您的孩子攝取足夠的維他命D嗎?

為了獲取足夠的維他命D,我們需要在中午12點至下午2點之間讓陽光照射80%的身體,並持續20-30分鐘。您可能會以為在我們這個亞熱帶地區中,很多人都會曬到陽光。實際上,2009年對香港人的一項調查顯示,我們中60%的人缺乏維他命D。維他命D對於成長中的嬰兒和兒童非常重要。

為什麼維他命D對兒童如此重要?

人體需要維他命D來吸收鈣和磷,以建立和保持強壯的骨骼。維他命D攝取不足會導致兒童骨頭軟化(被稱為佝僂病)。成年人會骨質軟化、疏鬆(被稱為骨質軟化症),增加骨折的風險。此外,缺乏維他命D與乳腺癌、結腸癌和前列腺癌、心臟病、抑鬱症和體重增加有關,但還需要更多的研究來確定影響程度。

最近的研究鼓勵更多政府和兒科團體增加每日推薦的維他命D攝取量。建議增加是由於有新證據顯示維他命D的終身健康益處。維他命D補充品很重要,因為大多數兒童僅靠飲食和日曬都無法吸收足夠的維他命D。

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

維他命D來自哪裡?

陽光照射

我們大部分的維他命D都來自日曬。在下午12點至下午2點之間是太陽最強的時候。大多數人至少需要讓80%的身體上外露在陽光下20-30分鐘才能吸收足夠的維他命D,但是暴露在陽光下的風險抵消了好處。許多其他因素都會影響吸收量,例如皮膚色素沉著程度、暴露區域、防曬霜和不同季節。

在1930年代,美國的牛奶中添加維他命D後,患有佝僂病的孩子大大減少。除添加了維他命D的牛奶和嬰兒配方奶之外,鮭魚、金槍魚、其他油性魚、肝臟、強化乳製品和蛋黃等食物都含有這種維他命。但是,最新的研究認為這對於還在成長中的人可能還不夠。

母乳

即使母乳喂哺的母親正在服用補充劑,母乳中的維他命D並不多。

補品

維他命D補充劑最容易以口服滴劑的形式服用。

我的孩子應該攝取多少維他命D?

與其他國家不同,香港的兒科協會和家庭健康服務部門尚未發布任何正式有關補品的建議。我們諮詢了Dr. Mei Mei Yip 葉美美醫生對於嬰兒和兒童應攝取的劑量建議。

餵食母乳的嬰兒:從出生後的幾週開始,每日攝取400IU的維他命D。

餵食配方奶粉的嬰兒:嬰兒配方奶粉有添加維他命D,但是為了獲得足夠的維他命D,嬰兒每天必須至少喝一公升的配方奶。如果您的寶寶喝少於一升,那麼您的寶寶將需要口服維他命D。

餵食混合食物的嬰兒:從出生後的幾週開始,每天要攝取400IU的維他命D,除非每天喝配方奶粉超過一升。

兒童和青少年:應該鼓勵年齡較大的兒童和青少年食用含維他命D的食物,例如已添加的牛奶、鮭魚、金槍魚、乳製品和蛋黃;但是,僅從食物中還是攝取不足維他命,因此建議每天再補充400IU。

Why Is Cough Syrup Unsafe For Children?

香港哪裡有維他命D?

在大多數藥房、醫生診所或網上,如hk.iherb.com類的保健產品網站,皆可以獲得滴劑。它們有口服滴劑、軟糖、咀嚼片甚至噴劑。對嬰兒,兒童和青少年而言,口服滴劑是補充維他命D最簡單的方法。向您的醫生查詢有關選擇正確的藥品。

如果你正考慮購買醫療保險,想諮詢專家,可聯繫AD MediLink 的專家,發郵件至[email protected] 查詢,或者致電+852 2606 2668 獲得專家的中肯意見及保險計劃報價。AD MediLink 團隊是醫療保險方面的專家,對香港醫療系統(公營醫療系統及私營醫療界) 有深度了解,定能幫你解惑。

Dr. Mei Mei Yip 葉美美醫生於2018年3月1日審閱了文章。葉醫生在中環的領康醫療的兒童婦女與健康診所工作。她在瑪麗醫院的兒科和青少年科接受過專業的兒科培訓。她於2006年成為英國皇家兒科與兒童健康學院的成員。在該期間,她還獲得了兒科文憑和獲得格里菲斯精神發育評估的認可。她於2014年在香港中文大學獲得內科醫學文憑。

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

Is Your Child Getting Enough Vitamin D?

In order to get adequate amounts of vitamin D, we need direct sun exposure on 80% of our bodies between the time of 12 and 2pm for 20-30 minutes. You’d be forgiven for thinking that in our sub-tropical paradise of a city, a lot of us would be getting that.  In fact, a 2009 survey of Hong Kongers showed that 60% of us are deficient in vitamin D. This is particularly important in babies and kids who need vitamin D as they develop.

Why is vitamin D so important in children?

Your body needs vitamin D to absorb calcium and phosphorous in order to build and maintain strong bones. Vitamin D deficiency causes soft bones in children (known as rickets), and fragile, misshapen bones in adults (known as osteomalacia); which increases the risk of bone fractures. Additionally, low levels of vitamin D have been linked to breast, colon and prostate cancers, heart disease, depression and weight gain but more studies are needed to determine the significance.
Recent research has encouraged many governments and pediatric groups to increase the amount of daily vitamin D recommended. This increase is a result of new evidence showing its life-long health benefits. Supplementation is important, because most children will not get enough vitamin D through diet and sun exposure alone.

Where does vitamin D come from?

Sun exposure
Majority of our vitamin D is through sun exposure. Most people need at least 20-30 minutes of sun exposure on 80% of their bodies when the sun is strongest, between 12 and 2pm, however the risks posed by sun exposure counterbalance the benefits. Many other factors affect the amount absorbed such as the degree of skin pigmentation, area exposed, sunscreen and season.
Adding vitamin D to mainstream milk in the United States in the 1930s caused a huge decrease in the number of kids with rickets. Other than vitamin D-fortified milk and baby formula, food sources such as salmon, tuna, other oily fish, liver, fortified dairy products and egg yolk contain vitamin D. However, the latest available research has deemed that this is likely not enough for growing bodies.
Breast Milk
Very little vitamin D is found in breast milk, even if the breastfeeding mother is taking vitamin D supplements.
Vitamin D supplements are most easily taken as oral drops.

How much vitamin D should my child have?

Unlike other countries, in Hong Kong the Paediatric Society and Family Health Service have not issued any formal recommendations about vitamin D supplement. We asked Dr. Mei Mei Yip 葉美美醫生 what dosages should be recommended for babies and children. 
Breastfed babies: From few weeks of life, vitamin D 400IU daily.
Formula fed babies: Baby formula is vitamin D-fortified but in order to obtain enough vitamin D, babies must be drinking at least one litre per day of formula. If your baby is drinking less than a liter, then your baby will require oral vitamin D supplementation.
Mixed feeding babies: From few weeks of life, vitamin D 400IU daily, unless the formula is more than a liter a day.
Children and adolescents: Older kids and teens should be encouraged to eat vitamin D-containing food sources such as fortified milk, salmon, tuna, dairy products and egg yolk; however, it is unlikely they will be getting sufficient vitamin D from food alone, therefore supplements are advised 400IU daily.

Where to get vitamin D in Hong Kong?

Vitamin D drops are available over-the-counter in most pharmacies, at your doctor’s office or online through health product sites such as They’re available in oral drops, gummies, chewables, or even sprays. The easiest way to administer vitamin D for babies, kids and adolescents alike is via liquid oral drops. Ask your doctor for advice on choosing the right one.
Reviewed by Dr. Mei Mei Yip 葉美美醫生 on 1 March 2018. Doctor Yip works at OT&P Child Women and Health Clinic, Central. She trained and specialized in pediatrics at the University Pediatrics and Adolescent Unit at Queen Mary Hospital. She became a Member of the Royal College of Pediatrics and Child Health, UK in 2006. During this time, she also obtained her Diploma in Child Health and is certified for the Griffiths Mental Development assessment. She gained her Diploma in Advances in Medicine at the Chinese University of Hong Kong in 2014.
This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and not sponsored. It is informative only and is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment, and should never be relied upon for specific medical advice.