給你最好的產檢體驗

最後更新日期 九月 8, 2021.

成為父母是人生重要的里程碑。十月懷胎的過程既充滿期待和喜悅,與此同時亦伴隨着許多未知數和疑問。你適應身體變化之餘,也可能會經歷思潮起伏。Healthy Matters協助初為人父母的你計劃人生新階段,並為你介紹明德國際醫院的產檢服務,助你準備這個人生的大日子

明德國際醫院的產前檢查泛而全面。透過早期篩查,讓你了解自己和寶寶的身體狀況,放心為未來作好準備。

一位新手媽媽的懷孕旅程

Tanuja初次到訪明德醫院接受產前檢查時,正值懷孕第6周,跟許多準媽媽一樣,懷孕初期出現噁心,於是向明德醫院的專業人員尋求建議。

她說:「他們很耐心地回答了我所有的問題,並主動提前我的產檢日期。服務真的很貼心!」

Tanuja來自印度,6年前來港攻讀研究生。今年3月得知自己懷孕時,本來希望回到印度分娩,但疫情持續加上重重旅遊限制,令她打消了回國的念頭。

這位新手媽媽開始在網上尋找懷孕和分娩資訊,並留意到不同的媽媽給予明德醫護人員和服務水平的高度評價,其產科服務亦十分享負盛名,正正符合她對產科服務的期望。她續說:「我一直希望在香港找到舒適而友善的產檢服務,很幸運找到了明德醫院!」

靈活訂價和個人化護理服務

Tanuja全職工作,所以只能在周末抽空作產檢。明德也能夠配合香港急速的生活節奏,特別提供靈活的預約時間,滿足在職媽媽的需要。

「明德醫院滿足了我所有的要求。他們的團隊主動為我預約產檢時間,甚至在每次檢查前給我發送温馨提示。」Tanuja讚歎道:「懷孕時生活正經歷各種意想不到的變化,細小的舉動都令我感到十分窩心。」

要平衡工作,同時準備迎接新生命,過程殊不容易,Tanuja慶幸能遇上明德醫院的專業團隊,照顧她懷孕期間的身心健康。

無可比擬的服務

Tanuja現在已懷孕21周(在訪問時),預產期於今年聖誕節期間。她受訪時,難掩蓋興奮的心情,亦因為明德醫院各醫護人員全方位的照顧,令她在每次產檢都感到份外安心。

每次產檢後,明德醫院都會主動為Tanuja提供掃描報告的副本,不設任何額外費用。與此同時,醫護人員致力解決她的疑慮,以確保她和寶寶的身心健康。

總括而言,Tanuja對這次懷孕過程的體驗非常滿意:「明德醫院的醫護人員都很友善和熱心。每次走進醫院,都有被款待的感覺。」假如未來幾個月的計劃不變,她很樂於選擇於明德分娩。

Tanuja亦向懷孕26周的朋友推介明德醫院。她興奮地分享:「事實上,我和我的密友差不多同時發現自己懷孕的消息,而她的孕期更比我早幾周。我們一起選擇了明德醫院,也向更多朋友推薦他們的服務!」

明德醫院產檢服務

懷孕過程充滿著各種各樣的新體驗,偶爾或會令你感到不知所措。明德醫院明白你的需要,特意提供按次指定收費的產前檢查,務求靈活多變地照顧每位懷孕媽媽的需要。

明德的產檢服務由懷孕約68周開始,共14次,每次收費由港幣$1,980起,服務內容包括主要的血液檢查、唐氏綜合症篩查、口服葡萄糖耐量試驗、乙型鏈球菌培養篩檢,以及由指定的婦產科醫生作基本產前身體和超聲波檢查。準爸媽可選擇於中環的明德醫療中心醫院門診部作產檢。

2021年選用明德醫院產檢及分娩服務的準父母更可獲得由醫院送出的心意小禮物和免費家傭幼兒護理班

不論你處於任何懷孕階段,都可隨時選擇明德的產檢服務。產時間表和價格清楚列明在醫院網站上:https://mums.matilda.org/zh。明德醫院的產前檢查適用於已投保人士,但須先繳付費用,其後再向保險公司索償。

想了解更多,歡迎致電6016 1680或電郵至[email protected],與明德醫院的客戶服務團隊聯絡。專責人員十分樂意回答各種有關產檢服務、明德醫院產科設施的問題,並為你預約約見醫生。

本文是與明德國際醫院合作撰寫文章, 僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療,亦不應將此作為特定的醫療建議。

Finding the best antenatal programme for you

Last updated on September 8, 2021.

Becoming a parent can be one of the biggest transitions in your life. Besides feeling all the excitement of welcoming a little one in 9 months, there are understandably a lot of challenges that accompany this special journey too. It is totally normal to feel overwhelmed by all the information and changes happening in your body. At Healthy Matters, we are here to share with you how the Matilda International Hospital assists in planning your journey into parenthood.

At the Matilda International Hospital, the antenatal check-up is comprehensive and thorough. Through early screenings and check-ups, parents can feel empowered as they begin their new chapter as a family and better prepare themselves for early management of any health issues they may have.

A new mom’s journey with Matilda

Tanuja was 6 weeks into her pregnancy when she had her first antenatal visit at Matilda. Like many expectant mothers, she experienced nausea in her first trimester and sought advice from the hospital staff.

They answered all my questions and were kind enough to arrange an earlier appointment to quell my concerns. It was really thoughtful of them,” she says.

Originally from India, Tanuja made her way to Hong Kong for her research degree 6 years ago. When she found out she was pregnant in March this year, she was hoping to go back to India to deliver. However, COVID has made that scenario impossible due to travel complications.

The first-time mom started to look for pregnancy and childbirth information online and found the reviews and information about Matilda, its staff and solid maternity reputation in Hong Kong. 

I wanted a friendly and supportive service for my prenatal checkups and I’m glad I found it in Matilda,” she says.

The importance of flexible pricing and personalized care

Since Tanuja works full time during the weekdays, she needs flexibility with her antenatal checkups on the weekends. Understanding the fast-paced life of Hong Kong, Matilda is able to cater to the needs of the working patients through a flexible booking schedule.

Matilda has been accommodating all my requests. The team proactively took care of all my future bookings, and even sent me reminders prior to my appointments,” she explains. “These simple acts were really helpful when so many unexpected things were going on in my life.

Juggling between work and getting ready to welcome her baby, Tanuja felt relieved to have a supportive team of professionals to take care of her physical and mental wellbeing throughout her pregnancy journey.

An impeccable service to recommend

Tanuja is now 21 weeks pregnant (at the interview) and is expecting to deliver around Christmas. With the excitement of the birth of her baby coming soon, she has had peace of mind through each checkup due to the care she’s received at Matilda.

After each scan, Matilda provides copies of the reports without charging any extra administrative fees to Tanuja. The staff also did their best to thoroughly explain the results and answer any of her questions, reassuring her of her own health and the baby’s wellbeing.

Overall, Tanuja says it’s been a fantastic experience. “The staff at Matilda are really friendly and helpful, I felt welcomed every time I stepped into the hospital,” she says. If there is no change of plan in the coming months, she will gladly choose Matilda for its delivery service on her big day.

Tanuja shares the same appreciation of Matilda’s service with a friend of hers, who is now at 26 weeks of pregnancy. “In fact my close friend and I found out about our pregnancies together, she is just a few weeks ahead of me! We agreed on choosing Matilda as our healthcare provider together. I have already recommended their services to our other friends and will continue to do so.

The Antenatal Care programme at Matilda

The pregnancy journey is one full of new experiences that can often feel overwhelming. This is why Matilda International Hospital is now offering a comprehensive antenatal care programme with fixed price packages.

The Matilda Antenatal Care programme commences at around week 6-8 of pregnancy, providing a total of 14 antenatal checks starting at HK$1,980 each. The programme covers all essential blood tests, Down Syndrome screening, fetal structural scan, oral glucose tolerance, Group B strep tests, as well as standard antenatal check-ups and ultrasounds. Parents-to-be can choose to have the antenatal care with the designated obstetrician at either the Matilda Medical Centre in Central or the Hospital’s Outpatient Department.

Those who join the Matilda Antenatal Care programme and give birth at Matilda International Hospital in 2021 will receive special gifts and a free child-care course for domestic helpers.

Parents-to-be can join the programme at any stage in a pay-as-you-go manner for maximum flexibility. With a detailed checkup schedule and prices listed on the website: https://mums.matilda.org, the cost of the antenatal visits can be well-estimated. Pregnant women can sign up throughout different stages of the pregnancy. The Matilda antenatal care programme is applicable for pay and claim for those who have insurance coverage. 

For details, please contact Matilda’s dedicated Patient Service Team at 6016 1680 or [email protected]. The designated patient service personnel will be more than happy to answer questions about the services, the hospital’s maternity facilities and help arrange the appointment.

This article is brought to you in partnership with Matilda International Hospital. It is informative only and is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment, and should never be relied upon for specific medical advice.