想健康但討厭運動?5種鍛鍊方法讓運動成為習慣

相信健康已成為我們今年最關注的事情。疫情下,我們更加需要保持體格強健。各種防疫措施令做運動一事變得更難,但運動是保持健康的重要一環,所以我們必須找到方法動動身體。對於討厭運動的人而言,有什麼方法可以令自己郁動多些?本文為您提供一些實用貼士和建議,令您不再討厭運動、變得更健康和強壯!

5個令您不再討厭運動的貼士

#1貼士:明白到沒有一種運動會適合所有人

很多人做gym或跑步,但其實運動還有很多選擇。要令自己有動力,找一個對您而言有趣且適合您身體狀況的活動。不用害羞,每個人都有自己的喜好,而運動就是要不斷嘗試!

#2貼士:不要在意短期運動成效

每個身體對運動的反應都不同。即使運動後自己未能看到有即時、明顯的變化,並不代表您生理上抑或精神上沒有變得更強。

#3貼士:進步其實有很多種

有些人擅長於不斷訂立目標和戰勝挑戰。但是,如果您並不是這一類人,一個接一個目標可能太困難的話,那就專注於享受過程。只要您找到一種自己能夠應付又享受的運動,並把運動成為您的習慣,這已經是一種進步。

#4貼士:不要一開始就向高難度挑戰

如果您是新手,並不需要一開始就連續做30分鐘甚至1個小時運動。您可以例如今天做10分鍾,明天又做10分鍾,再慢慢增加時間。這同時可以防止因過量運動而造成傷害。強行迫自己做長時間運動只會容易令自己感到筋疲力盡而放棄。

#5貼士:考慮找個運動同伴

已被證實有運動同伴可以激勵我們定期鍛煉身體(詳情請了解Köhler效應)。找個同伴一起做運動:您們能夠互相鼓勵,並一同享受健身之旅。找多幾個朋友還可以進行更多各種不同的活動!如果您想不到身邊有誰可以成為您的運動同伴,香港有社交團體或Meetup等之類的Apps,讓您可以找同伴去遠足行山、跑步等等!

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

5種可能適合您的鍛煉方法

瑜珈

對於不習慣高強度的運動或重量訓練的人而言,瑜珈是一個很好的選擇。瑜珈結合了身體平衡和呼吸訓練,著重於釋放壓力並放鬆身心。嘗試保持一些瑜珈姿勢能有助改善您的平衡力,亦可以舒緩久坐不動帶來的肌肉緊張感。一些長遠的好處包括有更好的睡眠、更高的耐力、降血壓等等。

冥想入門指南:冥想技巧、好處和貼士

普拉提

與瑜珈相似,普拉提亦是一種低撞擊運動,包括不同的動作,以增強肌肉並改善身體姿勢。進行普拉提時可以使用稱為「reformer」等器械來進一步提升訓練,但對於初學者而言,有一張瑜伽墊和足夠的空間就已經可以。普拉提利用各種各樣的動作來鍛煉整個身體,您需要緩慢地控制每個動作。普拉提同樣著重於姿勢和呼吸,這是增強體力和柔軟度的另一個好選擇。

目前有很多Apps和網上影片可以指導您進行普拉提和瑜伽等運動,而且這些線上課程通常每次只需5至10分鐘時間完成。查閱本指南以了解更多相關資訊!

居家運動的貼士及最佳的健身Apps

跳舞

跳舞是一種很好的帶氧運動,而且舞蹈有無盡的變化。您只需播放自己喜歡的音樂並跟隨節奏郁動身體便可。想運動量較大可以選擇節奏較快的音樂;想動作慢一點則可以聽節奏較慢的音樂。如果您沒有跳舞底子,請不要擔心!現時有很多課程供您選擇,例如Zumba或Hip Hop舞班,課程都可以在YouTube上或本港不同的舞室找到。

溜冰

如果您討厭熱天和流汗,那麼溜冰就十分適合您。溜冰是一種低撞擊的帶氧運動。溜冰需要整個身體的配合,並可以改善平衡力,而您不必在香港炎熱潮濕的天氣下汗流浹背。香港有6個大型溜冰場。根據《預防及控制疾病條例》,目前本地溜冰場仍需關閉,但實際情況請留意官方最新資訊。或者您可以考慮購買一對滾軸溜冰鞋,然後在公園踩一踩,試試是否適合您!

行路

考慮早點出門,選擇行樓梯,或者早一個站下車,再行走到目的地。如果您在家工作,亦可以在家中走動。只需在日常生活中找機會走動便可。只需用您10-15分鐘時間;走路可以促進血液循環,而且是隨處都可以進行的鍛鍊。

當自己是小朋友

為您送上多一個建議。這不算是一種鍛煉方式,而更傾向是一種心態。當您無聊在家時,請嘗試想像自己是個好動的小朋友,起身並動動手腳,或者旋轉一下身體。您也可以幻想家中有路障、進行「地上有岩漿」(the floor is lava)挑戰,讓自己左閃右避動動身體。和您的小朋友一起玩相信會很有趣!在開始之前要留意家中任何易碎的物品!

如何應對新型冠狀病毒(COVID-19)疫情:心理醫生的貼士

我們希望您嘗試一下以上鍛身體的方法,並找到適合您的運動。訂閱我們的免費電子刊物,以獲取有關新冠肺炎的最新資訊以及更多有關健康的有趣文章!

Working from Home: How to Maintain Good Posture

本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

5 Workouts for People Who Hate Exercising

Health and wellbeing has become a top priority this year. As we all need to feel better and go through this pandemic, exercise remains essential – despite new limitations like social distancing and isolation. For those of us who hate working out, what are the options? Here are useful tips and suggestions to help you get more active, feel healthy and stronger!

5 tips for people who hate working out

Tip #1: Exercising is not necessarily one size fits all

Many people join a gym or go running, but not everyone has to. To start and stay motivated, find an activity that feels enjoyable and is manageable for you. Everyone has their own preference. Don’t be shy, exercise can take some trial and error!

Tip #2: You don’t have to focus on gains

Working out is different for everybody; different body types respond differently to physical activity. Just because results are not immediately visible to you, does not mean you have not become stronger, be it physically or mentally.

Tip #3: Progress comes in all shapes and sizes

Sure, some people thrive on setting goals and beating challenges. But if this is not you and the idea of one goal after another isn’t natural, just focus on enjoying the experience. As long as you find something manageable enough to keep in your routine, that is already progress in itself.

Tip #4: Start small, and work towards what you feel okay to do

The workout doesn’t have to be 30 minutes or even an hour right from the start. It is better to do a little today and come back tomorrow, than exhaust yourself and not think about it again for another six months (or a year). This is also to prevent injuries from overdoing new movements.

Tip #5: consider having a workout buddy

It is proven that having a partner can motivate us to workout more regularly (see Köhler effect). Find a partner and workout together regularly: It will keep you accountable and allow you to share the journey to fitness together. You could also find several friends to do different activities together! If you don’t any name in mind, Hong Kong has social groups or apps like Meetup where you can find buddies for activities such as hiking, running and more!

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

5 Workouts that might be right for you

Yoga

This is a great option for those less accustomed to speed-required or weighted training. Yoga involves a combination of physical postures and a focus on breathing. Yoga emphasises releasing tension and achieving relaxation. Trying to hold some of the positions will help you find better balance and also ease any tense muscles from having been sedentary for a while. Some of the long-term benefits include better sleep, better stamina, lower blood pressure and many more. 

Beginner’s Guide to Meditation: Techniques, Benefits & Tips

Pilates

With resemblance to yoga, Pilates is also a low impact exercise that involves different movements to strengthen muscles as well as improve posture and alignment. Pilates can involve equipment such as a reformer but for starters, a simple yoga mat and adequate space will do. Pilates makes use of a diverse range of movements that works the whole body, and you are to do each movement in slow, but controlled reps. Also focusing on form and breathing, this is another option for improving strength and flexibility. 

There are currently many apps and online videos to guide you through exercises such as Pilates and yoga, and the sessions often only last 5-10 minutes. Check out this guide to find out more!

Best Free Fitness Apps This Year

Dancing

Dancing is a great form of cardio exercise and involves endless varieties. All it takes is for you to play your favorite music and move along to the rhythm. It can be upbeat for more fast paced or slow for lower effort movements. If you were not much of a dancer before, don’t worry! There are many classes available such as Zumba or Hip Hop classes, all accessible on YouTube or through local venues in Hong Kong.

Ice Skating

If you hate the heat and breaking a sweat, this one is for you. Skating is a great form of low impact cardio exercise. You get the whole body moving and can improve your overall balance, without having to sweat in the hot humid Hong Kong weather or be short of breath. There are 6 large ice rinks in Hong Kong. Currently, local ice rinks are closed following the Prevention and Control of Disease Ordinance but check official guidelines for the latest information. In the meantime, perhaps you could consider getting a pair of roller skates and go skate around parks!

Walk!

Consider starting out earlier and take the stairs, or get off one stop early and walk the extra distance if you head to work. If you are working from home, it can also be house walking; simply move around while you are going about your daily routine. This won’t take much more than 10-15 minutes; it can stimulate blood flow and you won’t even have to think much about it. 

Be Like a Kid

A bonus one. This one isn’t necessarily a form of exercise, but more like a state of mind. When you are bored at home, try to imagine being a kid again, and get up and shake and wobble a bit, or do an extra twirl, rather than staying seated on the couch. You could also imagine the house as an obstacle course and play a game of ‘the floor is lava’. This could be fun to play with your children too! Just beware of any breakables before getting started!

How to Cope During COVID-19: Tips from a Psychologist

We hope you will give these exercises a shot and find one that works for you. Sign-up to our newsletter for updates on COVID-19 and more wellbeing articles like this one!

Working from Home: How to Maintain Good Posture

This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.