藥物及保健食品指南 > 福爾可定 (Pholcodine)

福爾可定 (Pholcodine)

最後更新日期 九月 28, 2019.

概要   |   劑量   |   副作用   |   購買地方  

學名:福爾可定

英文名:Pholcodine

香港常見品牌名:Duro-Tuss Regular/Forte 咳樂治止咳露,Duro-Tuss Expectorant 咳樂治化痰止咳露 (含福爾可定溴己新),Triple ‘P’ Cough Syrup,Uni-Pholco

福爾可定(Pholcodine)的作用

福爾可定屬於一組稱為雅片類藥物。它是一種止咳藥,用於緩解由於普通感冒和支氣管刺激引起的乾咳(無痰)症狀。通過減少導致咳嗽的大腦某些部位的活動,它可以減少你需要咳嗽的感覺。

用法及用量

福爾可定可作為單一產品服用,但也有可以與其他藥物(組合咳嗽和感冒產品)一起服用。 口服的福爾可定可用於成人和6歲以上的兒童。6-11歲兒童的常見劑量為每日服用2-5mg三至四次。對於12-17歲的兒童和成人,常見劑量為每天服用5-10mg三至四次。

福爾可定(Pholcodine)的副作用

福爾可定的常見副作用包括嗜睡,便秘,噁心和嘔吐。 在您知道福爾可定的副作用之前,請避免駕駛或操作機器。

購買途徑

在香港,福爾可定是一種非處方藥,可在有註冊藥劑師在場及在其監督下於藥房購買,但並不需要醫生處方。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。要查找你附近的藥房,請參閱香港請參閱香港衛生署的獲授權毒藥銷售商名單

如想了解更多藥物資訊,您可瀏覽衛生署的藥物辦公室http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

想要更多信息?

有關福爾可定在兒童,懷孕和母乳喂養中的用法或有關藥物相互作用的問題,請諮詢藥劑師或醫生。

本網站上的藥物資訊只提供了最相關的資訊和最常用的劑量。這些資訊並不是醫療建議。有關具體的治療建議,請徵詢你的醫生或藥劑師,並按照你所服用的藥物說明使用。

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)

Medicines & Supplements A to Z > Pholcodine

Pholcodine

Last updated on July 24, 2019.

Overview   |   Dosage   |   Side Effects   |   Where To Buy  

GENERIC NAME: Pholcodine

CHINESE NAME: 福爾可定

COMMON BRANDS IN HONG KONG: Duro-Tuss Regular/ Forte (咳樂治止咳露), Duro-Tuss Expectorant (咳樂治化痰止咳露) (Contains Pholcodine and Bromhexine), Triple ‘P’ Cough Syrup, Uni-Pholco

What is Pholcodine for?

Pholcodine belongs to a group of medications called opioid agonists. It is a cough suppressant used to provide symptomatic relief of dry coughs (no phlegm) caused by the common cold and bronchial irritation. It reduces your feeling of needing to cough by decreasing activity in certain parts of the brain that cause coughing.

How to use it?

Pholcodine is available in single ingredient products, but is also available in many combination cough and cold products. Pholcodine is taken by mouth and can be used in adults and children older than 6 years old. The usual dose or children aged 6-11 years is 2-5 mg 3 to 4 times daily. For adults and children aged 12-17 years the usual dose is 5-10 mg 3 to 4 times daily.

What are the side effects of Pholcodine?

Common side effects of Pholcodine include drowsiness, constipation, nausea and vomiting. Avoid driving or operating machinery until you know how you respond to Pholcodine.

Where to buy Pholcodine in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong, Pholcodine is an over-the-counter medicine and can be purchased without a prescription in a pharmacy by speaking with the pharmacist. It can also be obtained from doctors. To find a pharmacy near you, refer to the list of pharmacies (“Authorized Sellers of Poisons”)from the Hong Kong Department of Health.

For more information about drug names and ingredients, you can visit Hong Kong’s Drug Office at http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

For detailed information about the use of Pholcodine in children, pregnancy and breastfeeding, and for questions about drug interactions, please check with your pharmacist or doctor.

Disclaimer: our goal is to provide you with the most relevant drug information and common dosage for Hong Kong. This information does not constitute medical advice. For specific treatment recommendations and advice, always discuss with your doctor or pharmacist, and follow the instructions included with your specific medicine.

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)