藥物及保健食品指南 > 帕羅西汀 (Paroxetine)

帕羅西汀 (Paroxetine)

最後更新日期 九月 28, 2019.

概要   |   劑量   |   副作用   |   購買地方  

學名:帕羅西汀

英文名:Paroxetine

香港常見品牌名:Seroxat / Seroxat CR (控制釋放型藥丸),Parotin,Paxil

帕羅西汀(Paroxetine)的作用

帕羅西汀,像舍曲林一種選擇性羥色胺再攝取抑制劑(SSRIs)。選擇性羥色胺再攝取抑制劑是一類抗抑鬱藥,主要作用為令一種叫羥色胺的化學物質在腦內停留更長時間,從而令人更感到更愉快。帕羅西汀可以作治療抑鬱症、強迫症、驚恐症、廣泛性焦慮症和更年期出現的症狀。

用法及用量

帕羅西汀可以普通或長效藥丸口服。開始服用帕羅西汀後通常需要幾週才能看到症狀明顯改善。突然停止帕羅西汀可能會發生戒斷綜合症。 10mg普通藥丸相當於12.5mg的長效藥丸。兩種藥丸都是每天服用一次。

常見帕羅西汀初始劑量為每日5-20mg(或12.5mg長效藥丸)。 您的醫生可能會根據您的反應增加劑量,通常每天最多60mg(或75mg長效藥丸)。

帕羅西汀(Paroxetine)的副作用

帕羅西汀的副作用為焦慮、改變食慾、失眠、無力、失焦、困擾、便秘、腸胃不適、流血、頭痛、性功能受損、嘔吐和體重改變。

購買途徑

在香港,帕羅西汀是一種處方藥物,需要醫生處方才能在藥房購買。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。如想查找你附近的藥房,請參閱香港衛生署的獲授權毒藥銷售商名單

如想了解更多藥物資訊,您可瀏覽衛生署的藥物辦公室 http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

想要更多信息?

有關帕羅西汀在兒童,懷孕和母乳喂養中的用法或有關藥物相互作用的問題,請諮詢藥劑師或醫生。

本網站上的藥物資訊只提供了最相關的資訊和最常用的劑量。這些資訊並不是醫療建議。有關具體的治療建議,請徵詢你的醫生或藥劑師,並按照你所服用的藥物說明使用。

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)

Medicines & Supplements A to Z > Paroxetine

Paroxetine

Last updated on July 16, 2019.

Overview   |   Dosage   |   Side Effects   |   Where To Buy  

GENERIC NAME: Paroxetine

CHINESE NAME: 帕羅西汀

COMMON BRANDS IN HONG KONG: Seroxat / Seroxat CR (controlled-release tablet), Parotin, Paxil

What is Paroxetine for?

Paroxetine belongs to a class of medications called selective serotonin reuptake inhibitor (SSRI) like Sertraline. SSRIs are antidepressants which work by allowing a type of chemicals, serotonin, to stay longer in the brain in order to boost mood. It is usually used to treat anxiety, depression, panic disorder, obsessive compulsive disorder and menopausal symptoms.

How to use it?

Paroxetine can be taken by mouth in conventional tablets. It often takes a few weeks to see noticeable improvement in your symptoms. Do not stop Paroxetine abruptly since a withdrawal syndrome can occur. When converting between immediate and controlled-release products, 10 mg of immediate release is equivalent to 12.5 mg of controlled-release. Both forms are dosed once daily.

The usual initial dose of Paroxetine is 5-20 mg daily (or 12.5 mg of the controlled-release). Your doctor may increase the dose based on your response, usually to a maximum of 60 mg per day (or 75 mg of controlled release).

What are the side effects of Paroxetine? 

Common side effects of Paroxetine include excessive sweating, nausea and vomiting, headache, insomnia, ejaculation disorders. For people who are concerned about or experience nausea, switching to Paroxetine controlled-release can help reduce this side effect.

Where to buy Paroxetine in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong, Paroxetine is a prescription only medicine, and requires a prescription from a doctor to be purchased in a pharmacy. It can also be obtained from doctors. To find a pharmacy near you, refer to the list of pharmacies (“Authorized Sellers of Poisons”) from the Hong Kong Department of Health.

For more information about drug names and ingredients, you can visit Hong Kong’s Drug Office at http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

For detailed information about the use of Paroxetine in children, pregnancy and breastfeeding, and for questions about drug interactions, please check with your pharmacist or doctor.

Disclaimer: our goal is to provide you with the most relevant drug information and common dosage for Hong Kong. This information does not constitute medical advice. For specific treatment recommendations and advice, always discuss with your doctor or pharmacist, and follow the instructions included with your specific medicine.

FIND OTHER MEDICINES