藥物及保健食品指南 > 左西替利嗪 (Levocetirizine)

左西替利嗪 (Levocetirizine)

最後更新日期 九月 27, 2019.

概要   |   劑量   |   副作用   |   購買地方  

學名:左西替利嗪

英文名:Levocetirizine

香港常見品牌名:Xyzal,Alcet,Cetizal,Levoril,Lisinex

左西替利嗪(Levocetirizine)的作用

左西替利嗪是一種無睡意(第二代)的抗組胺藥,用於治療和預防過敏症狀包括花粉熱(過敏性鼻炎)及蕁麻疹。抗組胺藥也可用於控制普通感冒的症狀,如流鼻涕和打噴嚏。左西替利嗪亦可緩解瘙癢和流眼淚的症狀。它亦是西替利嗪的同分異構體,因此擁有一樣的藥物作用。

用法及用量

左西替利嗪可以藥丸、藥水和滴劑方法服用。 12-17歲的小童及成人的劑量為每天服用一次5mg;6-11歲的小童的劑量則為每天服用一次2.5mg。左西替利嗪的常見服用時間為黃昏。

左西替利嗪(Levocetirizine)的副作用

左西替利嗪的副作用很少。大多數人服用常用劑量都不會有睡意。但是,有些人可能會感到一點困倦。在你知道服用左西替利嗪會有何反應前,都應該避免駕駛或操作機器。

購買途徑

在香港,左西替利嗪是一種非處方藥,可於藥房或藥店購買。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。要查找你附近的藥房,請參閱香港衛生署的獲授權毒藥銷售商名單

如想了解更多藥物資訊,您可瀏覽衛生署的藥物辦公室 http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

想要更多資訊?

有關左西替利嗪在兒童,懷孕和母乳喂養中的用法或有關藥物相互作用的問題,請諮詢藥劑師或醫生。

本網站上的藥物資訊只提供了最相關的資訊和最常用的劑量。這些資訊並不是醫療建議。有關具體的治療建議,請徵詢你的醫生或藥劑師,並按照你所服用的藥物說明使用。

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

Medicines & Supplements A to Z > Levocetirizine

Levocetirizine

Last updated on July 3, 2019.

Overview   |   Dosage   |   Side Effects   |   Where To Buy  

GENERIC NAME: Levocetirizine 

CHINESE NAME: 左西替利嗪

COMMON BRANDS IN HONG KONG: Xyzal, Alcet, Cetizal, Levoril, Lisinex

What is Levocetirizine for?

Levocetirizine is a non-drowsy (second-generation) antihistamine medication used to treat and prevent allergic conditions including hay fever (allergic rhinitis) and hives (urticaria). Antihistamines can also be used to manage the symptoms of the common cold such as runny nose and sneezing. Levocetirizine relieves symptoms of itching, runny nose, watery eyes and sneezing. It is an isomer of cetirizine and hence it has the same pharmacological effects as cetirizine.

How to use it?

Levocetirizine is taken by mouth as tablets, oral solution, or oral drops. The dose for children older than 12 years old and adults is 5 mg once daily. For children aged 6-11, the dose is 2.5 mg daily. Levocetirizine is usually taken in the evening.

What are the side effects of Levocetirizine?

Levocetirizine has very few side effects. In most people when taken at usual doses, it does not cause any drowsiness. However, some people may experience a small degree of drowsiness. It is best to avoid driving or operating machinery until you know how you respond to Levocetirizine.

Where to buy Levocetirizine in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong, Levocetirizine is an over-the-counter medicine and can be purchased without a prescription from medicine shops and pharmacies. It can also be obtained from doctors. To find a pharmacy near you, refer to the list of pharmacies (“Authorized Sellers of Poisons”) from the Hong Kong Department of Health. 

For more information about drug names and ingredients, you can visit Hong Kong’s Drug Office at http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

For detailed information about the use of Levocetirizine in children, pregnancy and breastfeeding, and for questions about drug interactions, please check with your pharmacist or doctor.

Disclaimer: our goal is to provide you with the most relevant drug information and common dosage for Hong Kong. This information does not constitute medical advice. For specific treatment recommendations and advice, always discuss with your doctor or pharmacist, and follow the instructions included with your specific medicine.

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)