Sellers of Poisons”) from the Hong Kong Department of Health.

 

For more information about drug names and ingredients, you can visit Hong Kong’s Drug Office at https://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

Need more information?

For detailed information about the use of Simethicone in children, pregnancy and breastfeeding, and for questions about drug interactions, please check with your pharmacist or doctor.

Disclaimer: our goal is to provide you with the most relevant drug information and common dosage for Hong Kong. This information does not constitute medical advice. For specific treatment recommendations and advice, always discuss with your doctor or pharmacist, and follow the instructions included with your specific medicine.

Brands in Hong Kong
Air-X
Berclomin
Actal
Available dosage
  • 40mg / 80mg (Chewable Tablets)
  • 40mg / 80mg (Tablets)
Drug class
Gastrointestinal Drugs
Sub class
Antiflatulent drug
Other drugs in same class
Gasteel
Used for: Gas in the stomach, Relief of bloating
Chinese name:
Gascon
Used for: Relief of bloating, Gas in the stomach
Chinese name:
Dimethicone
Used for: Gas in the stomach, Relief of bloating
Chinese name: