領養兒童:香港全方位指南

領養是一個重大抉擇,而且通常過程很漫長。您可以領養來自香港或海外的小朋友。兩種選擇都需遵循類似的程序,但是領養海外兒童的過程會更加複雜,費用也相對高。

在香港,誰負責領養兒童方面的事務?

在香港,社會福利署負責領養兒童的事務。社署在本地非政府機構的幫助下,為有需要的小朋友尋找家庭。

在香港領養兒童需要有什麼條件?

  1. 夫妻雙方應符合年齡要求(一方需年滿25歲或以上,另一方需年滿21歲或以上),成熟並願意終身致力於提供穩定的環境來領養和撫養兒童。單身人士亦可以在香港領養,但單身人士的優先權比夫妻低。
  2. 有健康的體魄和良好的精神狀態、有能力照顧小朋友至長大成人
  3. 受過良好教育
  4. 婚姻至少滿三年。如有多次離婚紀錄,期限將增加至五年
  5. 有固定工作,並且有穩健財務能力承擔責任
  6. 在香港居住滿12個月,並在領養後留住在香港至少12個月。香港本地領養過程通常需要12到24個月,但是一些本地和跨國領養可能會花更長的時間。
  7. 無犯罪紀錄

每個個案會因情況而異。

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

香港的領養程序是什麼?

初步資格評估

當您(夫妻或單親)決定領養時,請與社署聯繫,社署將評估您在香港領養的資格。社署會查詢您的婚姻狀況、年齡、在港逗留的時間及您的職業。

第一節領養簡介會

初步調查後,社署將邀請您參加領養簡介會。希望在本地進行領養的每個人都必須參加簡介會。在簡介會中,您會收到一份領養問卷,填妥後請提交給您選擇的領養服務機構進行家庭評估。

第二節領養簡介會

如果您有資格領養,您將被邀請參加這節簡介會。在簡介會中,你將收到更多關於領養程序的資訊。您可以直接委託社署或香港認可的三間非政府機構之一進行領養申請。有關香港領養機構的完整名單,請參考Healthy Matters目錄。

家庭評估

選擇領養服務機構後,您將要接受家庭評估,並且參加領養前培訓。在評估過程中,一名社工會拜訪您的家,並確定您是否能為小朋友提供合適的成長環境。您必須通過犯罪背景調查,並提供有關您的醫療和財務狀況的資訊。這時您可以表達您有意願領養有特殊需要的孩子,並表明您會考慮的類型。

等候配對

通過家庭評估後,您需要等待一段時間才能與兒童配對。但是並不能保證您一定會配對到一個小朋友。配對的決定是以小朋友的最大利益為前提,找到一個最適合、滿足,到特定兒童需求的家庭。

香港的領養費用是多少?

通過社會福利署領養是免費的,但需要支付訴訟兒童監護人和犯罪記錄調查的費用。領養程序結束後,社署不會提供領養後的支援服務。

非政府機構會收取領養費,但會提供領養後的長期支援。有關香港收養機構的完整名單和費用,請參考Healthy Matters目錄。

要了解更多資訊,請在網上或如Bookazine等香港的書店中獲得香港媽寶大全

有關領養的資訊可從香港領養家庭網站(www.afhk.org.hk)和社會福利署網站(www.swd.gov.hk)獲得。

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

Your Guide to Child Adoption in Hong Kong

Adoption is a big decision and is often a lengthy process. You can adopt a child from Hong Kong or a child who is overseas. Both options follow a similar procedure, but adopting an overseas child may be more complicated and costly.
 
 

Who is in charge of child adoption in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong, the Social Welfare Department (SWD) is in charge of child adoption. With the help of local nongovernmental organizations, the SWD finds homes for children in need.
 
 

What are the requirements to adopt a child in Hong Kong?

  1. Couples should meet the age requirements (one over 25, and the other over 21), and be mature and willing to make a lifelong commitment to adopting and raising a child in a stable environment. A single person can adopt in Hong Kong, but single people have lower priority than couples.
  2. You should be physically and mentally fit to raise a child until independence.
  3. You should be reasonably well educated.
  4. You should have been married for at least three years. This period is increased to five years if you have had multiple divorces.
  5. You must be gainfully employed and have sufficient financial means to take on the responsibility.
  6. You must have resided in Hong Kong for more than 12 months and must be prepared to live in Hong Kong for at least 12 more months or until the adoption process is completed. Local adoptions in Hong Kong typically take 12–24 months, though some local and inter-country adoptions can take significantly longer.
  7. You should have no previous criminal record.
Cases may vary according to circumstances.
 
 

What is the adoption procedure in Hong Kong?

Initial eligibility assessment

When you have decided to adopt (as a couple or as a single parent), contact the SWD, which will determine your eligibility to adopt in Hong Kong. The SWD will inquire about your marital status, age, the length of your stay in Hong Kong and your occupation.
 

First adoption briefing

After the initial inquiry, the SWD will invite you to attend an adoption briefing. Everyone hoping to adopt locally must attend the briefing session, where you will complete an adoption questionnaire that you will submit to the agency you’d like to work with for your home study assessment.
 

Second adoption briefing

If you are eligible to adopt, you will be invited to a briefing session where you will receive more information about the adoption process. You can adopt directly through the SWD or through one of Hong Kong’s three accredited nongovernmental organizations. See the Healthy Matters Directory for a complete list of Adoption Organizations in Hong Kong.
 

Home assessment

After choosing an adoption service, a home assessment takes place and you attend pre-adoption training. During the assessment, a social worker visits your home and determines whether you can provide the right environment for a child. You must pass a criminal background check and provide information about your medical and financial situation. This is when you can express your willingness to adopt a child with special needs and indicate the kind of special needs you would consider.
 

Matching waiting time

After passing the home assessment, you wait for an indeterminate time to be matched with a child.  There is no guarantee that your family will be matched with a child. Matching decisions are made in the child’s best interests, to find a family that is best suited to meeting a particular child’s needs.
 
 

What are the adoption costs in Hong Kong?

Adoption through the SWD is free, but it charges a fee for acting as a guardian for the child and for the criminal record check. When the adoption is finalized, the SWD does not provide post-adoption support services.
 
Nongovernmental organizations charge an adoption fee but provide post-adoption support. See the Healthy Matters Directory for a complete list of Adoption Organizations in Hong Kong including costs.
 
To learn more, get The Hong Kong Maternity & Baby Book available online and at bookstores like Bookazine in Hong Kong.
 
Information about adoption is available from Adoptive Families of Hong Kong (www.afhk.org.hk) and from the Social Welfare Department (www.swd.gov.hk).
 
This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and not sponsored. It is informative only and is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment, and should never be relied upon for specific medical advice.