【冥想】6個今年必下載的最佳冥想APPS

在近期的社會情況影響下,內心想得到平靜並非易事。新冠病毒全球大流行、社會的動盪以及我們日常生活不斷的變化都為我們帶來各種後果。隨著我們與社會的互動減少,對於我們大部分而言,壓力和負面情緒一直在不斷累積。幸好,科技讓我們能夠足不出戶亦能得到一些改善心情的幫助。

冥想愈來愈流行。它只需要您每日5分鐘的時間。如果您不知從何入手或只是想嘗試一下,我們推薦您使用以下6個Apps來幫您尋找內心的寧靜!

何謂冥想?

冥想是一種歷史悠久的心性鍛鍊法,早在公元前1500年已經開始存在。它著重於訓練思想上的意識和自我認知,達至平靜和放鬆的感覺。目前有多種練習冥想的方法。如果您想了解更多資訊,請查閱我們的新手冥想指南,內容包括入門技巧、練習冥想的好處以及本港提供的一些冥想課程:

冥想入門指南:冥想技巧、好處和貼士

6個出色的冥想APPS

Headspace

Headspace是冥想apps中最知名的選擇之一,由Andy Puddicombe建立。這個app有份帶起了一系列用於正念訓練(例如冥想等)的新apps的出現。

Headspace亦「令Bill Gates由冥想懷疑者變成冥想信徒」。Headspace的界面設計具備有趣的插圖,劃分了冥想、睡眠、運動和專注等主題,每個主題都有針對不同活動而創作的一系列音訊。大部分有關冥想的音訊都是由Andy Puddicombe本人親自錄製,涉及的話題廣泛,包括焦慮、處理悲傷情緒、找回專注力等等。大部分內容需要透過訂閱服務來取得,目前有提供2星期免費試用。

您可以透過iOSAndroid下載Headspace
費用:免費,另有額外付費內容,可在app內購買以獲得更多有關冥想的資源。

Calm

Calm是另一個受歡迎的選擇,它以包含各種各樣的冥想音訊而聞名。當中的冥想引導由不同專業人士錄製,亦有在大自然錄製的聲音,可以讓您放鬆心情、進入冥想境界。除此之外,亦有一些睡前故事朗讀的音訊,由Matthew McConaughey和Harry Styles等名人錄製,以幫助您入睡。與Headspace相比,Calm提供了更多免費的選項。嘗試使用此app,看看是否適合您。

您可以透過iOSAndroid下載Calm
費用:免費,另有額外付費內容,可在app內購買以獲得更多有關冥想的資源。

有困難入睡嗎?改善睡眠的技巧

Insight Timer

Insight Timer就如一個社區冥想平台,由3,000多名導師提供25,000多個冥想引導。您可以關注指定導師以掌握他們提供的最新資訊。透過此app,您可以幾乎全天候24小時參與即時冥想課節。每個冥想課節都有個評論區,您可以查看其他用戶對該課的意見,再決定自己是否參與。除了參與課程以及需要訂閱的內容外,此app中的大部分內容都是免費。如果您想在下載此應用程式前先了解一下是否適合自己,它有提供一些影片在瀏覽器上觀看。新冠肺炎疫情下,嘗試一下這個8分鐘的冥想引導,令您保持身心平靜。

您可以透過iOSAndroid下載Insight Timer
費用:免費,另有額外付費內容,可在app內購買以參與課程。

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

Tide

如果您想使用界面較簡單但仍具有多種不同冥想內容的應用程式,那麼Tide可能就是您的理想選擇。內容分為專注、睡眠、冥想和呼吸四類。App內更有快速進入冥想的功能,讓有「選擇困難症」的您不需自選主題便能立即進入冥想引導,您還可以設置要進行冥想的時長。此app更會在每節冥想結束時提供有關正念的金句,這是Tide的另一個優點。

您可以透過iOSAndroid下載Tide
費用:免費,另有額外付費內容,可在app內購買以獲得更多有關冥想的資源。

MyLife Meditation

如果想要有更多互動,此app就最適合您。MyLife Meditation前身為Stop, Breathe & Think,是一個冥想應用程式,旨在為冥想的實踐提供更深刻的見解。除了會講解冥想的好處外,MyLife Meditation還會介紹冥想背後的一些神經科學和生理學。它亦會在您開啟應用程式時讓您對自己當日的感受進行評分以作互動,這能夠鼓勵我們自我反思,從而更了解我們當刻的感受。

您可以透過iOSAndroid下載MyLife Meditation
費用:免費,另有額外付費內容,可在app內購買以獲得更多有關冥想的資源。

Ensō

Ensō是一個針對有冥想底子的人而設計的應用程式。它具有一些簡單的功能讓您在冥想期間能夠保持冥想狀態。您可以設置冥想的總時長,亦可以設置鈴聲在中段時間響起。鈴聲可以自由選擇,可以設置每1分鐘至每小時響一次。在整個冥想過程中並不會有其他聲音騷擾。簡單的界面令Ensō非常容易使用,它亦可以讓您追蹤您的冥想進度。

您可以透過iOS下載Ensō
費用:免費,另可在app內購買更多鈴聲選項。

以上所有應用程式均有提供免費資源,亦設有7日免費試用需要付費的內容。

我們希望您能找到最適合自己的冥想app,幫您放鬆身心並保持平靜。

歡迎訂閱我們免費的電子刊物以閱讀更多有關保健的文章!

居家運動的貼士及最佳的健身Apps

香薰療法入門:全方位新手指南

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

6 Best Meditation Apps to Try This Year

Finding peace of mind has not been easy lately. There’s the economic consequences of the COVID-19 pandemic, months of social unrest, and the constant changes to our daily lives. For many of us, stress and negative emotions have been building up as we get less social interactions. Luckily, technology allows us to get some help  at the tap of a finger.

Meditation’s popularity is exploding. It’s accessible and only takes as little as 5 minutes a day. If you feel a bit overwhelmed or just want to try it out, here are 6 apps we recommend for finding zen right where you are!

What is meditation?

Meditation has been a historical practice that has been implemented from as early as 1500BCE. It is a mental exercise that focuses on training the mind to be aware and present, in order to achieve a sense of calmness and relaxation. There are a wide variety of ways to practice meditation. If you want to know more, check out is our Beginner’s guide to Meditation, with tips to start, benefits of practicing as well as several classes locally available in Hong Kong:

Beginner’s Guide to Meditation: Techniques, Benefits & Tips

6 great meditation apps

Headspace

Headspace is one of the most well-known choices amongst apps for meditation. Founded by Andy Puddicombe, this was one of the apps that initiated a flux of new apps for mindfulness practices, such as meditation and many more. Headspace is also the app that was referred to as one that turned Bill Gates “from sceptic to believer”. Headspace involves a fun, illustrated interface sectioned by meditation, sleep, move and focus, each with a different collection of audios made for the different activities. A large proportion of the guided meditations are voiced by Andy Puddicombe himself, and he talks through topics ranging from specific situations such as anxiety toward flying to areas in life such as handling sadness and finding focus. The majority of the contents are available for subscription service, for which there is a free 2-week trial available at the moment.

You can find Headspace on iOS and Android.
Cost: Free, in-App purchases for more advanced meditation content.

Calm

Another popular choice, Calm is known for the variety of choices available when it comes to meditation audios; there are guided meditations voiced by a wide range of professionals, as well as audios of calming sounds from nature that can set your mood for your mediation session. Other than that, there are also sleep stories read out by people, including names such as Matthew McConaughey and Harry Styles, to help you drift off to sleep. In comparison to Headspace, Calm has more free options available. Try it and see what you think.

You can find Calm on iOS and Android.
Cost: Free, in-App purchases for more advanced meditation content.

Having Trouble Sleeping? Tips for a Better Night

Insight Timer

Insight Timer is like a community-based meditation media platform. With over 25,000 guided meditations available from over 3,000 teachers, you can follow teachers you enjoyed meditating with to keep up with their latest contents. From the app, you are able to access live meditation sessions that are mostly ongoing almost 24/7. There are reviews and comment sections to each session, in which you can see how others got on in that session before choosing to go into it yourself. Much of the contents on the app is free, with exceptions of joining courses as well as a selective few that require subscription. There are also videos available for browsers if you are wanting to get a glimpse before downloading the app. Check out this 8 minute session of guided meditation to stay calm during COVID-19.

You can find Insight Timer on iOS and Android
Cost: Free, in-App purchases to join courses.

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

Tide

If you prefer a simpler interface but still with extensive contents, Tide could be a good option for you. This app consists of a library of meditations categorised by focus, sleep, nap and breath. In each section, there are also fast access sessions that bring you into guided meditation without needing to pick and choose a topic specific enough to your situation, you can also set the length of time that you want to be meditating for. The app also gives notes and quotes of mindfulness at the end of each session, which is a nice bonus.

You can find Tide on iOS and Android.
Cost: Free, in-App purchases for more advanced meditation content.

MyLife Meditation

For a more interactive experience, this app is for you. Formerly known as “Stop, Breathe & Think”, MyLife Meditation is a meditation app that tries to give deeper insight into the practice of meditation. Other than explaining the benefits, it also presents some of the neuroscience and physiology behind meditating. The app also makes use of interaction by asking you to rate how you are feeling each day you open the app, this encourages us to check-in with ourselves, so to be more mindful of our feelings in the present.

You can find MyLife Meditation on iOS and Android.
Cost: Free, in-App purchases for more advanced meditation content.

Ensō

This is an app for those who are more advanced in your meditation journey. Ensō is an app that serves a simple function of keeping you present during a meditation session. You are able to set an overall length of time in which you are to meditate and set an interval time at which a bell chime will ring. The bell chime is customisable and can be set for every 1 minute up to every hour. There are no other sounds throughout the sessions. The simple interface makes using the app very straightforward, and it also allows you to keep track of your meditation progress.

You can find Ensō on iOS.
Cost: Free, in-App purchases for bell chime options.

All of these Apps have free content available and are offering free 7-day trials for access to the advanced and premium content available in their collections.

We hope you find one that suits your needs, and helps you relax and enjoy some peace of mind.

Subscribe to our newsletter for more articles like this!

Best Free Fitness Apps This Year

Aromatherapy 101: The Complete Beginner’s Guide

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.