藥物及保健食品指南 > 偽麻黃素 (Pseudoephedrine)

偽麻黃素 (Pseudoephedrine)

最後更新日期 九月 27, 2019.

概要   |   劑量   |   副作用   |   購買地方  

學名:偽麻黃素

英文名:Pseudoephedrine

香港常見含去氧腎上腺素品牌名:Zyrtec-D 治敏速通鼻配方,Telfast-D,Logicin Sinus 樂治仙鼻竇藥片,Clarinase 佳連利絲,Actifed

偽麻黃素(Pseudoephedrine)的作用

偽麻黃素是一種血管收縮劑。它能將你的血管收縮,有助將鼻內分泌物沖走。因此,它可以被用來治療因感冒、流感和敏感而導致的鼻塞。偽麻黃素通常會和抗組織胺藥如氯雷他定馬來酸氯苯那敏來治療感冒和咳。

用法及用量

偽麻黃素有分為藥丸、糖漿和藥水的形態。常見劑量成人/小童(12-17歲)應每日服用60mg三至四次。小童(6-11歲)應每日服用30mg三至四次。

偽麻黃素(Pseudoephedrine)的副作用

偽麻黃素的常見副作用包括頭暈、頭痛、手震、入睡困難、緊張和高血壓。由於偽麻黃素會令前列腺和膀光肌肉收縮,如果你有前列腺相關問題時應小心使用偽麻黃素。

購買途徑

在香港,偽麻黃素是一種非處方藥。你可以在香港的任何藥房向藥劑師購買。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。要查找你附近的藥房,請參閱香港衛生署的獲授權毒藥銷售商名單

如想了解更多藥物資訊,您可瀏覽衛生署的藥物辦公室 http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

想要更多資訊?

有關偽麻黃素在兒童,懷孕和母乳喂養中的用法或有關藥物相互作用的問題,請諮詢藥劑師或醫生。

本網站上的藥物資訊只提供了最相關的資訊和最常用的劑量。這些資訊並不是醫療建議。有關具體的治療建議,請徵詢你的醫生或藥劑師,並按照你所服用的藥物說明使用。

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)

Medicines & Supplements A to Z > Pseudoephedrine

Pseudoephedrine

Last updated on July 3, 2019.

Overview   |   Dosage   |   Side Effects   |   Where To Buy  

GENERIC NAME: Pseudoephedrine

CHINESE NAME: 偽麻黃素

COMMON BRANDS IN HONG KONG: Zyrtec-D  治敏速通鼻配方, Telfast-D, Logicin Sinus 樂治仙鼻竇藥片, Clarinase 佳連利絲, Actifed

What is Pseudoephedrine for?

Pseudoephedrine is a vasoconstrictor which can constrict your blood vessels to decrease swelling and therefore can be used as a decongestant. It can be used to treat nasal congestion in cold, flu or allergies. Pseudoephedrine is usually combined with antihistamines like Loratadine and Chlorpheniramine in a cold and cough preparation.

How to use it?

Pseudoephedrine can be taken by mouth in many forms like tablets, syrup, and solution etc. Adults and children between 12 and 17 years old should take 60 mg 3-4 times daily while children between 6 and 11 years old should take 30 mg 3-4 times daily.

What are the side effects of Pseudoephedrine? 

Common side effects of Pseudoephedrine include, dizziness, headache, tremors, trouble sleeping, nervousness, and high blood pressure. Since Pseudoephedrine can also tighten the muscles in the prostate and bladder, you should be used with caution if you have prostate problems due to the difficulty in urination.

Where to buy Pseudoephedrine in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong, Pseudoephedrine is an over-the-counter medicine and can be purchased without a prescription in a pharmacy by speaking with the pharmacist. It can also be obtained from doctors. To find a pharmacy near you, refer to the list of pharmacies (“Authorized Sellers of Poisons”) from the Hong Kong Department of Health.

For more information about drug names and ingredients, you can visit Hong Kong’s Drug Office at http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

For detailed information about the use of Pseudoephedrine in children, pregnancy and breastfeeding, and for questions about drug interactions, please check with your pharmacist or doctor.

Disclaimer: our goal is to provide you with the most relevant drug information and common dosage for Hong Kong. This information does not constitute medical advice. For specific treatment recommendations and advice, always discuss with your doctor or pharmacist, and follow the instructions included with your specific medicine.

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)