藥物及保健食品指南 > 強體松 (Prednisone)

強體松 (Prednisone)

最後更新日期 九月 28, 2019.

概要   |   劑量   |   副作用   |   購買地方  

學名:強體松

英文名:Prednisone

香港常見品牌名:Apo-prednisone,Delatasone,Lodotra (調控型藥)

強體松(Prednisone)的作用

強體松,像乙酸皮質醇,屬於一類叫做皮質醇或類固醇的藥物。它主要通過減少炎症的方式起作用,具有廣泛的用途,如治療中重度類風濕性關節炎,急性哮喘,慢性阻塞性肺病加重,過敏和特發性血小板減少性紫癜。

用法及用量

強體松通常以普通藥丸或長效藥丸的形式口服。長效藥丸通常在早晨每天服用一次。低劑量長效藥丸(Lodotra)在就寢時服用,可用於因類風濕性關節炎而患有晨僵的人。服用強體松建議與食物或牛奶一同服用,以減少腸胃不適。當你在服用長效藥丸時應該整個藥丸吞服,不應該壓碎或咀嚼。你應該按照醫生的指示服用強體松。透過強體松的治療通常要長時間進行。沒有專業建議,不要停止服用強體松。

強體松具有多種劑量和用途。通常的成人劑量範圍為每天1至50mg。您的醫生會為您的健康狀況開出適當的劑量。由於普通藥丸僅有5mg的形式,因此每天服用多次是正常的。例如,如果您的劑量是每天30mg,則需要服用六粒5mg強體松藥丸。

強體松(Prednisone)的副作用

當你長期口服強體松口服時,可能會產生副作用如焦慮,白內障,認知障礙,脂肪再分佈(月亮臉和水牛腰),液體殘留,胃腸道不適,頭痛,傷口癒合受損,高血壓,感染風險增加,月經週期不規則和骨質疏鬆症。

購買途徑

在香港,強體松是一種處方藥物,需要醫生處方才能在藥房購買。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。如想查找你附近的藥房,請參閱香港衛生署的獲授權毒藥銷售商名單

如想了解更多藥物資訊,您可瀏覽衛生署的藥物辦公室 http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

想要更多信息?

有關強體松在兒童,懷孕和母乳喂養中的用法或有關藥物相互作用的問題,請諮詢藥劑師或醫生。

本網站上的藥物資訊只提供了最相關的資訊和最常用的劑量。這些資訊並不是醫療建議。有關具體的治療建議,請徵詢你的醫生或藥劑師,並按照你所服用的藥物說明使用。

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)

Medicines & Supplements A to Z > Prednisone

Prednisone

Last updated on July 16, 2019.

Overview   |   Dosage   |   Side Effects   |   Where To Buy  

GENERIC NAME: Prednisone

CHINESE NAME: 強體松

COMMON BRANDS IN HONG KONG: Apo-prednisone, Delatasone, Lodotra (modified-release)

What is Prednisone for?

Prednisone belongs to the class of medications called glucocorticoids or steroid hormones like Hydrocortisone. It mainly works by reducing inflammation with a wide range of uses such as treating moderate to severe rheumatoid arthritis, acute asthma, exacerbations of chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, allergies and idiopathic thrombocytopenic purpura.

How to use it?

Prednisone is taken by mouth usually in the form of regular tablets. Regular release tablets are typically taken once daily in the morning. Low-dose modified-release tablets (Lodotra) are taken at bedtime and may be useful in people who have morning stiffness from rheumatoid arthritis. It is advised to take Prednisone with food or milk to reduce gastrointestinal upset. Modified-release tablets should be swallowed whole, and should not be crushed or chewed You should take Prednisone as directed by your doctor. Long-term treatment with Prednisone is usually tapered slowly. Do not stop taking Prednisone without professional advice.

Prednisone has a wide variety of dosages and uses. The usual adult dose range may vary from 1 to 50 mg per day. Your doctor will prescribe the appropriate dose for your medical condition. Because regular prednisone tablets are only available in 5 mg tablets, it is normal to take multiple tablets per day. For example, if your dose is 30 mg daily, will need to take six 5 mg Prednisone tablets. 

What are the side effects of Prednisone?

When Prednisolone is taken by mouth for long-term use, it can have side effects such as anxiety, cataracts, cognitive impairment, fat redistribution (moon face and buffalo hump), fluid retention, gastrointestinal discomfort, headache, impaired wound healing, high blood pressure, increased risk of infection, menstrual cycle irregularities, and osteoporosis.

Where to buy Prednisone in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong, Prednisone is a prescription only medicine, and requires a prescription from a doctor to be purchased in a pharmacy. It can also be obtained from doctors. To find a pharmacy near you, refer to the list of pharmacies (“Authorized Sellers of Poisons”) from the Hong Kong Department of Health.

For more information about drug names and ingredients, you can visit Hong Kong’s Drug Office at http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

For detailed information about the use of Prednisone in children, pregnancy and breastfeeding, and for questions about drug interactions, please check with your pharmacist or doctor.

Disclaimer: our goal is to provide you with the most relevant drug information and common dosage for Hong Kong. This information does not constitute medical advice. For specific treatment recommendations and advice, always discuss with your doctor or pharmacist, and follow the instructions included with your specific medicine.

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)