出現咳嗽和感冒?在家中的中藥療法指南

您最近有喉嚨痛、感冒或咳嗽嗎?特別是在冬天,由於生活在密集的環境中,病毒更容易傳播。在我們關於中醫藥系列的第一篇文章中,我們與註冊中醫師William Lo盧文健中醫師合作,為您帶來值得信賴的天然中藥療法指南,專門針對咳嗽和感冒。

中醫學如何看待咳嗽和感冒?

感冒和咳嗽的病理並不同。中醫認為疾病是身體機能與氣候因素之間的不協調。例如,如果某人的氣的水平低,則很難應對氣候變化,並會導致疾病。為了解決人感冒的問題,我會在皮膚水平上治療氣虛功能,使身體能從體內排除引起感冒的病理因素。

毫無疑問,咳嗽是由於肺功能失調而引起的。在中醫學,氣是動態的 – 它從上至下、內至外移動。肺負責讓氣向下移動,而功能失調會導致氣向上而不是向下移動,造成咳嗽。為了治療咳嗽,我們專注於恢復氣在肺部適當地移動。

為什麼止咳水對兒童不安全?

有什麼天然的方法預防咳嗽和感冒?

  • 用鼻子呼吸。
  • 著多啲衫保持身體暖和!感冒會減少您的血液循環,並需要更多的能量來保暖。要特別注意避免風吹,尤其是在脖子和上背部。
  • 有足夠休息,並特別注意盡量在夜晚10點之前上床瞓覺。
  • 吃季節性、溫暖、煮熟的食物。避免食沙律和三文治。
  • 遠離容易惹痰的食物,例如乳製品、油炸或辛辣食物、小麥、精製麵包/麵食/大米、煎炸食物和酒精。
  • 出現咳嗽時應避免食橙(或酸性食物),否則咳嗽會加重。

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

我該如何對抗早期的感冒徵兆?

除了預防方法的建議外,如果您有早期的感冒徵兆(喉嚨痕癢、疲倦、有「著涼」或身體不適的感覺等),中醫建議您多休息並讓自己流汗。用大蔥(蔥白)、薄荷、桑葉或生薑等食物製成茶飲用;沖個熱水涼或浸浴;並窩在厚厚的被子內以增加汗水!為了避免要去到請病假這一步,中醫還建議連續3-5日每日進行針灸。

什麼是最佳在家中的中藥療法用來對抗咳嗽和感冒?

(1) 食物

對於帶痰的咳嗽,您要確保避免食用上述會惹痰的食物。盧文健中醫師還建議食蒸鹹橙。

  1. 切下橙的頂部作為一個蓋子,在橙蓋子上戳一些孔。將1/2 -1茶匙的鹽倒在露出的橙肉上。
  2. 放回剛切的橙皮“蓋子”並蒸15分鐘。
  3. 把蒸好的橙放入碗中,剝去橙皮。食橙肉及飲果汁。

對於乾咳或喉嚨痛,盧文健中醫師建議食蒸亞洲梨加冰糖來滋潤喉嚨並緩解咳嗽。

  1. 去梨皮及挖掉梨核,然後切下梨的頂部作為一個蓋子。
  2. 把冰糖和枸杞加入在梨被挖空的部分。蓋上梨肉蓋子,把梨蒸40分鐘。

(2) 自行進行指壓

要緩解咳嗽,請找出肺經穴位LU7(在手掌邊、拇指根部和手腕之間的中間位置)。輕輕按摩1分鐘。

LU10 lung meridian

要治療感冒並舒緩頭痛和頸部緊繃感,請找出膽囊經絡穴位GB20,它是在顱骨底部、脊柱和頸外側肌肉之間的凹陷處。輕輕按摩1分鐘。

GB20 gallbladder meridian

如果您經常咳嗽和感冒,盧文健中醫師建議您看中醫,以增強您的體質並解決任何潛在問題。

如果您正考慮購買醫療保險,想諮詢專家,可聯繫AD MediLink 的專家,發郵件至[email protected] 查詢,或者致電+852 2606 2668 獲得專家的中肯意見及保險計劃報價。AD MediLink 團隊是醫療保險方面的專家,對香港醫療系統(公營醫療系統及私營醫療界) 有深度了解,定能幫您解惑。

William Man Kin Lo 盧文健中醫師是香港註冊的中醫和物理治療師。他目前在旺角的昕德中醫及物理治療綜合治療中心執業。他從2001年開始擔任臨床醫生,並在針灸治療疼痛方面具有豐富的經驗。獲得香港理工大學的物理治療科學士學位後,他亦完成了香港中文大學的中醫學碩士課程。他專注於將東方醫學和西方醫學融為一體、運動損傷和疼痛治理。本文由2019年6月5日更新。
本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

Guide to At-Home Chinese Medicine Remedies for Coughs and Colds

Do you have a sore throat, a cold or you have been coughing lately? In winter especially, living in dense environments make it easier for viruses to spread. In the first of our series on Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM), we worked in collaboration with TCM practitioner William Lo 盧文健中醫師 to bring you a trusted guide to natural Chinese Medicine remedies for coughs and colds.

How does Chinese Medicine view coughs and colds?

The pathology of colds and coughs are different. TCM sees diseases as a disharmony between bodily function and climatic factors. For example, if someone’s qi level is low, it’s difficult to cope with a change of climate, and will lead to illness. To address someone catching a cold, I would treat the qi dysfunction at the dermal level, allowing the body to expel the cold-causing pathological factors from body.

Coughs are, unsurprisingly, due to a dysfunction of the lung. In TCM, qi is dynamic – it moves up and down, in and out. The lungs are responsible for qi moving downward so a dysfunction causes air to move upwards instead of downwards, manifesting as a cough. To treat a cough we focus on regaining the proper qi movement of lung.

Why Is Cough Syrup Unsafe For Children?

What can I do to naturally prevent coughs and colds?

  • Breathe through your nose.
  • Dress warmly! Cold reduces your circulation and requires more energy to keep you warm. Pay particular attention to reducing exposure to wind, especially on your neck and upper back.
  • Get plenty of rest and pay particular attention to getting to bed before 10pm.
  • Eat seasonal, warm, cooked foods. Avoid raw salads and sandwiches.
  • Stay away from mucus-producing foods such as dairy, deep fried or spicy food, wheat, refined bread/pasta/rice, fried food and alcohol.
  • Avoid oranges (or acidic foods) when you have cough, otherwise your cough will worsen.

    Get Our Newsletter

    Trusted, relevant, independent.

    By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

What can I do to fight off early signs of a cold?

In addition to adhering to the prevention advice, if you’ve got the early signs of a cold (scratchy throat, fatigue, feeling ‘under the weather’, etc.),TCM recommends you to rest and SWEAT it out. Make a tea from foods such as green onion (cong bai), peppermint, mulberry leaf, or ginger; have a hot bath or shower; and layer up under the covers to sweat more! To really fend off a sick day, TCM also recommends getting daily acupuncture sessions for 3-5 consecutive days.

What are the best at-home Chinese remedies for coughs and colds?

(1) Foods

For a mucus-producing cough, you want to make sure you’re avoiding the mucus-producing foods mentioned above. William Lo also recommends eating steamed salted orange.

  1. Cut the top off an orange, like a lid. Poke some holes in it. Pour 1/2 -1 tsp of salt on the exposed orange.
  2. Put the ‘lid’ back on and steam it for 15 minutes.
  3. Put it in a bowl and peel away the skin. Eat the orange and drink its juice.

For a dry cough or sore throat, William Lo recommends eating steamed Asian pear with rock sugar to moisten your throat and relieve your cough.

  1. Skin the pear and cut the seeds out and the top off like a lid.
  2. Fill the hole with rock sugar and goji berries. Put the lid on and steam the pear for 40 minutes.

(2) Self-acupressure

To relieve a cough, locate lung meridian acupuncture LU7 (on the edge of the palm, midway between the base of the thumb and wrist). Gently massage the point for 1 minute.

LU10 lung meridian 

To recover from a cold and relieve headache and neck tightness, locate gallbladder meridian acupuncture GB20 at the base of skull, in the depression between your spine and lateral neck muscles. Gently massage the point for 1 minute.

 GB20 gallbladder meridian

If you get coughs and colds frequently, William Lo suggests visiting a TCM practitioner to strengthen your body’s constitution and address any underlying issues.

Looking for health insurance? Contact our partner AD MediLink today at [email protected] or +852 2296 9773 for unbiased advice. Their advisors are fully trained on the Hong Kong healthcare system to answer all your questions; on both the public and private sectors.

William Lo 盧文健中醫師 is a registered Chinese Medicine practitioner and physiotherapist, practicing at Hong Kong Atlas Chinese Medicine & Physiotherapy Centre (Acupuncture) in Mong Kok. William received his BSc (Hons) in Physiotherapy at the Hong Kong Polytechnic University and his Masters in Chinese Medicine at CUHK. He focuses on integrating both Eastern and Western medicine in his practice, focusing on sports injuries and pain management.
This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.