藥物及保健食品指南 > 卡馬西泮 (Carbamazepine)

卡馬西泮 (Carbamazepine)

最後更新日期 九月 28, 2019.

概要   |   劑量   |   副作用   |   購買地方  

學名:卡馬西泮

英文名:Carbamazepine

香港常見品牌名:Tegretol,Carzepin,Taver

卡馬西泮(Carbamazepine)的作用

卡馬西泮是一種抗驚厥藥,通過穩定神經和大腦的電活動起作用,是癲癇的常見治療藥物。有漢族和南亞印度血統的患者應在使用卡馬西泮前先就HLA-B * 1502等位基因進行基因篩查,以評估他們是否會在服用卡馬西泮後有較高的過敏性皮膚反應風險(Stevens-Johnson綜合症)。卡馬西泮還可以用於治療以下疾病:慢性神經性疼痛(例如,三叉神經痛)、躁鬱症

用法及用量

卡馬西泮可作為藥丸和糖漿服用,並應該與食物一起服用。

常見成人起始劑量為每天服用200-400mg。定期釋放型的卡馬西泮可每天服用兩至四次,你的醫生會根據您的反應逐漸增加您的劑量。如果你在服用普通釋放產品後二至四小時內出現副作用,你的醫生可能會將你轉換為每日服用兩次緩釋型的藥丸(Tegretol CR)。

卡馬西泮(Carbamazepine)的副作用

卡馬西泮的常見副作用包括皮疹,嗜睡,口乾,噁心,嘔吐和復視。罕見的副作用包括血小板、白血球減少以及嚴重的過敏反應。

購買途徑

在香港,卡馬西泮是一種處方藥物,需要醫生處方才能在藥房購買。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。如想查找你附近的藥房,請參閱香港衛生署的獲授權毒藥銷售商名單

如想了解更多藥物資訊,您可瀏覽衛生署的藥物辦公室 http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

想要更多信息?

有關卡馬西泮在兒童,懷孕和母乳喂養中的用法或有關藥物相互作用的問題,請諮詢藥劑師或醫生。

本網站上的藥物資訊只提供了最相關的資訊和最常用的劑量。這些資訊並不是醫療建議。有關具體的治療建議,請徵詢你的醫生或藥劑師,並按照你所服用的藥物說明使用。

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)

Medicines & Supplements A to Z > Carbamazepine

Carbamazepine

Last updated on July 12, 2019.

Overview   |   Dosage   |   Side Effects   |   Where To Buy  

Carbamazepine

GENERIC NAMES: Carbamazepine

CHINESE NAME: 卡馬西泮

COMMON BRANDS IN HONG KONG: Tegretol, Carzepin, Taver

What is Carbamazepine for?

Carbamazepine is an anticonvulsant that works by stabilising electrical activities in nerves and the brain and is a common treatment for epilepsy. Patients of Han Chinese and South Asian Indian ancestry should consider genetic screening for HLA-B*1502 allele to assess if they are at higher risk of a severe allergic skin reactions (Stevens-Johnson syndrome). 

Carbamazepine is also used to treat the following conditions: 

  • Chronic neuropathic pain (e.g., trigeminal neuralgia) 
  • Bipolar disorder

How to use it?

Carbamazepine is available as tablets and syrups. It should be taken with food.

The usual adult starting dose of Carbamazepine is 200-400 mg per day. Regular release Carbamazepine can be given two, three or four times per day. Your doctor will gradually increase your dose based on your response. If you experience side effects 2 to 4 hours after dosing with the regular release products, your doctor may switch you to extended release tablets (Tegretol CR) which are taken twice daily. 

What are the side effects of Carbamazepine?

Common side effects of Carbamazepine include rash, drowsiness, dry mouth, nausea, vomiting and double vision. Rare side effects include decreased platelet and white blood cell count and severe allergic reactions.

Where to buy Carbamazepine in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong, Carbamazepine is a prescription only medicine, and requires a prescription from a doctor to be purchased in a pharmacy. It can also be obtained from doctors. To find a pharmacy near you, refer to the list of pharmacies (“Authorized Sellers of Poisons”) from the Hong Kong Department of Health.

For more information about drug names and ingredients, you can visit Hong Kong’s Drug Office at http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

For detailed information about the use of Carbamazepine in children, pregnancy and breastfeeding, and for questions about drug interactions, please check with your pharmacist or doctor.

Disclaimer: our goal is to provide you with the most relevant drug information and common dosage for Hong Kong. This information does not constitute medical advice. For specific treatment recommendations and advice, always discuss with your doctor or pharmacist, and follow the instructions included with your specific medicine.

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)