我們喜歡牛油果的8個原因

從在社交媒體上的流行趨勢到擁有自己的慶祝日(7月31日),牛油果是一種超級水果,在過去幾年中得到了大眾的喜愛。事實證明,除了美味和適合po上社交媒體,吃牛油果有很多健康的好處。以下是我們喜歡牛油果的8個原因:

1. 心臟健康脂肪的大來源

牛油果是含脂肪量最高的水果之一,但不要驚慌失措;它們含有很高的單不飽和脂肪酸。單不飽和脂肪酸有助於降低低密度脂蛋白膽固醇,即導致高血壓和增加心臟病風險的「壞」膽固醇。牛油果還有助於增加」好」的高密度脂蛋白膽固醇,它負責防止血管中斑塊的積累,從而減少心臟病發作和中風的機率。

2. 牛油果對大腦有好處

牛油果是Omega-3脂肪酸的極好來源。對於那些希望增加Omega-3攝入量卻不想吃太多的魚或魚油補充劑的人來說,它們是一個很好的替代品。Omega-3脂肪酸與增強記憶力和降低抑鬱機率有關。由於它有許多功能,可有超過1000億個細胞在大腦中工作。為了保持我們大腦的效率,大腦中有健康地生產細胞是很重要的。Omega-3是腦細胞形成的基石,有助於使神經遞質之間的溝通更加有效,從而有助於調節記憶功能以及控制情緒波動。

3. 纖維含量高、碳水化合物含量低

很少有食物像牛油果一樣,有著最好的纖維、脂肪和碳水化合物的比例。牛油果提供大量可溶性和不溶性纖維,有助於排毒身體,也有助於清除身體廢物。儘管與許多蔬菜具有相似的功能,並且由於其高脂肪含量,吃牛油果可以給我們更多的飽肚感,而無需依靠常吃的碳水化合物(麵包、意粉、肉)。

4. 牛油果含有大量的氨基酸

除了含有大量的纖維和健康脂肪外,牛油果還含有所有18種必要的氨基酸,這些氨基酸對於我們體內蛋白質的構建至關重要。

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

5. 含豐富的微量營養素

牛油果確實營養豐富。除了上述較常見的宏量營養素外,牛油果還含有微量營養素;包括維他命A、CE、K和B6,以及鉀、菸酸和葉酸,這些都是我們日常飲食中優化身體機能必需包含的營養素。

6. 牛油果有助於吸收其他營養物質

良好的營養物質吸收機制與攝入好營養物質同樣重要。由於一些營養物質,如維他命A、D、E和K是脂溶性的,當它們與含脂肪的食物一起食用時,它們更容易被更有效地吸收。牛油果含有如此高的優質脂肪,能夠提高消化系統中營養物質的溶解度,從而增加我們日常飲食中對營養物質的吸收。

7. 減肥

如果您想更有效地管理您的體重,在您的膳食中加入牛油果可以很好幫助您達到目標。牛油果含豐富的微量營養素、優質脂肪、纖維和氨基酸,而碳水化合物和卡路里含量低。因此,除了給您一個飽肚效果,它們還有效地減少從日常膳食中攝入的總卡路里量。牛油果可以很容易地當替代品,以取代營養含量不足的高脂肪或高碳水化合物的食物。

8. 牛油果用途廣泛

如果牛油果對我們的健康如此有益,您要怎麼每天(或幾乎每天)吃呢?好消息是,牛油果是令人難以置信的多才多藝,可以幾乎有無限的方式來融入在我們的飲食裡。由於其醇厚的風味和豐富的質地,牛油果是很適合做沙拉、冰沙、三明治、調味醬,甚至可以融入布丁、蛋糕和雪糕。牛油果油也常常是作食用油的替代品。當涉及到牛油果,它的用途很廣泛。因為它很流行,您可以很簡單的在線上搜索到許多食譜。

牛油果似乎有無窮的可能性。您喜歡牛油果嗎?有沒有在計劃把它們納入您的日常飲食裡?我們希望您喜歡這些牛油果的知識。

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

8 Things We Love About Avocados

From trending on social media to having its own celebration day (July 31st), avocado is a superfruit that has gained mass popularity over the past years. As it turns out, aside from being tasty and looking great on social media feeds, there are plenty of health benefits to eating avocados. Here are 8 reasons why we love avocados:

1. Great source of heart healthy fats

Avocados are one of the highest fat-containing fruits, but don’t let that alarm you; they contain a high source of monounsaturated fatty acids. Monounsaturated fatty acids help reduce LDL cholesterol i.e. “bad” cholesterol that contributes to high blood pressure and increase risks for heart diseases. Avocados also help increase “good” HDL cholesterol, which is responsible for preventing the buildup of plaque in our blood vessels, thus reducing the chances of heart attacks and strokes.

2. Avocados are good for the brain

Avocados are a great source of omega-3 fatty acids. They are a great alternative for those looking to increase intake of omega-3 without eating too much fish or fish oil supplements. Omega-3 fatty acids have been linked to enhancing our memory as well as reducing the chances of depression. Due to its many functions, there are more than 100 billion cells working in the brain. In order to maintain our brain’s efficiency, it is important to have healthy cell production in the brain. Omega-3s act as building blocks for the forming of brain cells, and contribute to making the communication between neurotransmitters more effective, thus helping regulate memory functions as well as managing mood fluctuations. 

3. High in fibre, low in carbs

Very few foods have as good a proportion of fibre to fat to carbohydrates as avocados. Avocados provide a great amount of soluble and insoluble fibre, which helps with detoxifying the body and also aids the removal of bodily waste. Despite serving a similar function to many vegetables and due to its high content of good fat, eating avocado can give us a more filling effect, without resorting to usual carbs (bread, pasta, meat).

4. Avocados contains a lot of amino acids

Other than containing much fibre and healthy fats, avocados also contain all 18 of the necessary amino acids that are crucial to the building of proteins in our body.

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

5. Enriched in micronutrients 

Avocados really are incredibly nutrient-dense. Besides the more commonly known macronutrients mentioned above, avocados are also packed with micronutrients; including Vitamins A, C, E, K and B6, as well as potassium, magnesium, niacin and folate, which are all required in our daily food consumption for optimum body functioning.

6. Avocados can help with absorption of other nutrients

Having a good absorption mechanism for nutrients is just as important as having a good intake of nutrients. As some nutrients such as vitamins A, D, E and K are fat soluble, they are more likely to be absorbed more efficiently when consumed alongside fat containing foods. With avocados having such high levels of good fats, it is able to enhance the solubility of nutrients in our digestive system, hence maximising our uptake of nutrients in our daily food consumption.

7. Weight loss

If you want to better manage your body weight, incorporating avocados in your meals could contribute nicely to your goals. Avocados are high in micronutrients, good fats, fibre and amino acids, and low in carbohydrates as well as in calories. As a result, in addition to giving you a ‘filling’ effect they will be effective in minimising the overall calorie intake from everyday meals. Avocados can easily be incorporated to substitute high fat or high carbs foods that are less rich in nutrients.

8. Avocados are so versatile

If avocados are so beneficial to our health, how can you eat some every day (or almost)? The good news is, avocados are incredibly versatile and can be incorporated into our diets in an almost infinite number of ways. Due to their more mellow flavours and rich texture, avocados are great in salads, smoothies, sandwiches, dressings and can even be incorporated into puddings, cakes and ice creams. Avocado oil is also commonly used as a cooking oil substitute. There is so much variety when it comes to the avocado and because of its popularity, you can find many recipes with a simple search online.

Avocados seem to have endless possibilities. Do you like avocados? Planning to eat more and incorporate them into your everyday diet? We hope you enjoyed discovering these facts about this unique superfruit!

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.