藥物及保健食品指南 > 阿托伐他汀 (Atorvastatin)

阿托伐他汀 (Atorvastatin)

最後更新日期 九月 27, 2019.

概要   |   劑量   |   副作用   |   購買地方  

學名:阿托伐他汀

英文名:Atorvastatin

香港常見品牌名:Lipitor 膽固清,Atacor 阿妥定,Lipistad

阿托伐他汀(Atorvastatin)的作用

阿托伐他汀,像辛伐他汀,是一種降膽固醇藥物,主要通過抑制在肝臟中有助生產膽固醇的酶從而降低膽固醇水平。它是用於高膽固醇血症或高脂血症的一線藥物。阿托伐他汀的詳細用途包括對適當的飲食治療和其他治療沒有充分反應的患者的原發性高膽固醇血症、混合高血脂症或,純合家族性高膽固醇血症,以及預防有高風險患有心血管疾病的人士(如吸煙者,糖尿病患者)患上心血管疾病。

用法及用量

阿托伐他汀是一種口服藥丸, 劑量為每晚服用10-80mg一次。亞洲人通常服用較低的劑量,常以每天5-20mg的劑量開始。阿托伐他汀的劑量會根據你的膽固醇水平進行調整。

阿托伐他汀(Atorvastatin)的副作用

阿托伐他汀最常見的副作用是肌肉疼痛、肌肉無力和肩痛。罕見的副作用包括增加糖尿病風險、認知障礙(無法集中註意力或記憶力)和嚴重的肌肉分解(橫紋肌溶解症)。

購買途徑

在香港,阿托伐他汀是一種處方藥物,需要醫生處方才能在藥房購買。你也可以從醫生那裡獲得。如想查找你附近的藥房,請參閱香港衛生署的獲授權毒藥銷售商名單

如想了解更多藥物資訊,您可瀏覽衛生署的藥物辦公室 http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

想要更多資訊?

有關阿托伐他汀在兒童,懷孕和母乳喂養中的用法或有關藥物相互作用的問題,請諮詢藥劑師或醫生。

本網站上的藥物資訊只提供了最相關的資訊和最常用的劑量。這些資訊並不是醫療建議。有關具體的治療建議,請徵詢你的醫生或藥劑師,並按照你所服用的藥物說明使用。

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)

Medicines & Supplements A to Z > Atorvastatin

Atorvastatin

Last updated on July 3, 2019.

Overview   |   Dosage   |   Side Effects   |   Where To Buy  

GENERIC NAME: Atorvastatin

CHINESE NAME: 阿托伐他汀

COMMON BRAND IN HONG KONG: Lipitor 膽固清, Atacor 阿妥定, Lipistad

What is Atorvastatin for?

Atorvastatin (Lipitor) is a cholesterol lowering drug that works like simvastatin, which is primarily by blocking the enzyme involved in cholesterol synthesis, especially in the liver, and hence reduces cholesterol levels. It is the first-line medication used for hypercholesterolaemia or hyperlipidemia.

The detailed indications of Atorvastatin include primary hypercholesterolemia or combined (mixed) hyperlipidemia in patients who did not respond adequately to diet and other appropriate measures, homozygous or heterozygous familial hypercholesterolemia in patients who have not responded adequately to diet and other appropriate measures, primary prevention of cardiovascular events in patients with cardiovascular disease or at high risk of having a cardiovascular event (e.g. people who smoke, people with diabetes), and secondary prevention of cardiovascular events.

How to use it?

Atorvastatin (Lipitor) is taken by mouth as tablets. Most people take it on a daily basis in the evening. The dose range of Atorvastatin is 10 to 80 mg once daily. Lower doses are often prescribed in Asians and your doctor will typically start with an initial dose of 5 to 20 mg daily. The dose of Atorvastatin can be adjusted based on your cholesterol levels. 

What are the side effects of Atorvastatin?

The most common side effects of Atorvastatin are muscle pain, muscle weakness, and shoulder pain. Rare side effects include an increased risk of diabetes, cognitive impairment (inability to focus or remember) and rhabdomyolysis (severe muscle breakdown).

Where to buy Atorvastatin in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong, Atorvastatin is a prescription only medicine, and requires a prescription from a doctor to be purchased in a pharmacy. It can also be obtained from doctors. To find a pharmacy near you, refer to the list of pharmacies (“Authorized Sellers of Poisons”) from the Hong Kong Department of Health.

For more information about drug names and ingredients, you can visit Hong Kong’s Drug Office at http://www.drugoffice.gov.hk

For detailed information about the use of Atorvastatin in children, pregnancy and breastfeeding, and for questions about drug interactions, please check with your pharmacist or doctor.

Disclaimer: our goal is to provide you with the most relevant drug information and common dosage for Hong Kong. This information does not constitute medical advice. For specific treatment recommendations and advice, always discuss with your doctor or pharmacist, and follow the instructions included with your specific medicine.

FIND OTHER MEDICINES

LEARN ABOUT YOUR HEALTH IN HONG KONG

Practical, doctor-reviewed guides and articles to stay informed (and healthy!)