【心臟健康】心臟科醫生提供的5個維持心臟健康之貼士

自60年代起,心臟病已成為本港第三號殺手。說到維持心臟健康的方法時,很多人通常首先會想到戒煙減少飲酒

但其實還有其他各種方法可以令您維持心臟健康、保護自己免受心血管疾病的侵害。心臟科專家Dr. Adrian Cheong 張仁宇醫生在本文為您分享5個簡單而有效的心臟健康貼士。

想要更多健康資訊?訂閱我們的電子刊物!

可靠、最新、獨立資訊。

訂閱即代表您已同意我們的條款及條件隱私政策.

#1 注意飲食:心臟健康的關鍵

健康飲食對心臟健康十分重要。想要維持心臟健康,請緊記以下幾點:

限制鈉的攝取量:由於攝取大量的鈉(鹽)可以導致高血壓(心血管疾病的主要風險因素之一),您應把自己的每日鹽分攝取量維持在6克以下。要注意即食或加工食品,這些類型的食品通常含有高鈉。

避免壞脂肪:要留意飽和脂肪和反式脂肪 – 兩種壞的脂肪。這些脂肪可以令血液中低密度脂蛋白(又稱「壞」膽固醇)的水平上升,「壞」膽固醇的水平高與患上心臟病的風險增加有關。壞脂肪的主要來源通常是動物性脂肪,例如肉類、牛油、牛奶和蛋黃。盡量減少進食這類食品,限制每日的脂肪攝取量。無論是否屬於健康的脂肪,每日攝取脂肪所提供的熱量不應超過總熱量的30%,而壞脂肪提供熱量更應少於10%

多吸收纖維:全穀類食物、水果和蔬菜等等中含有的水溶性纖維高,可透過防止身體再吸收多餘的膽固醇至腸道,以幫助降低心血管疾病的風險

* 雖然含豐富纖維的食物通常對我們有益,但我們應時刻保持均衡飲食。即是每日要攝取足夠但非過量纖維。

【增加能量食品】20種對抗疲勞的食物和飲品

#2 定期運動

眾所周知,運動是健康的身體不能缺乏的一環。好消息是,我們不一定要做劇烈的帶氧運動才能增加心臟健康。香港衛生防護中心建議,每星期進行(至少)150分鐘的中等程度運動或75分鐘的高強度運動足以改善心臟健康。事實上,輕度的帶氧運動(如急步行和踩單車)已經可以為您帶來好處。

整日坐在辦公桌前工作,忙得沒時間做運動嗎?您可以儘量多行樓梯以代替乘搭升降機或者選擇行路代替坐車上班或回家。這樣稍微運動一下無論如何都比完全不做運動好,休息一下更可以提升您的工作效率

想健康但討厭運動?5種鍛鍊方法讓運動成為習慣

#3 養成良好的睡眠習慣

美國心臟協會指出,大多數人每晚需要7至8小時的睡眠。每晚睡眠不足或過多會增加患心臟病的風險。2019年的一項研究顯示,每晚睡眠時間少於6小時的人患心臟病的風險增加20%,而每晚睡眠時間超過9小時的人患心臟病的風險則增加34%。因此,請盡量確保自己每晚有7至8小時的優質睡眠

歡迎閱讀以下文章,以了解更多改善睡眠的方法:

睡不著覺、失眠嗎?改善睡眠的技巧

How to Hack Your Circadian Rhythm for Better Sleep and Energy

#4 控制壓力水平

雖然目前仍需要更多研究來決定壓力是否與心臟病有直接關係,但可以肯定的是壓力與心血管疾病有關。簡單而言,想知道壓力如何可能影響心臟健康,您可以想像一下平時自己有壓力時會做的事及有的感受。有些人會暴飲暴食、酗酒或忽略睡眠 – 這些習慣都已被證實會影響心臟健康

幸好,有不同的方式可以幫您處理壓力。例如冥想做運動。冥想和運動都已被證實可以減輕壓力

【冥想】6種冥想方法:哪種適合自己?

【在家工作】6個貼士讓您的生活免受工作壓力影響

#5 確保攝取足夠水分

身體的所有器官和細胞都需要水分才能正常運作。身體缺水可以帶來輕度不適感,甚至嚴重的健康狀況(例如心跳加快和昏厥)。另外,我們的心臟需要不斷運作,將血液泵送到我們的肌肉,以提高肌肉活動效率。因此,身體攝取足夠水分可以令心臟更有效進行工作,因為水分充足的心臟泵血會更輕鬆,從而令肌肉更有效活動。

由於每個人的每日飲水量都有所不同,您可以閱讀以下指南以估算您每日的水分攝取量。

【飲水量】每日應該要喝多少水?

額外小貼士:每年做一次身體檢查

某些類型的心血管疾病的症狀可能非常細微且難以察覺。因此最好定期進行身體檢查,以確保心臟健康。

The Complete Guide to Body Checks in Hong Kong | at Every Age

我們全心全意為您獻上本文,希望您覺得以上資訊有用!歡迎分享本文並訂閱我們的電子刊物,以定期收到更多有關健康的免費文章!

本文內容由Dr. Adrian Cheong 張仁宇醫生於2020年11月核對。張仁宇醫生是一名經英國及香港認可的心臟科專家。他目前在私營部門工作。
本文由Healthy Matters獨立撰寫,未經贊助。它僅提供資訊,不能取代專業的醫療建議、診斷或治療。不應將其作為特定的醫療建議。

5 Powerful Heart Health Tips from a Cardiologist

Heart disease has been one of the leading causes of death in Hong Kong since the 60s. When thinking about ways to promote our heart health, the first thing that usually comes to people’s mind is to quit smoking or limit alcohol consumption.

But there are many more ways to be proactive about your heart health and to protect yourself from cardiovascular disease. Here are 5 simple yet powerful tips from cardiologist Dr. Adrian Cheong.

Get Our Newsletter

Trusted, relevant, independent.

By signing up you agree to our T&Cs and Privacy Policy.

#1 Eat Your Way to a Healthy Heart

A healthy diet is an indispensable step for a healthy heart. Here are some key points to remember when eating towards a better heart health:

– Limit sodium intake: As consuming a high amount of sodium (from salt) can lead to high blood pressure (a major risk factor for cardiovascular disease), you should limit your salt intake to less than 6 grams a day. Be careful of ready-made or processed foods because they usually contains high levels of sodium.

– Avoid unhealthy fats: Watch out for saturated fat and trans-fat – two unhealthy fats. These can raise the level of low-density lipoprotein (a.k.a. “bad” cholesterol) in your blood, of which a high level is associated with increased risk of heart disease. Unhealthy fats are normally found in animal products such as meat, butter, milk and egg yolks. Try to cut down on these foods and restrict your daily fat intake. regardless of healthy fats or not, to no more than 30%, with unhealthy fats to less than 10%, of your daily energy intake.

– Eat more fibre: Whole grains, fruits, and vegetables for example are high in soluble fibre which helps lower the risk of cardiovascular disease by preventing the reabsorption of excess cholesterol that has been eliminated into the gut.

* While fibre-rich foods are generally good for us, we should always maintain a well-balanced diet. This means plenty – but not excessive – amount of fibre intake every day.

Energy Boosters: 20 Best Foods and Drinks to Get More Energy

#2 Exercise Regularly

We all know that exercise is important to our overall health and the good news is that it is not necessary to choose vigorous aerobic exercise in order to strengthen our heart. Hong Kong’s Centre for Health Protection suggests that (at least) 150 minutes of moderate-intensity physical activity or 75 minutes of high-intensity physical activity throughout the week is sufficient for improving heart health. In fact, moderate aerobic activities like brisk walking and cycling can already do you good.

Sitting in front of your desk all day and having a hard time to fit an exercise session into your busy schedule? Take the stairs instead of the lift or go for a short walk instead of taking a taxi. Not only will you be able to exercise a little instead of not exercising at all, but you will also work better after the break.

5 Workouts for People Who Hate Exercising

#3 Adopt Good Sleeping Habits

According to the American Heart Association, most people need 7 to 8 hours of sleep per night. Not enough or too much sleep per night can increase the risk of heart problems. A study in 2019 shows that individuals who slept less than 6 hours every night were at a 20% higher risk of a heart attack while those with more than 9 hours of sleep each night had their risk of a heart attack increased by 34%. Therefore, try your best to get 7 to 8 hours of good-quality sleep per night.

Check the articles below to find out other ways to get better sleep:

Having Trouble Sleeping? Tips to Sleep Better and Longer

How to Hack Your Circadian Rhythm for Better Sleep and Energy

#4 Manage Your Stress Level

While more studies are required to determine whether stress directly causes heart disease, it has been established that stress is correlated to cardiovascular problems. A simple way to understand how stress can contribute to an unhealthy heart is to think about what you usually do and how you feel when you are stressed. For some people, it’s binge-eating, binge-drinking, or neglecting sleep – and such habits have been proven to affect your heart health.

Fortunately, there are various ways for you to manage stress. For example, you can try meditation or working out. Both meditation and exercising have been proven to reduce stress.

6 Types of Meditation: Which One Is Right For You

6 Tips to Keep Work Stress from Taking Over Your Life

#5 Stay Hydrated

All of body’s organs and cells need water in order to function properly. Dehydration can bring mild discomfort to severe health conditions such as rapid heartbeat and fainting. In addition, our heart is continuously working, pumping blood to our muscles which helps improve muscular efficiency. A well-hydrated body helps its heart to do the job better as a hydrated heart can pump blood easier, allowing the muscles to work more efficient.

Since each individual’s daily water intake can vary, you may check the guide below to estimate the amount of water you should drink per day.

Water: How Much Should You Drink Every Day?

Bonus: Do a Body Check-up Every Year

There are some types of heart disease whose symptoms can be very subtle and hard to notice. This means it is best to get a body check-up regularly to ensure that your heart is strong and healthy.

The Complete Guide to Body Checks in Hong Kong | at Every Age

This article has your best interests at heart and so we hope you found it helpful! Share it and sign-up to our newsletter to get health tips and guides straight to your inbox!

This article was reviewed by Dr. Adrian Cheong 張仁宇醫生 in November 2020. Dr. Adrian Cheong is a certified specialist in cardiology in the UK and Hong Kong. He currently works in the private sector.
This article was independently written by Healthy Matters and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be relied upon for specific medical advice.